728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Multi-Position Ladders or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity

16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity

This Werner 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity offers up to 18 positions that allow it to be used as a step ladder, twin step ladder or fully extended straight ladder. It can even be used as a work platform when combined with a secured plank (not included). This versatile ladder is ideal for painting, cleaning gutters and a wide range of other uses.
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product18 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product18 of 18reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
Review 1 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
Dave
from Farmington, NM, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Buy One Great Ladder, this is the one to buy.

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Does more then you can imagine. Strong, Hefty, gives you that secure feeling, even at it's maximum extension. Very well built. Easy to adjust by one person. It does what it says it can do. Spend the money on the best equipment, and you will never have to worry about if it will work for you. Yes it is a bit heaver then lower quality ladders, but the heft and over size construction is what the quality is all about. They did not skimp on materials, and the secure feeling you have while using this ladder, is from the quality of construction they put into the piece. I think that this is the very best of all the foldable ladders made, bar none.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, Nice Design, adaptability, quality of construction.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
WeekendDIYer
from Erie, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Ladder with Great Features

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great ladder and I was really happy with the price that Home Depot sold it for. It has great features, is well built, and definitely did what I need it for. It is a little heavy but I think it's fine. I can move it no problem and if it were any lighter, it wouldn't feel as safe. I think it's great.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
Ladderman
from New Jersey.

Multi Ladder

PostedOctober 15, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a good product-Its got good design;good quality in the Mfgr,-fit& finish. Its quite portable ;easy to configure; steady and easy to store.not too heavy -and has many more positions possible. The lock system is robust -watch your fingers when using. In the standard A shape configuration -you are further away from the wall at the top-Turn it sideways to the wall. to get in closer. It dosnt do as well on uneaven ground- so carry a 2x6 and Level/shim it up .Paint the safety rungs-RED,thats the end safety for when someone else is using it. As ladders go its one of the better designs- versitle ;light enough - sturdy enough and actually fits in my car trunk..Remember No ladder system actually does IT ALL or everything perfectly ,and its as steady as you are.For an Artist/ Painter ,Paperhanger; etc. or handyman-homeowner ,This is MY best choice of the smaller ones- in My opinion & experience..
Im 5'11 and 200 pounds and this one goes upstairs well-folded up. There are ladders with higher WT. ratings-However they ARE also heavier to carry about -& often too heavy to haul up 6 or 7 floors to the worksite. And NO- I Wont loan it to you Im using it.
+35points
37out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
KenD
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great for field work

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This latter works well for me as my company does field measurements of existing buildings. The ladder travels well in our truck and extends to access high areas. It is built well and supports our staff with no additional staff required to brace ladder.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
MoneypitHouse

Great ladder

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very pleased that I bought this ladder. I have used the ladder many times within the past month since I've had it and it has worked out great in all applications. It folds up nice for easy storage. The ladder is heavy when transporting it around the house or moving once extended, but you just need to be aware and mentally prepared for it, and it really isn't a big deal. The bonuses you get from using this ladder outweigh any downfall from the weight.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
66bobbo
from Media, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

It's what it says it is

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice operation. Ladder is exactly as read and I feel safe on it so far. I've had 3 lengths extended and it was solid. Folds out to 8' step ladder so remember most ceilings are 8'. I wish ladder makers would make step ladders at 7'8" or so, so i can carry 1 ladder. I have to carry a 6' ladder for interior work.
Pros: Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
HandyLadie
from MN & AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The 18 different positions is the best feature.

PostedApril 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
One ladder can be used for many different projects. Instead of having several different ladder sizes for the different home projects.
For safety purposed can not be in a hurry when manipulating the ladder in the correct position and will need some space to lay ladder on side to create the correct position.
BTW: this is our second adjustable ladder.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
Cons: can be heavy and clumbsie at times.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
mf0087
from Cedar Falls, IA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Nice ladder, versatile

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This a very versatile ladder that may be configured many ways. I use it to reach the top of my travel trailer using the "L" configuration.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
WesJ
from Wood River, IL, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

One ladder that does it all.

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Although it is a little pricy my father has had one for years and when I bought my new home that is what I went with. I couldn't ask for a better ladder that is that versatile.
Pros: Sturdy
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
PirateRussell
from Georgia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

VERY Durable

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought one of these in 2001 when we bought my house, and used it again today to put up Christmas lights. When I was done, it folded back into 4X4' Sections for storage. Get one, if you need a 16' ladder!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: has a couple of sharp corners that can scrape you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
laddermax
from southern johnson county, kansas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Perfect for our application.

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have 11 foot ceilings in parts of our home with embedded can lights. This ladder allows me to reach them safely for service, doesn't weigh that much, and folds up to store easily. It can even be stored in a closet!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
FieldMedic
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

I have had one of these ladders for many years

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It has paint all over it, has been used to reroof my house, install siding, fix the chimney, install antennas, put up gutters, and it has held up very well.
If I had one thing that I would warn folks about is MAKE SURE THAT THE LATCHES ARE SET before using. I forgot one time and came tumbling down. Glad I was only a few feet up when that happened or I would have had to call the paramedics.....oh wait, I am a paramedic...nevermind.
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
Marty
from VA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

This is a great product, only downside is it's not electric proof

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this ladder, I had one 7 years ago and let someone borrow it and, of course, never say it again. I just recently found it online and the price at Home Depot was much better that the competitors. This ladder is light weight, easy to carry, and easy to set up, it also is much more adaptable than the extension ladders in similar ranges. Don't forget to buy the non marring ladder boots!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
bill
from Kerrville, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

excellent ladder functionality & design

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent ladder functionality, stability & design. Design makes using this ladder safer doing work (rungs on both sides allowing straddling both sides.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Durable, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
Forester
from Arkansas
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This ladder is sturdy

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I started out borrowing my buddy's ladder just like this one, and liked it so well that I had to have one of my own. It is a little heavy, but I am willing to put up with that for how sturdy and safe it is. It is also very versatile. Oh, and I know for a fact that the ladder supported close to 500 pounds no problem!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
MidwestHomeowner

Versatile for Home Projects

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This ladder works well reaching the gutters on my one and a half story home. It feels sturdy even when fully extended. It definitely needs two people (or one burly dude) to easily operate it due to the different latches and positioning, but it is relatively lightweight and easy to store. A great product!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
mkh53
from California, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Versatile ladder

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We have one of these and wanted a second for painting the exterior trim of our house in the high spots. This way we can build a link between the two ladders and be more secure. It also helps to work on the barn lights (14 feet in the air) and to get to the tops of our hay stacks.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
tiger719
from la junta, co

ladder

PostedOctober 31, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This met all my needs for arround the house
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.