728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Extension Cords or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 50 ft. 14/3 Heavy-Duty Extension Cord

50 ft. 14/3 Heavy-Duty Extension Cord

For powering job-site or household equipment, use the RIDGID 50 ft. 14/3 Heavy-Duty Extension Cord. It features a light to indicate when power is on and a grounded, kink-free cable. The illuminated plug is helpful for night work.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for 50 ft. 14/3 Heavy-Duty Extension Cord
Review 1 for 50 ft. 14/3 Heavy-Duty Extension Cord
from lagrange, Georgia
Age Range:17 or under
,
Gender:Male

great purchase

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used it for my power tools as well as audio amplifiers. This was a present my uncle bought it for a insulation blower and only used it one time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design, good for saws
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 50 ft. 14/3 Heavy-Duty Extension Cord
from Rogers, AR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The only cord that doesn't break to bits at -35 F

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I went through cord after cord at our cold storage until we found cord type. We have rooms that vary in temp from -6 to -40 Farenheight. When working the blast freezers overhauling our Racking our cords would get hard and break not just the sheathing but the conductors as well. The Ridgid cords did not so now I have them from 10gauge up. I have also replaced the factory cord of many of my tools with the Ridgid wire as well.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 50 ft. 14/3 Heavy-Duty Extension Cord
from Southern NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A better female end is needed

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I have used two of these cords for about two years now. They are rugged, but the female end needed replacement of both cords. The socket is just a fork connector, with no way of moving to accomidate different size plugs. After a while, they don't make good contact unless the plug prongs are thicker.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 50 ft. 14/3 Heavy-Duty Extension Cord

the cord is ok. it says kink free but its not. that's my only downfall with this product.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Its OK. Like I said its supposed to be kink free but its not. I've had this cord for about 2 months and its already getting kinked up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 50 ft. 14/3 Heavy-Duty Extension Cord
from California, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Very Good

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very flexibility. Light at end of cord to see that you have power. Good cord for the price.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 50 ft. 14/3 Heavy-Duty Extension Cord
from California, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great cord

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for my electric lawnmower, it's the perfect gauge and works great.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 50 ft. 14/3 Heavy-Duty Extension Cord
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
good quality value for money, we have bought this item before so we new the quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 50 ft. 14/3 Heavy-Duty Extension Cord
from Syracuse, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice cord

PostedJune 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Heavy construction and light is a nice feature. I use it over all my other cords.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 50 ft. 14/3 Heavy-Duty Extension Cord

Great cord

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:100 ft. 14/3 Heavy-Duty Extension Cord
Great extension cord for the price. Will be using for a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 50 ft. 14/3 Heavy-Duty Extension Cord
from Effort, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Heavy Duty Extension cord

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:100 ft. 14/3 Heavy-Duty Extension Cord
This cord was purchased for use with a snow blower I purchased. It's the perfect length and doesn't kink up. Can be used indoor or outdoors and has a great lighted plug.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 50 ft. 14/3 Heavy-Duty Extension Cord

Love it.

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:100 ft. 14/3 Heavy-Duty Extension Cord
Really, it is just a extension cord. Works very well. I would buy the same brand again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 50 ft. 14/3 Heavy-Duty Extension Cord
from Montana, USA

Flexible

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:100 ft. 14/3 Heavy-Duty Extension Cord
Liked how very flexible the cord is rather than stiff.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 50 ft. 14/3 Heavy-Duty Extension Cord
from Cheyenne, WY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good product, worked well for my needs.

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:100 ft. 14/3 Heavy-Duty Extension Cord
I bought this extension to plug into the block heater of my 78 bronco, which I park on the street, from my house. it has worked well. The lighted end is convenient for me to find it in the cold and dark. the plastic has not been brittle in the cold. I'm not sure how it will do as far as sunlight exposure, but I'll put it in the shed in the spring. Works fine for me.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 50 ft. 14/3 Heavy-Duty Extension Cord
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

100 FT. 14/3 Heavy Duty Extension Cord

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:100 ft. 14/3 Heavy-Duty Extension Cord
Excellent Product At A Reasonable Price!
Serves The Purpose That I Bought It For!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 50 ft. 14/3 Heavy-Duty Extension Cord
from Beckley
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

100 ' Heavy-Duty Extension Cord

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:100 ft. 14/3 Heavy-Duty Extension Cord
A great piece of equipment as far as extension cords are concerned!
Pros: Easy to Use
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.