728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome

Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome

The Glacier Bay Aragon 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome is classically styled to complement a wide variety of bathroom decor. Featuring a 3-handle design for precise water temperature adjustment, the faucet has a single-function, fixed-mount showerhead that provides consistent water flow. Acrylic handles and a solid brass valve body ensure durability, while the chrome finish provides a sleek, polished look. Pair with other pieces from the Aragon Collection for a complete and polished look. Limited Lifetime Warranty.
Overall rating:
1.938 / 5
1.9
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
30%of customersrecommend this product9 of 30reviews
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
1.9 out of 5.0
5
(3)
4
(3)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(21)
Quality 
2.2 out of 5.0
2.2 out of 5
Value 
2.7 out of 5.0
2.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8 out of 5
30%of customersrecommend this product9 of 30reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
Review 1 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Operates well NOW but was missing valve seats

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I was using this product in a vacant home where quite a few pipes had burst through the recent harsh winter weather that we had here. Upon troubleshooting all of the leaks I found the shower valve had some issues as well, so I proceeded to replace it with this model. I have used this model before with no issues but this time fully factory assembled but with no valve seats, so it would not turn off until I installed them! I called the 1-800# to let them know what happened& they did mail me out the missing parts, but i needed it before they would arrive as new tenants were moving in & I couldn't restore the water until this issue was corrected. I was able to grab some at my local Home Depot & get it working properly the next day! Even though I was a touch mad at first, I have had other brands missing worse parts in the past, too. But I chose a store strapped box (prevents tampering or parts fishing) which is why I did get mad at first. Stuff happens; I'd just recommend scoping it out well prior to installation to be safe.
Pros: Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great
Cons: mine was missing parts
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome

If you're reading it's probably too late

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've had the same issues as everybody else it seems. First, the diverter knob cracked after minimal use. Now, the rubber component in the diverter is apparently gone. There's a difference between buying a cheap product and a product that fails to perform even at basic levels of its intended use. I would go so far as to say that Glacier Bay via the Home Depot should never have produced a product so inherently flawed that it cannot withstand normal daily use for more than 1 year. There appears to be a larger internal issue at Glacier Bay with respect to what is acceptable on the quality front.
Pros: none
Cons: inherently defective
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Vermont
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

East Install

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy install and works great. Not fancy but who needs fancy when function is most important!
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Philadelphia Pa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Returned it

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ordered it and received it as promised, but using it the first time the pressure gauge stayed at Zero. I had bought this as a replacement to identical unit I bought 4 years ago and it worked fine, i wore it out. I will try and reorder it again just in case my order was a fluke.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Glacier bay faucets

PostedMay 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
JUNK JUNK JUNK NO PARTS AT HOMER LAND FO ANY GLACIER BAY PRODUCT THET SELL
Cons: trash, waste of money, din"t buy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy THD - Customer ServiceMay 2, 2014
Dear Meho,

We reached out to the MFG for more information and below is their response.

"Dear Review ID: 70037493, We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with your tub and shower faucet. Rest assured that adequate product testing are being utilized to ensure the highest standards of quality and performance. If you need replacement warranty parts, technical support, or warranty information, please contact the customer service department at 1-877-580-5682 so that we may assist you with your faucet needs; we look forward to hearing from you."
Review 6 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Arizona
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good choice

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This faucet was purchased as a replacement for the exact same faucet that we had used trouble free for many years. The install was easy and it looks good too.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Westchester, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Faucet/diverter parts not strong

PostedJune 29, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
In about a years time I have replaced the diverter plastic handle twice. And now it's cracked again; the company parts service promised to send me a replacement because of lifetime warranty(?). That was 4 days ago - why does it take so long to ship from Texas? My old Kolher set lasted 20 yrs.
It's a no brainer that glacier bay quality is very poor.
Pros: looks good
Cons: too troublesome
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Bethel Park, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not worth the money

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am on my second go around with this faucet set. The first time the rubber flange in the diverter disintegrated and would not work. The second set-up I have weak water pressure (despite having a plumber install it) and the diverter handle keeps breaking. Impossible to finds parts to fix it.
Cons: Weak Water Pressure, Difficult to Install, can't buy parts in a store
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Thd Customer ServiceJanuary 25, 2013
TR206
I reached out to the brand about your review, and this is their response to you:
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with your tub & shower faucet. Please contact our customer service department at 1-877-580-5682 so that we may assist you with getting warranty parts, a replacement if necessary, and provide you with technical support to assure that your tub and shower is performing at its highest standards; we look forward to hearing from you.
Review 9 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Miami, Arizona
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good price for the whole thing

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was my first 3 handle tub and shower set I put in. I've done just showers.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Wish It Came In More Finishes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Delaware, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Would not buy again

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased and took back 2 faucets from Glacier Bay, both had the same cold water connection leaks. Store refunded money to me easily. Must have been defective faucet, because I purchased a different brand, installed it and working fine, no leaks,
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: problems with faucet connections
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Orland CA

The valves leak

PostedJune 3, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought the faucet and installed it the same day. I leak tested the plumbing and faucet only to find that the water will not completely shut off. The two handles on the outside are the hot and cold water control valves. If you turn each one to the right they should turn off, but they do not. I called Glacier Bay and told them about this. They said that its been a problem with this model so they can send repair parts. Those parts came today, only enough to do one side.
Now you can turn the water off if you turn the center handle to a perfect spot with Fighter Pilot precision. Otherwise the new faucet leaks all the time.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent product

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installed easily. Requires threaded couplings to connect to rough-in. Hot and cold feeds have compression couplings w O-rings. Setting right depth is important as escutcheons only press on and seat to certain depth, not adjustable. Make sure you check this before you close up framing wall. In use about 1 month. No problems good pressure, mixes easily, no drips.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great
Cons: setting body depth is critical, escutcheons only press on
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Eastpointe
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Frustrated about parts

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The rubber piece on back of shower diverter stem has disintegrated and is now leaking from faucet during shower. can't find a replacement piece anywhere. Really hate to have to buy a whole new unit for one small rubber piece. Extremely disappointing.
Cons: no replacement parts
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from houston

knob broke in 3 months OLD faucet lasted 15 yrs

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The shower/tub switch knob broke after 3 months. The shower faucet installed easy, but not lasting. I would pay more for quality next time.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Delaware, USA

Can not find replacement parts

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We too have a disintegrated rubber shower diverter flange and CAN NOT get a replacement part to fix it. Good for short term, not for long term. If parts can not be found its basically a throw away set.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: replacement parts
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

terrible product

PostedMay 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
installed,leaked, checked install,good, still leaked. installed in cabin seven miles from paved road. home depot a day trip, water shut off in crawl space, located on opposite wall of entry. bear to get to. I AM NOT A HAPPY CUSTOMER. tossing it ,going with another company.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

NO REPLACEMENT PARTS

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The products work and are not hard to install BUT, Hobby Depot, et. al. offer not replacement parts. Spend a little more initially, because you will only end up replacing the entire unit
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: no replacements parts
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Oklahoma
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

NOT A GOOD PRODUCT

PostedApril 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Just like all the others here I have one that the shower diverter failed. I am on the quest for parts now , I will see how this turns out.
Pros: cheap
Cons: Weak Water Pressure, too cheap not worth the trouble you will have with
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Bloomfield, NJ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

this a piece of junk

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I never again gonna buy this product. Because doesn't work properly not even last 1 minute.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Grants Pass, Oregon
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Piece of junk.

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this to upgrade our 35 year old three handle faucet, and I should have fixed the old one. You almost have to stand on your head to install the valves correctly, and the threading of the sleeves can take a 1/2 hour per stem to get it right. The valve assembly limits the water flow to less than 3 GPM that seems like a trickle. Can not use your old shower head if it needs volume. This is not fool proof, so consider all other choices wisely. If it was not soldered in by the plummer we would be taking it back.
Cons: Weak Water Pressure, Difficult to Install, it will test your patience.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy THD Customer Service October 1, 2012
4centsworth,

We reached out to the vendor about your review, and this is their response to you:

" We appreciate your comments and apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced while installing your tub & shower faucet. I understand that you were having some concerns with the water flow; you can contact our customer service department at 1-877-580-5682 for technical support and for warranty parts so that we can assist you with getting your Glacier Bay faucet installed correctly. We will be more than happy to provide you with technical support or answer any questions you may have.”

I hope this helps and thank you for choosing The Home Depot.

THD Customer Service
1 2 >>