728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Hand Showers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

This Waterpik Medallion 5-Spray Hand Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel is easy to install and features 5 different spray options, providing you with a luxurious selection of shower experiences. The spray settings can be easily adjusted from the handle so you don't have to reach through the water stream. Finished in an attractive brushed nickel color, you can easily coordinate this fixture with many bathroom styles.
Overall rating:
4.122 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(139 reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product104 of 131reviews
Rating Breakdown 139 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(85)
4
(24)
3
(5)
2
(12)
1
(13)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product104 of 131reviews
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer reviews for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Review 1 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have purchased at least a dozen hand held shower faucet during my life. Most made are a pain to install. This unit can by installed by a child and work perfect. Great Fathers Day gift.
I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Chantilly, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

happy with the showerhead

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This showerhead has good water pressure and speeds up her shower time. The original 'Energy Star' showerhead had little water pressure and took her forever to rinse out shampoo. It IS mounted a little high if there is any downside to mention- makes it a stretch to unhook the wand.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Great convenient shower head!

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love the simple turn dial on the handle for switching modes, the pressure is great too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Silver Spring, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Luv this Waterpik

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I considered several different shower heads but chose this one because of its versatility, styling, cost and finish. After using it, I know I made the right choice. it has several types of sprays and because it is handheld you can use it without the restriction that a fixed showerhead imposes. I ordered it online and picked it up in the store. The order was ready as promised. Great service.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Colorado Springs, CO
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great shower head

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product was extremely easy to install. Pay attention to the warnings about the plumbers tape you may not need it.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Kailua Kona, Hawaii
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

New master shower

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I like the various spray settings and it's easy to turn the knob to get to my favorite. We've only been using it for a about a month so we'll see how long it lasts.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Las Vegas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

fantastic

PostedJune 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was the most cost - effective shower head in my 3 head install. It has the best pressure and is the one I turn to for rinsing. I love it! The package includes a shower arm adaptor, which I didn't use, but the head is a standard size and fits on the slider bar I used. Can't recommend this enough.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Best shower head for the price

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
What a great shower head this is. I installed this in less than 5 minutes and absolutely love the multiple settings. I removed the water flow valve to get maximum pressure. My wife and I love giving each other massages with this. Excellent shower head for the price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+20points
24out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Disappointed

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Very disappointed in product as I didn't realize how short the hose is and do not like the fact that there is not a 360° spray design in the head. Expected much more with the price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Easton, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great showerhead, especially if your over 6 ft tall !

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am 6'3" tall and I have to say for the first time in like 20 years I am able to comfortably stand underneath the shower ! Beyond that, the showerhead itself looks like it cost a lot more then it does. Very classy. i really enjoy the full and mist settings. Very good water pressure and the selector on the handle is genius. Not sure why nobody did this sooner. I followed the instructions and it does leak a TINY bit but that could also be because I had some residual plumbers tape left on the pipe.
Overall a non issue. Only downside is if your short, this may be a little high for you and it does cost more then most of the showerheads at home depot. Even so, highly recommended.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, great for tall people !
Cons: may be too high for short people
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Vermont
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Medallion Showerhead

PostedApril 30, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This product does what I expected. The only concern I have is that on one setting the water makes a squealing sound until I turn the knob to a different setting and then back again. Other than that I like the showerhead.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: squeals on one setting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Excellent Showerhead

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I rarely take the time to write a review, however this is an exception. I had purchased a Delta H2Okinetic handshower and it sucked! I had a Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead and needed to replace it because both the hose and the showerhead holder began to leak. This showerhead provides much more water pressure and water flow. Not too sure of the overall quality as I had to replace the previous one, but even if you had to replace it every few years, it is so much better than the other ones that it is worth it.
Pros: excellent water pressure
Cons: Not Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Helotes, Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good buy, but ....

PostedApril 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have enjoyed this product for over a year (maybe 2?). I did have to remove the flow control because I have diabetic neuropathy in my legs and a very HOT and POWERFUL message really feels great! My wife has lower back problems (so bad they implanted a neuro-stimulator) and the message is great for her, as well.
However, it fell to the floor and cracked the plastic housing which allows a spray out the side. I wish I could buy a replacement part! Home Depot does not offer parts.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: no parts available
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Granbury, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install in my shower.
Wonderful selection of sprays to choose from.
I love the brushed nickel color.
Matches the remaining items in the master bathroom.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great showerhead!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I really enjoy this showerhead. The mist feature is especially nice. The pressure is good. Great product, great price. Thanks!
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best purchase ever

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
works very well. good pressure and saves water. works very well with long hair!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A reliable, value product

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was skeptical at first and limited my shopping to high end, all metal units. But I kept coming back to this unit because of the look, the value and good reviews. Installation was a breeze. We've used it for over a year with absolutely no issues. Our old unit was so noisy that the roar of the water was deafening, but the rain setting on this is uber quiet. It is so water efficient that I have plenty of pressure even when the sprinklers, dishwasher and washing machine are all running at the same time as the shower.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Durable
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Fayetteville NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Replaced Delta In2ition - Pleased so far

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product was bought to replace a Delta In2ition shower. The Delta product had a plastic selector lever that broke. Delta sent a free replacement shower which also broke after a year or so. I didn't bother calling Delta back about the (again) broken shower.
Instead, we installed this Waterpik Medallion product. Installation was simple. Initially I thought that the water flow was not as high as the Delta had been. I removed the white plastic filter in the pivot ball and this Waterpik shower now feels very nice. The reason we selected this Waterpik product was because it has a rotary selector mechanism which seems more suited to repeated operation stresses compared to the Delta "lever" style selector. Time will tell how this holds up but very pleased so far. The Waterpik Medallion was also approximately half of the price of the Delta In2ition we had previously.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Water pike hand held shower head

PostedApril 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installation was very easoy. The water pressure is doubled. I can now bathe my little dog with ease.
Product works great. Home Depot has never let me down!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Crest Hill, IL

Hands down the best

PostedJuly 20, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After wanted to replace a old 10 year shower head I began to do some researching to find the best hand held shower head on the market. I tried several shower heads and let me tell you this one is best I ever used. My family wants to take showers all the time now. It looks good and it very relaxing. Teflon tape is not required for this shower head and is easily assembled. The selector knob is on the handle which is great. I would recommend this shower head to any one. I would have paid over $100.00 for this shower head. Waterpik hits a home run with this one.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>