728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Refuse Bags or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 42 gal. Contractor Clean-Up Bags

42 gal. Contractor Clean-Up Bags

Demobags 42-Gallon Contractor Clean-up Bags can handle all of your construction debris, from nail-embedded wood to cement chunks and plaster dust. Made of polypropylene, these professional contractor clean-up bags are strong and tear-resistant and can handle up to 110 lb. of building waste and rubble. The bag is coated to keep fine dust in and moisture out.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for 42 gal. Contractor Clean-Up Bags
Review 1 for 42 gal. Contractor Clean-Up Bags
Bruce

Purchased

PostedApril 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product reminded me of a rice sack! It worked fine for my job.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 42 gal. Contractor Clean-Up Bags
gazelle
from Texas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

they work great.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
bags were used for holding tough edged items that did not rip holes in these bags. amazing.
Pros: Sturdy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 42 gal. Contractor Clean-Up Bags
NoGoofOff
from ricchmond VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Just bag it!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been using these bags for several years and without a doubt they are the BEST and cheapest bags ever! The black heavy duty bags get holes poked in them and can't carry nearly the load theses bags can. Even used them for left over building materials, ever put a 2x4 in a plastic bag? The bags are reusable (to be most cost effective) and are strong you can load them up with more "stuff " than you want to carry. I have even loaded them with about 25-30 pounds of mud set ceramic tile and tossed them out a 2nd floor window... talk about labor and time saving! OK maybe one or two might have had a hole poked in them but saved me hours of labor and saved my back from dragging them down the hall, down the steps more hall then out the kitchen. I only wish that I could find them locally as they are a must have on my list.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 42 gal. Contractor Clean-Up Bags
GrumpyGirl
from Kalamazoo, MI

Very durable bag

PostedSeptember 18, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These bags are great for hauling out the small stuff one might call debris. They are incredibly durable and reusable, better on our wallets and better on the environment than one time use plastics.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 42 gal. Contractor Clean-Up Bags
alfred
from Harrington Park, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great bags

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love these bags they are very strong, if your not too careful you won't be able to lift them and they still won't rip. I also like that if I buy 2 I get free shipping.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 42 gal. Contractor Clean-Up Bags
THOMAS
from HOUSTON
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

VERY GOOD QUALITY AND VALUE BUT COULD BE LARGER!

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
VERY STRONG AND GOOD QUALITY. PRICE IS RIGHT FOR NUMBER OF BAGS. COULD BE A LARGER SIZE.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality
Cons: could be larger
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 42 gal. Contractor Clean-Up Bags
BooBoo
from So Cal Mtns
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great bags....but wet?

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Oddest thing.Opened box and bags were wet.Package not wet,box not wet,but these bags were wet.
Maybe our 4500 foot altitude,or the recent sub 32 F temps,but wet. Laid them out to dry,so good thing I took one out to check them.
Other than that oddity,very nice bags.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 42 gal. Contractor Clean-Up Bags
Bernie

Serious Bag

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The bag can be used several times. I bought it for a unique cleanout of a building. Very helpful
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 42 gal. Contractor Clean-Up Bags
Tilemech
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

very usable

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The only thing yhat I do not like is the fact,that for me they could be a bit shorter but a bit wider to fit in a trash can better.Otherwise they are a great thing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 42 gal. Contractor Clean-Up Bags
Chewy
from Alabama, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I was looking for. Wish the local store carried these.

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just the right size, sturdy and easy to use. I am remodeling a bathroom and need something for the old tile and waste. Would highly recommend these bags to other DIY self home owners. Should not have a problem with trash pickup!
Received the box of bags in record time and very good condition!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 42 gal. Contractor Clean-Up Bags
alfred
from Harrington Park NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These bags weren't available anywhere in NJ and for me to go to NY to get them I'd have to pay a bridge toll. By ordering them on line I got them shipped free and I found it was a good strong bag so I am very happy .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.