728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cabinet & Furniture Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)

4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)

The 4 in. Industrial Casters (4-Pack) are designed to hold up to 150 lb. each. They fit units with 1 in. diameter posts and 3/8 in. inserts and feature a swivel design for mobility. The 2 wheels include brakes for control. For use on HDX light and heavy duty 4-shelf, 5-shelf and 6-shelf unit.
Overall rating:
4.603 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product53 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(50)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product53 of 54reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
Review 1 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from Agua Dulce, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple addition to make HDX shelves mobile

PostedMay 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought a set of these to add to our 4' x 6' HDX 5 tier chrome wire shelving unit. The shelf is in the garage and we want to be able to move it so we can clean underneath it from time to time.
The 'tires' on the wheels are a decent size (won't bind up if you roll over a small screw)and are made of a soft rubber/nylon type material and don't mark up the freshly epoxied floor paint which was a big plus.
Two of the wheels have lever action brakes to lock the shelf in place so we used these on the front of the shelf.
It was also simple to adjust the height of one of the wheels to compensate for our uneven floor. Once the wheels are fitted, there is about 3-4" of height between the lowest shelf and the floor surface.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from Okc
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect companion to the shelving

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought these because I wanted to be able to move my shelving around to clean. They seem up to the task as I've got 200-300 lbs on one unit and it still rolls easily.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from Sheridan, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exacty what I wanted

PostedJune 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the only way to go, buying shelf unit and wheel separately saved me $80. I have two of these units I have used in my business for 3 years now and love them. I am going to buy two more today.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from Covington, WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good wheels!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are great casters -- very solid -- and work wonderfully with the HDX5 shelving unit. They really were sturdier than I was expecting.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from Summit, WI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Very helpful

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These casters were EASY to add to storage racks and made it a breeze to move the assembled racks into position. Nice that there are two wheels with locks to keep the racks from shifting. Granted, I won't be moving these racks often, but the cost of the casters will be worth it for the times that I will need to move the racks!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from Fort Worth, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worthwhile add-on

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've built a few "mobile labs" at work using the black 36"x16"x72" black wire racks. We put 2 tower computers, 2 flat screen monitors, keyboards, and two Point-of-Sale terminals (also computers with screens) up top, plus 2 UPSes and networking gear on them. The casters work great on carpet, tile, and even concrete, fully loaded with several hundred pounds of computer equipment on them. The casters are soft enough to not jar all the equipment, but don't offer a lot of rolling resistance, and the round "bumpers" help you not destroy corners and walls.
Great price, great product. If you ever even think you might move your steel wire racks, GET THESE. I'll be getting 3 or 4 more racks for my garage and I am certainly going to get these casters with each rack.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from North Royalton, OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A must with these shelves

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very good quality wheels that make moving the shelves a snap, especially in space challenged situations.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from Jacksonville
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Casters

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The quality of these casters are far superior to others on the market and work well with our wire racks. Good quality and excellent value.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Move
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from Virginia

Breaks are weak

PostedApril 27, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you just need 3" casters, these are a great deal. However, if you need to brakes to actually hold do not buy these; the brakes keep it from rolling away, but will not prevent the wheels from slowly turning if pushed.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move
Cons: brakes fail to lock
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)

This product is excellent all around

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These casters are very well made - they are sturdy, easy to install, well designed, and they roll and lock easily.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A MUST HAVE ACCESSORY

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When I bought my first set of shelves, I did not know the casters existed. I found out about casters when I ordered my second set of shelves. The casters enable you to move the shelves around at your whim, whether you need to clean under them or just changed your mind about where you want to place them. I bought two sets so that I can make my first set of shelves mobile. It is a lot more work if you have to clear everything of of the shelves to add the casters later. Lesson learned. Eventually, I will get around to that.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from Edmond Oklahoma
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

A must have for shelve flexibility

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Adding the wheels to the racks makes life a lot easier when you need to move things around.
We have wheels on everything in the shop.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from Tularosa, NM, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So much better than all-plastic

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It was easy to open the package, pop the casters into the leg wells and roll the case away. I appreciate having the lock on the wheels to keep the lightweight metal shelving from rolling across the patio.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from Denver, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sturdy

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought to go with shelving just purchased and they were easy to install and very sturdy.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from Flower Mound, Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It works

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Did the job it was suppose to. Bumpers protects my base boards.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from denver, co
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great for shelving unit

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Easy to assemble with coordinating shelving unit, they are not noisy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from Jenner, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Works as expected, well made

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We got nearly 100% efficiency out of our 10x10 storage unit using these casters together with the Perfect Home400 Series 36 in. W x 72 in. H x 16 in. D Steel Commercial Shelving Units. The entire space is full of shelves, just move them around to get at our things. The casters roll properly even when fully loaded.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Works well with HDX400 Series 36 in. W x 72 in. H x 16 in. D Steel Commercial Shelving Unit

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for to make HDX400 Series 36 in. W x 72 in. H x 16 in. D Steel Commercial Shelving Unit moveable. So far, so good.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)

Will not hold 600 lbs

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
So I needed some casters really fast and could not wait for the ones that need to be shipped. So I bought these as a temp till the other ones are shipped to me. Put them on to my 500 pound welder to just move it from one side of my garage to the other. Well one is already failing the others are struggling to hold the weight . Over all I did get the welder to the other side. Now waiting on the real heavy duty ones.
They are a good buy for anything under 400 pounds. But anything over that they will fail. The 600 pound rating that the package claims must be for a 1 time use and don't move it.
Yes I know I used them for something it wasn't designed for. But with a 600 pound rating it should have allowed me to move this a couple times with out any issues .
For the money it's a good buy. Just don't put anything really heavy on them
Pros: cheap
Cons: false weight limit
+2points
9out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)

Great deal!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These casters were considerably cheaper online than comparable casters in the store. I saved on shipping by arranging for in-store pickup. They fit perfectly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>