728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Animal & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Ultimate Flea Trap

Ultimate Flea Trap

Control fleas without having to spray your house with harmful chemicals, or putting chemicals on your pet with this powerful flea killer. The Victor Ultimate Flea Trap monitors and controls flea infestations. The features of this patented design, produce a high efficiency trap that allows you to eliminate your flea problem without spraying synthetic chemicals. Lured in by the trap s color, the heat and light from the trap's light bulb, and the sweet odor of the bait, inserted in the specially formulated sticky glue disc, fleas don t stand a chance. Our flea traps let pet owners see results. The non-poisonous and odorless flea killer trap enables safe placement around children and pets and comes fully assembled and ready to use. Ultimate Flea Trap Refills are also available. Adult Fleas use heat to find a warm-blooded host, which then allows them to develop and reproduce. By simulating the warmth of the host, the Victor Ultimate Flea Trap attracts fleas from where they live and hide. Use the Ultimate Flea Trap flea killer year round as an early detection device. The Ultimate Flea Trap detects and controls indoor flea problems with a 93% catch rate as well as lures fleas out of upholstery and carpeting from up to 30ft away. You do not have to use harmful chemicals in your flea killer, possibly putting your pet at the risk of adverse health effects. Using the Ultimate Flea Trap, you can rest easy knowing fleas are being eliminated without using synthetic chemicals.
Overall rating:
4.053 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(150 reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product112 of 138reviews
Rating Breakdown 150 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(91)
4
(23)
3
(8)
2
(9)
1
(19)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product112 of 138reviews
Customer reviews for Ultimate Flea Trap
Review 1 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Alcatraz for fleas! Amazing product!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Unfortunately during this season flea populations are on the rise and if you’ve got pets at home you know exactly how that goes. I recently purchased 2 of these traps and they worked even better than I could have imagined. Within the first night I awoke to a trap filled with what appeared to be hundreds of fleas, which is kind of scary at first but knowing that those fleas won’t be getting on your beloved pets is quite reassuring and you eventually almost end up feeling like a hunter and get excited about your daily “catch”.Setup is super easy and you can be trapping fleas within 2 minutes of opening the box. I like to place one trap in each room and they work like a charm, especially during the night. The heat from the light bulb in the trap replicates warmth from a body and attracts the fleas and once they jump in they are stuck on the adhesive glue sheet. This glue sheet is STRONG, I have yet to see a flea escape the trap. Once you’ve collected enough fleas that you can barely see the glue sheet toss it out and replace with a refill. This is a very simple and user friendly product.Huge plus: Non toxic and safe to have around your pets!This is a great addition to other flea control methods you might already be doing. I do have some advice,  the trap kit comes with 2 glue sheets so if you have a lot of fleas make sure you get some of the Victor flea trap refill sheets while you’re at it, you’re going to need them!Hasta la vista fleas!
 
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product works as stated, plus captures additional insects.

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My poor cat has been going crazy scratching, including getting flea dermatitis, even after bombing the house with 7 cans of fogger. She hates getting the flea stuff put on her neck. When I received the unit, and placed it into service, I started capturing fleas rapidly and had to change the disk only a week later. Safe, environmentally safe unless the cat’s tail gets stuck on the pad but she now knows to stay away even a foot away now. However the shield does keep the cat away from the sticky disk but long haired/fur cats, may need to learn to stay away. It really didn’t hurt my cat just scared her.
This unit works like it was designed!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Nice Design
Cons: instrucions not clear on pad replacement timeframe
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultimate Flea Trap

This product works great.

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After petsitting a friend's ferrets, our house was infested with fleas. I bought these as an afterthought, and also bought 3 large bottles of insecticide and a pump/pressure sprayer. We dipped the animals, and moved out all the furniture and sprayed the entire carpet and then laid these traps: 2 in the living room and 1 in each bedroom under the bed. They work great. I would have thought with my spraying and dipping that I'd killed them all, but within a couple hours we had caught one. 2 weeks later, we counted 62 in one of the bedroom traps, and about that many in one of the living room traps. As an added bonus, those little annoying fruit flies seem to be attracted to them to, so we've got equal parts fleas and fruitflies in one of the living room traps. These things really do work great. Simple, non-toxic, and extremely effective. I would definitely recommend this. Not so happy about the spray that I used initially (you'd think that would have killed them all initially), but luckily I'd bought these as part of my 3-pronged approach. With regular bathing (about once a week) with flea shampoo and these traps, we're no longer infested...all the fleas just end up in the trap. See picture, this is one of the ones under the bed, after about 2-3 weeks.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from Upstate, SC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is not my first purchase of the Flea Traps from Home Depot

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These traps are very easy to set up and they actually DO work. I don't like thinking of putting chemicals on my carpet or using foggers in my home, just not knowing what these may do to my three cats. I use them in addition with vet prescribed medications, and within three months new had a totally out of control infestation completely GONE!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, easy to change bulb, easy to change sticky board, traps more than just fleas, lightweight/easy to move
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultimate Flea Trap

This product works great

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product works great and without any harsh chemicals or anything....no threat to animals or people. Just plug it in any room and when it's full, just change out the white disk for another one.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from West Columbia, SC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product did exactly what it was supposed to.

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you have a flea problem, I strongly recommend this product. It does what it is supposed to do. As soon as you plug it in, it starts working attracting the fleas until they are gone. I still have it plugged in because it also makes a great night light.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from Kerrville, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great for houses with kids

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love these flea traps! They are easy to change to a new pad and the light really atracts the fleas. They are safe to use anywhere and make great night lights. Non poison so you don't have to worry about your other pets or kids while using them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from Hollywood, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Eco friendly and child safe - non toxic

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It works as advertised. South Florida residents with pets know fleas are an expected problem. Treating your landscaping will not always solve the problem.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from Stewartstown, PA 17363, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome! It even caught a spider and cricket!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product works great! Just take a look at the image attached. It even caught a spider and large cricket! I couldn't believe it! How awesome is that? This picture was taken about a week and a half after initial setup and you can see the amount of fleas it captured. We tried everything on the market from top of the line application products to powders. Nothing worked but this.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: light burnt out quickly on one unit
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from North Carolina

Excellent product

PostedJune 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 4 of these traps because fleas seem to be a huge problem this year. We went on vacation and I closed up our upstairs where my son's cat usually sleeps. When he got back his room was infested with fleas. After using Adams carpet flea spray and 2 flea bombs, the fleas would still cover your ankles when you walked into the room. I saw this product and the Harris flea and tick spray. Within 30 minutes the fleas were all gone out of the room. The flea trap was covered with dead fleas. I am really pleased with this product. Also works as a night light, you can set it anywhere and there are no harmful chemicals to leave out all of the time.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultimate Flea Trap

Did the job the sprays couldn't

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We had a flea outbreak at the house and had tried spraying with various products. We also tried a flea bomb but they kept on coming. In the end we put down two of these traps and let them do their things. Each on must have captured over a 100 fleas. Looked like the moment they hatched (Which the sprays and that couldn't kill) they hopped right over to these! Last check there were no more fleas so we are happy! Some people make their own with a bulb over a bucket of water but these are a bit safer!!!
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from AL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

WORKS GREAT

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Put the Refill Discs in this thing and watch the fleas fight to get in!!!! It attracts other bugs, too!!!! If you have fleas you might want to buy extra Refill Discs because you will be amazed at how good this thing works!! Move it around to different locations, leave it foe a few days and put it somewhere else. We have two and with 7 dogs probably need more!!!! They are on flea pills so what we are getting up are the old fleas that they tracked in before we started them on the pills. They are doing an amazing job!!!!
Pros: Durable, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from Florida, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really works!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We recently discovered fleas in the carpets of our new house. I was skeptical of this 'gimmick', but after reading the reveiws and for $15, I thought what harm? I was shocked the morning after using this for the first time. The picture is after a week of leaving the unit on. Don't get me worng, I also bombed the house and used chemicals on the animals, the yard and the carpets. But I would, for sure, recommend this!
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from Dayton Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does just what it says it will

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've never ever felt strong enough about a purchase to write a review but this one caused me to.
I treated my basement with the commercial insecticides Suspend (initial kill) and Precor (for killing the eggs.) Before that I had ordered the Ultimate Flea Trap after reading all the reviews most of which were good.Set it up after spraying and it has gotten all the little buggers that the insecticides didn't. Definitely would recommend this to anyone with a flea problem. Treat with insecticides first then set this up.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from Omaha, Nebraska
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The item works as described, however, it appears Home Depot doesn't take much care in protecting your item(s)

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The item itself is great, however, Home Depot didn't even both to seal the package it came in. The package was open on one end and sealed on the other. When I opened the item, it also appeared that the shell of the item had been damaged, but it did not affect the overall use of the item. Now to the use, the item works great and does exactly as it says it will. Just leave it in an open space and it will do it's job!
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from Ohio
Gender:Female

Awesome

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This trap is the best! I have a clean house and a clean cat and had NEVER had fleas like this - I don't know where they came from!
I had bombed, sprinkled powder, sprayed, treated the cat, etc and still found these little pests popping up here and there because the bombs, sprays and powders don't kill the eggs, so they just kept hatching!
The trap is not the most attractive thing sitting around, but it did exactly what it was supposed to do - attract and catch the little obnoxious things. And, with every one it caught, it also caught their eggs so they couldn't keep hatching in my house!
It is a effortless solution - turn it on and forget it! I love it.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from Rockford, IL
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

If you have a flea problem, buy this product!!

PostedApril 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Last summer some raccoons had been hanging around my house and they brought fleas with them. The dogs brought them inside, and next thing I knew, the cats were infested, along with the rest of the house. The spot on meds didn't seem to be helping much with the pets. While looking at the store for something else to help, I stumbled upon this product. Figured I'd give it a shot and bought several units, plus extra glue traps and bulbs. Set up is super easy. Placed one in each bedroom, and one in the hallway. Literally within minutes, one trap had several fleas on it. Overnight, each trap was covered! Changed the trap when it was mostly flea covered. I really think this product helped out immensely in getting rid of my flea infestation once and for all. It also catches other household insect pests! I highly recommend giving it a try if you have any bug problems!!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality, Good Shape
Cons: bulbs sometimes burn out fast
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from Hattiesburg, MS, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great for small area flea control, with spraying and vacuuming regularly.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used it in my living area, helped to stop the flea colony from growing. Spraying and vacuuming takes care of the new growth along with the trap that attracts hundreds of fleas over a few days of use.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from Clearwater, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product - Something that finally works.

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Because we had such a mild winter in Florida, any one that has a dog or cat has fleas. Nothing worked. Tried bombing, giving my cat baths and also the once a month thing with the flea stuff. My cat is a inside cat and we still got them. I was was getting bitten all the time. Decided to try 2 traps. Within 30 minutes I had fleas in the traps. By the next morning one trap had 2dz plus fleas and the other had around 15. Within the first week I must of had 50 or more fleas. I just changed the sticky pad in the one in my liveringroom after 2 weeks. The first 3 days only 1 flea. I guess they work. They are worth every penny they cost.
+15points
20out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from Melbourne, FL, USA

Works great!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This trap attracts all kinds of insects to the point that I'm completely astonished by the quantity that's in my house in the first place. Much to my horror though, there was even a little lizard stuck in one of them one morning. Hopefully his friends were watching and won't be making the same mistake. Highly recommend this product!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>