728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Hand Showers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

This Waterpik Medallion 5-Spray Hand Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel is easy to install and features 5 different spray options, providing you with a luxurious selection of shower experiences. The spray settings can be easily adjusted from the handle so you don't have to reach through the water stream. Finished in an attractive brushed nickel color, you can easily coordinate this fixture with many bathroom styles.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(104 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product76 of 97reviews
Rating Breakdown 104 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(65)
4
(17)
3
(2)
2
(10)
1
(10)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product76 of 97reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer reviews for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Review 1 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
steveinchantilly
from Chantilly, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

happy with the showerhead

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This showerhead has good water pressure and speeds up her shower time. The original 'Energy Star' showerhead had little water pressure and took her forever to rinse out shampoo. It IS mounted a little high if there is any downside to mention- makes it a stretch to unhook the wand.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
SaavyShopper567
from Silver Spring, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Luv this Waterpik

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I considered several different shower heads but chose this one because of its versatility, styling, cost and finish. After using it, I know I made the right choice. it has several types of sprays and because it is handheld you can use it without the restriction that a fixed showerhead imposes. I ordered it online and picked it up in the store. The order was ready as promised. Great service.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
EclecticDealer
from South Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Finally a Powerful Showerhead !!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 3 within the last 2 weeks and had to return them cause of no power. Thanks to the reviews here I tried this one and as recommended I removed the water flow valve to get maximum pressure. PERFECT!!!!
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Modern
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Verch

Best shower head for the price

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What a great shower head this is. I installed this in less than 5 minutes and absolutely love the multiple settings. I removed the water flow valve to get maximum pressure. My wife and I love giving each other massages with this. Excellent shower head for the price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+16points
19out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
FitTech
from Easton, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great showerhead, especially if your over 6 ft tall !

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am 6'3" tall and I have to say for the first time in like 20 years I am able to comfortably stand underneath the shower ! Beyond that, the showerhead itself looks like it cost a lot more then it does. Very classy. i really enjoy the full and mist settings. Very good water pressure and the selector on the handle is genius. Not sure why nobody did this sooner. I followed the instructions and it does leak a TINY bit but that could also be because I had some residual plumbers tape left on the pipe.
Overall a non issue. Only downside is if your short, this may be a little high for you and it does cost more then most of the showerheads at home depot. Even so, highly recommended.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, great for tall people !
Cons: may be too high for short people
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
NoStoppin
from Las Vegas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

fantastic

PostedJune 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was the most cost - effective shower head in my 3 head install. It has the best pressure and is the one I turn to for rinsing. I love it! The package includes a shower arm adaptor, which I didn't use, but the head is a standard size and fits on the slider bar I used. Can't recommend this enough.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
guymat1
from Gold Canyon, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best Shower head we've ever had

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After many years it was necessary to replace our old shower-head. At the advice of the department assistant we purchased the Waterpik Medallion 5-spray Hand Shower. It is the best shower-head we have ever had. We especially like the (ECO) mist setting which is absolutely wonderful and refreshing.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Modern
Cons: nothing
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
LILY
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

EASY TO INSTALL, EASY TO CHANGE SETTINGS, EXCELLENT PERFORMANCE, FEELS LIKE A SPA.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THE MOST DELIGHTFUL SHOWER I HAVE EVER ENJOYED...
ON THE MEDIUM SETTING, FEELS LIKE A LUXURIOUS SPA.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Stylish, a terrific shower
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Mary
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love This Product!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love this shower head; just wish the hose was a little longer.
Also, lots of choices in spray.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Cons: hose too short
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
laaaa

BEST SHOWER HEAD! Finally!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After buying 3 different shower heads that were disappointing, I finally bought this one based on reviews and am so pleased! Water pressure is great and it was very easy to assemble. Great quality and the different settings are really nice. I 'm just really pleased. I've returned more expensive shower heads that didn't do the job. This one does the job beautifully and it a good looking shower head too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
limboman
from santa fe, n.m.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

so far, so good

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Only had this for a few weeks, but so far we really like it. It does mount pretty high so short folks might need to add extension to make it lower. For me it's great, feels like one of those fancy rain shower heads!
I also like the massage setting. Have to see how it holds up under daily use.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
budmiser
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A reliable, value product

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first and limited my shopping to high end, all metal units. But I kept coming back to this unit because of the look, the value and good reviews. Installation was a breeze. We've used it for over a year with absolutely no issues. Our old unit was so noisy that the roar of the water was deafening, but the rain setting on this is uber quiet. It is so water efficient that I have plenty of pressure even when the sprinklers, dishwasher and washing machine are all running at the same time as the shower.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Durable
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Dpaws99
from East Stroudsburg, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent for the price, Easy to install, Nice looking.

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First, I have ALWAYS used Waterpik shower heads (handheld only) as they are usually EASY to install and take apart, unlike the more expensive ones. And, they work well and lasted for years, despite IF they are plastic or some strange mixes of liquid metal poured into a mole.
Next, IF you are like me and have your own water (a Well) and you can do whatever you want with your own water, then by all means REMOVE that awful water constrictor (usually imbedded in the head, after the filter and has a color - either red, yellow or green). IF your water pressure is high [beyond the standard 2.5 GPM], this increases it even more; as with low pressure [1.5 or 2.0 GPM], it increases it a great deal but up to a point. I also find that the filter (white) does NOT have to be on.
Now for my Pros and Cons:
Pros:-
*easy to install
*easy to take apart
*looks good, looks like real brushed nickel
*the water constrictor (those awful tiny colorful things imbedded to restrict the water-flow) CAN be taken out (pulling it out with a nose-tip pillars) to increase the water-flow
*the "filter" CAN be removed as well, as this alway decrease the water flow
*easy to clean, does NOT get water-spots
*simple to adjust the setting
Cons:-
*it is NOT metal, but rather a mixture of liquid metal and plastic that was molded
*if the J-joint/pipe is not longer enough, then it can be way too close to the tub, thus not very flexible
*sit a bit too high (this may due to my J-pipe/joint placed too high)
*with too many forceful turning of the dial (shower setting), it can break very easily and/or create a leak
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, water constrictor can be remove, filter can be remove
Cons: not metal, shower setting dial can get weak
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
mary
from Mesa, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

lots of settings

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the head with multi settings and how ease to use
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Nancy
from Oakland, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product for a great price

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure what to expect however once I stepped into the shower I was hooked. This showerhead does everything from a rainforest mist/rain to a spa massage experience. I could not be happier. and the best part it was made in America.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
scwarrior007
from Los Angeles
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This Should Have a Six Star Rating

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Do not listen to poor reviews of this product. Every aspect of the design is user friendly. The selector switch on the handle eliminates reaching through the water stream. The catch system is sturdy. The manufacturers choice of limiting the settings to five ensures less chance for malfunction. Every setting is useful, particularly the mist feature. It is so good that their is no reason to mention that it is beyond cheap in price. I would buy this product at twice the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Modern
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
jonniewalker
from watertown ct
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great item simple to install

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this is a great product for the price good quality from a trusted brand name took 5 minutes to install water flow is excelent love the dial function on the handle and not on the showerhead itself would definitly recomend
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
chuck

Good strong shower head with multiple settings

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Strong flow. So many shower heads these days are limiting the water pressure. Comes with a good "metal" hose as opposed to those dinky plastic ones that a lot of shower heads come with
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Paws76
from Crest Hill, IL

Hands down the best

PostedJuly 20, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After wanted to replace a old 10 year shower head I began to do some researching to find the best hand held shower head on the market. I tried several shower heads and let me tell you this one is best I ever used. My family wants to take showers all the time now. It looks good and it very relaxing. Teflon tape is not required for this shower head and is easily assembled. The selector knob is on the handle which is great. I would recommend this shower head to any one. I would have paid over $100.00 for this shower head. Waterpik hits a home run with this one.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Andre

Great for the price

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is a great product great quality, easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>