728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Plants & Flowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for All Time Favorites Rose Tropicana

All Time Favorites Rose Tropicana

We have hand-picked a collection of varieties that have been proven over the years. The All Time Favorites collection includes rose varieties popular with gardeners all over for their ease of growth and beauty. Roses have broad aesthetic value and are a perfect way of adding color and elegance to your garden. If you are a veteran rose aficionado or a new gardener, the All Time Favorites collection has something for you. Tropicana Hybrid Tea Rose always gets top billing with its hot, red-orange blossoms. Tropical colored flowers burst open atop tall, graceful stems. No wonder Tropicana is an All-America Rose Selection winner. Ships bare root packaged in dormant state.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for All Time Favorites Rose Tropicana
Review 1 for All Time Favorites Rose Tropicana
from Beaverdam, VA

Tropicana Rose

PostedMay 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When I purchased this famous rose at the Home Depot in March it was vigorous, and starting to form leaf buds. You can imagine my amazement when I noticed this same rose in full bloom at another store a few miles away in early May. The price tag was more than five times higher than at Home Depot. Here is my "scientific" review of 'Tropicana'. Flowers: buds deep orange-red, slow to expand, expanded corolla medium to large, form excellent; red-orange color carries a good distance in landscape; fragrance intense rose. Leaves: deep green. Stems: stout, erect. No real problems with 'Tropicana', just look for harmful insects every other day or so.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for All Time Favorites Rose Tropicana
from Port Charlotte, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The best rose for fragrance and color.

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These roses were delivered in perfect condition. They were planted and now have buds and I can't wait for the buds to open. The fragrance of the Tropicana rose is remarkably wonderful and the color is a coral color; absolutely beautiful!
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Great Quality, fragrant and beautiful!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for All Time Favorites Rose Tropicana
from Portland OR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love the Rose; can't wait for it to bloom.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I planted the rose plant a couple of weeks ago. Already it's sprouting leaves and growing like crazy. It's such a joy to watch it grow. I would have given it a 5 star rating, but it's too early to say how well overall the plant will do. So far, I'm very pleased with it and can't wait for it to bloom.
Pros: Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for All Time Favorites Rose Tropicana
from TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Quality of the Tropicana is excellent; very healthy

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am pleased with the quality of the rose. I planted it soon after arrival and it is doing well.
Pros: Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for All Time Favorites Rose Tropicana
from Charlotte, NC

Awesome Color!

PostedMay 8, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I absolutely love the color of this rose! It is a gorgeous salmon-coral color. The blooms are large, lightly fragrant, and, did I mention the color? It is certainly not one you see everyday. The only reason I did not give it 5-stars is because mine seems to be a bit stingy with the number of blooms, but it could be because I've only had it for 2 years. Want something other than the standard red or pink? Then get this one! By the way, I live in NC, zone 7.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for All Time Favorites Rose Tropicana
from Denton, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Roses good & green but no buds when arrived

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Roses good & green but no buds when arrived. Stalks were green and roses were packed well. Potted roses before planting just yesterday. Roses still doing well. Customer service and shipping was excellent.
Pros: Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for All Time Favorites Rose Tropicana
from Roseville, Michigan

Longest lasting & sweetest smelling

PostedMay 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I happened upon this rose almost 20 years ago and it is my all time favorite. It lasts at least a week in a vase if cut at the bud stage; color stays true year after year; smells wonderful.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for All Time Favorites Rose Tropicana
from va

Rose Tropicana

PostedJuly 6, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
All the roses I purchased were healthy a great buy and fast delivery
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for All Time Favorites Rose Tropicana
from Raytown, MO

BEAUTIFUL, BEAUTIFUL, BEAUTIFUL

PostedJuly 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The color is awesome you can't go wrong with these roses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.