728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Hand Showers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

This Waterpik Medallion 5-Spray Hand Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel is easy to install and features 5 different spray options, providing you with a luxurious selection of shower experiences. The spray settings can be easily adjusted from the handle so you don't have to reach through the water stream. Finished in an attractive brushed nickel color, you can easily coordinate this fixture with many bathroom styles.
Overall rating:
4.096 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(125 reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
77%of customersrecommend this product91 of 118reviews
Rating Breakdown 125 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(76)
4
(21)
3
(4)
2
(12)
1
(12)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
77%of customersrecommend this product91 of 118reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 49 Answers
Customer reviews for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Review 61 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from San Diego
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Value

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Performance is very good. Easy to adjust. Nice spray to rinse shampoo.
Pros: Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Lots of Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Santa Barbara

Waterpik Medallion

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
There are several waterpik shower heads to chose from . I do check out the reviews on products & often make up my mind from them. This particular Waterpik "Medallion" is not only very attractive but works exceptionally well. The other Waterpik shower head I had & replaced with this one was far inferior in function & apperance. Easy to install. I ordered it online because I was unable to find it @ any stores. It is well worth the order. Make sure it is the "Medallion"
Caroline
Santa Barbara, Calif.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great, easy to use, excellent quality

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and provides excellent water patterns. Easily recommend and will buy another for our quest bathroom.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

For Master & kids bath

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Like a waterfall and handheld massager in one. We enjoy the waterfall, but the massager is a bit weak.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Arlington Heights, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good spray results

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Strong spray output.
Each setting gives good water pressure.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: Wish It Came In More Finishes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not too bad for the price

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It was easy to install and didn't leak. Of the settings, there are really only a couple I would use although my wife uses more. It does emit a "plastic / rubber" odor that hasn't subsided after nearly three weeks. We're hoping that will subside soon. The only real major complaint is that the mount bracket is made of cheap plastic and I'm not sure how that will hold up over time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Lansing, MI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Too Good To Be True

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed to replace my current waterpik shower head (had it for 20 years). Had not read the reviews on this but loved it's look. Extremely easy to install. Water pressure is fabulous and the different settings are far better than my previous shower head. Went out and bought another one for the upstairs bath. Only problem is now I feel as if I need to update my baths to match the shower head. I think this is a tremendous value.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Abita Springs, LA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good product, would recommend

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For the price, its a good product. The only negative thing I can say is that it is a little tall so it can be difficult to reach the spray head if you want to take it off of the wall mount. I like the different sprays. I was a little suprised that so much of it was plastic. It seems to be very good quality plastic so I dont think breakage will be an issue. Very easy to install. Just took about 10 minutes. No teflon tape needed. It actually says not to use teflon tape. I am happy with this product and would purchase again.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Tampa, Florida

Water Pik

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were doing a partial bath remodel and looking for new faucets. I didn't want that standard shower head....really like the hand-held shower, but needed something very nice looking and functional as well. I read a lot of reviews, but the Water Pik Medallion 5 had the best reviews. We purchased it in December and it is everything we wanted or needed. Spray is great and it's beautiful...really dresses up our new bathroom.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I love the 5 spray and especially the shower spray

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I really enjoy getting a shower with the Waterpik Medallion 5-spray hand shower. The shower head gives me so much more water pressure and makes my shower very enjoyable. I also really like the fact that it is a handheld, because I can take it down from the post and rinse out my shower. I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a better shower experience.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from PPines, FLA

Was not worth it!!

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Gave this a two star because I like the design of the handle selector, the size of the shower head was just what I was looking for with a hose. The product was easy to install, the first showerhead I ever installed by myself so it was really easy and I did it fast. Down side when I first turned it on the water pressure was strong just like my older Delta then a minute after the water pressure became so weak it took forever to take a shower. Tried everything water pressure still weak. Back to my Delta showerhead, I plan to return this one.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Weak Water Pressure, rigid hose that leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from San Antonio, TX

Love it!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a hand-held shower for a while & could never make up my mind. I finally decided on this one and I absolutely love it. All of the different sprays are great especially the circulating massage.
It was fairly easy to install especially for a young lady with no plumbing experience whatsoever.
I would highly recommend this product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from CASPER, WY

EXCELLENT PURCHASE!

PostedJuly 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS SHOWER HEAD TO REPLACE OUR OLD ONE THAT HAD ONLY 1 SETTING AND LOW WATER PRESSURE. I WAS LOOKING FOR A SHOWER HEAD THAT HAD MULTIPLE SETTINGS AND PUT OUT HIGH WATER PRESSURE. THIS SHOWER HEAD DELIVERS ON ALL COUNTS! THE WATER PRESSURE VARIES WITH THE SETTING YOU CHOOSE AND THERE ARE SEVERAL SETTINGS! I'M VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE AND WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Luxury at a reasonable price

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I almost bought a cheaper hand shower, but the reviews on this and other websites were too good to ignore. In addition, the price was not so high as to be forbidding. Now, every day, I and the other members of my household who use this product are delighted with its quality, versatility, and the feeling of luxury it provides.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Rochester, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Didn't Last

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought this two years ago when we moved into our house, the different water settings are great but the materials are poor. The ring to change water flow has worn out and the hose now leaks.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Hays, KS 67601, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worked fine for 3 years then started leaking.

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thought spending a little more would have lasted longer. Started to leak around the black ring that you use to change the settings. Looks like there's no way to fix it. Purchasing a Moen tomorrow.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very displeased

PostedApril 22, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First thing is first, Water pressure is not very good at all on the only setting worth using for showers. It comes out in a U shape and does not feel like a full shower. The only setting that the pressure is even remotely good on is the smallest stream. With 5 options and only one that is worth showering with not a good buy for the money.
second, This thing leaks on every setting, Most people when they think of leaks they think of it leaking from the hose or connection, no, this leaks from the head out of the shower head. Being that it does have 5 settings, there are many different exits for the water. On every single stream water drips from those exits making water pressure even worse. I know it is not just the shower head I bought because I tried two different ones.
For the money I spent on this thing I would expect it to shower me with gold. The only reason I gave it 2 stars is because it was very easy to install. I bought this 1 week ago and It is going back for something more worth my money. I thought the guy at the store was very helpful and told me Waterpik was a good brand, they very well might be. but I will not be buying another one of their products again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Keene, NH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Leaks everywhere-

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
We bought this shower head less than 60 days ago and it leaks everywhere; very disappointed. Also not really happy with the settings, really only use 2 of 5, others way too strong or too weak.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Palm Bay, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this!

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to install and provides great pressure! I would have given it five stars if it had a setting that combined all the spray options together. Not sure why there is a "trickle" setting but this is a nice shower head.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from SOUTH FLORIDA

THIS UNIT SOAKS

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
HAS A NICE RAIN SHOWER SETTING WITH THE FUNCTION OF A HANDHELD, GREAT FOR CLEANING THE TUB OR WASHING PETS. UNIT IS NICE AND HIGH, EASY TO GET UNDER. IT IS PLASTIC WHICH ISN'T AN ISSUE FOR ME. INSTALLED EASILY WITH NO LEAKAGE. THE BRUSHED FINISH MATCHED OUR MOEN FIXTURES. WE LIKE IT!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >>