728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome

Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome

The Glacier Bay Aragon 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome is classically styled to complement a wide variety of bathroom decor. Featuring a 3-handle design for precise water temperature adjustment, the faucet has a single-function, fixed-mount showerhead that provides consistent water flow. Acrylic handles and a solid brass valve body ensure durability, while the chrome finish provides a sleek, polished look. Pair with other pieces from the Aragon Collection for a complete and polished look. Limited Lifetime Warranty.
Overall rating:
2.077 / 5
2.1
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
32%of customersrecommend this product12 of 37reviews
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
2.1 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(4)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(24)
Quality 
2.5 out of 5.0
2.5 out of 5
Value 
2.7 out of 5.0
2.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
32%of customersrecommend this product12 of 37reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
Review 1 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Operates well NOW but was missing valve seats

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I was using this product in a vacant home where quite a few pipes had burst through the recent harsh winter weather that we had here. Upon troubleshooting all of the leaks I found the shower valve had some issues as well, so I proceeded to replace it with this model. I have used this model before with no issues but this time fully factory assembled but with no valve seats, so it would not turn off until I installed them! I called the 1-800# to let them know what happened& they did mail me out the missing parts, but i needed it before they would arrive as new tenants were moving in & I couldn't restore the water until this issue was corrected. I was able to grab some at my local Home Depot & get it working properly the next day! Even though I was a touch mad at first, I have had other brands missing worse parts in the past, too. But I chose a store strapped box (prevents tampering or parts fishing) which is why I did get mad at first. Stuff happens; I'd just recommend scoping it out well prior to installation to be safe.
Pros: Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great
Cons: mine was missing parts
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome

If you're reading it's probably too late

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've had the same issues as everybody else it seems. First, the diverter knob cracked after minimal use. Now, the rubber component in the diverter is apparently gone. There's a difference between buying a cheap product and a product that fails to perform even at basic levels of its intended use. I would go so far as to say that Glacier Bay via the Home Depot should never have produced a product so inherently flawed that it cannot withstand normal daily use for more than 1 year. There appears to be a larger internal issue at Glacier Bay with respect to what is acceptable on the quality front.
Pros: none
Cons: inherently defective
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome

Hope you dont need replacement parts

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I put this assembly in about 6yrs ago. It has worked like its suppose to until now. I need to replace the stem extension on the diverter. Home depot does not sell the diverter in the store and its a pain to find online. I have found the valve but I can not find the stem extension. Spend the extra money and get an assembly that has brass stems and valves. The plastic ones on glacier bay wont last.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Upstate NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't do it!!!!!

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Wow- unless you have no other options...DON"T DO IT - this is the crappiest product ever - You will NEVER find replacement parts...if you go a complete set - I do believe the only way to get them is to buy a second set - take out what you need - put your broken parts back in box & return it to Home Depot!!!!
Cons: no replacement parts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Bethel Park, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not worth the money

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am on my second go around with this faucet set. The first time the rubber flange in the diverter disintegrated and would not work. The second set-up I have weak water pressure (despite having a plumber install it) and the diverter handle keeps breaking. Impossible to finds parts to fix it.
Cons: Weak Water Pressure, Difficult to Install, can't buy parts in a store
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Thd Customer ServiceJanuary 25, 2013
TR206
I reached out to the brand about your review, and this is their response to you:
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with your tub & shower faucet. Please contact our customer service department at 1-877-580-5682 so that we may assist you with getting warranty parts, a replacement if necessary, and provide you with technical support to assure that your tub and shower is performing at its highest standards; we look forward to hearing from you.
Review 6 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Berkley,MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I had some leaking in my upstairs bathroom and I have the older shower so had to get this certain bath fixture...my contractor put in in for me and works well now
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Wish It Came In More Finishes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Orland CA

The valves leak

PostedJune 3, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought the faucet and installed it the same day. I leak tested the plumbing and faucet only to find that the water will not completely shut off. The two handles on the outside are the hot and cold water control valves. If you turn each one to the right they should turn off, but they do not. I called Glacier Bay and told them about this. They said that its been a problem with this model so they can send repair parts. Those parts came today, only enough to do one side.
Now you can turn the water off if you turn the center handle to a perfect spot with Fighter Pilot precision. Otherwise the new faucet leaks all the time.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Westchester, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Faucet/diverter parts not strong

PostedJune 29, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
In about a years time I have replaced the diverter plastic handle twice. And now it's cracked again; the company parts service promised to send me a replacement because of lifetime warranty(?). That was 4 days ago - why does it take so long to ship from Texas? My old Kolher set lasted 20 yrs.
It's a no brainer that glacier bay quality is very poor.
Pros: looks good
Cons: too troublesome
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

was hoping for a lot better performance...

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My home is on a water well, so water pressure is a bit lower and varies a lot more than a typical city water system. This faucet apparently has fairly small water passages, making high restrictions that significantly reduce flow rate. It takes about 15 minutes for the tub to fill. The shower has an unimpressive stream. The old, leaky faucet that I removed had much better flow than the new one.
It would be a lot of trouble to remove it and return it to the store, so I guess I'll just live with it...
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Wish It Came In More Finishes, Weak Water Pressure, valves are very sensitive for temp. adjustment
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from houston

knob broke in 3 months OLD faucet lasted 15 yrs

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The shower/tub switch knob broke after 3 months. The shower faucet installed easy, but not lasting. I would pay more for quality next time.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Delaware, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Would not buy again

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased and took back 2 faucets from Glacier Bay, both had the same cold water connection leaks. Store refunded money to me easily. Must have been defective faucet, because I purchased a different brand, installed it and working fine, no leaks,
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: problems with faucet connections
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from vt
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

3 handle Glacier faucet

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
first trip
got home missing parts
back to store ( time is money 2 hours tied up now)
installed --- lasted 3 mounth and valve split (water damage all the way to basement)
cheap-- fast --Reliable
ONLY PICK ONE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy THD - Customer ServiceAugust 19, 2014
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer,

We reached out to MFG for more information and below is their response

"Dear Review ID: 74411840, We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your tub and shower fixture. Rests assure that corrective actions have taken place to prevent leaks and missing parts. Improvements to the diverter valve have been successful and clamshell packaging is now included for smaller parts so users can discover immediately if parts are missing. These improvements have been applied thru mass production; if you require service for parts or need technical support feel free to contact our customer service department at 1-877-580-5682 and mail to cs@partshelpers.com so that we may assist you with your faucet needs. We look forward to hearing from you!"
Review 13 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Delaware, USA

Can not find replacement parts

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We too have a disintegrated rubber shower diverter flange and CAN NOT get a replacement part to fix it. Good for short term, not for long term. If parts can not be found its basically a throw away set.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: replacement parts
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Eastpointe
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Frustrated about parts

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The rubber piece on back of shower diverter stem has disintegrated and is now leaking from faucet during shower. can't find a replacement piece anywhere. Really hate to have to buy a whole new unit for one small rubber piece. Extremely disappointing.
Cons: no replacement parts
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Atlanta, Ga
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bathroom Faucet

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The tub faucet was easy to install. Working fine. Wish it had come in something besides chrome. I am very pleased with the faucet.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: Wish It Came In More Finishes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

best purchase ever

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome was very easy to install thank you
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Glacier bay faucets

PostedMay 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
JUNK JUNK JUNK NO PARTS AT HOMER LAND FO ANY GLACIER BAY PRODUCT THET SELL
Cons: trash, waste of money, din"t buy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy THD - Customer ServiceMay 2, 2014
Dear Meho,

We reached out to the MFG for more information and below is their response.

"Dear Review ID: 70037493, We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with your tub and shower faucet. Rest assured that adequate product testing are being utilized to ensure the highest standards of quality and performance. If you need replacement warranty parts, technical support, or warranty information, please contact the customer service department at 1-877-580-5682 so that we may assist you with your faucet needs; we look forward to hearing from you."
Review 18 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Bloomfield, NJ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

this a piece of junk

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I never again gonna buy this product. Because doesn't work properly not even last 1 minute.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

NO REPLACEMENT PARTS

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The products work and are not hard to install BUT, Hobby Depot, et. al. offer not replacement parts. Spend a little more initially, because you will only end up replacing the entire unit
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: no replacements parts
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome
from Virginia

You get what you pay for; however...

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I am giving this product a three star review, because you get what you pay for. Come on, folks, it's cheap...you're going to get a cheap product, so expect some problems compared to a $200+ faucet.
With that said, I would have given it a one star review for part replacement, because when one internal part failed and sprayed water everywhere, we tried to get a replacement at all the local home improvement stores and not a single replacement could be found. However, I give the product five stars for at least having a lifetime warranty! We did not realize this until we had gone to HD several times and finally brought in our whole unit to find parts and unsuccessfully being able to fix our problem. After talking with a couple knowledgeable HD associates in the plumbing section, we were informed of this lifetime warranty and were given a brand new faucet for FREE, since the part could not be replaced on its own right away!
So if you have this brand, please know you have a lifetime warranty. Go to HD and talk with the associates in plumbing. You may be able to get free replacement parts or a whole new faucet.
I hope this helps someone else!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 >>