728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Insect & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Ultimate Flea Trap

Ultimate Flea Trap

Control fleas without having to spray your house with harmful chemicals, or putting chemicals on your pet with this powerful flea killer. The Victor Ultimate Flea Trap monitors and controls flea infestations. The features of this patented design, produce a high efficiency trap that allows you to eliminate your flea problem without spraying synthetic chemicals. Lured in by the trap s color, the heat and light from the trap's light bulb, and the sweet odor of the bait, inserted in the specially formulated sticky glue disc, fleas don t stand a chance. Our flea traps let pet owners see results. The non-poisonous and odorless flea killer trap enables safe placement around children and pets and comes fully assembled and ready to use. Ultimate Flea Trap Refills are also available. Adult Fleas use heat to find a warm-blooded host, which then allows them to develop and reproduce. By simulating the warmth of the host, the Victor Ultimate Flea Trap attracts fleas from where they live and hide. Use the Ultimate Flea Trap flea killer year round as an early detection device. The Ultimate Flea Trap detects and controls indoor flea problems with a 93% catch rate as well as lures fleas out of upholstery and carpeting from up to 30ft away. You do not have to use harmful chemicals in your flea killer, possibly putting your pet at the risk of adverse health effects. Using the Ultimate Flea Trap, you can rest easy knowing fleas are being eliminated without using synthetic chemicals.
Overall rating:
3.955 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(202 reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product150 of 188reviews
Rating Breakdown 202 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(115)
4
(37)
3
(8)
2
(10)
1
(32)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product150 of 188reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Ultimate Flea Trap
Review 1 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from south texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Very Well!

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had my doubts about this product when I saw it in the store. It just seemed like such a simple concept for it to work. But I was at my wits end. My dog had a terrible flea infestation and the fleas had made it indoors and taken up residence in my kitchen, living room, and of course the bedroom where Gizmo sleeps. I would step on my floors with white socks on, and in a matter of seconds, I could see the fleas jumping on my white socks. I had used at least 5 foggers, flea spray, insect spray, carpet powders, NOTHING would work! I even kept a glass of bleach on my bedside table because I would pull fleas off of me during the night and drown them in the bleach. So I thought. These fleas just would not die. I thought I had nothing to lose by trying the "Ultimate Flea Trap." The first night it caught about 25 fleas. I was very pleased, but at the same time I was disappointed because I had just set off three flea bombers and they apparently didn't kill much, except for my wallet. Everyday I noticed that more and more fleas were being caught. It definitely works. I move it around different areas of the house where I think there might be fleas hiding. This thing also caught some things I wasn't looking for, water bugs, or what he call here in Texas caca-roaches! I didn't even know I had them inside the house, LOL! Anyway, it's a good product and it does work. I still find the occasional flea, but nothing compared to what I had. I would definitely recommend.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product works as stated, plus captures additional insects.

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My poor cat has been going crazy scratching, including getting flea dermatitis, even after bombing the house with 7 cans of fogger. She hates getting the flea stuff put on her neck. When I received the unit, and placed it into service, I started capturing fleas rapidly and had to change the disk only a week later. Safe, environmentally safe unless the cat’s tail gets stuck on the pad but she now knows to stay away even a foot away now. However the shield does keep the cat away from the sticky disk but long haired/fur cats, may need to learn to stay away. It really didn’t hurt my cat just scared her.
This unit works like it was designed!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Nice Design
Cons: instrucions not clear on pad replacement timeframe
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+41points
41out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultimate Flea Trap

Love this flea trap!

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought one of these flea traps several days ago when I was at my wits end with "natural traps", flea medications, including Pet Armour, and being attacked every time my feet hit the floor! Within an hour, I was so happy to see the flea bodies on the sticky pad! Felt like a bit of a victory.
Although I still cannot get my two cats fleas under control, and I do still have fleas, it is SO much better!
I do have a suggestion for someone thinking about getting this product; buy one unit for each room that there is a problem, get the refill pack of 3 also. I was only able to buy one unit and refill pack, and move the unit as needed.
I highly recommend!
Julie
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Alcatraz for fleas! Amazing product!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Unfortunately during this season flea populations are on the rise and if you’ve got pets at home you know exactly how that goes. I recently purchased 2 of these traps and they worked even better than I could have imagined. Within the first night I awoke to a trap filled with what appeared to be hundreds of fleas, which is kind of scary at first but knowing that those fleas won’t be getting on your beloved pets is quite reassuring and you eventually almost end up feeling like a hunter and get excited about your daily “catch”.Setup is super easy and you can be trapping fleas within 2 minutes of opening the box. I like to place one trap in each room and they work like a charm, especially during the night. The heat from the light bulb in the trap replicates warmth from a body and attracts the fleas and once they jump in they are stuck on the adhesive glue sheet. This glue sheet is STRONG, I have yet to see a flea escape the trap. Once you’ve collected enough fleas that you can barely see the glue sheet toss it out and replace with a refill. This is a very simple and user friendly product.Huge plus: Non toxic and safe to have around your pets!This is a great addition to other flea control methods you might already be doing. I do have some advice,  the trap kit comes with 2 glue sheets so if you have a lot of fleas make sure you get some of the Victor flea trap refill sheets while you’re at it, you’re going to need them!Hasta la vista fleas!
 
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+53points
53out of 53found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultimate Flea Trap

This product works great.

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After petsitting a friend's ferrets, our house was infested with fleas. I bought these as an afterthought, and also bought 3 large bottles of insecticide and a pump/pressure sprayer. We dipped the animals, and moved out all the furniture and sprayed the entire carpet and then laid these traps: 2 in the living room and 1 in each bedroom under the bed. They work great. I would have thought with my spraying and dipping that I'd killed them all, but within a couple hours we had caught one. 2 weeks later, we counted 62 in one of the bedroom traps, and about that many in one of the living room traps. As an added bonus, those little annoying fruit flies seem to be attracted to them to, so we've got equal parts fleas and fruitflies in one of the living room traps. These things really do work great. Simple, non-toxic, and extremely effective. I would definitely recommend this. Not so happy about the spray that I used initially (you'd think that would have killed them all initially), but luckily I'd bought these as part of my 3-pronged approach. With regular bathing (about once a week) with flea shampoo and these traps, we're no longer infested...all the fleas just end up in the trap. See picture, this is one of the ones under the bed, after about 2-3 weeks.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from Kerrville, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great for houses with kids

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love these flea traps! They are easy to change to a new pad and the light really atracts the fleas. They are safe to use anywhere and make great night lights. Non poison so you don't have to worry about your other pets or kids while using them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from Upstate, SC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is not my first purchase of the Flea Traps from Home Depot

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These traps are very easy to set up and they actually DO work. I don't like thinking of putting chemicals on my carpet or using foggers in my home, just not knowing what these may do to my three cats. I use them in addition with vet prescribed medications, and within three months new had a totally out of control infestation completely GONE!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, easy to change bulb, easy to change sticky board, traps more than just fleas, lightweight/easy to move
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from West Columbia, SC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product did exactly what it was supposed to.

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If you have a flea problem, I strongly recommend this product. It does what it is supposed to do. As soon as you plug it in, it starts working attracting the fleas until they are gone. I still have it plugged in because it also makes a great night light.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from Wilbraham, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well with soapy water, not glue pad

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have found that this product only attracts fleas when the room is dark so I unplug it during the day and only plug it back in at night. The glue pad will only hold the flea if it lands on the pad with the side of its body. If it lands feet first, they are able to jump back out of the trap. I observed this after seeing about a dozen fleas on the floor near the trap but only 1 stuck on the pad. Replacing the pad with soapy water resulted in a dramatic improvement in the trap rate, I fill the bottom tray about half full with soapy water. Fleas jump in, immediately sink and drown in less than 30 seconds. No more escapes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from Venice Fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It works!

PostedApril 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
After trying everything else, this was the only thing that stopped my back porch/lanai flea problem. The picture is after 3 weeks of use.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from North Carolina

Excellent product

PostedJune 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought 4 of these traps because fleas seem to be a huge problem this year. We went on vacation and I closed up our upstairs where my son's cat usually sleeps. When he got back his room was infested with fleas. After using Adams carpet flea spray and 2 flea bombs, the fleas would still cover your ankles when you walked into the room. I saw this product and the Harris flea and tick spray. Within 30 minutes the fleas were all gone out of the room. The flea trap was covered with dead fleas. I am really pleased with this product. Also works as a night light, you can set it anywhere and there are no harmful chemicals to leave out all of the time.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from Hollywood, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Eco friendly and child safe - non toxic

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It works as advertised. South Florida residents with pets know fleas are an expected problem. Treating your landscaping will not always solve the problem.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from Conroe TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

not good

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The only thing that the light trap caught was 2 flies, no flees on the pad after 2 weeks of using the bulb burned out, not happy with results and the quality of the product so I threw it in the trash.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from Biloxi, MS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does what the manufacturer says it will do.

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Item easy to put together, just plug in and starts working.
I don't own a smart phone so cant enter a picture. But as a widow I certainly could us a thousand dollar HD gift card.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from Ohio
Gender:Female

Awesome

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This trap is the best! I have a clean house and a clean cat and had NEVER had fleas like this - I don't know where they came from!
I had bombed, sprinkled powder, sprayed, treated the cat, etc and still found these little pests popping up here and there because the bombs, sprays and powders don't kill the eggs, so they just kept hatching!
The trap is not the most attractive thing sitting around, but it did exactly what it was supposed to do - attract and catch the little obnoxious things. And, with every one it caught, it also caught their eggs so they couldn't keep hatching in my house!
It is a effortless solution - turn it on and forget it! I love it.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from Stewartstown, PA 17363, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome! It even caught a spider and cricket!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product works great! Just take a look at the image attached. It even caught a spider and large cricket! I couldn't believe it! How awesome is that? This picture was taken about a week and a half after initial setup and you can see the amount of fleas it captured. We tried everything on the market from top of the line application products to powders. Nothing worked but this.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: light burnt out quickly on one unit
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from Mobile, AL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked great!

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
In conjunction with flea pills for my cat, these traps worked really well. No more fleas!! Best of all, no chemicals on the carpet.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from Citrus Park, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very pleased

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I found that these worked great. I was having trouble completely getting rid of a flea infestation even though all my cats had been treated with flea meds and I was regularly vacuuming/carpet cleaning/laundering everything in my house. I was afraid to bomb inside my house, but had done so in my garage. Even that had limited effect. I bought four of these and placed one in my garage and three inside the house in the areas that seemed to be the worst. I saw results immediately. Within days it was considerably less and after about a week, my problem was gone. That being said, we tried to use these at my parents house without giving the cats flea meds in tandem and it only kept it at a low ebb. So, the moral of this story for me was that you need a two pronged approach - flea meds + Ultimate flea trap means no more fleas at all. If you use only one method, you will likely just see less of them. One more note: it did seem to increase the effectiveness when I replaced the bulb that came with it with a slightly stronger (and therefore warmer) one. I didn't do that on the others and they seemed to work well, catching tons of fleas (and other insects). However, after accidentally breaking the bulb for one of them, I replaced it with a 12 or 15 watt bulb (can't remember) and the number of insects it caught about doubled!
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from Texas

Great product!

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased one of these to see if the reviews were correct. I've now purchased 4 more. This product is a great way to attract and kill fleas without using chemicals. No more flea problem in our home!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ultimate Flea Trap
from Jax, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Neat concept....good results!

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Worked nicely in each room where used. Helped the cats as well......
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>