728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop z_Old_Two-Piece Toilets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Wellworth 2-Piece Round Front Toilet in White

Wellworth 2-Piece Round Front Toilet in White

The Kohler Wellworth 2-Piece Round Front Toilet in White can fit snug in a small bath with its round front bowl. This durable toilet is made from Vitreous China. It features the Class Five flushing system to help deliver 3.5-gallon performance in a 1.6-gallon package. The all-in-1 toilet comes with a tank, bowl, seat and wax ring and floor hardware.
Overall rating:
4.356 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product39 of 45reviews
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(31)
4
(6)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product39 of 45reviews
Customer reviews for Wellworth 2-Piece Round Front Toilet in White
Review 1 for Wellworth 2-Piece Round Front Toilet in White
RobDH
from Central IL

Great Deal

PostedJune 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these & installed them in my house over a month ago. They're quiet, use very little water, seem to refill fairly fast, and don't clog.
The specs are wrong though - in a GOOD way:
When I got to the local store they had (with the same SKU) the exact same toilet but with 1.28 gal / flush instead of the 1.6 gal / flush. I don't think it was mismarked because stamped on the bowl by Kohler was "1.6 gal / flush or less".
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wellworth 2-Piece Round Front Toilet in White
tvit
from Levittown, PA

4 star maybe 5 star after more use.Great Price

PostedAugust 3, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Over all everything was packaged nicely and everything came with it excluding the waterline. I used my old one.
Install went smoothly. I have a 14" rough in and used this to replace it with this 12" rough in. Just leaves about and 2 inches from the tank to the back wall.
Flushing the toilet for the first time looks miss leading. It didn't look like it would flush urine let alone number 2.
My brother put it the test. number 1 he flushed and clean bowl.I used my 13 year old Rotweiller's number 2 that he dumped while walking up the stairs. 3 big pieces and two Mcdonalds napkins that was used to pick it up. To my amazement the toilet worked perfect.No clogs and no need to flush a 2nd time.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wellworth 2-Piece Round Front Toilet in White
northe
from Galion, Ohio

Awesome !!!!

PostedMarch 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you are looking for an inexpensive toilet that looks great is so easy to install and has terrific flushing capabilities this is it. I spent alot of time researching toilets as I was replacing two in my home. We really love it!! Unless you need an elongated toilet or a higher bowl height you will not be dissapointed. The seat is reasonable and our water usage will certainly be less now. There is also a plenty of water left in the bowl each time so no mess. You would have to be crazy not to buy this toilet!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wellworth 2-Piece Round Front Toilet in White
Hackman
from Oroville, CA

Wellworth is Well Worth It

PostedJuly 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I can't believe I'm actually doing this. I use these reviews constantly, so finlally I'm doing one. This alone should tell you that this is at least important to me.
I've always doubted the 1.6 and 1.3 gal toilets which as caused me to wait to get a new one. We rennovated our bathroom which kind of forced us to get one.
It's great! I bought a $79 flapperless (bucket) toilet a while back for a rental and was suprised on how well it worked. It leaves only about a cup of water in the bowl which causes toilet paper (from my wife primarily) to stick most of the time. This wellworth leaves at least 3-4 cups and catches a lot of that paper, but best of all it does flush the permiter thouroughly unlke the cheaper jobs I've used. It's fast and quiet as well. I never thought I'd be this excited about a toilet.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wellworth 2-Piece Round Front Toilet in White
ive7ofem

mixed review...

PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
GOOD SIDE - The toilet was very easy to install (especially the system that locks the tank to the bowl). This toilet can handle just about anything accidently - or intentionally flushed by our 7 kids. The toilet has only "plugged" up twice (that is great). BAD SIDE - IF the toilet becomes plugged - it is nearly impossible to plunge or snake. The shape of the bottom of the bowl does not allow a plunger to make a good seal, so the needed plunging pressure cannot be attained. The angle of the outlet of the bowl does not allow a snake to be passed (by homeowner or professional). The snake hangs up on some sort of a ridge while attempting to pass it. We have had to remove our entire toilet TWICE to dislodge objects through the bottom of the toilet. This is a real inconvenience. Would recommend this toilet to anyone who can be sure no one will flush "unflushables" down the toilet. Otherwise - look for one with a rounder outlet at the bottom of the bowl.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wellworth 2-Piece Round Front Toilet in White
bigbill756
from Plummer, ID

Term "Excellen"t...says it all...

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had an old Standard...had to plunge every time I "delivered the mail."
Finally go tired of it and replaced it with this toilet after much research.
Put it through its "paces" for about two weeks now.
This one went in in about an hour and a half, with hardest and most time consuming part removing the nightmare of the previous owners old install. Once I cleaned up the old flange...it was a piece of cake! You'll need a bigger wax ring, but other reviews gave ma a heads up so no problems there. Also used the old feeder line which was nice. No extra plumbing work.
This baby does the job! With less water too! Seeing was believing...and I'm a big guy and "lay big pipe!"
You can't beat this product for the money, and it disposes of everything I "throw at it" without a hitch. Might leave a skid mark once in a while, but that disappears after a couple flushes of regular use. It is truly self cleaning, which makes my wife happy!
I would highly recommend this product to anyone!
The plunger has been relegated to a corner in the garage.
It's nice to finally flush without "fear!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wellworth 2-Piece Round Front Toilet in White
lksafford

Weakest Flush Ever

PostedDecember 5, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This toilet is nothing but anemic. Miserable weak flush, plugs constantly. Awful product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wellworth 2-Piece Round Front Toilet in White
rockyboy
from Casper, WY

PostedMay 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I replaced an older toilet that used alot of water and plugged up alot. This one was seems to work fine, I have had to flush twice a couple of times but haven't had to use the plunger. The older toilet used 3-4 gallons and sometimes I would have to flush several times and use the plunger both. My son installed it for me and had it installed in less than 2 hours with having to go get a spanner flange as flange broke on one side where bolt went. He figured that it was tightened up too much by guy that worked on old toilet last fall.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wellworth 2-Piece Round Front Toilet in White
Crestluvr
from Camp Hill, PA

Great toilet for the money

PostedOctober 24, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My American Standard Cadet developed a leak that I couldn't find, and it kept running. I was going io get another one because the one I had was almost 15 years old so I was planning on getting another one. I went online and saw the Kohler Wellworh, and was really impressed by the features,and price, so I decided to go with the wellworth. This toilet is fantastic for the price. The flushing power is strong and very quick, and is very quiet, and uses very little water. I would recommend this to anyone. I am very pleased, and satisfied.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wellworth 2-Piece Round Front Toilet in White
DIYourself

Works well

PostedMarch 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Pros: Flushes well and does a good bowl rinse for a 1.6 gallon toilet. Compact, yet base is large enough to cover the "footprint" of an old toilet. According to my water meter this toilet uses exactly 1.6 gallons per flush. The included wax ring has a plastic flange and hardware and the included plastic seat is adequate. Porcelain finish is good.
Cons: The tank is not insulated, so frequent flushes will cause it to sweat. I hope that the metal tank bracket used to attach the tank bolts to the bowl does not rust as a result.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wellworth 2-Piece Round Front Toilet in White
rksnyder
from Gurnee, IL

Great Product, Great Price

PostedNovember 25, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed this toilet almost 2 weeks ago. It replaced a 15 year old Gerber 3.5 gpf toilet. This toilet uses less than half the water and the flush is far superior. This model has great performance (MaP) scores. You need to look up the MaP scores from October 2009 to find this model. Installation was a snap. This was the first toilet I ever installed. I plan on replacing my other two toilets with this Wellworth. The $118 pricetag is a bargain, and I see it's now on sale for less than $100 on the Home Depot website.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wellworth 2-Piece Round Front Toilet in White
gjcamann
from Buffalo, NY

Better than the Cadet 3

PostedOctober 5, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a Cadet 3 and the flapper went bad after a year - otherwise i'm totally happy with it. Well i was replacing another toilet in the house and was about to get the Cadet 3, when i saw this one, it's a Kohler and it's cheaper!! But maybe too cheap??? I took the chance -- I like it much better than the Cadet 3 better flush, quieter, looks nicer, easer to assemble. Great buy, i especially like that the bolts that secure the tank to the bowl don't go through the tank, so they can't leak!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wellworth 2-Piece Round Front Toilet in White
momto4
from California

Great Toliet

PostedJune 1, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was skeptical when I bough it. I know Kohler is a good brand but I still wasn't so sure this would be a good toliet. After having it for 2 weeks and not one clog I am impressed. With 3 kids in the house my other toliet got clogged at least 3 times a week. I am going to replace the toliet in my other bathroom with this same toliet. It has a quick and powerful flush, uses very little water and hasn't clogged yet. What's not to love?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wellworth 2-Piece Round Front Toilet in White
11ir
from OHIO

PostedApril 12, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought the Wellworth toilet after reading the reviews when having a bathroom remodeled and replacing a 34 year old toilet. I was impressed by the price and the reviews. It does flush quietly and quickly. the contractor who installed it said it was one of the easiest he has installed. We will also be replacing a 25 year old toilet which requires 2 flushes. If it were not for the cheap plastic seat, I would give it a 5.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wellworth 2-Piece Round Front Toilet in White
TJMWNY
from West Seneca, NY

Please delete prior review

PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Please remove my prior review from two days ago, and this review. My concern was this toilet was not flushing to spec. A Home Depot rep encouraged me to call the Kohler Customer Service dept. The Kohler rep indicated the 1.6 gal flush spec is a combination of water from the tank (@ 1.1 to 1.2 gal) AND water already in the bowl. I'm still concerned about this clogging but I will just wait and see for now.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wellworth 2-Piece Round Front Toilet in White
AviationMech39
from TX

Kohler Wellworth K-11471-0

PostedSeptember 19, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Kohler wellworth is an affordable and efficient toilet. It is quiet, uses very little water, and only have to flush one time!, Best of all it has a nice sleek look. I put this toilet in my guest bathroom and it fits perfect. The complete kit has just about everything you need except for the water supply line.
I would definitely recommend this toilet; You will not find a better deal at this price $118.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wellworth 2-Piece Round Front Toilet in White
carlp

Commercial Quality

PostedOctober 6, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We couldn't be more pleased! It's not your typical toilet. It's a direct flush toilet. Meaning that the tank empties directly into the siphon trap and pulls down the waste instead of swirling it into the bowl like other toilets.
Like others have said, it is quiet, fast filling, and very efficient. We haven't been able to clog it yet!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wellworth 2-Piece Round Front Toilet in White
taxgal
from Crows Landing CA

not a happy flusher

PostedOctober 27, 2009
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
purchased the Wellworth on 10-15-09 for a rental remodel. Most of the reviews were positive, On 10-23-09 toilet value would not work. kept just running and wasting water. Called Koehler said they would send me a new valve in 7 days. How do you rent without a toilet. Very unhappy with this product. Think twice before you buy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wellworth 2-Piece Round Front Toilet in White
lvs2teach
from Salt Lake City, Utah

One Super Flush

PostedJuly 31, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a 1.28 water efficient (NOT) toilet in my new home. It would require 2-3 flushes to get even toilet paper down sometimes.
I replaced that flush slacker toilet with the Kohler Wellsworth and can happily say I am a 1 flush woman again. YEA!!! Quite and efficient - love my new toilet.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wellworth 2-Piece Round Front Toilet in White
jsharr
from A DIY'er in Richardson, TX

Wellworth the money!!

PostedMay 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Gary, the master plumber who works at my local HD told me to get the Kohler Wellworth, because it was well worth the money. As always, he was right.
The old American Standard that has been in our front bathroom since we bought the house has always been prone to clogging. After battlling it one last time, I finally said "enough is enough" and went in search of a new toilet.
The Wellworth came all in one box with everything I needed to install it except a supply line, which I already had.
Installation was straight forward and simple. Put the new bolts in the toilet flange, attach the wax ring, set the toilet and install the washers and nuts.
Set the tank on the base, align the three screws that are pre installed in the gasket, attach three nuts and washers and the tank is attached.
Attach the included seat and you are almost done.
Connect the supply line and check for leaks and you are done.
Now comes the nice part about this toilet. The Class 5 valve makes this thing flush like a dream. It really is self cleaning, quiet and quick to refill since it uses so little water.
I could not be happier. Best $120 I have spent in a long time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>