728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cabinet & Furniture Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)

4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)

The HDX 4 in. Industrial Casters are designed to hold up to 150 lbs. each, fitting units with 1 in. diameter posts and 3/8 in. inserts. Featuring a swivel design for easy mobility, the pack of 4 includes brakes on 2 of the wheels for control and safety. Supporting up to 600 lbs. for a variety of tasks, the casters are designed for use on HDX light- and heavy-duty 4-shelf, 5-shelf and 6-shelf units.
Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product64 of 65reviews
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(57)
4
(11)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product64 of 65reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
Review 1 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from Agua Dulce, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple addition to make HDX shelves mobile

PostedMay 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought a set of these to add to our 4' x 6' HDX 5 tier chrome wire shelving unit. The shelf is in the garage and we want to be able to move it so we can clean underneath it from time to time.
The 'tires' on the wheels are a decent size (won't bind up if you roll over a small screw)and are made of a soft rubber/nylon type material and don't mark up the freshly epoxied floor paint which was a big plus.
Two of the wheels have lever action brakes to lock the shelf in place so we used these on the front of the shelf.
It was also simple to adjust the height of one of the wheels to compensate for our uneven floor. Once the wheels are fitted, there is about 3-4" of height between the lowest shelf and the floor surface.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from Northern California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Making a Wire Rack Mobile

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
What took all of the time was emptying the rack, it only took minutes to install the wheels and they work perfectly!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from Honolulu, HI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product Of The Home Depot

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have purchased about a dozen sets of these casters from The Home Depot and have been completely satisfied with each one. The casters are actually better quality than the original casters that are included with the shelving that I purchase from a competitor. Takes me about a minute to install all four casters. An excellent product!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from Hiawassee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Work Great

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have the HDX 5-Tier 41.7 in. x 72.2 in. x 18 in. Wire Industrial Use Shelving Unit that is in front of an electrical panel box. While you can move it, adding these wheels makes it so easy to just roll it away when needed. I also needed to move the shelves to add carpet and being able to just roll it where ever I want it is really nice. They have Great locks as well so when it's where you want it, lock the lockable wheels and you're set. Adding the wheels was just a matter of unscrewing the leveler's and screwing in the wheels. Bering able to easily move the shelves is a great improvement for me.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from wayne, MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice addition to the shelving unit/

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought these to attach to a shelving unit I also purchased. Fit perfectly and work very well.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move
Cons: none
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from guam
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

used on shelving system purchased at same time

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These work great on the shelving units they are made for. Easy to install and worth the investment. The one thing we did not like about the shelves were the lack of wells. Buying these solved the problem.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from Orem, UT, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Home owner special

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These casters are really easy to install. only they are light duty read the pound rating.. these will not last rolling all day every day. these are for occasional moving. if you are moving this alot or to different rooms you will want some that are stronger. these small bolts bend and will not hold up to abuse. but for a quick fix or occasional moving they work great.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from Danvers, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Heavy Duty

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Nice addition to my shelves. The wheels are big enough to handle the weight the shelves can hold. Simple to install in place of the standard feet.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from St. Petersburg, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

HDX 4 inch, four piece swivel casters with bumpers

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Sturdy, easy to use and the price is right. I have difficulty knowing why the web site indicates there are three at the store and when I went to purchase one set, I was told there were NONE. Staff tried to explain that the items were "on the truck" and would be available in a few days.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
Cons: item was not available for purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)

This product is excellent all around

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These casters are very well made - they are sturdy, easy to install, well designed, and they roll and lock easily.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from Sheridan, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exacty what I wanted

PostedJune 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the only way to go, buying shelf unit and wheel separately saved me $80. I have two of these units I have used in my business for 3 years now and love them. I am going to buy two more today.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from Fort Worth, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worthwhile add-on

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've built a few "mobile labs" at work using the black 36"x16"x72" black wire racks. We put 2 tower computers, 2 flat screen monitors, keyboards, and two Point-of-Sale terminals (also computers with screens) up top, plus 2 UPSes and networking gear on them. The casters work great on carpet, tile, and even concrete, fully loaded with several hundred pounds of computer equipment on them. The casters are soft enough to not jar all the equipment, but don't offer a lot of rolling resistance, and the round "bumpers" help you not destroy corners and walls.
Great price, great product. If you ever even think you might move your steel wire racks, GET THESE. I'll be getting 3 or 4 more racks for my garage and I am certainly going to get these casters with each rack.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from Denver, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sturdy

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Bought to go with shelving just purchased and they were easy to install and very sturdy.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from Covington, WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good wheels!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are great casters -- very solid -- and work wonderfully with the HDX5 shelving unit. They really were sturdier than I was expecting.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from Columbia, TN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Casters

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Bought these for a Metal storage rack. They were a little light for a 2000# capacity rack.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: No Instructions
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from Jenner, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Works as expected, well made

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We got nearly 100% efficiency out of our 10x10 storage unit using these casters together with the Perfect Home400 Series 36 in. W x 72 in. H x 16 in. D Steel Commercial Shelving Units. The entire space is full of shelves, just move them around to get at our things. The casters roll properly even when fully loaded.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)

Will not hold 600 lbs

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
So I needed some casters really fast and could not wait for the ones that need to be shipped. So I bought these as a temp till the other ones are shipped to me. Put them on to my 500 pound welder to just move it from one side of my garage to the other. Well one is already failing the others are struggling to hold the weight . Over all I did get the welder to the other side. Now waiting on the real heavy duty ones.
They are a good buy for anything under 400 pounds. But anything over that they will fail. The 600 pound rating that the package claims must be for a 1 time use and don't move it.
Yes I know I used them for something it wasn't designed for. But with a 600 pound rating it should have allowed me to move this a couple times with out any issues .
For the money it's a good buy. Just don't put anything really heavy on them
Pros: cheap
Cons: false weight limit
+4points
11out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Works well with HDX400 Series 36 in. W x 72 in. H x 16 in. D Steel Commercial Shelving Unit

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just what I was looking for to make HDX400 Series 36 in. W x 72 in. H x 16 in. D Steel Commercial Shelving Unit moveable. So far, so good.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from Georgia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A bit expensive but well made and a perfect fit

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Purchased these to go with the wire shelving unit.
They are well made, perfect fit but a bit expensive compared to the price of the wire shelving unit.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Move
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4 in. Industrial Casters with Bumper (4-Pack)
from Tampa, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great set

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Casters work great. Cheaper to buy this set then4 individual casters. Worked well as replacement casters for my hand truck.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>