728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Paint Sprayers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Airless Paint Sprayer Station RAP200G-DISCONTINUED

Airless Paint Sprayer Station RAP200G-DISCONTINUED

The Ryobi Airless Paint Sprayer Station is ideal for a multitude of home painting projects. It features a high-pressure spray pattern for fast spraying of thick latex materials. The low-pressure spray setting is great for detail work, rolling and applying thinner materials. The patented delivery system is designed to eliminate the need for dilution. An operator's manual is included for easy operation.
Overall rating:
4.113 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(256 reviews) 256
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product208 of 243reviews
Rating Breakdown 256 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(145)
4
(61)
3
(13)
2
(8)
1
(29)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product208 of 243reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 56 Answers
Customer reviews for Airless Paint Sprayer Station RAP200G-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Airless Paint Sprayer Station RAP200G-DISCONTINUED
from Kentucky, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy to assemble and operate Clean up is hard though.

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to assemble and operate. Clean up is not fun though but defiantly worth the trouble. Panted my house exterior in just two afternoons. Paints in a zip and evenly. It really cuts painting time in half and I would not do any large painting projects without it!!
Wish it the cleaning process was more user friendly. If your like me when the project is done you would hope for a simple and fast clean up. Washing out tubes and breaking down is tedious and drawn out :(
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+40points
40out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Airless Paint Sprayer Station RAP200G-DISCONTINUED
from Orange, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best sprayer for the money

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this to paint an entire house inside and out using everything from flat to glossy paints with no problem and no thinning required. The store no longer carried this but I was able to order it online and it arrived ahead of schedule. I like the fact that the paint container sits on the unit instead of being under it. This makes it much easier to move to the next location.
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Value
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Airless Paint Sprayer Station RAP200G-DISCONTINUED
from Lake Geneva, WI 53147, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use

PostedJune 21, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Paint Station is easy to set up and easy. Have two complaints. First the sprayer gun was missing the small pin that locks like handle for safety purposes. I called and Ryobi sent me a new spray gun. Second, the spray gun did not stop spraying paint when I released the handle. Despite restarting the sprayer numerous times, the spray gun was stuck in the on position. Obviously very difficult to use the station when it is stuck in the spray position. Troubleshooting tips do not mention this situation.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+30points
31out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Airless Paint Sprayer Station RAP200G-DISCONTINUED
from Black Forest, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Super fast compared to a roller!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best $100 I ever spent. I used this sprayer to paint a new basement finish: bathroom, family room, and two bedrooms. It took me three hours instead of all day. Sprayer was easy to use; clean-up was not so fast because I wasnt familiar with how to do it. But next time should go quicker.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Modern, easy to handle
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Airless Paint Sprayer Station RAP200G-DISCONTINUED
from Northern California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best airless ever

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use, easy to clean. I've used other brand airless paint sprayers and this would be my choice over the expensive ones.
Rolls to where you need to have the unit with out much bounce on the uneven dirt which means no slopping of the paint.
I spent 1 1/2 hours painting my chicken house (3 sided 10x8, 20x8, 10x8, front is chicken wire). It was in such bad shape that all the previous paint came off during the prep (repairs needed to be done) so it was one coat to prime and one coat to paint. And then 1/2 hour cleaning all the parts of the airless; I have spent a whole hour cleaning other airless machines. With other airless sprayers I've had to thin the paint so that the sprayer would pick the paint up, No thinning, just put the pick-up in the paint, prime, and spray.
The truth is I dreaded the job of painting the chicken house because of the other airless sprayers that I have used. Ryobi has changed my mind about the hard work of spray painting.
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+18points
24out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Airless Paint Sprayer Station RAP200G-DISCONTINUED
from Mesa, AZ, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not too shabby, first tool I won't lend out

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is my first experience with airless sprayers and it was a good one. I needed to spray about 1000 square feet of cinder block and this spray station magically came on sale. I was willing to spend more money, but after a lot of research I found that this was the best bet for my buck without sacrificing features I wanted.
Instructions are clear and set up was a breeze. I was out of the box and painting in about 20-30 minutes. I love that I can throw the 5 gallon bucket on the sprayer and go. This thing throws a ton of paint, but it was great coverage for my cinder block and it resulted in me not having to do a second coat.
I didn't account for the gallon of paint you need just to run the motor, so I did run out right as I was about to finish (I bought two more gallons to be safe) and had to run to the store. Moral of the story, buy a lot more than you think you need.
Clean up was kind of a nightmare. I wanted to make sure I did everything perfectly and ended up spending 2 hours cleaning. The hose attachment is a must and I'm sure cleaning solution would have helped, but I was on a budget and I had to buy the extra 2 gallons I didn't plan on. It wasn't clear in the instructions, but running the motor while cleaning is a huge help. I was just worried about making sure the motor and inside was clean even though you can's see it.
That is why this is the first tool I will never lend out. I just don't think anyone else would put in the effort to clean it.
I bought this for one job and if I never use it again, it was still worth it. This is an awesome product.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+28points
34out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Airless Paint Sprayer Station RAP200G-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great sprayer for $99

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a great sprayer for $99. I sprayed 400 feet of fence, a shed and a trailer all in two days. Sprayer tip was a little too wide for the fence I was spraying but other than wasted paint this was well worth the money. Buy it online and save half the cost!
Pros: Easy Instructions, Dries Quickly, Even Application, Good Coverage
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Airless Paint Sprayer Station RAP200G-DISCONTINUED
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

This sprayer works flawlessly.

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was my second airless paint sprayer, so I was already comfortable with how they set up, operate and clean up. An airless sprayer isn't the easiest tool to learn to use, and I've no doubt that some of the negative reviews are attributable to this. Still, the frequency of negative comments made me think twice before ordering. Once received, it was easy to put together, the instructions were clear, and it started up with no difficulty. I was very impressed with the spray pattern/intensity, and this sprayer made short work of house painting. Clean up was simpler than with my previous sprayer. I'm pleased that I made this decision to purchase it.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Airless Paint Sprayer Station RAP200G-DISCONTINUED
from San Jose, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great buy for the price!

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Coverage 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Low odor 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have used professional sprayers in the past, but I bought this one because of the price, and I'm impressed. Used it to paint my house to help cut back time of rolling and did not want to spend a lot on a sprayer. I have never been a fan of Ryobi, but this product is worth the money for the do-it yourself projects. Easy to use, good pressure, and parts or versatile with competitors parts. It was missing, or maybe I lost it opening the box, the little tip holder for the gun, I used a Graco one I had sitting around and it worked fine. I used thick latex with no problems. With proper care this thing should last.
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Even Application, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean
+56points
56out of 56found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Airless Paint Sprayer Station RAP200G-DISCONTINUED

Awesome unit... Awesome value

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
sprayed the exterior of my home... got professional quality results... This unit is easy to setup and operate. You will want to follow directions closely, but if you do, you will have great results too... Cleanup is never easy when painting, but this cleaned up easier than any other airless I've used... I initially thinned the paint because I've had bad luck not thinning with other units, but I soon realized that this unit had no problem spraying even thick behr paints... This thing throws paint up quickly and evenly... You can spray 5 gallons in under 30 minutes... Rolling that much paint would take HOURS... Quite possibly the best value tool I've ever purchased.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Use
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Airless Paint Sprayer Station RAP200G-DISCONTINUED
from Antioch, CA, USA

I need my head examined for not buying one before now!

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Simply the easiest way to paint your house. I always thought sprayers were a mess and did not work based on past experience with the Yellow W products. Put on two coats of elastomeric paint that is super thick. Had to buy a larger tip but was able to spray 2 coats in two days. Do your prep work (masking) then spray. Warning, do not get discouraged by the time spent masking. Once you start spraying you will wonder how you got along before and find yourself looking for things to paint. Hmmmmm, the neighbors house looks like it could use some touch up.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Cons: you will run out of things to paint.
+29points
30out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Airless Paint Sprayer Station RAP200G-DISCONTINUED
from Maple Valley, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For the home do it your self person this a great deal. I have a split level house and the only problem I had was the 25' hose that came with it couldn't reach the 2nd story. I needed to spend another $50.00, and get a 50' hose to complete the job. It goes without mentioning that for any paint sprayer if you want it to last you'll spend a lot of time cleaning it up. I find Dawn dish soap works great. I run a 5 gallon bucket of it through the prime cycle, and another 5 gallon through the spray cycle. Then take the gun nozzle apart and store it in a small bucket of Dawn dish soap and water "gun and nozzle parts" till the next time I need it.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Modern, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Looks High End, good 2 year warranty and 90 day return policy
Cons: 25' hose. needs 50' hose.
+58points
66out of 74found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Airless Paint Sprayer Station RAP200G-DISCONTINUED
from CO
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great sprayer for the money

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got this sprayer for around $100 and it is well worth it. I had never used a sprayer of any kind before but it turned out to be very easy. The instructions for setup and cleaning are not all that great so I would suggest finding youtube videos on each like I did. Clean up is not hard just time consuming.
FYI- The metal 5 gal bucket my stain came in didn't fit on the base so I poured it in another bucket. Also be sure to get a paint strainer to clean all the clumps out before putting it through the machine.
Pros: Easy to Use, Even Application, Good Coverage
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Airless Paint Sprayer Station RAP200G-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Used on exterior stucco - beats rolling!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this on sale and the price was great. I had my nephews working so I let them roll the lower portions of an exterior stucco house. I broke out the sprayer for the upper portion and JUST BLEW through the rest of the job. Learning spraying on rough stucco was the way to go since runs didn't matter. A LOT of of paint can come out of the nozzle so DON'T STOP MOVING or you can get a run. Clearing the nozzle is easy but the paint will come out in a stream which can also run. Much less overspray and bounce back than I expected. Highly recommended.
Pros: Good Coverage
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Airless Paint Sprayer Station RAP200G-DISCONTINUED
from Marrero, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Machine

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this machine on 9/14/12, after reading the reviews posted here. I have never used a power sprayer before. My project was to paint rental property (duplex) about 100x30x30. After pricing other sprayers, I found it to be more cost effective to purchase this one rather than rent something else. Another competitor sold a hand held portable unit for $20 less than I paid for this one. Well out of the box, assembled, and primed in about 15 mins. In about 30 mins. I was almost half finished one side. Coverage was really soothe and easy. I dread thinking about having to do this project with a brush. In about 2.5 hours it was over and done. Clean-up was a cinch. Connected the garden hose adapter turned it on, cleaned the nozzle and pistol assembly and I am ready for the next project. Thanks you guys for your helpful input.
Pros: Even Application, Easy Instructions, Easy to Clean, easy storage
Cons: hose kinks
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Airless Paint Sprayer Station RAP200G-DISCONTINUED
from Shandaken, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best Sprayer for home owners

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just got done painting my house with this machine and i highly recommend it for anyone who has a home project and looking for a affordable sprayer. The instructions are easy to fallow, the sprayer is very easy to use and move around your project. The one thing is i would suggest to buy a little more paint then you think you need my self having to use 10 gallons. Removing the paint bucket can be messy so set your self up with a plastic bag to place the hose nozzle into. Cleaning the machine is also messy so set your self up with a waste bucket or 2 but cleaning is very easy again fallow the instructions. Practice using the gun on a surface before you take on your project to get a feel for the sprayer so you wont have over spray and then go to it.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Modern, Dries Quickly, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Airless Paint Sprayer Station RAP200G-DISCONTINUED
from Lake Placid, FL 33852, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent, even for a beginner

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this sprayer having never used an airless sprayer before. Sprayed 15 gallons of Behr latex stain on my cabin, after a small bit of a learning curve and smaller nozzle (for the thinner stain) I had no problems, Later sprayed all the ceilings and 6 closets in my daughters recently purched townhouse(5 gallons), with the included nozzle and thick latex paint. Never turned the power up much past prime, This thing works like a charm. Cleaning is easier than cleaning a paint roller. I did switch out the included intake screen with one that fits a female waterhose end and used a brass waterhose end with a clamp on the hose, makes it less messy to clean screen, take it off and throw it into a bucket of water, attach the water hose and let the water pressure clean it out, run it til its clear.
I bought the Ryobi because i have other Ryobi tools and like them, and i like the bucket sitting on the machine for easier moving,but I can't get the lid to snap on, maybe it just me. but thats nothing big
good machine
+39points
39out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Airless Paint Sprayer Station RAP200G-DISCONTINUED
from Tennessee, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This sprayer works well and is easier to clean than my previous one.

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a 2 story, 3000 Sq. foot house with an attached garage. ALL WOOD siding and trim. I just finished painting it with two coats of paint. I just ran 30 gallons of latex through mine. Other than a clogged nozzle a few times, mostly my fault for getting some debris in one bucket of paint, the sprayer worked flawlessly. A couple of recommendations. Buy a 50 foot hose and a 24 inch spray nozzle extension. They will save you time moving the pump and climbing up and down. The 24 inch spray nozzle extension will allow you to paint under soffits on a single story roof from the ground in most cases. It will also give you much more coverage from one ladder location.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Good Coverage, Easy to Use
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Airless Paint Sprayer Station RAP200G-DISCONTINUED
from Pace, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

WORKS AWESOME

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is well worth the cost. It is easy to set up,operate, and clean up. The spray pattern is consistant and even. The paint goes on heavy or light according to your choice. The sprayer has a function for priming and spraying. Priming is very easy even with the thickest paint. The pressure control gives choice of light or heavy paint applications and ease of paint control. No runs unless you just want to screw up the job. If you need to paint airless, buy this product, you won't regret it. No I'm am not a Home Depot employee, or a false review writer. Just a happy customer who hopes to help someone that's trying to get a product that works as it should. Happy painting. : )
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Airless Paint Sprayer Station RAP200G-DISCONTINUED
from Henderson, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I LOVE ALL THE FEATURES IT HAS

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
GREAT PAINT SPRAYER NEVER USED A SPRAYER BEFORE DID THE INSIDE MY GARAGE IN HALF THE TIME IT WOULD WITH A ROLLER I LOVE PAINTING NOW EASY TO USE AND A GREAT PRICE FOR EVERYTHING IT COMES WITH CANT SAY ENOUGH ABOUGHT MY RYOBI PAINT SPRAYER
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
Cons: none
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>