728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

This Waterpik Medallion 5-Spray Hand Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel is easy to install and features 5 different spray options, providing you with a luxurious selection of shower experiences. The spray settings can be easily adjusted from the handle so you don't have to reach through the water stream. Finished in an attractive brushed nickel color, you can easily coordinate this fixture with many bathroom styles.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(144 reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product109 of 136reviews
Rating Breakdown 144 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(86)
4
(28)
3
(5)
2
(12)
1
(13)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product109 of 136reviews
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 59 Answers
Customer reviews for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Review 61 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Clearwater, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best handheld shower I've purchased yet!!!

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've bought a lot of handheld showers over the years of just about every major brand there is. Most of them don't live up to the hype. Not so with this Water Pik version. Installation was INCREDIBLY easy. Less than two minutes and I was done. I love that the feature switch is on the handle and can be manipulated with just one hand, unlike every other one I've purchased. My favorite feature is the 3D massage setting. It actually feels like a massage! As for style, it looks gorgeous! I really couldn't be happier with the product.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Lots of Features
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Aurora, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I returned this product

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The only positive comment I can give this product is its easy installation. The product itself is very cheaply made. The plastic construction feels very fragile. The instructions warn over-tightening can cause damage. The first time I used this product the hose separated from the handle. The water pressure through this product was pathetic. My wife and I hate that the handles of nearly all hand-held shower heads no longer slip into and through the holder - bringing the head and handle lower, making it easier for my short wife to reach. Now, only the very bottom of hand-helds attach to the holder, placing them much higher than our old hand-held shower head. And, again, due to its cheap materials, I believe either the holding clip or the slip-in portion of the handle bottom will crack in a very short period of time, especially when a shorter person is applying pressure each time the hand is removed and inserted. I returned this product and used an old metal shower head (not hand-held) I had at home. Its water pressure is fantastic. I hope hand-held shower head manufacturers greatly improve their products, because their current offerings are just not worth the money. My old Waterpic hand-held was much better (in materials, construction, and water pressure) than the current models on the shelves.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Weak Water Pressure, cheaply made, horrible construction, fell apart in first use
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for the money

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My Moen rain head started leaking after 6 years so I was apprehensive about finding a quality shower head. The installation of the Medallion took less than 5 minutes without any leakage. The ability to change settings on the hand grip is so easy to operate. The spray patterns are more than adequate. My initial assessment is very high for the Medallion and I hope to get years of enjoyment.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from SE Massachusetts

Medallion Handheld Shower - Brushed Nickel

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Terrific product! Very easy to install,no taping necessary, and no leaks.
I looked for a long time to find a handheld to replace a stationary head that had the right finish with multiple features at a reasonable price. I have only used it for 1 week so I haven't figured out which setting is my favorite yet - I love them all! Down side is that I linger a bit too long experimenting with the different sprays because each is delightful, and the collar selector makes it so easy to switch them out.
Another plus is that the fixture mounts higher than the standard shower head making it more comfortable for a taller person to take full advantage of the water flow.
All-around great choice - you won't be disappointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Keene, NH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Leaks everywhere-

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
We bought this shower head less than 60 days ago and it leaks everywhere; very disappointed. Also not really happy with the settings, really only use 2 of 5, others way too strong or too weak.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Dallas, TX

Best Showerhead EVER

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Throughout the years, I've installed many hand-held shower heads and this was, by far, the easiest to install. There is no taping and you need a wrench just long enough to turn the pivot ball 1/4 turn; everything else is hand tightened easily with no leaking. It probably took longer to remove the old shower head and the old tape on the threads than to install the new one. When I finished, my first thought was, "Is that all?"
As for how it works, the ring on the arm of the shower head easily turns to each setting. The closest thing to a complaint I have is that personally, I would prefer a slightly stronger massage setting, but the current setting is very pleasant.
Overall, I think this shower head is a bargain compared to the price of other brands.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Las Vegas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Water-Pic shower head

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Much better quality and water pressure. The cradle for the head could stand improvement as it is plastic and previous models broke and parts were not availble. The fittings did not leak with this model as other previuos models I purchased. I would recommend this product to anyone that likes the flexible shower experience.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from NH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Hose

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I like the shower head but not the "flexible hose" It is stiff and sometimes unmanageble.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
Cons: Too Heavy, Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Santa Barbara

Waterpik Medallion

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
There are several waterpik shower heads to chose from . I do check out the reviews on products & often make up my mind from them. This particular Waterpik "Medallion" is not only very attractive but works exceptionally well. The other Waterpik shower head I had & replaced with this one was far inferior in function & apperance. Easy to install. I ordered it online because I was unable to find it @ any stores. It is well worth the order. Make sure it is the "Medallion"
Caroline
Santa Barbara, Calif.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

nice showerhead

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The showerhead looks good, was easy to install and works well
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Lansing, MI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Too Good To Be True

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed to replace my current waterpik shower head (had it for 20 years). Had not read the reviews on this but loved it's look. Extremely easy to install. Water pressure is fabulous and the different settings are far better than my previous shower head. Went out and bought another one for the upstairs bath. Only problem is now I feel as if I need to update my baths to match the shower head. I think this is a tremendous value.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Very good shower head and a favorite of my wife

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
quick to install, good directions and easy to adjust the sprays we even bought a 2nd one for the other shower.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Tampa, Florida

Water Pik

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We were doing a partial bath remodel and looking for new faucets. I didn't want that standard shower head....really like the hand-held shower, but needed something very nice looking and functional as well. I read a lot of reviews, but the Water Pik Medallion 5 had the best reviews. We purchased it in December and it is everything we wanted or needed. Spray is great and it's beautiful...really dresses up our new bathroom.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Torrance, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

AMAZING WATER FLOW

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this shower head. Took 3 tries to find one I liked. Has great water flow and is perfect if your tall. Easy to install. Look no further this is perfect
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from CASPER, WY

EXCELLENT PURCHASE!

PostedJuly 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS SHOWER HEAD TO REPLACE OUR OLD ONE THAT HAD ONLY 1 SETTING AND LOW WATER PRESSURE. I WAS LOOKING FOR A SHOWER HEAD THAT HAD MULTIPLE SETTINGS AND PUT OUT HIGH WATER PRESSURE. THIS SHOWER HEAD DELIVERS ON ALL COUNTS! THE WATER PRESSURE VARIES WITH THE SETTING YOU CHOOSE AND THERE ARE SEVERAL SETTINGS! I'M VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE AND WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I love the 5 spray and especially the shower spray

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I really enjoy getting a shower with the Waterpik Medallion 5-spray hand shower. The shower head gives me so much more water pressure and makes my shower very enjoyable. I also really like the fact that it is a handheld, because I can take it down from the post and rinse out my shower. I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a better shower experience.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from San Antonio, TX

Love it!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had been looking for a hand-held shower for a while & could never make up my mind. I finally decided on this one and I absolutely love it. All of the different sprays are great especially the circulating massage.
It was fairly easy to install especially for a young lady with no plumbing experience whatsoever.
I would highly recommend this product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

For Master & kids bath

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Like a waterfall and handheld massager in one. We enjoy the waterfall, but the massager is a bit weak.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from South Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Leaked from spray adjuster after a year!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Really nice to use. Wanted a handheld with a 'rain style option' and in that it did not disappoint. The Achilles' heel is the adjustment mechanism. It didn't hold up to everyday use. A pity.
Pros: Lots of Features, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great
Cons: Not Durable
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from SOUTH FLORIDA

THIS UNIT SOAKS

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
HAS A NICE RAIN SHOWER SETTING WITH THE FUNCTION OF A HANDHELD, GREAT FOR CLEANING THE TUB OR WASHING PETS. UNIT IS NICE AND HIGH, EASY TO GET UNDER. IT IS PLASTIC WHICH ISN'T AN ISSUE FOR ME. INSTALLED EASILY WITH NO LEAKAGE. THE BRUSHED FINISH MATCHED OUR MOEN FIXTURES. WE LIKE IT!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6  ... 8 >>