728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Hand Showers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

This Waterpik Medallion 5-Spray Hand Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel is easy to install and features 5 different spray options, providing you with a luxurious selection of shower experiences. The spray settings can be easily adjusted from the handle so you don't have to reach through the water stream. Finished in an attractive brushed nickel color, you can easily coordinate this fixture with many bathroom styles.
Overall rating:
4.127 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(118 reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product87 of 111reviews
Rating Breakdown 118 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(72)
4
(21)
3
(3)
2
(12)
1
(10)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product87 of 111reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer reviews for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Review 1 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have purchased at least a dozen hand held shower faucet during my life. Most made are a pain to install. This unit can by installed by a child and work perfect. Great Fathers Day gift.
I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Great convenient shower head!

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the simple turn dial on the handle for switching modes, the pressure is great too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Colorado Springs, CO
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great shower head

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was extremely easy to install. Pay attention to the warnings about the plumbers tape you may not need it.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Chantilly, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

happy with the showerhead

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This showerhead has good water pressure and speeds up her shower time. The original 'Energy Star' showerhead had little water pressure and took her forever to rinse out shampoo. It IS mounted a little high if there is any downside to mention- makes it a stretch to unhook the wand.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Silver Spring, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Luv this Waterpik

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I considered several different shower heads but chose this one because of its versatility, styling, cost and finish. After using it, I know I made the right choice. it has several types of sprays and because it is handheld you can use it without the restriction that a fixed showerhead imposes. I ordered it online and picked it up in the store. The order was ready as promised. Great service.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Best shower head for the price

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What a great shower head this is. I installed this in less than 5 minutes and absolutely love the multiple settings. I removed the water flow valve to get maximum pressure. My wife and I love giving each other massages with this. Excellent shower head for the price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+18points
21out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from South Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Finally a Powerful Showerhead !!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 3 within the last 2 weeks and had to return them cause of no power. Thanks to the reviews here I tried this one and as recommended I removed the water flow valve to get maximum pressure. PERFECT!!!!
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Modern
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Las Vegas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

fantastic

PostedJune 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was the most cost - effective shower head in my 3 head install. It has the best pressure and is the one I turn to for rinsing. I love it! The package includes a shower arm adaptor, which I didn't use, but the head is a standard size and fits on the slider bar I used. Can't recommend this enough.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for the money

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My Moen rain head started leaking after 6 years so I was apprehensive about finding a quality shower head. The installation of the Medallion took less than 5 minutes without any leakage. The ability to change settings on the hand grip is so easy to operate. The spray patterns are more than adequate. My initial assessment is very high for the Medallion and I hope to get years of enjoyment.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Easton, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great showerhead, especially if your over 6 ft tall !

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am 6'3" tall and I have to say for the first time in like 20 years I am able to comfortably stand underneath the shower ! Beyond that, the showerhead itself looks like it cost a lot more then it does. Very classy. i really enjoy the full and mist settings. Very good water pressure and the selector on the handle is genius. Not sure why nobody did this sooner. I followed the instructions and it does leak a TINY bit but that could also be because I had some residual plumbers tape left on the pipe.
Overall a non issue. Only downside is if your short, this may be a little high for you and it does cost more then most of the showerheads at home depot. Even so, highly recommended.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, great for tall people !
Cons: may be too high for short people
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Glen Mills, PA 19342, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great shower head!!!!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Easy installation. did not get height adjuster with box, but it managed to fit. Great shower spray in all modes.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

A Good Shower Head

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It was easy to assemble! It was purchased for my wife, who just had knee replacement surgery.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Copaigue
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Poor quality

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The shower head is easy to install and has good water pressure. All the settings are also nice , the one problem that I have with it is the it broke within 6 months of use. I know these types of shower heads don't last very long but after 5 months it started leaking where the dial is to change the settings and one day it just started spraying out of that location. With tax it was $76.00 definitely not worth the cost.
I would expect better quality for that cost .
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable, poor quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from NH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Hose

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I like the shower head but not the "flexible hose" It is stiff and sometimes unmanageble.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
Cons: Too Heavy, Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Fort Collins, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Waterpik Handheld Shower

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am just replacing this Waterpik hand held showerhead for the 2nd time. It looks good and the price is right, and I like supporting a local manufacturer (Waterpik is located in my hometown). But the product is made in China with cheap plastic Chinese parts which have broken twice in less than one year!! I don't know what I'll purchase next, but I am looking for "Made in the USA"
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable, cheap chinese
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Las Vegas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Water-Pic shower head

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Much better quality and water pressure. The cradle for the head could stand improvement as it is plastic and previous models broke and parts were not availble. The fittings did not leak with this model as other previuos models I purchased. I would recommend this product to anyone that likes the flexible shower experience.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Orlando
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice Shower head

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very happy with this product. It gives a good strong water stream.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A reliable, value product

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first and limited my shopping to high end, all metal units. But I kept coming back to this unit because of the look, the value and good reviews. Installation was a breeze. We've used it for over a year with absolutely no issues. Our old unit was so noisy that the roar of the water was deafening, but the rain setting on this is uber quiet. It is so water efficient that I have plenty of pressure even when the sprinklers, dishwasher and washing machine are all running at the same time as the shower.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Durable
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

nice showerhead

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The showerhead looks good, was easy to install and works well
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from East Stroudsburg, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent for the price, Easy to install, Nice looking.

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First, I have ALWAYS used Waterpik shower heads (handheld only) as they are usually EASY to install and take apart, unlike the more expensive ones. And, they work well and lasted for years, despite IF they are plastic or some strange mixes of liquid metal poured into a mole.
Next, IF you are like me and have your own water (a Well) and you can do whatever you want with your own water, then by all means REMOVE that awful water constrictor (usually imbedded in the head, after the filter and has a color - either red, yellow or green). IF your water pressure is high [beyond the standard 2.5 GPM], this increases it even more; as with low pressure [1.5 or 2.0 GPM], it increases it a great deal but up to a point. I also find that the filter (white) does NOT have to be on.
Now for my Pros and Cons:
Pros:-
*easy to install
*easy to take apart
*looks good, looks like real brushed nickel
*the water constrictor (those awful tiny colorful things imbedded to restrict the water-flow) CAN be taken out (pulling it out with a nose-tip pillars) to increase the water-flow
*the "filter" CAN be removed as well, as this alway decrease the water flow
*easy to clean, does NOT get water-spots
*simple to adjust the setting
Cons:-
*it is NOT metal, but rather a mixture of liquid metal and plastic that was molded
*if the J-joint/pipe is not longer enough, then it can be way too close to the tub, thus not very flexible
*sit a bit too high (this may due to my J-pipe/joint placed too high)
*with too many forceful turning of the dial (shower setting), it can break very easily and/or create a leak
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, water constrictor can be remove, filter can be remove
Cons: not metal, shower setting dial can get weak
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>