728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Animal & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Ultimate Flea Trap

Ultimate Flea Trap

Control fleas without having to spray your house with harmful chemicals, or putting chemicals on your pet with this powerful flea killer. The Victor Ultimate Flea Trap monitors and controls flea infestations. The features of this patented design, produce a high efficiency trap that allows you to eliminate your flea problem without spraying synthetic chemicals. Lured in by the trap s color, the heat and light from the trap's light bulb, and the sweet odor of the bait, inserted in the specially formulated sticky glue disc, fleas don t stand a chance. Our flea traps let pet owners see results. The non-poisonous and odorless flea killer trap enables safe placement around children and pets and comes fully assembled and ready to use. Ultimate Flea Trap Refills are also available. Adult Fleas use heat to find a warm-blooded host, which then allows them to develop and reproduce. By simulating the warmth of the host, the Victor Ultimate Flea Trap attracts fleas from where they live and hide. Use the Ultimate Flea Trap flea killer year round as an early detection device. The Ultimate Flea Trap detects and controls indoor flea problems with a 93% catch rate as well as lures fleas out of upholstery and carpeting from up to 30ft away. You do not have to use harmful chemicals in your flea killer, possibly putting your pet at the risk of adverse health effects. Using the Ultimate Flea Trap, you can rest easy knowing fleas are being eliminated without using synthetic chemicals.
Overall rating:
4.056 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(144 reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product108 of 133reviews
Rating Breakdown 144 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(88)
4
(22)
3
(7)
2
(8)
1
(19)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product108 of 133reviews
Customer reviews for Ultimate Flea Trap
Review 1 for Ultimate Flea Trap
Anberlin69
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Alcatraz for fleas! Amazing product!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Unfortunately during this season flea populations are on the rise and if you’ve got pets at home you know exactly how that goes. I recently purchased 2 of these traps and they worked even better than I could have imagined. Within the first night I awoke to a trap filled with what appeared to be hundreds of fleas, which is kind of scary at first but knowing that those fleas won’t be getting on your beloved pets is quite reassuring and you eventually almost end up feeling like a hunter and get excited about your daily “catch”.Setup is super easy and you can be trapping fleas within 2 minutes of opening the box. I like to place one trap in each room and they work like a charm, especially during the night. The heat from the light bulb in the trap replicates warmth from a body and attracts the fleas and once they jump in they are stuck on the adhesive glue sheet. This glue sheet is STRONG, I have yet to see a flea escape the trap. Once you’ve collected enough fleas that you can barely see the glue sheet toss it out and replace with a refill. This is a very simple and user friendly product.Huge plus: Non toxic and safe to have around your pets!This is a great addition to other flea control methods you might already be doing. I do have some advice,  the trap kit comes with 2 glue sheets so if you have a lot of fleas make sure you get some of the Victor flea trap refill sheets while you’re at it, you’re going to need them!Hasta la vista fleas!
 
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ultimate Flea Trap
OneManGang
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product works as stated, plus captures additional insects.

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My poor cat has been going crazy scratching, including getting flea dermatitis, even after bombing the house with 7 cans of fogger. She hates getting the flea stuff put on her neck. When I received the unit, and placed it into service, I started capturing fleas rapidly and had to change the disk only a week later. Safe, environmentally safe unless the cat’s tail gets stuck on the pad but she now knows to stay away even a foot away now. However the shield does keep the cat away from the sticky disk but long haired/fur cats, may need to learn to stay away. It really didn’t hurt my cat just scared her.
This unit works like it was designed!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Nice Design
Cons: instrucions not clear on pad replacement timeframe
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultimate Flea Trap
Jeff

This product works great

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product works great and without any harsh chemicals or anything....no threat to animals or people. Just plug it in any room and when it's full, just change out the white disk for another one.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ultimate Flea Trap
Chelle
from Upstate, SC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is not my first purchase of the Flea Traps from Home Depot

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These traps are very easy to set up and they actually DO work. I don't like thinking of putting chemicals on my carpet or using foggers in my home, just not knowing what these may do to my three cats. I use them in addition with vet prescribed medications, and within three months new had a totally out of control infestation completely GONE!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, easy to change bulb, easy to change sticky board, traps more than just fleas, lightweight/easy to move
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultimate Flea Trap
damingez
from Florida, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really works!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We recently discovered fleas in the carpets of our new house. I was skeptical of this 'gimmick', but after reading the reveiws and for $15, I thought what harm? I was shocked the morning after using this for the first time. The picture is after a week of leaving the unit on. Don't get me worng, I also bombed the house and used chemicals on the animals, the yard and the carpets. But I would, for sure, recommend this!
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultimate Flea Trap
Analyst
from West Columbia, SC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product did exactly what it was supposed to.

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you have a flea problem, I strongly recommend this product. It does what it is supposed to do. As soon as you plug it in, it starts working attracting the fleas until they are gone. I still have it plugged in because it also makes a great night light.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultimate Flea Trap
Jjjerm

This product works great.

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After petsitting a friend's ferrets, our house was infested with fleas. I bought these as an afterthought, and also bought 3 large bottles of insecticide and a pump/pressure sprayer. We dipped the animals, and moved out all the furniture and sprayed the entire carpet and then laid these traps: 2 in the living room and 1 in each bedroom under the bed. They work great. I would have thought with my spraying and dipping that I'd killed them all, but within a couple hours we had caught one. 2 weeks later, we counted 62 in one of the bedroom traps, and about that many in one of the living room traps. As an added bonus, those little annoying fruit flies seem to be attracted to them to, so we've got equal parts fleas and fruitflies in one of the living room traps. These things really do work great. Simple, non-toxic, and extremely effective. I would definitely recommend this. Not so happy about the spray that I used initially (you'd think that would have killed them all initially), but luckily I'd bought these as part of my 3-pronged approach. With regular bathing (about once a week) with flea shampoo and these traps, we're no longer infested...all the fleas just end up in the trap. See picture, this is one of the ones under the bed, after about 2-3 weeks.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultimate Flea Trap
Raven
from Kerrville, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great for houses with kids

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love these flea traps! They are easy to change to a new pad and the light really atracts the fleas. They are safe to use anywhere and make great night lights. Non poison so you don't have to worry about your other pets or kids while using them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ultimate Flea Trap
TomB
from Hollywood, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Eco friendly and child safe - non toxic

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It works as advertised. South Florida residents with pets know fleas are an expected problem. Treating your landscaping will not always solve the problem.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultimate Flea Trap
kntrygrl
from North Carolina

Excellent product

PostedJune 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 4 of these traps because fleas seem to be a huge problem this year. We went on vacation and I closed up our upstairs where my son's cat usually sleeps. When he got back his room was infested with fleas. After using Adams carpet flea spray and 2 flea bombs, the fleas would still cover your ankles when you walked into the room. I saw this product and the Harris flea and tick spray. Within 30 minutes the fleas were all gone out of the room. The flea trap was covered with dead fleas. I am really pleased with this product. Also works as a night light, you can set it anywhere and there are no harmful chemicals to leave out all of the time.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultimate Flea Trap
shout4joy4
from Stewartstown, PA 17363, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome! It even caught a spider and cricket!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product works great! Just take a look at the image attached. It even caught a spider and large cricket! I couldn't believe it! How awesome is that? This picture was taken about a week and a half after initial setup and you can see the amount of fleas it captured. We tried everything on the market from top of the line application products to powders. Nothing worked but this.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: light burnt out quickly on one unit
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ultimate Flea Trap
Poochie
from Rockford, IL
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

If you have a flea problem, buy this product!!

PostedApril 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Last summer some raccoons had been hanging around my house and they brought fleas with them. The dogs brought them inside, and next thing I knew, the cats were infested, along with the rest of the house. The spot on meds didn't seem to be helping much with the pets. While looking at the store for something else to help, I stumbled upon this product. Figured I'd give it a shot and bought several units, plus extra glue traps and bulbs. Set up is super easy. Placed one in each bedroom, and one in the hallway. Literally within minutes, one trap had several fleas on it. Overnight, each trap was covered! Changed the trap when it was mostly flea covered. I really think this product helped out immensely in getting rid of my flea infestation once and for all. It also catches other household insect pests! I highly recommend giving it a try if you have any bug problems!!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality, Good Shape
Cons: bulbs sometimes burn out fast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ultimate Flea Trap
mc11
from Ohio
Gender:Female

Awesome

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This trap is the best! I have a clean house and a clean cat and had NEVER had fleas like this - I don't know where they came from!
I had bombed, sprinkled powder, sprayed, treated the cat, etc and still found these little pests popping up here and there because the bombs, sprays and powders don't kill the eggs, so they just kept hatching!
The trap is not the most attractive thing sitting around, but it did exactly what it was supposed to do - attract and catch the little obnoxious things. And, with every one it caught, it also caught their eggs so they couldn't keep hatching in my house!
It is a effortless solution - turn it on and forget it! I love it.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ultimate Flea Trap
racosilver

Not so great of a flea trap

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My dog has fleas. We have been using Frontline on her and it seems to not be working. Fleas were in our couch and biting both my dog and my wife (I'm not sure why I never got bit). So we order the Ultimate Flea Trap and placed on the couch, behind it, near it, near my dogs bed and just anywhere in the room that contained the most fleas. The sticky pads did not catch as many fleas as I was hoping. So people have reported that the pad was full of fleas. We have had ours for over a month and you can still see the pad maybe caught 20 or so fleas. It caught more dust and hair than anything else. I would not ever buy this product again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ultimate Flea Trap
SatisfiedUser
from Mays Landing NJ
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really made a difference!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have two dogs who have taken every medicine the vet can prescribe, tried every home remedy the vet and internet has ever said and still we couldn't stop our flea infestation. Our backyard is mostly sand which is where a lot of problem occurs so we treat our house constantly. These traps not only catch the fleas but we have been able to tell which rooms had/have the worst problems. We keep them lit all year round so this way we know if there is a room we have treat sooner than later. It helps us keep a realistic view on our flea problem while helping us catch those extra fleas that either just hatched or are just looking for a warm body to bite.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ultimate Flea Trap
dcjc364
from Skowhegan, ME, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic results!

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I cant say enough good stuff about this product. The hardest part was waiting for my traps to come in the mail. Since we have a large living room we set up 2 of them on opposite ends last night. I'll leave both in place for a few days,then move one of them to another room.The 3rd one will go upstairs today. The cats been scratching constantly,and I also use a flea comb,thats helps too. This morning,we already caught at least 5 in each trap,and the longer they sit there-the more we will catch. Many years ago, I used a similiar trap,so I know the method itself worked. I do like this trap better though. It also provides a nice nightlight. Non-toxic and safe, doesnt hike your electric bill up,as it uses small bulbs,which I keep on hand anyways for the regular nightlights.So for now I will discontinue my standard nightlights in the outlets and use these as I can get a double whammy! Fantastic! and good customer service-thanks!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ultimate Flea Trap
Rickkfl
from Clearwater, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product - Something that finally works.

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Because we had such a mild winter in Florida, any one that has a dog or cat has fleas. Nothing worked. Tried bombing, giving my cat baths and also the once a month thing with the flea stuff. My cat is a inside cat and we still got them. I was was getting bitten all the time. Decided to try 2 traps. Within 30 minutes I had fleas in the traps. By the next morning one trap had 2dz plus fleas and the other had around 15. Within the first week I must of had 50 or more fleas. I just changed the sticky pad in the one in my liveringroom after 2 weeks. The first 3 days only 1 flea. I guess they work. They are worth every penny they cost.
+14points
19out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ultimate Flea Trap
Sherry
from Melbourne, FL, USA

Works great!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This trap attracts all kinds of insects to the point that I'm completely astonished by the quantity that's in my house in the first place. Much to my horror though, there was even a little lizard stuck in one of them one morning. Hopefully his friends were watching and won't be making the same mistake. Highly recommend this product!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ultimate Flea Trap
MamaShaw24
from Harrisburg, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent flea control option.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Even in the depth of winter this trap works. Although we do not have a major flea problem, within 1 week we had caught 3 fleas and 7 ants. Glad I bought this before the spring and summer flea season. It is an excellent product and does what it says it will do.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ultimate Flea Trap
Kmb2049
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The glue disc is a bit picky but works just fine

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Patience required but worth the money. Pesky bugs are gone!
Pros: Durable, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>