728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Plant Care or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 oz. Unique World's Fair Gold Medal Superthrive

4 oz. Unique World's Fair Gold Medal Superthrive

Unique World's Fair Gold Medal super thrive gives easier plant success worldwide. Used by countless government, university, commercial, and residential growers. Guaranteed best, unchallenged since 1940. Its non-toxic, ready-made vitamins and plant hormones normalize plants. Add to fertilizer program. It stretches the dollar. Used for best plant health, extra life everywhere. Saves tress and speeds better crops. Beautifies flowers. Enables plant success when over-wet, over-dry, over-dark, over-light, over-hot, over-cold, over-saturated with sea water or sea winds, over-buffeted by wind or people. Heals open plant wounds to aid in preventing fungus invasion; strengthens plants to aid in reducing attraction to some pests. Speeds germinating and development of seed cuttings, bulbs and plants. May save years of waiting for harvest ability of fruits and nuts. Improves fruits and vegetables. Uses up constructively excess fertilizer. Improved root system reaches maximal soil fertility.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product24 of 24reviews
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(22)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product24 of 24reviews
Customer reviews for 4 oz. Unique World's Fair Gold Medal Superthrive
Review 1 for 4 oz. Unique World's Fair Gold Medal Superthrive
ESLteacher

Super Thrive Works on sick Orchids

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My orchids went into severe decline when I repotted them. It was more than dormancy, more like death throes. I gave them a diluted dose of Superthrive and they are all showing signs of healthy, new growth.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 oz. Unique World's Fair Gold Medal Superthrive
nthngmn2
from Washington S.E cornor
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Used for years, nothing better...

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is the best product ever ! Used for years on my bonsai at first. Now on my lawn,flowers,vegi's,trees house plants,etc... always comes through. Great for transplanting and starters. Foolish if you don't use it. Try it and you'll love it
Pros: Functionality, Great Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 oz. Unique World's Fair Gold Medal Superthrive
tdaddy
from mi
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great, no problems with it. Really easy and simple to use, just add water. Love it, use it in every garden.
Pros: Great Quality, Easy to Use
Cons: pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 oz. Unique World's Fair Gold Medal Superthrive
bell
from Del Rio, Tx
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quick growth of new trees.

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Recommended by a tree grower in our area. Very satisfied with the results.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 oz. Unique World's Fair Gold Medal Superthrive
Anonymous
from Frisco, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very effective

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My trees were dying and this product saved them! An arborist told me there was no hope so I started using Super Thrive on a regular basis. The new growth and color is amazing. I am hooked!
Pros: Great Quality
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 oz. Unique World's Fair Gold Medal Superthrive
Hawk

Excellent Growth Supplement

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have used this product based a recommendation of a local nursery. This product delivers as advertised.
Pros: Multi Use, Great Quality
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 oz. Unique World's Fair Gold Medal Superthrive
Anonymous
from Frederick, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Plants root and grow superior to those without

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Plants root at transplant without 'shock' and thrive for the season better than those without the product. Use as instructed
Pros: Functionality, Great Quality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 oz. Unique World's Fair Gold Medal Superthrive
Ken13511
from Hutchinson, KS, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works really good

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This works well, but make sure you read the instructions before using.
Pros: Multi Use
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 oz. Unique World's Fair Gold Medal Superthrive
azjp
from arizona

WOW!

PostedApril 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Superthrive is the great, I was ready to give up on some of my plants, and I talked to Stephen at Home Depot.
He sugested trying Superthrive so I did. I thought I had heard of it before and when I went home and
I talked to my husband about it and he said remember a few years ago we were talking to the plant keeper that was taking care of the plants at a place we went to and asked her what her secret was and she said just a few drops of superthrive works better than anything. We could not find it back then & then I forgot about it. I wish now I would have found it back then!
I works great!
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 oz. Unique World's Fair Gold Medal Superthrive
sean77
from East Princess Boulevard, Scottsdale, AZ 85255, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

too soon to tell much

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I use products in 8 locations and I can't tell yet if it works much
Pros: Multi Use
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 oz. Unique World's Fair Gold Medal Superthrive
raulc1987
from Fontana , Ca

SUPERthrive

PostedApril 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
SUPERthrive was a life saver me and my mother had started to get into gardening up until all or roses started to welt over and our local garden person in homedopot sugested maybe the fertilizer i was useing was to much and recommeded i try this and it basicaly brought my plants back to life.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 oz. Unique World's Fair Gold Medal Superthrive
Jory
from Bozeman, Montana
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product but NOT plant food or fertilizer!

PostedJune 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A customer mentioned in comments that it's better than Jobes food spikes- but the two are completely different products. Superthrive is NOT plant food nor fertilizer, it is meant to be used WITH a feeding program, not instead of one. This product helps plants absorb nutrients, root, etc - it does not feed them!
Excellent product, but it's an absolutely amazing product that has no match if a person understands how to use it! :)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 oz. Unique World's Fair Gold Medal Superthrive
tjoe
from Lake Charles, LA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Plant reviver

PostedMay 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is to revive plants that are nearly dead or to giveextra support to healthy plants. excellent product. wouldnt be without it
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 oz. Unique World's Fair Gold Medal Superthrive
Yoki
from Waldorf, MD, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product is wonderful!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product made a great difference in my plants and flowers. They are looking much more healthier since I started using SuperThrieve. I'm so pleased to learn about this product!
Fall is here, but I noticed my flowers are still blooming and looking good! My neighbors noticed too and wanted to know what was I doing!
Pros: Great Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 oz. Unique World's Fair Gold Medal Superthrive
Sweet
from GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Thrive

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband having been using this product for about 2yrs. Our plants inside and out wer just growing so fast and heathy. I thought he was doing it all on his own, but he finnaly told me that it's the thrive.
I recommend this product in a heart beat. We keep it in our home.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 oz. Unique World's Fair Gold Medal Superthrive
Glenny
from Cincinnati

Expensive, but worth it!

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Again, this product is expensive however since using, approximately 4 months ago, I now have MONSTER houseplants.
I do not have flowering or outside plants, simply inside houseplants. Some take to this product better than others.
I think I administer more than I should, not a drop but 3 drops. Perhaps I shouldn't do this, but results are amazing!
You will not regret using/trying this product.
Pros: Great Quality, Effective, causes excellent growth, nice to look at the outcome large healthy plants., i also use bonide household insect spray helps to
Cons: expensive
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 oz. Unique World's Fair Gold Medal Superthrive
Snakeman
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Superthrive— a miracle in a bottle.

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Over the past 20 years, I've used Superthrive for stressed trees, st. augustine grass, potted plants and all types of vegetable plants. Nowadays, I use Superthrive when planting anything... kind of like a root stimulator.
Pros: Multi Use, Great Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 oz. Unique World's Fair Gold Medal Superthrive
jncoyle
from Sonora, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

4 oz. Superthrive

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love this for my indoor and outdoor flowers and non eatables. Not so sure if we should use it on our veggies and herbs due to the Hormones. All the plants I use it on grow big beautiful and even some of the annuals have returned on their own.
One draw back that I wish the manufacturer would improve is the bottle, a better way to measure a dropper for the small container would be very helpful.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4 oz. Unique World's Fair Gold Medal Superthrive
Wrist
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Product

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My knock out rose bushes were not doing well so the master gardner at Home Depot said to put this product on the flowers. Since I have the bushes have generated many many flowers. I will continue to use this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4 oz. Unique World's Fair Gold Medal Superthrive
Hershey
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Just Perfect

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
You donot need a green thumb with this product.
Just pour & go, a week later you are like WOW!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 >>