728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Multi-Position Ladders or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity

16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity

The M1A-8-16B Folding MultiLadder is designed for one or two person jobs. Type IA, 8 ft with a duty rating of 300 lbs, the 3-position MULTI-LOK Hinge allows for 18 positions or applications. With slip-resistant multi-directional rungs and ft.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product22 of 22reviews
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(16)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product22 of 22reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
Review 1 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
from southern Minnesota
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

excellent, versatile ladder

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I needed a ladder longer than my old 12 foot wooden ladder; wanted one rated for high enough weight to feel secure. Gave it a good initial trial run during some house scraping / painting...it's been excellent. It's moveable by myself...although much easier to change position configurations with a second set of hands. Had one time when one side didn't quickly lock into place...had to loosen and snap straight...then it locked fine (and every time since). Haven't used it yet in platform configuration, but like having that option. I went ahead and bought the upper support, to hold it out from walls...haven't used yet. At 8 and 12 foot extensions, it is very solid...gives a little more on full extension...but don't need that often (and can use extension ladder for that). Overall, am very pleased with this purchase.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Value

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ladder is somewhat heavy but is very sturdy and easy to use. Takes up little space for storage.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
from Farmington, NM, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Buy One Great Ladder, this is the one to buy.

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Does more then you can imagine. Strong, Hefty, gives you that secure feeling, even at it's maximum extension. Very well built. Easy to adjust by one person. It does what it says it can do. Spend the money on the best equipment, and you will never have to worry about if it will work for you. Yes it is a bit heaver then lower quality ladders, but the heft and over size construction is what the quality is all about. They did not skimp on materials, and the secure feeling you have while using this ladder, is from the quality of construction they put into the piece. I think that this is the very best of all the foldable ladders made, bar none.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, Nice Design, adaptability, quality of construction.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
from Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is the second ladder I bought,this time as a gift.

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works great around the house.From hanging Christmas lights,painting inside or out,or trimming trees.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
from New Jersey.

Multi Ladder

PostedOctober 15, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a good product-Its got good design;good quality in the Mfgr,-fit& finish. Its quite portable ;easy to configure; steady and easy to store.not too heavy -and has many more positions possible. The lock system is robust -watch your fingers when using. In the standard A shape configuration -you are further away from the wall at the top-Turn it sideways to the wall. to get in closer. It dosnt do as well on uneaven ground- so carry a 2x6 and Level/shim it up .Paint the safety rungs-RED,thats the end safety for when someone else is using it. As ladders go its one of the better designs- versitle ;light enough - sturdy enough and actually fits in my car trunk..Remember No ladder system actually does IT ALL or everything perfectly ,and its as steady as you are.For an Artist/ Painter ,Paperhanger; etc. or handyman-homeowner ,This is MY best choice of the smaller ones- in My opinion & experience..
Im 5'11 and 200 pounds and this one goes upstairs well-folded up. There are ladders with higher WT. ratings-However they ARE also heavier to carry about -& often too heavy to haul up 6 or 7 floors to the worksite. And NO- I Wont loan it to you Im using it.
+41points
43out of 45found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
from North Canton Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Very nice

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Has a variety of uses. Replaced my old 9 foot stepladder that was hard to store, super heavy, and wouldn't fit in a lot of work situations because it spread out so far. You get a light weight stepladder up to 9 feet, a scaffold, a 4 foot dtepladder, and a ladder you can adjust to use on steps safely.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: instructions not detailed d
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity

Great ladder

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very pleased that I bought this ladder. I have used the ladder many times within the past month since I've had it and it has worked out great in all applications. It folds up nice for easy storage. The ladder is heavy when transporting it around the house or moving once extended, but you just need to be aware and mentally prepared for it, and it really isn't a big deal. The bonuses you get from using this ladder outweigh any downfall from the weight.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
from Erie, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Ladder with Great Features

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great ladder and I was really happy with the price that Home Depot sold it for. It has great features, is well built, and definitely did what I need it for. It is a little heavy but I think it's fine. I can move it no problem and if it were any lighter, it wouldn't feel as safe. I think it's great.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
from MN & AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The 18 different positions is the best feature.

PostedApril 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
One ladder can be used for many different projects. Instead of having several different ladder sizes for the different home projects.
For safety purposed can not be in a hurry when manipulating the ladder in the correct position and will need some space to lay ladder on side to create the correct position.
BTW: this is our second adjustable ladder.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
Cons: can be heavy and clumbsie at times.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
from Georgia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

VERY Durable

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought one of these in 2001 when we bought my house, and used it again today to put up Christmas lights. When I was done, it folded back into 4X4' Sections for storage. Get one, if you need a 16' ladder!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: has a couple of sharp corners that can scrape you
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
from southern johnson county, kansas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Perfect for our application.

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have 11 foot ceilings in parts of our home with embedded can lights. This ladder allows me to reach them safely for service, doesn't weigh that much, and folds up to store easily. It can even be stored in a closet!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
from Wood River, IL, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

One ladder that does it all.

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Although it is a little pricy my father has had one for years and when I bought my new home that is what I went with. I couldn't ask for a better ladder that is that versatile.
Pros: Sturdy
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

I have had one of these ladders for many years

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It has paint all over it, has been used to reroof my house, install siding, fix the chimney, install antennas, put up gutters, and it has held up very well.
If I had one thing that I would warn folks about is MAKE SURE THAT THE LATCHES ARE SET before using. I forgot one time and came tumbling down. Glad I was only a few feet up when that happened or I would have had to call the paramedics.....oh wait, I am a paramedic...nevermind.
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
from Media, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

It's what it says it is

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice operation. Ladder is exactly as read and I feel safe on it so far. I've had 3 lengths extended and it was solid. Folds out to 8' step ladder so remember most ceilings are 8'. I wish ladder makers would make step ladders at 7'8" or so, so i can carry 1 ladder. I have to carry a 6' ladder for interior work.
Pros: Sturdy, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
from Arkansas
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This ladder is sturdy

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I started out borrowing my buddy's ladder just like this one, and liked it so well that I had to have one of my own. It is a little heavy, but I am willing to put up with that for how sturdy and safe it is. It is also very versatile. Oh, and I know for a fact that the ladder supported close to 500 pounds no problem!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity

Versatile for Home Projects

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This ladder works well reaching the gutters on my one and a half story home. It feels sturdy even when fully extended. It definitely needs two people (or one burly dude) to easily operate it due to the different latches and positioning, but it is relatively lightweight and easy to store. A great product!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great for field work

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This latter works well for me as my company does field measurements of existing buildings. The ladder travels well in our truck and extends to access high areas. It is built well and supports our staff with no additional staff required to brace ladder.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
from VA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

This is a great product, only downside is it's not electric proof

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this ladder, I had one 7 years ago and let someone borrow it and, of course, never say it again. I just recently found it online and the price at Home Depot was much better that the competitors. This ladder is light weight, easy to carry, and easy to set up, it also is much more adaptable than the extension ladders in similar ranges. Don't forget to buy the non marring ladder boots!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
from Kerrville, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

excellent ladder functionality & design

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent ladder functionality, stability & design. Design makes using this ladder safer doing work (rungs on both sides allowing straddling both sides.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Durable, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 16 ft. Aluminum Folding Multi-Position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity
from Cedar Falls, IA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Nice ladder, versatile

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This a very versatile ladder that may be configured many ways. I use it to reach the top of my travel trailer using the "L" configuration.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>