728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Plants & Flowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for EcoRose Double Knock Out, Twin Pack

EcoRose Double Knock Out, Twin Pack

In an effort to deliver the highest quality garden roses to our customer and to preserve the environment, we have introduced the Eco-Rose Collection. Each rose variety has been selectively chosen for it's natural beauty and high resistance to disease, which makes them easy to grow while reducing the amount of pollutants exposed to our environment. Superior disease resistance, less spraying. The Knock Out Rose Collection contains the three most sought-after landscape roses available: Knock Out, Pink Knock Out, and Double Knock Out. Knock Out blooms with 3-1/2 in., fire engine red spring then later in summer and fall. Double Knock Out has the same fire engine red color of Knock Out, but its flowers are mostly full-double, adding a whole new dimension. The Knock Out Series roses were painstakingly designed to be highly resistant to drought and heat. Ships two individual bare root packaged roses in dormant state.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product18 of 21reviews
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(17)
4
(2)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product18 of 21reviews
Customer reviews for EcoRose Double Knock Out, Twin Pack
Review 1 for EcoRose Double Knock Out, Twin Pack
from IL

great plants, fast shipping

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the double knockout. This is 2nd year I purchased double knockout roses from Home Depot because those from last year did great along my driveway. They bloomed non-stop until hard frost, overwintered in IL without protection other than snow, took heat and sun well, no disease so far. Just wish they had a scent. The ones I purchased this April are already sprouting, so I have good expectations for them.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EcoRose Double Knock Out, Twin Pack
from Double Oak, TX

Knockout Rose

PostedMay 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Two years ago, I received a EcoRose Double Knock Out Rose as a gift. I planted it immediately and have received hundreds of blooms every season. I've found the Knock Out to be disease resistent and I simply water, feed once a year, and trim. It's the first rose bush to have buds in the spring and last in the fall. I would highly recommend the EcoRose Double Knock Out Rose and plan to purchase many more for their hardiness and beauty.
MiSan in Double Oak, TX
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EcoRose Double Knock Out, Twin Pack
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

This product is more than proclaimed!!

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Within three weeks after planting (to very specific directions - thank you very much!) the lovely roses were blooming their hearts out. I have trimmed them of dead blooms three times and they just continue showing off!! I will definitely try more of these.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EcoRose Double Knock Out, Twin Pack
from IL.

EcoRose Double Knock Out

PostedApril 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the most beautiful rose I have ever seen. Easy to take care of is what I need.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EcoRose Double Knock Out, Twin Pack
from North Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great plants

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I order the plants on 2/13/2012 received them 02/16/2012. When they got here they were sticks. I couldn't plant them right away. But I kept them watered until I could plant them. Planted them 02/20/2012 and they are grow very well. No flowers yet. But I am sure they will be coming. I will be buying more online.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EcoRose Double Knock Out, Twin Pack
from Dayton, OH
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great roses for the price

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was apprehensive about ordering bare-root roses on the web, but the deal at the time was too good for something we were already shopping for.
We ordered ten bushes, and all ten already have new growth and most have blooms. It took them about two weeks to begin to look alive, and two of the ten took a little longer. Just keep them watered and you'll have some beautiful, nearly carefree rose bushes!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EcoRose Double Knock Out, Twin Pack
from Tennessee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Buy Great Product

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very please with the receipt of these roses. They were packaged very well so that no damage would result from shipping. The outer box that contained the two roses were labeled "Live Plants" and were strong boxes. I have planted them and they are already sprouting new growth. I would recommend this product.
Pros: Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EcoRose Double Knock Out, Twin Pack
from Saginaw, TX

Recived plants in healty and good condition, and quickly

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As soon as I planted these roses they started thriving. I received them as bare root and they are already covered in leaves.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EcoRose Double Knock Out, Twin Pack

Worth the price

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 12 of these given that they're less than half the price of buying them in the store. They came well boxed, however as my experience with buying dormant roses, not all come out of dormancy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EcoRose Double Knock Out, Twin Pack
from Sullivan County in Northeastern PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great price, arrived perfect.....

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Less expensive than at the store, though you do have to wait for foliage and blooms. These arrived beautifully packaged with new shoots and baby leaves, just two days after I ordered them. I then planted 6 two weeks ago. They are doing great. Two have been sitting in my driveway b/c I haven't had a chance to plant them yet. They are sprouting out the top of the packaging and look just as healthy as the ones in the ground!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for EcoRose Double Knock Out, Twin Pack
from Annapolis, MD 21401, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Reasonable

PostedJune 13, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I didn't expect much, and I wasn't disappointed. The dry root Roses arrived and were planted the next day. That was a couple weeks ago. Three of the four seem to be doing fine with new sprouts. One appears to have died. They were all planted with compost and knock-out rose fertilizer, and have been watered regularily. So, I am 75% satisfied..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EcoRose Double Knock Out, Twin Pack

Beautiful plants at a great price

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The roses were bare root in good condition, well packaged. I followed the planting instructions in the package and all 4 plants (I purchased two packages) sprouted right away. Within 5 weeks they were in full bloom, covered with floweres!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for EcoRose Double Knock Out, Twin Pack
from Papillion, NE, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Two out of the four rose bushes are showing signs of growth

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The jury is still out - I planted the four Knock out bushes, watered them regularly and two out of the four are showing signs of growth. Hopefully the rest will grow.
Probably buying roses in person rather than by mail would be better in the future
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EcoRose Double Knock Out, Twin Pack

Love Home Depot! Prompt Service.

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great roses and great service! These took right off after planted. One box got lost, however, Home Depot took care of it so rapidly that I almost didn't notice! Thanks again for the beautiful roses and service to my door.
Does not get any better!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for EcoRose Double Knock Out, Twin Pack
from Independence, MO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Knock out rose special!

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love knock out roses because they are so easy to maintain and flourish without much work. This deal was awesome and the plants were shipped quickly. The plants were hardy and healthy and are already leafing out. I love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for EcoRose Double Knock Out, Twin Pack
from Port Austin, MI 48467, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

fantastic purchase

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Knock out roses at a great price, delivered free well packed. I couldn't plant them as sson as they arrived but they were well wrapped so that didn't matter. they are alive and doing great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for EcoRose Double Knock Out, Twin Pack

Ordered Online and doing well planted

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These roses are doing well so far. They have been planted for a month. I like the fact that these are so disease tolerant and bloom a lot more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for EcoRose Double Knock Out, Twin Pack
from Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love these roses

PostedMay 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I already owned double knockout roses before I purchased these and I just love them. The shipping and ordering were very easy and these are in the early stages or blooming.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for EcoRose Double Knock Out, Twin Pack

Not quite as expected

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I expected it's red, but it's pink double knock out roses. One out of four is not healthy to grow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for EcoRose Double Knock Out, Twin Pack
from Briarcliff Mannor
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I've been buying these double knock-outs for years - very hardy with loads of color!

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Recommend these roses highly for their bursts of color & low maintenance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>