728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for The Big Easy Chrome Cooking Rack

The Big Easy Chrome Cooking Rack

With the Char-Broil The Big Easy Chrome Cooking Rack you can cook 2 chickens at once. The 9 in. cooking rack expands the space in The Big Easy oil-less turkey fryer (not included) when the rack handles are hung over the rim of the existing basket.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product27 of 28reviews
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(25)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product27 of 28reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for The Big Easy Chrome Cooking Rack
Review 1 for The Big Easy Chrome Cooking Rack

Big easy cooking rack

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to use. Easy to clean. Very sturdy. Good application.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Big Easy Chrome Cooking Rack
from Florida, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very small cooking area

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I like the concept, but the cooking area is very small!! I wanted to use it for steaks and salmon, but it simply won't work.I think it might work well with vegetables.What I did figure out, is that you can just turn the basket that comes with the Big Easy upside down and have a larger cooking area for grilling foods (steaks,salmon,burgers etc.) It works great!! With the original basket you can cook two chickens or whatever,just be creative!!
Cons: Small Cooking Space
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Big Easy Chrome Cooking Rack
from Kalifornia

Great

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This cooking rack works so great I ordered another one..
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Big Easy Chrome Cooking Rack
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It Fits

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a simple item. Not much to it. It fits the cooker well. It could be cheaper. I think it could be more rugged and cost 3 dollars but since I do not want to build it I will rate it 5 stars overall.
Pros: Durable, Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Clean, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Big Easy Chrome Cooking Rack

Excellent rack

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchased one of the Big Easy cookers online (including the cooking rack) and purchased a second one at a Home Depot store which did not include the cooking rack, so I ordered it online. The rack is really good for all sorts of cooking, including wings. Should have ordered two. The shipping price from Home Depot is pretty steep.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly, Durable, Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Clean, Superior Craftsmanship
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Big Easy Chrome Cooking Rack

excellent

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you have a Big Easy, you NEED this! I would pay $10 more to have this included.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Big Easy Chrome Cooking Rack

This product works great and priced correctly.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product works great, priced correctly and I will recommend this to my friends
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, Superior Craftsmanship
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Big Easy Chrome Cooking Rack

fix perfect

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Priced right, made for the Char broil, so it was perfect and about half priced.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Big Easy Chrome Cooking Rack
from Vancouver, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Still great, but not so easy to clean.

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have the original Big Easy greaseless deep fryer, so was not sure this "roaster/smoker/grill" was the same thing, as they don't really advertise it as a greaseless deep fryer as part of the new one. Still great, love the small grill attachment, but not so easy to clean. LOVE that the legs are longer (could maybe use a few more inches still ;-) Smokes a lot when top is shut, so beware. Overall though, people love our greaseless deep fried turkeys, this year will be our first in this new model.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: not easy to clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Big Easy Chrome Cooking Rack
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great accesory for CharBroil Big Easy smoker grill

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This rack adds a lot of extra space to cook a veggie or baked potato along with your meat in the cooking chamber.
Pros: Dishwasher Safe, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Big Easy Chrome Cooking Rack
from GA
Gender:Male

A Must Have Accessory for the Big Easy Oil-Less Turkey Fryer

PostedApril 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I can't imagine not having this accessory, it really adds so much more to what you can do with the Big Easy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Big Easy Chrome Cooking Rack

works great

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works great to add extra cooking area to the big easy grill.
Pros: Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Big Easy Chrome Cooking Rack
from TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Taking Wings to the Next Level

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Although this product's main purpose is for cooking two chickens at once, we use it to cook 2 layers of anything. Our first use of it was to make chicken wings, and they came out awesome.
Just don't forget to spray down the racks before applying food or it may stick.
Pros: Durable, Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Clean, Sturdy
Cons: Small Cooking Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Big Easy Chrome Cooking Rack
from pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

adds more space to the cooking basket

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
a great added bonus to the big easy cooker makes doing two chickens or pieces of other meat very easyto do and handle
Pros: Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for The Big Easy Chrome Cooking Rack
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
15 out of 15 recommend this product