728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Duct Tape, Glues & Epoxy or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 g Super Glue

20 g Super Glue

Its high strength and quick set time make Gorilla Super Glue the go-to for a variety of household projects. Developed for long-lasting repairs in an instant. Gorilla Super Glue is designed with an impact-tough formula to handle bumps and drops with a strong, reliable bond.
Overall rating:
4.554 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product57 of 60reviews
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(50)
4
(8)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product57 of 60reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for 20 g Super Glue
Review 1 for 20 g Super Glue

works on cold-cast porcelain

PostedJune 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this for a super hero cold-cast porcelain statue that came broken in three pieces. I let the glue set for 60 seconds by holding the pieces before letting the statue support itself. The bond is very strong, the glue does not ooze and is very clean as long as you don't use too much. Highly recommend this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 g Super Glue
from Western, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked where others failed

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had to repair a plastic piece that was part of a latch. This item takes an impact each time the latch is closed. I tried other "high strength" glues, but they all failed within 1 to 3 days. I used the Gorilla Glue and it has been weeks since the repair was made and it has not failed. This piece was not available for replacement, so this was a very big save for my situation.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Use
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 g Super Glue

Worst super glue ever.

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This is the worst super glue I have ever used. It bonds NOTHING. Actually it does bond something: Your
skinlll! I have attempted to use this glue on at least two dozen different surfaces in the last year. l hold it
in place for twice the amount of time the directions state. I let go and the thing falls apart instantly, like I
just tried to bond it with tap water. I finally threw it in the trash where it belongs.
Pros: none
Cons: bonds nothing except skin
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 g Super Glue
from Minneapolis, MN

Bought a few of these

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used this right alongside regular super glue, and is far superior. Dries faster and is thicker so it doesn't run everywhere.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 g Super Glue

Acceptable strength for metal on metal fixtures

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Acceptable strength for metal on metal fixtures and other common materials. Make sure to wear protective gloves.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Use
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 g Super Glue
from Meridian, ID, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product does more than expected.

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am amazed at the holding strength each time I use it. My most recent use was to repair a broken ceramic figure that my Mother in law had made when she was a young girl. This piece was very important to my wife.The Super Glue was able to hold the pieces together and the repair is almost invisible.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Use
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 g Super Glue

junk

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Wouldn't mix and wouldn't set. stock with loctite.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 g Super Glue
from Gillette, WY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

easy to open and to use

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
like that I do not have to use a needle to open bottle
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 g Super Glue
from Dayton, OH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great, Super Glue!!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I got this for my husband to repair his work boots. It was very easy to use & it has been 6 weeks plus since he fixed his boots & the repair is still holding! Highly recommend!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Use
Cons: Hard to Remove
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 g Super Glue
from Rochester, NY, USA

Great "Super Glue"

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Low odor 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This is a type of super glue that has a very practical consistency, easy to apply with no runs. It takes the usual time to set up. I used it on an earthenware plaque and it bonds like iron.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 g Super Glue
from Spokane, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Holds great!

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Coverage 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Gorilla Super glue holds like steel but you have to be patient with it. I found that you have to hold the item you are gluing for a while longer than I wished but when it holds you can not pull it apart.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 g Super Glue
from Mississippi, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Need 2oz bottles for about $8 to $9

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Product works well. Need to add an accelerator to cure quicker
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Use
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 g Super Glue
from greensboro, nc

gorilla super glue

PostedNovember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Terrific glue. Sets right away without clamping and that is perfect for model railroading (N scale). Never fails to bond. Use it for unexpected household repair items. Strong bond. Supply lasts forever. I would rate it 10 stars if they had such a designation.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 g Super Glue
from 02813
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the best so called super glue i have used in the past 20 years

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
see above; it will bond any thing. and quickly........
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 g Super Glue
from Covington, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better than super glue

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this glue to hold a car mirror in place after trying several other glues. It has the right viscosity to fill in contours and drys in minutes.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 g Super Glue
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I'm Stuck On It

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
One Of The Best Adhesives That I Have Ever Used,Easy Application,Easy To Reseal And Most Important It actually Works As Advertized To Do The Repair
Pros: Very Adhesive, Creates Clean Lines, Easy to Use, reseals easily
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 g Super Glue
from Webster, NH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works quickly and well. Good for many different uses.

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Worked wonders on an old chair I was rehabing. Chair wwent from rickety to solid in a very short time.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Creates Clean Lines, Easy to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 g Super Glue
from Okeechobee, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

The best on the market

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the best because you can open it up and use it over and over, unlike other brands.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 g Super Glue
from Port St. Lucie, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Best super glue I've tried. The glue is thicker and doesn't run like most super glues.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 g Super Glue

Great Glue

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works great on metal! A must get for anyone needing a good glue!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>