728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-1/2 in. x 25 ft. Roll of Rug Traction Anti-Slip Rubber Tape

2-1/2 in. x 25 ft. Roll of Rug Traction Anti-Slip Rubber Tape

Roberts 25 ft. Rug Traction Anti-Slip Rubber Tape adheres to bottom of rugs and mats to provide additional traction. It offers non-slip strength. It keeps a rug in place on tile, marble, laminate, wood and other flooring surfaces.
Overall rating:
2.391 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
30%of customersrecommend this product6 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
2.4 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(0)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(11)
Appearance 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.3 out of 5.0
2.3 out of 5
Value 
2.4 out of 5.0
2.4 out of 5
30%of customersrecommend this product6 of 20reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 2-1/2 in. x 25 ft. Roll of Rug Traction Anti-Slip Rubber Tape
Review 1 for 2-1/2 in. x 25 ft. Roll of Rug Traction Anti-Slip Rubber Tape
from Jacksonville, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Don't Wash The Rug!

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Put in on small rug on carpet in Dining Room. Rug did slid around a little, but nothing like a different brand we had used before. Now the problem........absolutely DON'T wash any rug with this tape on it!
Washed the small rug and two area's of the tape came completely off. Once off, tape can not be put back on rug. Put rug back down on carpet, with two of four pieces of tape on rug, but have found out the glue from the tape stays on the rug! Went to adjust the rug and the glue, and part of the rug, is sticking to our carpet now. Will leave rug where it's at for now.
Never gave it a thought about what would happened if rug needed washing!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Hard to Remove, Difficult to Clean, don't wash rug
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-1/2 in. x 25 ft. Roll of Rug Traction Anti-Slip Rubber Tape

Does a Terrible Job

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We used this on a rug in our living room and within a few days it had stopped offering any grip. The rug slips on our wooden floor as if this weren't even there.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: little traction, not adhesive enough
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-1/2 in. x 25 ft. Roll of Rug Traction Anti-Slip Rubber Tape
from upstate NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Didn't work on our application

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We have a small area rug placed on a corner of a room- sized carpet, intended to reduce wear and tear on an area we walk on constantly between two rooms. The rug tape we placed on the smaller rug doesn't work at all, and the rug shifts underfoot constantly.
Cons: doesn't secure the top rug to the bottom rug
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-1/2 in. x 25 ft. Roll of Rug Traction Anti-Slip Rubber Tape
from Melbourne, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Anti-Slip Tape Review.

PostedApril 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The purchase of this "Anti-Slip Tape" was a total waste of money. Didn't provide any friction, or anti-slip capabilities for my runner at all.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-1/2 in. x 25 ft. Roll of Rug Traction Anti-Slip Rubber Tape
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product did not work.

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product did not work. My rug still slips across the floor.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-1/2 in. x 25 ft. Roll of Rug Traction Anti-Slip Rubber Tape

Roberts Rug Traction

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The tape will probably work for small pieces of rug/carpet ie. entrance rug, bathroom rugs, & computer mat. Heavy duty area rugs are not meant to be kept in place with this product.
Easy Install: Pair of shears are needed
Value: If purchased for small rugs
Appearance: Will be hidden
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-1/2 in. x 25 ft. Roll of Rug Traction Anti-Slip Rubber Tape
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not remarkable

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used the tape rug on bare floor and rug on carpet. Doesn't hold at all on rug on carpet, only fair on solid floor.
Cons: not worth the cost
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-1/2 in. x 25 ft. Roll of Rug Traction Anti-Slip Rubber Tape
from Vacaville, CA

No help

PostedFebruary 23, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We have hard wood floors and needed a non slip tape to keep the rugs in place... with this around all the edges the rugs still slip like I am ice skating!
BAD!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-1/2 in. x 25 ft. Roll of Rug Traction Anti-Slip Rubber Tape
from MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great for Stair Treads

PostedApril 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was ready to install stair carpeting to make it easier for my dog to climb the stairs. Decided to try the carpet treads with Rhino tape & it worked great. Absolutely no moving of the treads. The tape doesn't adhere to the wood flooring and the treads stay in place. I can just pick them up & move them if I want to vac or clean & place them down again. Easy fix! Grea product!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-1/2 in. x 25 ft. Roll of Rug Traction Anti-Slip Rubber Tape
from LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

IT SOUNDED GOOD

PostedApril 25, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
THE PRODUCT DID NOT PERFORM THE WAY THAT I TOUGHT IT SHOULD. THE RUG STILL SLIDES SOME. I AM NOT IMPR4ESSED WITH THE WAY IT WORKS.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-1/2 in. x 25 ft. Roll of Rug Traction Anti-Slip Rubber Tape
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

not as good as i thought. need something with a stronger hold.

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
easy to use but need something stronger for a fold in my rug.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-1/2 in. x 25 ft. Roll of Rug Traction Anti-Slip Rubber Tape

Prodcut doesn't work

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this product to hold a rug in place. Product doesn't work. Don't waste your money or time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-1/2 in. x 25 ft. Roll of Rug Traction Anti-Slip Rubber Tape

ok product

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Didn't work as well as I wanted rugs still slip had to add a liner to keep the rug in place on tile
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-1/2 in. x 25 ft. Roll of Rug Traction Anti-Slip Rubber Tape
from Macon

ruins rug

PostedApril 27, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This stuff ruins your rug. I think it is smells like it has harmful adhesive. My dog would not sleep on the rug anymore. This is the worst.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-1/2 in. x 25 ft. Roll of Rug Traction Anti-Slip Rubber Tape
from Cottage Grove, MN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product was perfect for application

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this product to help our dog with some stairs getting into the house. Previously purchased double stick tape placed on rugs did not help, as they never really stuck - this product we used directly on the linoleum stair and it provides her with the traction to get up the stair. After 13 years, she needed a little help - and thanks to the tape - she got it!
Pros: Very Adhesive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-1/2 in. x 25 ft. Roll of Rug Traction Anti-Slip Rubber Tape

My Rugs aren't moving

PostedAugust 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After applying several different adhesives that peeled or rolled up to my throw rugs and hallway rugs with no success I saw this product called rhino traction and I thought I would give it a try. WOW! It was easy to install and since I have a toddler and small dogs the toxic free and odorfree application was a plus. But the main thing is my rugs no longer shift, move, crawl across the room when the dogs run circles in the house. Another plus is when the puppies have had an accident on the small throw rug I just throw it in the washer and the adhesive still works.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-1/2 in. x 25 ft. Roll of Rug Traction Anti-Slip Rubber Tape
from Long Beach, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

single use only

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this product is not for use on a product that may need laundering. The tape comes right off. It works well for a rug that is only spot cleaned in place.
Pros: Easy to Install, Effective
Cons: Difficult to Clean
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-1/2 in. x 25 ft. Roll of Rug Traction Anti-Slip Rubber Tape

Looks great but...

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Looked all over for traction tape to place under a large rug over tile surface - this one seemed to be the best (better traction & adherence to rug). It does hold the rug in place, but rug still slips around a bit - I guess I expected too much.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: not as effective as hoped
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-1/2 in. x 25 ft. Roll of Rug Traction Anti-Slip Rubber Tape
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

area rug gripper

PostedApril 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
had a new area rug that wouldn't stay put and this did the trick
Pros: Very Adhesive, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-1/2 in. x 25 ft. Roll of Rug Traction Anti-Slip Rubber Tape
from Schoolcraft, MI 49087, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Save your money !

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This tape does not work !
There are some good ones out there this is not one of them !
Look for the 6" wide tape !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>