728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Hand Showers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

This Waterpik Medallion 5-Spray Hand Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel is easy to install and features 5 different spray options, providing you with a luxurious selection of shower experiences. The spray settings can be easily adjusted from the handle so you don't have to reach through the water stream. Finished in an attractive brushed nickel color, you can easily coordinate this fixture with many bathroom styles.
Overall rating:
4.146 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(123 reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product91 of 116reviews
Rating Breakdown 123 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(76)
4
(21)
3
(4)
2
(12)
1
(10)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product91 of 116reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 49 Answers
Customer reviews for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Review 1 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have purchased at least a dozen hand held shower faucet during my life. Most made are a pain to install. This unit can by installed by a child and work perfect. Great Fathers Day gift.
I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Great convenient shower head!

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the simple turn dial on the handle for switching modes, the pressure is great too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Colorado Springs, CO
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great shower head

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was extremely easy to install. Pay attention to the warnings about the plumbers tape you may not need it.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Chantilly, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

happy with the showerhead

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This showerhead has good water pressure and speeds up her shower time. The original 'Energy Star' showerhead had little water pressure and took her forever to rinse out shampoo. It IS mounted a little high if there is any downside to mention- makes it a stretch to unhook the wand.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Silver Spring, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Luv this Waterpik

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I considered several different shower heads but chose this one because of its versatility, styling, cost and finish. After using it, I know I made the right choice. it has several types of sprays and because it is handheld you can use it without the restriction that a fixed showerhead imposes. I ordered it online and picked it up in the store. The order was ready as promised. Great service.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Excellent Showerhead

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I rarely take the time to write a review, however this is an exception. I had purchased a Delta H2Okinetic handshower and it sucked! I had a Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead and needed to replace it because both the hose and the showerhead holder began to leak. This showerhead provides much more water pressure and water flow. Not too sure of the overall quality as I had to replace the previous one, but even if you had to replace it every few years, it is so much better than the other ones that it is worth it.
Pros: excellent water pressure
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Granbury, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install in my shower.
Wonderful selection of sprays to choose from.
I love the brushed nickel color.
Matches the remaining items in the master bathroom.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great showerhead!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this showerhead. The mist feature is especially nice. The pressure is good. Great product, great price. Thanks!
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Best shower head for the price

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What a great shower head this is. I installed this in less than 5 minutes and absolutely love the multiple settings. I removed the water flow valve to get maximum pressure. My wife and I love giving each other massages with this. Excellent shower head for the price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+18points
22out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Las Vegas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

fantastic

PostedJune 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was the most cost - effective shower head in my 3 head install. It has the best pressure and is the one I turn to for rinsing. I love it! The package includes a shower arm adaptor, which I didn't use, but the head is a standard size and fits on the slider bar I used. Can't recommend this enough.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Excellent

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really like this shower head. My parents have the same one in their home which inspired me to buy one too. The flow is a perfect medium, it is easy to install, and the flexible handle is a plus too. I give this product an excellent rating. The price is right too. I am renting and did not like the standard water company shower head. I can take it with me when I move.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Easton, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great showerhead, especially if your over 6 ft tall !

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am 6'3" tall and I have to say for the first time in like 20 years I am able to comfortably stand underneath the shower ! Beyond that, the showerhead itself looks like it cost a lot more then it does. Very classy. i really enjoy the full and mist settings. Very good water pressure and the selector on the handle is genius. Not sure why nobody did this sooner. I followed the instructions and it does leak a TINY bit but that could also be because I had some residual plumbers tape left on the pipe.
Overall a non issue. Only downside is if your short, this may be a little high for you and it does cost more then most of the showerheads at home depot. Even so, highly recommended.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, great for tall people !
Cons: may be too high for short people
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from EVANS GA 30809
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great shhower positions but installation is not simple. it still leaks and i will call my plumber to fix it. .

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
i read the instructions and followed them. but it still leaks from the top. I have tried everything to stop the leaking but no luck. I have some one coming to fix it. so much for easy installation hah. also the hose is stiff and it is hard to move around. it is also heavy . the sprays are great but difficult to moveit around the hose keeps getting in the way. it is also too short.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Stylish
Cons: Too Heavy, Difficult to Install, Difficult to Use, hose is to short and not plyable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from South Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Finally a Powerful Showerhead !!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 3 within the last 2 weeks and had to return them cause of no power. Thanks to the reviews here I tried this one and as recommended I removed the water flow valve to get maximum pressure. PERFECT!!!!
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Modern
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A reliable, value product

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first and limited my shopping to high end, all metal units. But I kept coming back to this unit because of the look, the value and good reviews. Installation was a breeze. We've used it for over a year with absolutely no issues. Our old unit was so noisy that the roar of the water was deafening, but the rain setting on this is uber quiet. It is so water efficient that I have plenty of pressure even when the sprinklers, dishwasher and washing machine are all running at the same time as the shower.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Durable
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Crest Hill, IL

Hands down the best

PostedJuly 20, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After wanted to replace a old 10 year shower head I began to do some researching to find the best hand held shower head on the market. I tried several shower heads and let me tell you this one is best I ever used. My family wants to take showers all the time now. It looks good and it very relaxing. Teflon tape is not required for this shower head and is easily assembled. The selector knob is on the handle which is great. I would recommend this shower head to any one. I would have paid over $100.00 for this shower head. Waterpik hits a home run with this one.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Fort Collins, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Waterpik Handheld Shower

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am just replacing this Waterpik hand held showerhead for the 2nd time. It looks good and the price is right, and I like supporting a local manufacturer (Waterpik is located in my hometown). But the product is made in China with cheap plastic Chinese parts which have broken twice in less than one year!! I don't know what I'll purchase next, but I am looking for "Made in the USA"
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable, cheap chinese
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from East Stroudsburg, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent for the price, Easy to install, Nice looking.

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First, I have ALWAYS used Waterpik shower heads (handheld only) as they are usually EASY to install and take apart, unlike the more expensive ones. And, they work well and lasted for years, despite IF they are plastic or some strange mixes of liquid metal poured into a mole.
Next, IF you are like me and have your own water (a Well) and you can do whatever you want with your own water, then by all means REMOVE that awful water constrictor (usually imbedded in the head, after the filter and has a color - either red, yellow or green). IF your water pressure is high [beyond the standard 2.5 GPM], this increases it even more; as with low pressure [1.5 or 2.0 GPM], it increases it a great deal but up to a point. I also find that the filter (white) does NOT have to be on.
Now for my Pros and Cons:
Pros:-
*easy to install
*easy to take apart
*looks good, looks like real brushed nickel
*the water constrictor (those awful tiny colorful things imbedded to restrict the water-flow) CAN be taken out (pulling it out with a nose-tip pillars) to increase the water-flow
*the "filter" CAN be removed as well, as this alway decrease the water flow
*easy to clean, does NOT get water-spots
*simple to adjust the setting
Cons:-
*it is NOT metal, but rather a mixture of liquid metal and plastic that was molded
*if the J-joint/pipe is not longer enough, then it can be way too close to the tub, thus not very flexible
*sit a bit too high (this may due to my J-pipe/joint placed too high)
*with too many forceful turning of the dial (shower setting), it can break very easily and/or create a leak
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, water constrictor can be remove, filter can be remove
Cons: not metal, shower setting dial can get weak
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Los Angeles
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This Should Have a Six Star Rating

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Do not listen to poor reviews of this product. Every aspect of the design is user friendly. The selector switch on the handle eliminates reaching through the water stream. The catch system is sturdy. The manufacturers choice of limiting the settings to five ensures less chance for malfunction. Every setting is useful, particularly the mist feature. It is so good that their is no reason to mention that it is beyond cheap in price. I would buy this product at twice the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Modern
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Glen Mills, PA 19342, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great shower head!!!!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Easy installation. did not get height adjuster with box, but it managed to fit. Great shower spray in all modes.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>