728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cabinet & Furniture Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)

4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)

The 4 in. Industrial Casters (4-Pack) are designed to hold up to 150 lb. each. They fit units with 1 in. diameter posts and 3/8 in. inserts and feature a swivel design for mobility. The 2 wheels include brakes for control. For use on HDX light and heavy duty 4-shelf, 5-shelf and 6-shelf unit
Overall rating:
4.58 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product40 of 41reviews
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(40)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product40 of 41reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
Review 1 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
rich
from Eastham, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Usefull addition

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wheels are high quality, easily installed and make moving the unit easy.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
MARK

NICE, EASY TO MOVE

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
COMES WITH LOCK AND BIGGER IN SIZE, EASY TO MOVE ARROUND
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
mdoelling

Great deal!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These casters were considerably cheaper online than comparable casters in the store. I saved on shipping by arranging for in-store pickup. They fit perfectly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
SaDee

This product is excellent all around

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These casters are very well made - they are sturdy, easy to install, well designed, and they roll and lock easily.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
80220
from Denver, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sturdy

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought to go with shelving just purchased and they were easy to install and very sturdy.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
ConnecticutHousewife
from CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Works well with HDX400 Series 36 in. W x 72 in. H x 16 in. D Steel Commercial Shelving Unit

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for to make HDX400 Series 36 in. W x 72 in. H x 16 in. D Steel Commercial Shelving Unit moveable. So far, so good.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
Paul
from Alabama, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The casters were heavy duty and went together with shelving unit with no problems

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the items and the ease of assemble. I couldn't have asked for an easier job.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
wxchsr
from Boston, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great addition to shelves

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love having these on the shelving unit and they really make a huge difference in ease of use. Unless you never plan to move the shelves, it's worth it to purchase these. Well made, roll smoothly even on rough basement floors, and hold quite a bit of weight without a problem.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
JDLV1Texan
from Tx
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great wheels

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The wheels are great with the shelving unit to make it mobile. I have several sets that we have purchased over the last five years. The wheels are extra strong and screw into the poles securely.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
Dante
from Fort Worth, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worthwhile add-on

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've built a few "mobile labs" at work using the black 36"x16"x72" black wire racks. We put 2 tower computers, 2 flat screen monitors, keyboards, and two Point-of-Sale terminals (also computers with screens) up top, plus 2 UPSes and networking gear on them. The casters work great on carpet, tile, and even concrete, fully loaded with several hundred pounds of computer equipment on them. The casters are soft enough to not jar all the equipment, but don't offer a lot of rolling resistance, and the round "bumpers" help you not destroy corners and walls.
Great price, great product. If you ever even think you might move your steel wire racks, GET THESE. I'll be getting 3 or 4 more racks for my garage and I am certainly going to get these casters with each rack.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
Steve
from Colorado
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Industrial castors were easy to lock down and big enough to roll easily on an uneven surface. And the "bumpers" served as a convenient guide to keep the shelve racks from hitting the wall.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
Ayya
from Jenner, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Works as expected, well made

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We got nearly 100% efficiency out of our 10x10 storage unit using these casters together with the Perfect Home400 Series 36 in. W x 72 in. H x 16 in. D Steel Commercial Shelving Units. The entire space is full of shelves, just move them around to get at our things. The casters roll properly even when fully loaded.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
Photozenthesis

A Great Addition to My Shelving

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These casters are a great addition to my shelving, they make me moving my shelves from place to place a breeze. They're high quality and durable.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
Mark

Will not hold 600 lbs

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
So I needed some casters really fast and could not wait for the ones that need to be shipped. So I bought these as a temp till the other ones are shipped to me. Put them on to my 500 pound welder to just move it from one side of my garage to the other. Well one is already failing the others are struggling to hold the weight . Over all I did get the welder to the other side. Now waiting on the real heavy duty ones.
They are a good buy for anything under 400 pounds. But anything over that they will fail. The 600 pound rating that the package claims must be for a 1 time use and don't move it.
Yes I know I used them for something it wasn't designed for. But with a 600 pound rating it should have allowed me to move this a couple times with out any issues .
For the money it's a good buy. Just don't put anything really heavy on them
Pros: cheap
Cons: false weight limit
+3points
9out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
AbefromLKHI

As advertised

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cheaper than Ama**n...not sold in local store but can be bought online and picked up in store...really HD?
Product does what its advertised for no less...3/8" size...good quality...
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
Steve
from Cookeville TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Valued addition to shelf units.

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Well packed; received promptly. High quality wheel set. Bumpers and brakes are appropriate design and function. Easy to install. Very smooth rolling and swiveling. I'm well satisfied. I bought 3 sets to go with 3 of the six-tier shelf units.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
jo53
from Doylestown, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

sturdy

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
usually skeptical at cost:quality but these are substantial casters and easily support the 6ft rack loaded
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
Karen

Better than I expected!

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These weren't in stock at our HDepot... so I had to take a chance and order sight unseen. They are VERY heavy duty. The "bumpers" are a real plus too! I'll be ordering another set soon.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
Deecontractor

Very Large and Heavy Duty Wheels

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These worked great on a large shelving unit. Also made it easier for me to move the shelving unit after assembly in my living room. The wheels added 6" of height so I am able to store my step ladder underneath. Also if you had to buy casters and wheel this heavy duty individually they would be twice the price.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
Grayowl
from South Florida

Keep'em Roll'in!

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I increased my storage space by placing two shelving units on wheels. I just pull them out of the way to get to the back shelves. Very compact and versatile!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>