728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Hand Showers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

This Waterpik Medallion 5-Spray Hand Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel is easy to install and features 5 different spray options, providing you with a luxurious selection of shower experiences. The spray settings can be easily adjusted from the handle so you don't have to reach through the water stream. Finished in an attractive brushed nickel color, you can easily coordinate this fixture with many bathroom styles.
Overall rating:
4.121 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(132 reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product97 of 124reviews
Rating Breakdown 132 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(81)
4
(22)
3
(5)
2
(12)
1
(12)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product97 of 124reviews
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 50 Answers
Customer reviews for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Review 1 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have purchased at least a dozen hand held shower faucet during my life. Most made are a pain to install. This unit can by installed by a child and work perfect. Great Fathers Day gift.
I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Chantilly, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

happy with the showerhead

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This showerhead has good water pressure and speeds up her shower time. The original 'Energy Star' showerhead had little water pressure and took her forever to rinse out shampoo. It IS mounted a little high if there is any downside to mention- makes it a stretch to unhook the wand.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Great convenient shower head!

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love the simple turn dial on the handle for switching modes, the pressure is great too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Silver Spring, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Luv this Waterpik

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I considered several different shower heads but chose this one because of its versatility, styling, cost and finish. After using it, I know I made the right choice. it has several types of sprays and because it is handheld you can use it without the restriction that a fixed showerhead imposes. I ordered it online and picked it up in the store. The order was ready as promised. Great service.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Colorado Springs, CO
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great shower head

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product was extremely easy to install. Pay attention to the warnings about the plumbers tape you may not need it.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Las Vegas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

fantastic

PostedJune 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was the most cost - effective shower head in my 3 head install. It has the best pressure and is the one I turn to for rinsing. I love it! The package includes a shower arm adaptor, which I didn't use, but the head is a standard size and fits on the slider bar I used. Can't recommend this enough.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Excellent Showerhead

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I rarely take the time to write a review, however this is an exception. I had purchased a Delta H2Okinetic handshower and it sucked! I had a Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead and needed to replace it because both the hose and the showerhead holder began to leak. This showerhead provides much more water pressure and water flow. Not too sure of the overall quality as I had to replace the previous one, but even if you had to replace it every few years, it is so much better than the other ones that it is worth it.
Pros: excellent water pressure
Cons: Not Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Best shower head for the price

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
What a great shower head this is. I installed this in less than 5 minutes and absolutely love the multiple settings. I removed the water flow valve to get maximum pressure. My wife and I love giving each other massages with this. Excellent shower head for the price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+19points
23out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Granbury, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install in my shower.
Wonderful selection of sprays to choose from.
I love the brushed nickel color.
Matches the remaining items in the master bathroom.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great showerhead!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I really enjoy this showerhead. The mist feature is especially nice. The pressure is good. Great product, great price. Thanks!
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Easton, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great showerhead, especially if your over 6 ft tall !

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am 6'3" tall and I have to say for the first time in like 20 years I am able to comfortably stand underneath the shower ! Beyond that, the showerhead itself looks like it cost a lot more then it does. Very classy. i really enjoy the full and mist settings. Very good water pressure and the selector on the handle is genius. Not sure why nobody did this sooner. I followed the instructions and it does leak a TINY bit but that could also be because I had some residual plumbers tape left on the pipe.
Overall a non issue. Only downside is if your short, this may be a little high for you and it does cost more then most of the showerheads at home depot. Even so, highly recommended.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, great for tall people !
Cons: may be too high for short people
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Water Pix Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Shower head has a great water flow and spreads water in a wide pattern. The adjustable patterns makes it great for a different feel in the shower, especially the massage mode. Although at times, the adjust knob on the handle it not easy to adjust without having to remove the handle from the cradle and use one hand to hold the handle while the other adjust the setting. It would be much easier to adjust while the handle is still cradled. The Water Pix Medallion cost about $55 and seems a bit flimsy at this price. The fit and finish could be better. Other manufacturers had models similar at a lower price. I went with the Water Pix based on the name. I should have gone with another model for the price.
Overall, I would purchase this product again, if my choices were very limited. With a large variety on the market, look at all products and choose between the Water Pix and other and you should be satisfied.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, great and wide water pattern
Cons: fit and finish not great, difficult to adjust settings
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Westminster
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good product too sharp of down angle

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The setting are useful and the product seems to be functional for its use. The angle of the head direction points down at a very sharp angle so that it is difficult to have enough direct water on body time in a tight space. Would be better in a larger shower with high ceilings. A regular
At five foot tub and shower with average ceiling height prevents water angle reach.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: angle to sharp for small areas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Chicago
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Selection of 5 the spray patterns is well thought out. The selector knob is well place on the handle so that one does not have to rotate the shower head, which can be cumbersome on most sprayers. The hose supplied with the unit should have been longer and made of a better material. Overall, my family loves the new showerhead and we would highly recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: better hose needed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Excellent Product

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is as good as I had expected. It was easy to install and to use without a hitch.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Maryville, TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome product! Finally found the one!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This shower head has all the right settings. Ever wonder what it would feel like to be in a car wash? There's a setting for that. You can literally feel the air pressure blowing with the water. The other standard settings offer nice pressure. The oscillating massage setting (not sure that's officially what it's called but does follow a circular pattern) is unique and effective.
We went through several shower heads to resolve the need for a taller mounted shower and a hand held. This one unit serves both purposes.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Want one for the other shower!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love it, even the misting option. Especially good for tall people, because it extends up high.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Works and works well

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No leaks, quick install with self explanatory hookup. Does well in "Eco" mode as shower gives extra 10 mins hot water.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Excellent

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I really like this shower head. My parents have the same one in their home which inspired me to buy one too. The flow is a perfect medium, it is easy to install, and the flexible handle is a plus too. I give this product an excellent rating. The price is right too. I am renting and did not like the standard water company shower head. I can take it with me when I move.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A reliable, value product

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was skeptical at first and limited my shopping to high end, all metal units. But I kept coming back to this unit because of the look, the value and good reviews. Installation was a breeze. We've used it for over a year with absolutely no issues. Our old unit was so noisy that the roar of the water was deafening, but the rain setting on this is uber quiet. It is so water efficient that I have plenty of pressure even when the sprinklers, dishwasher and washing machine are all running at the same time as the shower.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Durable
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>