728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

This Waterpik Medallion 5-Spray Hand Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel is easy to install and features 5 different spray options, providing you with a luxurious selection of shower experiences. The spray settings can be easily adjusted from the handle so you don't have to reach through the water stream. Finished in an attractive brushed nickel color, you can easily coordinate this fixture with many bathroom styles.
Overall rating:
4.122 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(139 reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product104 of 131reviews
Rating Breakdown 139 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(85)
4
(24)
3
(5)
2
(12)
1
(13)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product104 of 131reviews
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer reviews for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Review 61 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from SE Massachusetts

Medallion Handheld Shower - Brushed Nickel

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Terrific product! Very easy to install,no taping necessary, and no leaks.
I looked for a long time to find a handheld to replace a stationary head that had the right finish with multiple features at a reasonable price. I have only used it for 1 week so I haven't figured out which setting is my favorite yet - I love them all! Down side is that I linger a bit too long experimenting with the different sprays because each is delightful, and the collar selector makes it so easy to switch them out.
Another plus is that the fixture mounts higher than the standard shower head making it more comfortable for a taller person to take full advantage of the water flow.
All-around great choice - you won't be disappointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Keene, NH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Leaks everywhere-

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
We bought this shower head less than 60 days ago and it leaks everywhere; very disappointed. Also not really happy with the settings, really only use 2 of 5, others way too strong or too weak.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

nice showerhead

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The showerhead looks good, was easy to install and works well
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Very good shower head and a favorite of my wife

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
quick to install, good directions and easy to adjust the sprays we even bought a 2nd one for the other shower.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Dallas, TX

Best Showerhead EVER

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Throughout the years, I've installed many hand-held shower heads and this was, by far, the easiest to install. There is no taping and you need a wrench just long enough to turn the pivot ball 1/4 turn; everything else is hand tightened easily with no leaking. It probably took longer to remove the old shower head and the old tape on the threads than to install the new one. When I finished, my first thought was, "Is that all?"
As for how it works, the ring on the arm of the shower head easily turns to each setting. The closest thing to a complaint I have is that personally, I would prefer a slightly stronger massage setting, but the current setting is very pleasant.
Overall, I think this shower head is a bargain compared to the price of other brands.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Torrance, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

AMAZING WATER FLOW

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this shower head. Took 3 tries to find one I liked. Has great water flow and is perfect if your tall. Easy to install. Look no further this is perfect
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Santa Barbara

Waterpik Medallion

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
There are several waterpik shower heads to chose from . I do check out the reviews on products & often make up my mind from them. This particular Waterpik "Medallion" is not only very attractive but works exceptionally well. The other Waterpik shower head I had & replaced with this one was far inferior in function & apperance. Easy to install. I ordered it online because I was unable to find it @ any stores. It is well worth the order. Make sure it is the "Medallion"
Caroline
Santa Barbara, Calif.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Lansing, MI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Too Good To Be True

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed to replace my current waterpik shower head (had it for 20 years). Had not read the reviews on this but loved it's look. Extremely easy to install. Water pressure is fabulous and the different settings are far better than my previous shower head. Went out and bought another one for the upstairs bath. Only problem is now I feel as if I need to update my baths to match the shower head. I think this is a tremendous value.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from South Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Leaked from spray adjuster after a year!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Really nice to use. Wanted a handheld with a 'rain style option' and in that it did not disappoint. The Achilles' heel is the adjustment mechanism. It didn't hold up to everyday use. A pity.
Pros: Lots of Features, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great
Cons: Not Durable
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Tampa, Florida

Water Pik

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We were doing a partial bath remodel and looking for new faucets. I didn't want that standard shower head....really like the hand-held shower, but needed something very nice looking and functional as well. I read a lot of reviews, but the Water Pik Medallion 5 had the best reviews. We purchased it in December and it is everything we wanted or needed. Spray is great and it's beautiful...really dresses up our new bathroom.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I love the 5 spray and especially the shower spray

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I really enjoy getting a shower with the Waterpik Medallion 5-spray hand shower. The shower head gives me so much more water pressure and makes my shower very enjoyable. I also really like the fact that it is a handheld, because I can take it down from the post and rinse out my shower. I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a better shower experience.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

For Master & kids bath

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Like a waterfall and handheld massager in one. We enjoy the waterfall, but the massager is a bit weak.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from CASPER, WY

EXCELLENT PURCHASE!

PostedJuly 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS SHOWER HEAD TO REPLACE OUR OLD ONE THAT HAD ONLY 1 SETTING AND LOW WATER PRESSURE. I WAS LOOKING FOR A SHOWER HEAD THAT HAD MULTIPLE SETTINGS AND PUT OUT HIGH WATER PRESSURE. THIS SHOWER HEAD DELIVERS ON ALL COUNTS! THE WATER PRESSURE VARIES WITH THE SETTING YOU CHOOSE AND THERE ARE SEVERAL SETTINGS! I'M VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE AND WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from San Antonio, TX

Love it!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had been looking for a hand-held shower for a while & could never make up my mind. I finally decided on this one and I absolutely love it. All of the different sprays are great especially the circulating massage.
It was fairly easy to install especially for a young lady with no plumbing experience whatsoever.
I would highly recommend this product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Hays, KS 67601, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worked fine for 3 years then started leaking.

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thought spending a little more would have lasted longer. Started to leak around the black ring that you use to change the settings. Looks like there's no way to fix it. Purchasing a Moen tomorrow.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

BEST SHOWER HEAD! Finally!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After buying 3 different shower heads that were disappointing, I finally bought this one based on reviews and am so pleased! Water pressure is great and it was very easy to assemble. Great quality and the different settings are really nice. I 'm just really pleased. I've returned more expensive shower heads that didn't do the job. This one does the job beautifully and it a good looking shower head too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from SOUTH FLORIDA

THIS UNIT SOAKS

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
HAS A NICE RAIN SHOWER SETTING WITH THE FUNCTION OF A HANDHELD, GREAT FOR CLEANING THE TUB OR WASHING PETS. UNIT IS NICE AND HIGH, EASY TO GET UNDER. IT IS PLASTIC WHICH ISN'T AN ISSUE FOR ME. INSTALLED EASILY WITH NO LEAKAGE. THE BRUSHED FINISH MATCHED OUR MOEN FIXTURES. WE LIKE IT!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Palm Bay, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this!

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to install and provides great pressure! I would have given it five stars if it had a setting that combined all the spray options together. Not sure why there is a "trickle" setting but this is a nice shower head.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very displeased

PostedApril 22, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First thing is first, Water pressure is not very good at all on the only setting worth using for showers. It comes out in a U shape and does not feel like a full shower. The only setting that the pressure is even remotely good on is the smallest stream. With 5 options and only one that is worth showering with not a good buy for the money.
second, This thing leaks on every setting, Most people when they think of leaks they think of it leaking from the hose or connection, no, this leaks from the head out of the shower head. Being that it does have 5 settings, there are many different exits for the water. On every single stream water drips from those exits making water pressure even worse. I know it is not just the shower head I bought because I tried two different ones.
For the money I spent on this thing I would expect it to shower me with gold. The only reason I gave it 2 stars is because it was very easy to install. I bought this 1 week ago and It is going back for something more worth my money. I thought the guy at the store was very helpful and told me Waterpik was a good brand, they very well might be. but I will not be buying another one of their products again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
from Texas

Quite simply the easiest to install.

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is probably the best hand shower I've ever purchased in terms of ease of installation. Not a single unwanted drip (except, of course, my brother-in-law!) Time will tell how it holds up but, I'm encouraged.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >>