728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tower Fans or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan

36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan

The 3-speed LASKO 12 in. Oscillating Tower Fan can be adjusted to keep you comfortable. The fan can be adjusted with the electronic touch control, which is conveniently located at the top of the unit, or with the remote control, which stores in the back of the fan when not in use. The fan's slim design takes up little floor space yet features a wide sweep. Featuring a programmable timer, the fan has an easy-carry handle, making it easy to move from room to room and from your home to the office.
Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product36 of 38reviews
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(26)
4
(12)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product36 of 38reviews
Customer reviews for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
Review 1 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from Bradenton
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Fan for under $50, Made in China though.

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ordered fan last week at customer service desk after returning another no-brand fan that they had in stock.
Arrived quickly with free S&H. Assembled easily and all features operated out of the box.
Doesn't move as much air as I expected for a 36" tower fan, but it is relatively quiet in operation at all 3 speeds.
Packaged better and more securely than the cheaper fan I returned and seems to be better built.
Nice features, timer oscillation, etc. Remote range is OK with fresh batteries.
I hope it proves to be durable and long lasting.
Would have given it more stars, but it's made in China.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, fairly quiet for a cheap fan
Cons: could move more air., made in china
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from california
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Very Nice Fan

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
this fan is great. it's quiet, good air flow, minimal vibration. the only negative i found was that oscillation could cover a wider range. other than that, i was happy with this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: oscillation should be wider
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from Wappingers Falls, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Fan

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great Fan for small room. I would purchase another.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Cons: could be more powerful for a larger room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from Brightwaters, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great fan

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice attractive fan for the money. Purchased Lasko brand for bedroom because we are pleased with performance of a Lasko we are still using in another room. Works really well and is quiet as far as fans go. Wish that it was a bit quieter in oscillate mode but really only noticeable when TV is off and house is quiet at night.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from Ft. Myers, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We purchased two of these fans. One was fine. The other a little noisy. But they work and the price was fair.
Pros: Lots of Features
Cons: a little noisy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan

This brand is always a great value

PostedApril 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this fan - attractive, several speeds, even a remote!
It cools enough to save on the AC.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quiet fan with great features

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wanted a quiet yet powerful fan for our living room to have on while the TV was on. This has done the trick. Provides great air flow.
Pros: Easy to Use, Stylish
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan

10/10 Would buy

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had this fan for a solid three years before it broke. I used it every day. Even in the winter. Three years. It broke after it caught on fire from the dust but that was on me. Anyways, I'm buying a new one tomorrow. If you're looking for a long lasting, durable tower fan, get this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from Phoenix, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Does the job

PostedMay 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble; works well. Wish the oscillating arc was a little wider but does the job. And it has a remote, I can select from three different speeds and set the timer to 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, or 7 hours. Lightweight; easy to pick up and move. Remote slips into notch on back.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: narrow oscillation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from Dallas, TX

Very Nice Fan

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fan takes up a small amount of space, oscillates and puts out a lot of air. I find that I have to turn it off from time-to-time because I get cold.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan

quiet and effective

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
used in a small bedroom, effecient and quiet, this bedroom has always been hotter then the rest of the house but this fan keeps it quite comfortable
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from Hackensack, N.J.

Love

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This hard-working little guy is sleek and perfect for my tiny bedroom. I wish it were taller, but I placed it on a sturdy wooden stool and it's great. It's white and quiet so it just sort of disappears, which is exactly what I wanted. My cat Lilly was a tad freaked out at first but now she ignores it and enjoys being in the room even when the temperature begins to spike. The oscillation is almost too good; I let it oscillate during the day and stop it at night so the fan's just on me. Excellent product. Love the price and the handy remote.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from Fairfield, OH

36" tower fan

PostedJuly 21, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Sturdy and powerful for the cost. Great for my granddaughter in her new dorm room at college. Great Space saver. Attractive and quiet for her decor.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hoping this holds together...

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I got one of these a month ago, and ordered a second as though the air flow seems low, it does cool down a room. What it will do in summer is yet to be seen...
When I set this one up, though, and screwed on the base, it wobbles more that my original one. I took the plate off, and reattached it thinking that was the problem, but it is still a bit wobbly.
I have 90 days to return it, so I will hold on to the box and hope for the best! I like the streamline effect of these, and they do work quietly and efficiently - so far. Price, and free shipping were excellent. Thanks HD.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from port reading nj

Everything I could hope for.

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very quiet and comfortable.
Will purchase as xmas gifts.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from Chicago

Careful of Manufacture info

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Fan works fine, but I had called Lasko directly to find out how wide the base was. Info not listed in any of the HD advertising. Lasko said 6" on this model and 12 on others....... not correct - it's 12-13 inches on this one as well. Expected a bit more output on high - but it is at least quiet enough. Little remote is a nice feature.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from Detroit, MI

Tower fan

PostedJuly 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great fan. Set up was extremely easy. Basically, plug it in and go. I wish there had been a battery for the remote but oh, well. I use this fan in my small-ish living room and it covers the area wonderfully. I don't need to have my A/C on as low and utilize the fan for circulation and coolness. I definitely love the fact that it has a remote as I use it frequently. The noise is not intrusive but soft. I am extremely happy with this purchase.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan

Space saving, but not the strongest

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like that this takes up a small footprint as space is a commodity in New York City. For the most part, it works well. It doesn't get as strong as I would like it though. For some that might work, but for my purposes, it doesn't cool the space as efficiently as my former industrial strength fan. I think it would be good for home personal use, not for cooling a high traffic, warm space.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from Kansas City, MO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent buy!

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent choice. It provides good circulation and is very quiet. Overall pleased with purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from Atlanta
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice space saver fan

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a nice fan, that looks nice too. I like having the remote, although I don't use it. It does just what I wanted it to do. I like that the controls are all on the top. My only complaint is the cord is too short. It should be about 2 more feet. Also the base was very hard to attach to the fan. The directions were good, but it was more of a balancing act to attach this round base with all the screws to the square fan. Some screws were a little difficult to get in.
Pros: Easy to Use, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>