728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Storage Bins, Cubes & Totes or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 36 in. Width x 12 in. Depth x 42 in. Height 48-Bins Plastic Bins/Small Parts Storage

36 in. Width x 12 in. Depth x 42 in. Height 48-Bins Plastic Bins/Small Parts Storage

Make the most of limited floor space! Heavy-duty steel shelving unit is loaded with plastic part bins to organize and store small parts. Plastic bins are virtually unbreakable, water- rust- and corrosion-proof. Some assembly required.
Overall rating:
1.125 / 5
1.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
0%of customersrecommend this product0 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
1.1 out of 5.0
5
(0)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(7)
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
0%of customersrecommend this product0 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for 36 in. Width x 12 in. Depth x 42 in. Height 48-Bins Plastic Bins/Small Parts Storage
Review 1 for 36 in. Width x 12 in. Depth x 42 in. Height 48-Bins Plastic Bins/Small Parts Storage
from Moreno Valley, CA

Flimsy & Hard to Assemble

PostedAugust 24, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The only good thing I can say about this item is that the plastic bins are good. The shelving unit is very flimsy. Assembling the unit was extremely frustrating. The instructions were completely useless. Plus, the manufacturer for some reason folded the metal on the shelves in such a way as to make it almost impossible to pass the short bolts through to the supports. at times I had to drill larger holes and use longer bolts. I like having an organizing unit but this one is not worth the price.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 36 in. Width x 12 in. Depth x 42 in. Height 48-Bins Plastic Bins/Small Parts Storage

This product is very poor quality

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of setup 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After getting over the shock as to the poor quality of this product, i did assemble. The instructions are very much in need of improvement. The metal gauge for this was far too thin. All of the shelves were bent and needed some attention from a hammer to straighten them out. The fit was such that again I had to resort to the use of a hammer. This is the first and last time I will purchase products from this manufacturer. I appears that they do not have any form of quality control.
RBS
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 36 in. Width x 12 in. Depth x 42 in. Height 48-Bins Plastic Bins/Small Parts Storage

product is junk

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of setup 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
quality of materials were very poor. your guidelines say not too mention customer service. but when i contacted the manufacturer i never got a response. i kept it just because it will serve the purpose for now but i will never order this product or any Edsal product again.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 36 in. Width x 12 in. Depth x 42 in. Height 48-Bins Plastic Bins/Small Parts Storage
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Awful

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of setup 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The shelves are made of medal so thin you can bend it in your hand. Sharp edges caused many little cuts during assembly. The shelving system weight limit must be around 1 pound more than the weight of the plastic bins. Basically a piece of junk. Hard to believe it is American made!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 36 in. Width x 12 in. Depth x 42 in. Height 48-Bins Plastic Bins/Small Parts Storage
from Tinley park
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Do not waste your money

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Absolute junk, if you fill all those bins with nuts, bolts, srews it will just crumple down.
Cons: Not Durable, cheaply made
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 36 in. Width x 12 in. Depth x 42 in. Height 48-Bins Plastic Bins/Small Parts Storage
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Poor material quality

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product is extremely cheap and not worth the money paid for it. Metal shelves and uprights were constructed of cheap materials.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 36 in. Width x 12 in. Depth x 42 in. Height 48-Bins Plastic Bins/Small Parts Storage
from Tuscaloosa, AL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

DO NOT BUY!!!!!!

PostedMay 10, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product is horrible! I put it together and under it's own weight, it started to rack and fall apart. Shelving and legs are not strong enough to hold it together. I would return both of the racks I bought if I had not already thrown the boxes away!
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 36 in. Width x 12 in. Depth x 42 in. Height 48-Bins Plastic Bins/Small Parts Storage
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Flimsy

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product arrived damaged. Moreover the quality of the frame was very poor--I could bend the metal frame with my fingers, and I'm not an amazon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.