728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Duct Tape, Glues & Epoxy or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 g Super Glue

20 g Super Glue

Its high strength and quick set time make Gorilla Super Glue the go-to for a variety of household projects. Developed for long-lasting repairs in an instant. Gorilla Super Glue is designed with an impact-tough formula to handle bumps and drops with a strong, reliable bond.
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product57 of 59reviews
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(50)
4
(8)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product57 of 59reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for 20 g Super Glue
Review 1 for 20 g Super Glue

works on cold-cast porcelain

PostedJune 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for a super hero cold-cast porcelain statue that came broken in three pieces. I let the glue set for 60 seconds by holding the pieces before letting the statue support itself. The bond is very strong, the glue does not ooze and is very clean as long as you don't use too much. Highly recommend this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 g Super Glue

Worst super glue ever.

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This is the worst super glue I have ever used. It bonds NOTHING. Actually it does bond something: Your
skinlll! I have attempted to use this glue on at least two dozen different surfaces in the last year. l hold it
in place for twice the amount of time the directions state. I let go and the thing falls apart instantly, like I
just tried to bond it with tap water. I finally threw it in the trash where it belongs.
Pros: none
Cons: bonds nothing except skin
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 g Super Glue
from Western, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked where others failed

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had to repair a plastic piece that was part of a latch. This item takes an impact each time the latch is closed. I tried other "high strength" glues, but they all failed within 1 to 3 days. I used the Gorilla Glue and it has been weeks since the repair was made and it has not failed. This piece was not available for replacement, so this was a very big save for my situation.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Use
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 g Super Glue
from New York, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Super Glue

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good glue. It had to take my applying some pressure on the item I was trying to glue though.
Cons: had to apply pressure to the rubber i was glueing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 g Super Glue
from Minneapolis, MN

Bought a few of these

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this right alongside regular super glue, and is far superior. Dries faster and is thicker so it doesn't run everywhere.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 g Super Glue

Excellent adhesive

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just recently discovered this product via an online forum and this stuff is terrific! Thicker than most super glues and very impact resistant. Bonds well with wood. Surfaces don't have to be a tight fit for a good bond. Clamping is not necessary.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 g Super Glue
from Albany, OR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best glue EVER!

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wife who was using this to glue the rubber stoppers onto the ends of the door stops that our baby has figured out how to pull off. Since they have been glued on, the baby has not pulled any off yet.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Apply, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 g Super Glue
from Dayton, OH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great, Super Glue!!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this for my husband to repair his work boots. It was very easy to use & it has been 6 weeks plus since he fixed his boots & the repair is still holding! Highly recommend!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Use
Cons: Hard to Remove
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 g Super Glue
from Covington, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better than super glue

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this glue to hold a car mirror in place after trying several other glues. It has the right viscosity to fill in contours and drys in minutes.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 g Super Glue
from Meridian, ID, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product does more than expected.

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am amazed at the holding strength each time I use it. My most recent use was to repair a broken ceramic figure that my Mother in law had made when she was a young girl. This piece was very important to my wife.The Super Glue was able to hold the pieces together and the repair is almost invisible.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Use
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 g Super Glue

Acceptable strength for metal on metal fixtures

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Acceptable strength for metal on metal fixtures and other common materials. Make sure to wear protective gloves.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Use
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 g Super Glue
from Gillette, WY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

easy to open and to use

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
like that I do not have to use a needle to open bottle
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 g Super Glue
from Rochester, NY, USA

Great "Super Glue"

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This is a type of super glue that has a very practical consistency, easy to apply with no runs. It takes the usual time to set up. I used it on an earthenware plaque and it bonds like iron.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 g Super Glue
from Spokane, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Holds great!

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Coverage 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Gorilla Super glue holds like steel but you have to be patient with it. I found that you have to hold the item you are gluing for a while longer than I wished but when it holds you can not pull it apart.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 g Super Glue
from 02813
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the best so called super glue i have used in the past 20 years

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
see above; it will bond any thing. and quickly........
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 g Super Glue
from greensboro, nc

gorilla super glue

PostedNovember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Terrific glue. Sets right away without clamping and that is perfect for model railroading (N scale). Never fails to bond. Use it for unexpected household repair items. Strong bond. Supply lasts forever. I would rate it 10 stars if they had such a designation.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 g Super Glue
from W Babylon, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

this glue works great

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
easy to use on almost anything....sticks to whatever I have used it for so far.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 g Super Glue
from Warminster, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product works well and stays fresh in it's container

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I found the product to dry fast and harden so it can be used as soon as dried. I build N gauge model trains and I use the glue for that and other jobs around the house
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 g Super Glue
from Fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

sets fast

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent glue. set's fast and ecellent strength far better than
any other super glues out there.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 g Super Glue
from Paris, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worked great to repair some tool handles that were broken.

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had some handles on some old screw drivers and used the glue to put them back together. It was just a chance thing and to my surprise they were fine after just a few minutes. They are now in someones tool box as I sold them in a yard sale just a few days ago. I was very pleased.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>