728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tower Fans or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan

36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan

The 3-speed LASKO 12 in. Oscillating Tower Fan can be adjusted to keep you comfortable. The fan can be adjusted with the electronic touch control, which is conveniently located at the top of the unit, or with the remote control, which stores in the back of the fan when not in use. The fan's slim design takes up little floor space yet features a wide sweep. Featuring a programmable timer, the fan has an easy-carry handle, making it easy to move from room to room and from your home to the office.
Overall rating:
4.442 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product44 of 47reviews
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(32)
4
(14)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product44 of 47reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
Review 1 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan

Good Quiet Fan

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've been very satisfied with a Lasko space heater so I gave this fan a try for an upstairs bedroom. It's very quiet, takes up little space, oscillates if you want it to, has a timer for 1, 2 or 4 hours and even has a remote. It's not so powerful that it blows papers all over, but is fine for a bedroom. It wasn't available in stores, so I bought it online and received the email to pick it up just a few days later. Overall a very worthwhile purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from La Mirada, CA.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

So far So Good

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The fan has been quiet and functions well. The base was easy to put together and the remote is convenient. The only complaint I have regarding this fan is that my previous tower fan, (made by a different manufacturer) of approximately the same size, had more air power than this one. This one is perfect for a smaller room --not necessarily for a Family-size room. The last fan had a long life span of 5 years (running throughout the year for some weeks continuously). I hope this one has that kind of stamina!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quiet, easy to put together
Cons: needs more air power
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from Biloxi
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Tower Fan

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This fan really cools off the room; I am waiting for a full month to pass before I can tell if it lowered my power bill. I am expecting it did as I have been able to keep my thermostat set higher than before.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from vegas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

not as good as expected

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We have this fan's larger brother....wonderful. Wanted a white one so got this one. Not nearly enough air flow....had to use it in a much smaller area with direct flow....get the larger one. this one looks nice...just not enough power.
Pros: Stylish
Cons: not enough power
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from Metrowest, MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works as advertised, have only used a few times.

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love the remote control. Doesn't take up too much space. Air flow is good. Handle makes it easy to move around. I have only used it maybe 6 times so far. Took about 20 minutes to assemble, not too difficult to do. Price was right.
Pros: Easy to Use, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Lots of Features, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from San Francisco
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This is one of the best oscillating tower fans I've ever had. Works great!

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My last tower fan stopped working and I felt that I couldn't get one as good as it was. Wrong! This one is far superior to the last one. Great price, shipping and service. Highly recommended.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quiet fan with great features

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Wanted a quiet yet powerful fan for our living room to have on while the TV was on. This has done the trick. Provides great air flow.
Pros: Easy to Use, Stylish
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan

This brand is always a great value

PostedApril 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this fan - attractive, several speeds, even a remote!
It cools enough to save on the AC.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan

Love this fan!!

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We needed a fan to move the air while on the treadmill in a small place in our home. Works just like we had hoped.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from Hackensack, N.J.

Love

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This hard-working little guy is sleek and perfect for my tiny bedroom. I wish it were taller, but I placed it on a sturdy wooden stool and it's great. It's white and quiet so it just sort of disappears, which is exactly what I wanted. My cat Lilly was a tad freaked out at first but now she ignores it and enjoys being in the room even when the temperature begins to spike. The oscillation is almost too good; I let it oscillate during the day and stop it at night so the fan's just on me. Excellent product. Love the price and the handy remote.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan

quiet and effective

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
used in a small bedroom, effecient and quiet, this bedroom has always been hotter then the rest of the house but this fan keeps it quite comfortable
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from Fairfield, OH

36" tower fan

PostedJuly 21, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Sturdy and powerful for the cost. Great for my granddaughter in her new dorm room at college. Great Space saver. Attractive and quiet for her decor.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from Ft. Laud, FL

Love the fan!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was the first time we bought a tower fan. The fan was easy to assemble. Looks nice. Not noisy. The price was good. Very happy with our purchase!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from iowa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice fan for the price!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
nice and quiet fan, husband doesn't think moves as much air as his old one.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hoping this holds together...

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I got one of these a month ago, and ordered a second as though the air flow seems low, it does cool down a room. What it will do in summer is yet to be seen...
When I set this one up, though, and screwed on the base, it wobbles more that my original one. I took the plate off, and reattached it thinking that was the problem, but it is still a bit wobbly.
I have 90 days to return it, so I will hold on to the box and hope for the best! I like the streamline effect of these, and they do work quietly and efficiently - so far. Price, and free shipping were excellent. Thanks HD.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from Dallas, TX

Very Nice Fan

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This fan takes up a small amount of space, oscillates and puts out a lot of air. I find that I have to turn it off from time-to-time because I get cold.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from port reading nj

Everything I could hope for.

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very quiet and comfortable.
Will purchase as xmas gifts.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from Chicago

Careful of Manufacture info

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Fan works fine, but I had called Lasko directly to find out how wide the base was. Info not listed in any of the HD advertising. Lasko said 6" on this model and 12 on others....... not correct - it's 12-13 inches on this one as well. Expected a bit more output on high - but it is at least quiet enough. Little remote is a nice feature.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan
from Detroit, MI

Tower fan

PostedJuly 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great fan. Set up was extremely easy. Basically, plug it in and go. I wish there had been a battery for the remote but oh, well. I use this fan in my small-ish living room and it covers the area wonderfully. I don't need to have my A/C on as low and utilize the fan for circulation and coolness. I definitely love the fact that it has a remote as I use it frequently. The noise is not intrusive but soft. I am extremely happy with this purchase.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 36 in. Oscillating Tower Fan

Space saving, but not the strongest

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I like that this takes up a small footprint as space is a commodity in New York City. For the most part, it works well. It doesn't get as strong as I would like it though. For some that might work, but for my purposes, it doesn't cool the space as efficiently as my former industrial strength fan. I think it would be good for home personal use, not for cooling a high traffic, warm space.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>