728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Window Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 96 in. x 50 ft. Black BetterVue Screen

96 in. x 50 ft. Black BetterVue Screen

Looking for a fiberglass insect screen with excellent visibility. This screening product does for windows and doors what high-definition technology has done for television viewing. It maximizes the view by making it sharper and more brilliant. This product is perfect for patio door screens.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product7 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product7 of 7reviews
Customer reviews for 96 in. x 50 ft. Black BetterVue Screen
Review 1 for 96 in. x 50 ft. Black BetterVue Screen
from Morgantown, WV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Loved the High Visibility Screen!!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ordered an 8' x 50' roll of high visibility screen to rescreen a back porch. Wife and I were able to complete the job ourselves and the screen was SO easy to work with that WE did an excellent job.
Saved quite a bit of money and made easy work of the porch and the trim.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 96 in. x 50 ft. Black BetterVue Screen

Great Visibility

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I replaced my 14 year old fiberglass screen on my porch. I thought what I had before was good but this is definitely better. I used the screen tight system and it does a good job but isn't the easiest. I did learn one trick to use a rubber mallet to put the spline in before using the roller. Also helped to cut the screen out just a little over the size of the opening so you didn't have to struggle to hold the roll of screen. Then I would used short pieces of spline, say 3" long to hold the four corners in place. Then tapped the full length spline in place with a rubber mallet. Then used the spline roller to push it in all the way. Putting caps on I also use the rubber mallet.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 96 in. x 50 ft. Black BetterVue Screen
from Harned, KY

Excellent Screen product

PostedJanuary 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used Home Depot's screen before but this time I ordered on line to get the highest visibility screening. It was worth the wait - during the day I can almost not tell there's a screen there at all. It has not affected the visibility of my porch area. The screen material actually is easy to work with - I sewed it into a border for a frame and made my own screened in porch. It's working out great! and for a fraction of the cost of a wooden structure.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 96 in. x 50 ft. Black BetterVue Screen

Better than expected

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The screen was very easy to install. I enclosed our front porch.
It keeps all bugs and most rain off the porch.
You really hardly know it’s there and it holds up very well to wind storms. I would highly recommend this product.
It is exactly the way they describe it.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 96 in. x 50 ft. Black BetterVue Screen

great screen. Have to look twice to see it.

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The height of this sheet made installation much easier around the deck. We installed it with a staple gun and trim. Once installed the screen is so sheer.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 96 in. x 50 ft. Black BetterVue Screen

Excellent product

PostedMay 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Can't go wrong with this one. Can't even tell there is a screen there and it is durable. Used it with the screen tight system.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 96 in. x 50 ft. Black BetterVue Screen
from Anne Arundel County, MD

Great product for screening in porch.

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this because we were screening in our porch. Ceiling to floor is 7 feet, and the space between the posts is 6 feet, so any smaller roll wouldn't have been able to cover it without seams. It has worked great, and we have been able to have our front door open without bugs coming into the house. The only problem has been that squirrels can easily chew through it, but I blame myself for having a play table with seeds on it on the porch. But even the squirrel holes were easy to fix with some rubber glue.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 96 in. x 50 ft. Black BetterVue Screen
from Wilmington, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product -- easy to install -- super visibility

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just finished rescreening my back porch (10 x 20 feet). The screen was easy to install, and the view through the screen was better than I expected. It is almost invisible. The screen is light weight and required more staples to keep it taunt. My only concern is durability, but only time will tell if it remains taunt and holds up. My experience so far has been very good and I recommend it highly.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.