728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Hand Showers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

This Waterpik Medallion 5-Spray Hand Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel is easy to install and features 5 different spray options, providing you with a luxurious selection of shower experiences. The spray settings can be easily adjusted from the handle so you don't have to reach through the water stream. Finished in an attractive brushed nickel color, you can easily coordinate this fixture with many bathroom styles.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(104 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product76 of 97reviews
Rating Breakdown 104 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(65)
4
(17)
3
(2)
2
(10)
1
(10)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product76 of 97reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer reviews for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Review 61 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Volleybalk
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very displeased

PostedApril 22, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First thing is first, Water pressure is not very good at all on the only setting worth using for showers. It comes out in a U shape and does not feel like a full shower. The only setting that the pressure is even remotely good on is the smallest stream. With 5 options and only one that is worth showering with not a good buy for the money.
second, This thing leaks on every setting, Most people when they think of leaks they think of it leaking from the hose or connection, no, this leaks from the head out of the shower head. Being that it does have 5 settings, there are many different exits for the water. On every single stream water drips from those exits making water pressure even worse. I know it is not just the shower head I bought because I tried two different ones.
For the money I spent on this thing I would expect it to shower me with gold. The only reason I gave it 2 stars is because it was very easy to install. I bought this 1 week ago and It is going back for something more worth my money. I thought the guy at the store was very helpful and told me Waterpik was a good brand, they very well might be. but I will not be buying another one of their products again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Anonymous
from Hays, KS 67601, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worked fine for 3 years then started leaking.

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thought spending a little more would have lasted longer. Started to leak around the black ring that you use to change the settings. Looks like there's no way to fix it. Purchasing a Moen tomorrow.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Cindy
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I love the 5 spray and especially the shower spray

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I really enjoy getting a shower with the Waterpik Medallion 5-spray hand shower. The shower head gives me so much more water pressure and makes my shower very enjoyable. I also really like the fact that it is a handheld, because I can take it down from the post and rinse out my shower. I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a better shower experience.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
ktmo3sa
from San Antonio, TX

Love it!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a hand-held shower for a while & could never make up my mind. I finally decided on this one and I absolutely love it. All of the different sprays are great especially the circulating massage.
It was fairly easy to install especially for a young lady with no plumbing experience whatsoever.
I would highly recommend this product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Sandy1947
from Tampa, Florida

Water Pik

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were doing a partial bath remodel and looking for new faucets. I didn't want that standard shower head....really like the hand-held shower, but needed something very nice looking and functional as well. I read a lot of reviews, but the Water Pik Medallion 5 had the best reviews. We purchased it in December and it is everything we wanted or needed. Spray is great and it's beautiful...really dresses up our new bathroom.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
BuyIt
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Luxury at a reasonable price

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I almost bought a cheaper hand shower, but the reviews on this and other websites were too good to ignore. In addition, the price was not so high as to be forbidding. Now, every day, I and the other members of my household who use this product are delighted with its quality, versatility, and the feeling of luxury it provides.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Disappointed
from Keene, NH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Leaks everywhere-

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
We bought this shower head less than 60 days ago and it leaks everywhere; very disappointed. Also not really happy with the settings, really only use 2 of 5, others way too strong or too weak.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
KGFL
from Palm Bay, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this!

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to install and provides great pressure! I would have given it five stars if it had a setting that combined all the spray options together. Not sure why there is a "trickle" setting but this is a nice shower head.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
AMANDA83
from CASPER, WY

EXCELLENT PURCHASE!

PostedJuly 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS SHOWER HEAD TO REPLACE OUR OLD ONE THAT HAD ONLY 1 SETTING AND LOW WATER PRESSURE. I WAS LOOKING FOR A SHOWER HEAD THAT HAD MULTIPLE SETTINGS AND PUT OUT HIGH WATER PRESSURE. THIS SHOWER HEAD DELIVERS ON ALL COUNTS! THE WATER PRESSURE VARIES WITH THE SETTING YOU CHOOSE AND THERE ARE SEVERAL SETTINGS! I'M VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE AND WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
TRUCKMAN1
from SOUTH FLORIDA

THIS UNIT SOAKS

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
HAS A NICE RAIN SHOWER SETTING WITH THE FUNCTION OF A HANDHELD, GREAT FOR CLEANING THE TUB OR WASHING PETS. UNIT IS NICE AND HIGH, EASY TO GET UNDER. IT IS PLASTIC WHICH ISN'T AN ISSUE FOR ME. INSTALLED EASILY WITH NO LEAKAGE. THE BRUSHED FINISH MATCHED OUR MOEN FIXTURES. WE LIKE IT!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
VickysMom
from NYC

Fantastic Morning Showers

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this water pic and got it at a fantastic price. I love all the settings and it was easy to install. I am very happy with this purchase and higly recommend it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Tex1060
from Texas

Quite simply the easiest to install.

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is probably the best hand shower I've ever purchased in terms of ease of installation. Not a single unwanted drip (except, of course, my brother-in-law!) Time will tell how it holds up but, I'm encouraged.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
ArtHunterNYC
from New York, NY

Waterpik has a winner with this one!

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've tried many shower heads over the years. When I'm staying as a guest at a hotel or home, I pay attention to the quality of the shower head. Seldom have I been impressed. That is, until I experienced this shower head.
The build quality is top-notch. The performance is exemplary. And the price is just right. I can easily see this shower head lasting for decades. Whether you use a hand-held design or not, I recommend getting it. The mounting is secure so it doesn't feel like a hand-held. The aft mounted mode selector ring is a smart design, allowing for a solidly constructed head. The diversity of jet selections is quite nice, too. The concentrated jet is very strong. The rain shower mode is copious. The massage is actually pretty decent, as most of the time these kinds of modes are sub-par. Then there's a mist mode; a good way to rinse over tender skin (for a child or injury area). And lastly, if you're water conservation minded, there's an economy mode that's about 30% weaker than the main shower spray.
All in all, I can't recommend this model enough. I hope Waterpik recognizes their achievement and makes this model available for many years to come.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Bigskynj
from New Jersey

Fantastic Hand Shower

PostedNovember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the best shower head I ever purchased. Great construction and quality. The water stream is great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Kilica

Great Product! Did just what I needed it to.

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was trying to find a shower head that would add extra height because my husband is 6'4" and would always have to bend down to get under our previous shower heads. This shower head added about an extra 7" from where the previous one was and now is quite above my husband and he loves it! The easy switch-between-functions mode is great, too, as is the mobility of the shower head. I didn't install it, but my husband said it was relatively easy to do. Would recommend this product!!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Lots of Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
KimN921
from Erie, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product has great features

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this hand held shower head and all the choices you get for water pressure and spray types
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, reasonably pricedk
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Nemadji
from Bloomington, MN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product offers the right combination of sprays

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the selector switch on the handle. this product has just right amount of spray combinations. you do have to read the instructions on how to install it based on direction to tighten it but it is easy to do.
Pros: Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Caballero
from Hialeah, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Leaked everywhere

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Don't waste your money. Water leaked everywhere. Not a good product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
LChild

Great product

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great product, I do recommend the WaterPik Shower head.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Medallion 5-Spray Hand Showerhead in Brushed Nickel
Steph47
from Gotha, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Disappointed in water flow

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Looks good but has very poor water pressure. I brought this system for different water functions. Very disappointed in this water system.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Weak Water Pressure, poor water pressure
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 >>