728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Multi-Position Ladders or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 22 ft. Aluminum Telescoping Multi-position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating

22 ft. Aluminum Telescoping Multi-position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating

The MT-22 Telescoping 22 ft. MultiLadder is versatile and easy to transport. The telescoping design allows the ladder to be used in 4 different positions -- twin stepladder, stairway stepladder, extension ladder and as 2 scaffold bases. In the stepladder mode, the multiladder can be used for one or two person jobs with a duty rating of 300 lb. per side. The ft. are slip resistant and the ends of the ladder are flared for firm support. Smooth curved rails allow for comfortable climbing. With its many uses, this ladder may fit all your climbing needs.
Overall rating:
4.587 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1136 reviews) 1135
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product1,027 of 1,075reviews
Rating Breakdown 1,136 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(788)
4
(268)
3
(51)
2
(17)
1
(12)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product1,027 of 1,075reviews
Customer questions and answers:
60 Questions | 281 Answers
Customer reviews for 22 ft. Aluminum Telescoping Multi-position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
Review 1 for 22 ft. Aluminum Telescoping Multi-position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Can't believe I didn't own one before...

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After 40 years home ownership, I finally bought a multi-position ladder. It's awesome! Very stable, very versatile. In one week, I've used it for high-ceiling rooms, front entry ways, painting, gutter repairs on a single story home. A bit heavy to carry, but I felt safer on this ladder than any step ladder I've owned. Changing positions is quick and easy.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 22 ft. Aluminum Telescoping Multi-position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
Gender:Male
Purchase frequency:Weekly

A good ladder but a bit bulky to use

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This telescopic ladder is added advantage to any home and extremely flexible. The four different positions that the ladder can be adjusted creates a positive user experience.
The only difficulty I found using this ladder is that its bulky and difficult to move around. Also, like some of the the ladders it doesn't have a place to keep tools when you are on the top.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Nice Design
Cons: Heavy, no place to hold tools
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 22 ft. Aluminum Telescoping Multi-position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Houston, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Perfect for Townhouse

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased our home because we loved the open floor plan and the high ceilings. I purchased this ladder because of the open floor plan and high ceilings. I own a three story townhouse which does not allow me to store a regular 22 foot extension ladder with ease. I also was not thrilled with the idea of wrestling a 22 foot extension ladder every time a light bulb went out. I have seen the little giant ladder commercials airing for years and I was happy to find out that there were other brands out there which did not charge and arm and a leg for a ladder with similar features.
I store this ladder in my garage in two separate pieces. This way I have a regular, easy to manage, ladder ready to go whenever I need it. When I need the full 22 feet of ladder, I simply carry each piece on its own to deploy where needed. The ladder is by no means as easy to set up as a 22 foot extension ladder, however, I am able to make due. This drawback is far outweighed by the advantages of its compact size while it is sitting in my garage most days of the year.
Would certainly buy again.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Nice Design, Compact
Cons: can be difficult to handle
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+52points
61out of 70found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 22 ft. Aluminum Telescoping Multi-position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Midlothian, VA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Compact, sturdy, but not for the weak.

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This ladder is everything the 2-story home owner could want/need. With one ladder, you can access any area of your house (inside and out), create a platform for painting a wall without the need to move a ladder, then store it in a small closet when you're done. Very sturdy construction. Bowed structure provides a stable base and ladder has never given me a scare.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, grippy steps
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+46points
51out of 56found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 22 ft. Aluminum Telescoping Multi-position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Oklahoma, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Good price for average product

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Price is substantially lower than the Little Giant ladders, so that is a pro. I had used my bro-in-laws Little Giant 22 ft multi-use ladder and was very handy. So much so, that I figured I needed to invest in one for myself. I read reviews and shopped around and i thought i would take a chance on the lower rated product for a lower price. it is not as smooth. the locking mechanism sometimes gets stuck. Not as smooth and easy to manuever as the other brand. But I probably use a ladder about 15 times per year, so Im willing to take the tradeoff. However, if I was using it on a daily basis, I would probably opt for the lighter but more expensive one.
Cons: sticking adjustment
+49points
49out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 22 ft. Aluminum Telescoping Multi-position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Winder, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

This product beat all expectations!

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is by far, the best ladder I've ever purchased. I needed a ladder to reach the walls above the stairs in my 13 ft split level entry and this ladder worked like a charm. I loved that you can climb up on either side. I found it very easy to set and use. I am petite so I did need my son's muscles to help me move it around in the entry way, It will be perfect to reach my outside shutters.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
20out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 22 ft. Aluminum Telescoping Multi-position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Texas

Good quality, versitile ladder, but very very heavy.

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great product, but much heavier than I expected. The ladder is exactly as describe online, but I should have gone down to a local Home Depot and looked at this in person before buying. I definitely recommend this quality versatile ladder, but for other online buyers just be aware that this ladder is very heavy. I am a 6' tall man in good shape and I have trouble lugging this thing around and handling it by myself when fully extended.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
Cons: Heavy
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 22 ft. Aluminum Telescoping Multi-position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Little Elm, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Product Specifications Inaccurate by 3 feet

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a good product, but the online specifications are wrong. Everywhere the specs are available, this is listed as a 22' length ladder.The maximum ladder length is 18'3" and the 22' is based on someone who is 5'7 with a 12" reach standing on the highest 'safe' step. It is a ridiculous way to calculate height on something like a ladder. It's like saying my pencil is 3' long because I hold it at the end of my 2'6" arm.
Just keep in mind, this ladder will not get you safely onto a roof that is higher than 15' up.
Pros: multi-position, multi-use
Cons: not 22'
+83points
93out of 103found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 22 ft. Aluminum Telescoping Multi-position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Naples, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Versatile

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The size that I purchased was the 22 foot model which is longer that one I had used in the past. As a result it is much heaver than I expected; meaning that it is not for use by a weakling. As advertised, it is very versatile. It does work in all of the positions, as advertised. This can make a great number of jobs easy to accomplish. The 22 foot length also allows for more flexibility and stability at greater heights, i.e. using it like a stepladder at 10 feet high instead of a leaning ladder. It also will fit in a car similar to a Nissan Altima's trunk with the split seat down. No need for a truck to move it from location to location.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
Cons: Heavy, need to practice opening and closing, and making taller or shorter
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 22 ft. Aluminum Telescoping Multi-position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating

Great ladder!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been very pleased with this ladder. It is very strong, easy to use, and the quality of the material feels like it will last forever. Used it for hanging Christmas lights, cutting tree limbs on a hill, etc.
The only downside is that when fully extended, it becomes very unwieldy. With a regular extension ladder, you put the feet in place and use the rope and pulley to extend it to the desired height. With this ladder, you need to set the height and then put the ladder in place, and when it's over 20 feet long (and fairly heavy), this is tough to do.
Other than that, the price is right, the quality is top notch, and it stores in half the space of my old extension ladder.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design, affordable
Cons: difficult to position when extended
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 22 ft. Aluminum Telescoping Multi-position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great Ladder

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This ladder will do it all. It is very sturdy.
Easy to use. Great purchase!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 22 ft. Aluminum Telescoping Multi-position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating

Heavier than it looks, but sturdy.

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Pros: Compact storage and transport. Wide foot spacing for stability. Solid feel when extended.
Cons: Folks who haven't used one before are often deceived by its weight. It's not overly heavy, it just looks lighter than it is -- be sure to warn people who may want to borrow it. It's also awkward for people the first couple of times they try to use it without any help.
Other: Remember that "22 ft" is a marketing term based upon the extended length of the ladder plus the reach of an average height male. This type of misleading spec is common to all ladder manufacturers I know. If you take this into consideration, then you'll end up with the ladder you need.
+59points
63out of 67found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 22 ft. Aluminum Telescoping Multi-position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Excellent

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very happy with purchase. Safe and durable and lighter than other brands.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 22 ft. Aluminum Telescoping Multi-position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating

Pleasantly surprised!

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this ladder to mount about 60 hooks across my roofline so I could later hang X-Mas lights on them. From my driveway up to the soffit (roofline) it measures just above 20ft, it's a 2-story house with a sloping away driveway. I needed a ladder at least 22 ft in length to do the job. I was curious how the stability of the ladder would be with my head 19ft above the ground, and I was surprised, it is great! With it fully extended there is some flexing when climbing up, but once you're up the wide feet make it very stable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 22 ft. Aluminum Telescoping Multi-position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from VA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

the perfect ladder...strong and useful in any ladder position

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We love this ladder. So far we've used it both indoor and outdoors in nearly every ladder position combination. It's sturdy, very stable, and we both felt comfortable using it at the max height.
the only thing that it should come with is an attachment to hold things when you're on it. The price could be better, but I doubt we will be buying a ladder any time soon. This one is perfect!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
Cons: a bit heavy to move and reposition but doable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 22 ft. Aluminum Telescoping Multi-position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Sterling Heights, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great Ladder

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have vaulted ceilings, this fits the problem with it's 9 foot position and how stable it is.
should have bought one earlier.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 22 ft. Aluminum Telescoping Multi-position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Good ladder, Good value

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Most versatile ladder I have ever owned. A little heavy for one man operation but it IS a huge ladder. If you need one ladder that will do MANY jobs this is the one for you. Just like the little giant advertised on TV but at lower cost.
Pros: Sturdy, Nice Design
Cons: a little heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 22 ft. Aluminum Telescoping Multi-position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Washburn, WI
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great all-in-one ladder for the homeowner

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
One of the best purchases I made this past year! The ladder is solid and easy to use. I like the 300lb. rating. I like the price-point. I've used it as a 6' step ladder indoors and fully extended on the house's exterior.
Pros: Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 22 ft. Aluminum Telescoping Multi-position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Evans, GA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Compact and versatile

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This ladder does everything I need it to without the expense of the Little Giant. I've already had to use it as the 2 piece scaffolding and I didn't see me ever doing that. It can be a little on the heavy side when you don't have much room to move but I am fine with that. This is perfect for stairs and my sloped yard.
Pros: Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 22 ft. Aluminum Telescoping Multi-position Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Mount Juliet, TN, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Great Ladder, Sturdy, compact

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I felt like I got a great value for this ladder compared to other similar sized ladders. To top it off this ladder is telescopic so it has many more uses than what I had originally planned for. I was looking for a ladder to be able to put up Christmas lights and clean my gutters with which it did perfectly and I felt very safe on it.
The ladder feels extremely durable and sturdy, it is not too heavy but when it is fully extended it is tough to move around so you may need help. After spending an entire Saturday moving the ladder around and climbing up it to put Christmas lights up I felt like I worked out all day and was sore for 3 days after.
The devices that lock the ladder in position(when you want to change it from a straight ladder to one bent so it can stand on its own) are very nice and stay in place when you push them in until they reach the next position and they snap into place. After several days of use it seems like these are getting harder to push in, I may just need to add some WD40. The locks that lock the ladder extensions in place seem to be wearing down a little too, but it may just be me. They will definitely need some WD40 soon though.
The ladder never slipped when it was on my grass, in the mulch, or on my driveway. It stayed in position very well and never budged. Even when it was wet it wasn't very slippery. I had mud on a couple rungs at one point and my toe did slip but for the most part I felt safe even at the top of the ladder when it was fully extended.
Make sure to get the proper size ladder for your job. As you can see in my picture the ladder does not allow me to reach the very top of my two story house. I ended up just laying the lights on the point of my roof that you see in the picture with a long stick.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, many uses, Compact
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 57 >>