728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Woodworking Tool Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carbide Tipped Router Bit Set (24-Pieces)

Carbide Tipped Router Bit Set (24-Pieces)

The Pro-Series 24 Piece Router Bit Set includes 24 popular and specialty router bits for decorative edging, joining and veining. This Router Bit Set is great for hobbyist or professional woodworkers to use during home restoration, cabinet making and wood working projects. The drill bits are carbide tipped and constructed of high speed steel for long life and high usage. Packaged inside a storage case to protect the bits from dings inside the toolbox and easy organization.
Overall rating:
3.571 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
74%of customersrecommend this product14 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
3.6 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(5)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
74%of customersrecommend this product14 of 19reviews
Customer reviews for Carbide Tipped Router Bit Set (24-Pieces)
Review 1 for Carbide Tipped Router Bit Set (24-Pieces)
from el paso tx

router bit set

PostedOctober 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A 200 dollar product for a quarter of the price ,How can you go wrong . Im a carpenter and I thought the bits would break or become dull in a very short time, but I've had them for over a year now and I am still very pleased and surprised ,that job after job they are still going strong.
+23points
25out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carbide Tipped Router Bit Set (24-Pieces)
from CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

GOOD DEAL

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
FOR THE PRICE THIS IS A GREAT DEAL HAVE USED MOSTLY FOR OAK AND THE BITS ARE HOLDING UP
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carbide Tipped Router Bit Set (24-Pieces)
from Sea Breeze, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not for serious work

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are great quality. But, they are for small projects with soft wood. If you plan to use hard wood or do production or repetitive cuts use 1/2" shank instead of 1/4" shank....you get 4x as much steel that can withstand more torque.
Pros: All In One, Accurate
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carbide Tipped Router Bit Set (24-Pieces)
from CT
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice variety of bits and reasonably priced.

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bits are good on soft woods but don't even try to use them on medium or hard woods. I tried to do a small edge on a piece of Oak and burnt the wood and the bit.
Pros: All In One, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carbide Tipped Router Bit Set (24-Pieces)
from california
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

hope the bits hold up longer than the case did

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
these came in a beat up box with the hold strips broken loose inside the case and bits rolling around loose.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carbide Tipped Router Bit Set (24-Pieces)
from West Virginia, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice selection of router bits

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These were probably more than I needed to purchase but I think I will use more of these bits in the future. They offer many options. Seem to me to be of great quality.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carbide Tipped Router Bit Set (24-Pieces)
from Clemmons, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for a good price.

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I tried these and found them to work well. The price was good for what you get. Case is very handy for storage.
Pros: Durable
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carbide Tipped Router Bit Set (24-Pieces)
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice collection of bits

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a large collection of bits for a very decent price. The bits work well, but I am concerned about them wearing quickly. So far, so good.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carbide Tipped Router Bit Set (24-Pieces)
from Block Island, Rhode Island
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Quality, design and manufacturing.

PostedMay 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Container is solid and well laid out. Design and selection of router bits excellent. Material seems excellent and the manufacturing is true.
Snar
Pros: Accurate, Good Size & Weight, solid construction
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carbide Tipped Router Bit Set (24-Pieces)

Product seems to provide variety of bits with quality cuts for money spent

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used Southern (yellow) Pine scrap 1" x 6" boards to try various router bits not of type I frequently use. All bits used cut cleanly with no gouges. I did not "walk them down" to desired/advertised cutting depth, rather applied cut as advertised for bit. Next test is on Red Oak boards. Hoping for similar results.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Strong
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carbide Tipped Router Bit Set (24-Pieces)
from Montana, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beginners Set

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Carbide blades are very thin.
Case is very handy.
Not a set for pros, excellent for beginners.
Pros: beginners set, nice case
Cons: thin carbide blades
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carbide Tipped Router Bit Set (24-Pieces)
from Mount Hood Parkdale, OR 97041, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

returned unopened

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Received shipment quickly and upon examining the router bits through the clear plastic case, decided to return as they appeared to be cheaply made. The carbide was very thin and my concern was that they would not hold up long enough to be of use. Back to my local store with no problem with return.
Cons: Not Durable
-3points
5out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carbide Tipped Router Bit Set (24-Pieces)
from yonkers

Excellent Price

PostedMay 17, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For the price you can't beat this deal. Great selection of Router Bits.
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carbide Tipped Router Bit Set (24-Pieces)
from Charleston, SC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good for field work

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great for when working on site. I like the shaft size, (fits my small router).
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carbide Tipped Router Bit Set (24-Pieces)
from Murfreesboro
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It was bought as a gift, he seemed very pleased with it.

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As I said above, this was a gift and he was pleased with it and tried it out and said it was great
Pros: Sturdy, Accurate, Long-Lasting
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carbide Tipped Router Bit Set (24-Pieces)
from Washington State
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Should do fine if Used Properly

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I researched a lot for router bits. This was a good quantity and assortment at a fair price. I have not used them yet, so I cannot comment on their efficiency. However, I have noticed reviews on various router bit packages, and some were favorable and some were not. These are NOT half inch shank bits, but, rather, quarter inch, so go easy. Also, various types of wood play a large part on how well they work. Also, the speed at which the wood is passed through the bit, and also, the depth of the cut. Don't get in a hurray. Do Not take a deep cut. Make a few more passes, if necessary, especially in hard woods. These are probably not the best quality and not worst. They should work well for the home hobby type person, if you are careful with them. They should work in professional use, also, if treated accordingly. The container that holds them is a nice feature and keeps them organized and protected and easily accessible, since they are not tossed somewhere loose ( provided you use the case), and therefore can be readily found when needed. I rarely rate something 5 stars unless it is exceptional. It leaves room for product improvement. Since I have not used these yet, but since they are sharp to the touch and organized in the case, I gave them a 4 star, trusting they will measure up. Have Fun Creating......SHALOM, Brother Randahl
Pros: Easy to Use, neatly organized in case
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carbide Tipped Router Bit Set (24-Pieces)
from Detroit, MI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Could have been better

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The bits seem ok but I was disappointed they choose to send me them in a broken case.
Cons: poor quality
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carbide Tipped Router Bit Set (24-Pieces)
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

wont hold up cutting pine

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the bits dull very easy even cutting soft pine boards!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carbide Tipped Router Bit Set (24-Pieces)
from Lincoln Ca.
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wasn't what I expected.

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
For something made in China It did what I wanted to accomplish. I don't use my router all the time. If I did I would buy the same thing but only if it was made in the USA.
Cons: Not Durable
-9points
2out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carbide Tipped Router Bit Set (24-Pieces)
from Cary, NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just okay

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The bits seem to work, but I haven't tested all of them. The one thing that brought down this rating is that one of the plastic bit holders (that hold the bits and are supposed to swivel out for easy access) was broken on one side - the plastic hinge was snapped off.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 >>