728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tub & Shower Faucets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Single-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome

Single-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome

The classic design of the Glacier Bay Single-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome works with almost any bathroom decor. The faucet features washerless valve and an acrylic handle for durability. The faucet's fixed-mount showerhead provides you with a consistent flow of water, and its convenient single-handle design makes water control easy.
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
0%of customersrecommend this product0 of 6reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
1.0 out of 5.0
5
(0)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(8)
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
0%of customersrecommend this product0 of 6reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Single-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
Review 1 for Single-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from LeHigh Acres, Florida

Glacier Bay Tub/Shower Faucet #875-1`0`

PostedJuly 23, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
ABSOLUTE JUNK!! I purchased one of these and installed it. If you turn on only cold or only hot water, it comes out the tub spout OK. If you try to mix the cold and hot, it also comes out the shower head and there is no way to shut it off from the shower head. The stem was down on the tub spout. Now, you can use it as only a shower and plug off the tub spout or only as a tub spout and plug off the shower and it is OK. I called a licensed plumber and spent $130.00 to see that it was installed right and it was. I called Glacier Bay at the plumber's suggestion as he felt the valve was bad and Glacier Bay was MUCH LESS than helpful. NEVER AGAIN WILL I PURCHASE A "GLACIER BAY" product!! If you want something that will work right, I suggest Delta, Moen, or American Standard.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Single-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome

Warning: Horrible!

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Our contractor installed this, then tiled the wall behind it. We too have the problem of water spurting from the shower head when both hot and cold water are turned on (and the shower pull isn't up). Ayayay. We are going to try to replace the cartridge, and hopefully that's it, because otherwise we are going to have to tear open the tiled wall in order to replace the valve buried in there. I can't believe Home Depot sells this! I'm wondering what other poor souls have had this same issue, and spent much more money trying to fix it than it would have cost to simply buy a better quality faucet in the first place.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Single-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome

poorly designed!

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
we had one of these installed in a partially remodeled bathroom, less than a year and a half later, it started to leak. I checked it out and it turns out there is a weird cartridge that has a couple little tabs in between a "8" shaped rubber washer. guess what, neither the 8 shaped washer or cartridge is carried by my local HD. but, they do carry the entire set still!
anyways, the cartridge's plastic tabs and the washer failed / broke and so i had to buy an entire set to take the cartridge. BEWARE, this broke in less than 2 yrs and you can't easily find the replacement parts, avoid this thing.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Single-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Kansas, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this product is absolute junk

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This faucet was installed by the previous owner just before I bought the house when he finished the bathroom. Its obvious he bought the cheapest piece of junk available. Its only a couple years old and has NEVER worked right. It does not allow enough water pressure from either hot or cold. If the shower is activated it does not all flow from the shower. If the tub, the shower head will still leak and splash water all over. To turn the water full on just turns the water mostly off. I have pulled it appart to make sure it was installed correctly and it was. Now I am going to have to rip a hole in the wall just to replace this piece of junk. If there was an overall rating of no stars that would be about right.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy THD Customer ServiceMay 9, 2012
Dear Frustrated,

I reached out to the brand about your review, and this is their response to you:
" Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the problem you are experiencing with your Glacier Bay tub and shower. At your convenience, please contact our customer service department at 1-877-580-5682, and we are more than happy to assist with troubleshooting your product.”


Thanks,

THD Customer Service
Review 5 for Single-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome

Junk

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Bought this on a tight budget for a basement shower. Got it installed and sweated and put the cartridge back in. Turned on the water and was unable to turn shower off. Constantly ran with a trickle. What a piece of junk, should have bought a moen. Going to unsolder this garbage and get something better from another store.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Single-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from MA

run away.... as fast as you can

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
piece of junk. amazing how a company that sells something like this can not include installation instructions with the package. And yes, my box was strapped and sealed by the manufacturer.
I pride myself on being somewhat of a handyman do-it-yourselfer. As mentioned above there were no instuctions, however I could find them on-line. Ironically it was a home depot's site, not GB's. Whatever. The instructions that were online were not helpful at all. It had a wonderful troubleshooting guide... no water flow, check valve is open. Duh!!!
Run Forest, RUN!!!
Pros: cheap
Cons: Difficult to Install, piece of junk, cheap but still not worth the short $$$
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Single-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome

Garbage!

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Spent hours and $$$ to get this to work right with no success. Water comes out shower with only tub on and leaks. Home depot should not sell this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy THD Customer ServiceApril 3, 2012
Hi Inge,

– I apologize that you had a poor experience with this product. I have reached out to the manufacturer for more information and below is their response to you:

- Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the problem you are experiencing with your showerhead leaking. In some cases, leaking from the showerhead can be caused by high water pressure. This can be resolved by adjusting the integral stops on the valve body. At your convenience, please contact our customer service department at 1-877-580-5682, and we are more than happy to assist with troubleshooting your product.

Thank you.
Review 8 for Single-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome

junk

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
what worthless garbage. installed few weeks ago had nothing but problems. now i have no water coming from bath or shower but the guts still leak. dont waste money on this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy THD CustomerServiceApril 3, 2012
Hi Benw,

I apologize that you had a poor experience with this product. I have reached out to the manufacturer for more information and below is their response to you:

We appreciate your comments, and apologize for the leaking that is occurring your Glacier Bay Product. At your convenience, please contact our customer service department at 1-877-580-5682, and we will be able to provide free warranty replacement parts to repair your unit. We are also able to provide troubleshooting to make sure your product is performing at its highest standards.

Thank you.