728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Granite Sinks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Dual Mount Granite 33x22x9 3-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Metallic Black

Dual Mount Granite 33x22x9 3-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Metallic Black

The Pegasus Drop-In or Undermount 33 in. x 22 in. Double Bowl Kitchen Sink adds a sleek and contemporary look to your kitchen. This sink is made of composite material and up to 80% natural granite quartz. The 2 sink bowls offer you plenty of space to wash dishes. This kitchen sink is heat-, scratch-, stain- and acid-resistant helping to ensure durability and the beauty of your sink.
Overall rating:
4.325 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product33 of 39reviews
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(28)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product33 of 39reviews
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer reviews for Dual Mount Granite 33x22x9 3-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Metallic Black
Review 1 for Dual Mount Granite 33x22x9 3-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Metallic Black
from Queen Creek, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Hint to bring back like new finish

PostedMay 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had this sink for almost 2 years, I love it, it is so rich looking, we have hard water so I was trying everything to get that "new sink" look, a company came to clean my house and my husband said, did you see your sink??The cleaning ladies used baby oil to get that new sink look, what a economical way to keep this sink looking brand new, I now have a bottle of baby oil under the sink with my expensive cleaning products...
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dual Mount Granite 33x22x9 3-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Metallic Black
from Phoenix, AZ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I Love This Sink!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this sink online and it arrived in perfect condition. I was able to cut the extra holes i needed fairly easy and, after getting the granite cut to the right size, it installed pretty quick. It has only been in for a few days but it looks great and seems to be very durable. I wipe it out when I am done and there are no water spots. For the price this sink it a great deal and looks more expensive than it is. Great Deal!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dual Mount Granite 33x22x9 3-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Metallic Black
from Maple Grove, MN

Stays nicer looking than stainless steel

PostedApril 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a good quality composite granite sink. I bought it primarily because we installed new dark gray countertops and the sink looks great with them. I love the fact that the drains are located toward the back of the sink bowls, because it frees up space in the cabinet below. There is no staining as with stainless steel, only some minor waterspots that are easy to wipe away. The sink can tolerate hot pans up to 500 degrees.
I installed the sink myself, and it wasn't too bad. The sink clips can be a pain if space is cramped, but that's true of any sink. Be sure to use non-staining plumber's putty when you install any composite granite sink (Hercules Sta Put Ultra for example), or you will get discoloration around the drain.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dual Mount Granite 33x22x9 3-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Metallic Black
from Mesa, AZ

Disappointed

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
First of all, I have to say I love the sink. I put brushed nickel fixtures with it and stainless appliances. Looks great. What I'm disappointed about is, it isn't heat resistant like it says it is. Not long after I got it, I took a hot pan off the stove, emptied it and put it in the sink like I did when I had a porcelain sink. You can still see the half moon ring in the sink and feel where it slightly melted the inside. Someone just walking up to the sink may not notice, but I always do because I know where the mark is. I was so disappointed. I wipe the sink out (black) every time I use it and never have had water spots and we have very hard water. I also use Mr. Klean Magic Eraser on it periodically and it works great.
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dual Mount Granite 33x22x9 3-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Metallic Black
from Junction City, KS

Fabulous granite kitchen sink!

PostedAugust 4, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had the Pegasus Granite Double Bowl kitchen Sink since moving into our new custom home in Dec., 2007. I LOVE the sink, as do the many guests in our home. It's unusual for the sink to not be noticed. It is as big a conversation piece as the granite surrounding it! My daughter is planning a kitchen remodel and plans to use the same sink. who would ever think we would talk about how much we love a kitchen sink!!! The design is unique and visually appealing. The granite is beautiful, durable, and easy to maintain. It doesn't require special attention to "look great" between cleanings. After nearly two years of use, the sink continues to look brand new. The sink is a tremendous value for an outstanding product!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dual Mount Granite 33x22x9 3-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Metallic Black
from Gallatin, TN

Awesome!

PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had this sink installed in our home in Texas, and it was the best purchase I ever made. I originally had a shiny black sink installed which looked beautiful, but before long it no longer had that polished look to it. In fact, it looked quite shabby. Then I saw the Pegasus sink and fell in love. This sink looks good all of the time! No scratches, no spots, and exceptionally easy to clean. Iit always looks like new! The best purchase I ever made for my home. Now I live in Tennessee and I'm purchasing another one. A stainless steel sink will never compare to the Pegasus.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dual Mount Granite 33x22x9 3-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Metallic Black
from California

tumbled Pegasus

PostedAugust 9, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This sink blends with my kitchen perfectly. It is super scratch resistant. The sinks clean up very easily. I use pledge to polish up the sinks, just like I use for my granite counters. Works like a charm.
They have been installed for almost 2 years. I use them every day, and yet the sinks still look as new as the day they were installed. Not to mention the numerous compliments I have received on the sink.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dual Mount Granite 33x22x9 3-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Metallic Black
from Alabama

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this sink from HD almost 6 years ago. It has been a great purchase. My husband installed it himself and I have found it is very easy to clean and our stainless steel faucet looks wonderful with it. When we have company everyone makes compliments on the remodel but especially the sink and how good it still looks after several years of use.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dual Mount Granite 33x22x9 3-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Metallic Black
from Wisconsin

Loved and hated at the same time

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We purchased this sink when we got new grantie countertops in Wisconsin. I loved the look of it, but found it very hard to keep free of water spots. We had a water softener, but still it showed white spotting even though I wiped it with a towel after every use. It is a very durable and definitely nice looking. Just be careful if you have hard water.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dual Mount Granite 33x22x9 3-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Metallic Black
from Arkansas

Nice sink!

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought a Pegasus black granite sink in the store with a slightly different shape. I love the look and functionality. I've since done some repainting throughout the house and used the sink to clean brushes, etc. The sink has held up well and cleans easily. We used an oil rubbed bronze faucet and drain that look beautiful with it. I did spend a lot of time getting all the excess plumbers putty out from around the drain so it would not show. Overall I love the sink.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dual Mount Granite 33x22x9 3-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Metallic Black
from Arlington, TX

Absolutely Beautiful!

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This sink goes beautifully with my granite counter! I have owned this sink for close to a year and I am very happy!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dual Mount Granite 33x22x9 3-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Metallic Black
from Arkansas

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love the sink! Looks wonderful in remodeled kitchen. Very please with the material and color. I selected brush satin faucet and it looks great. I do dry it out after use and never have a problem with a residue. Very pleased with the way it looks and feels. I would highly recommend this sink!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dual Mount Granite 33x22x9 3-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Metallic Black
from Colorado Springs, CO

Love the Pegasus double sink

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought the black single facet, deeper/wider left side granite composite sink in November 2009. Love it. It's a great sink and the deeper side is perfect for washing larger pots and pans. Absolutely reccommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dual Mount Granite 33x22x9 3-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Metallic Black
from unionville, mo

Looks great

PostedJanuary 1, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Would definatly buy again. Looks great and cleans easilly
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dual Mount Granite 33x22x9 3-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Metallic Black
from UP of Michigan

Even my plumber loved this sink!

PostedAugust 28, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This sink is a beauty to behold (if you like sinks.) The "look" is clean, high style & dramatic. No prob in installation. I put this in my "second" kitchen & now want one in the main kitchen. No crevices or other dirt catchers...design wise it is clean, crisp & flowing & is easy to physically clean. Just wipe down after use & it is gorgeous. I have only had it installed for a few days, so I cannot speak to it's longevity in terms of scratches, etc. I heartily recommend this sink!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dual Mount Granite 33x22x9 3-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Metallic Black

Love IT!!!

PostedJune 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great sink!!! I had this exact sink for 6 years in my last house and when we sold that house and started a remodel on our lakehouse, I had to get another one. It is easy to take of and clean. Works well with most countertops.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dual Mount Granite 33x22x9 3-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Metallic Black
from Springfield, MO

Granite Double Bowl Kitchen Sink, Black

PostedMay 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased the 33x22x8.5 granite sink for installation during our kitchen remodel. So far we love it and would recommend it to anyone remodeling with granite counter top.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dual Mount Granite 33x22x9 3-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Metallic Black
from PA

Irritated

PostedNovember 29, 2009
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The fastening system is garbage. These junky clips underneath the sink had me working for hours. Please come up with a better system! Otherwise the sink is great.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dual Mount Granite 33x22x9 3-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Metallic Black
from Central, CA 95612, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Fabulous Sink

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had this sink for about a month and love it. The right side is big but the left is even bigger, which i don't think is in the product description. It cleans up beautifully and so far no spots or fading. I do take care when I clean it. I use granite cleaner on the sides and a non-abrasive soft granite cleaner for the bottoms. I'll get back in a month or two if I notice any changes but so far so good.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Convenient, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dual Mount Granite 33x22x9 3-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Metallic Black
from Lompoc, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT LOOKING SINK!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The sink came on time and my husband recommends having someone install it for you. We called a local plumber as the pipes in our kitchen area were a little difficult to attach. Not the sinks fault at all. As guests come into my home, the first thing they notice in my kitchen is my new sink! They all love it! It is especially deep on the left side and I am still getting used to that.
It cleans up nicely and looks really good! I was not sure I would like the black color, but I do Love it! I totally recommend this item! Thank you Home Depot!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>