728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for GoClean Household Wet / Dry Vac

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

GoClean Household Wet / Dry Vac

The goClean household wet/dry vac is perfect when an upright or hand-held vac can't do the job! Use it for applications such as: water/liquid spills, stairs, pet hair pick-up, car clean-up and messes that kids leave behind. Our specialized filter helps reduce allergens, pet dander, pollen and dust mites.
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Customer reviews for GoClean Household Wet / Dry Vac
Review 1 for GoClean Household Wet / Dry Vac
1965lisa
from York, SC

Better than expected

PostedMarch 2, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this handy little wet/dry vac. because we were doing a bathroom remodel. The big pull behind shopvacs are way too big to manuver in such a small place. Also, my husband prefers the little ones. Plus this is the ONLY small wet/dry vac I could find. At first my husband thought it would only be good for vacuuming stairs and car interiors. Boy was he wrong. Color definitely isn't everything. This little machine worked just was well or better than the small shopvac he had for years that had finally died. It sucked up every little, and not so little piece of debris like there was no tomorrow. And the filter was easy enough to blow out with the air compressor in order to be reused. I would highly recommend this for average house and car cleaning as well as those messier small but heavy duty cleaning jobs.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GoClean Household Wet / Dry Vac
DealSeeker17
from Fredericktown, Mo

Little Wet Vac

PostedJanuary 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought two of these online. They were on sale for $14.97 in December. I bought one for me and one for my daughter-in-law. I wanted something small to use when our grandchildren spilled something liquid on the carpet. Turns out I got to use it on Christmas day. A glass of soda was spilled on the carpet and I went to sop it up with a rag and I remembered I bought this for myself. I got it out of the box attached the hose and sucked every bit of the soda off the carpet without it sinking in. It didn't even leave a spot. It worked great! I didn't however read the intructions and left the filter in and it got a little wet, but no harm was done and I know better now. It's loud but it's light and it's easy to hold while I clean the ceiling, it's very simple to operate and no bags! I love it. Well worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GoClean Household Wet / Dry Vac
bstog
from FLORIDA

GO CLEAN VAC

PostedJune 24, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I would have given this vac a 5 star rating except for two things. The hose should be a little longer because the tension causes the hose to disconnect from the tools, The other thing is it does not come with any extension wands which would have been nice. Other then that it works beautifully on my stairs and for quick pickups. I cleaned my car seats and trunk and was amazed how well it worked. GREAT LITTLE VAC
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GoClean Household Wet / Dry Vac
Letty34
from Melrose Park, IL

efficent cleaning machine

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This wet/dry vac severed me well for pre-party and post party cleaning. It made things much faster than it would have been if I only had a broom and mop available. The only con about this product is the hose that doesn't stretch without pulling along the whole unit. Other than that, it's a great machine for household cleaning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GoClean Household Wet / Dry Vac
BrandyT
from Baltimore, MD

Does what it says...

PostedJanuary 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product is exactly as listed. It picks up water quickly and efficiently. We used this to suck up the water from our outside stairwell by the basement steps. This is very light weight and easily stored. Our only issue is that this isn't big enough for what we need, it only holds roughly one gallon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GoClean Household Wet / Dry Vac
SandraShopper
from Texarkana, TX

Average Vacuum

PostedJune 16, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This vacuum is good for picking up pet hair and dirt, and other small jobs. When you add an extender to it, it loses suction. I am also having a problem keeping the top attached, when I pick it up it seperates. But I think My unit may be defective. Overall it is nice for quick pickups.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GoClean Household Wet / Dry Vac
Okiecarguy
from Sand Springs, OK

Worked for me!

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased the vacuum mainly for auto cleaning since my larger shop vacuum went out. I haven't used it a lot, but so far, it functions well for my intended purpose. I like the large filter to clean the exhaust air. It should last a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GoClean Household Wet / Dry Vac
Bubbba
from Lancaster, Missouri

My Life Saver

PostedApril 9, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Shop Vac " GO CLEAN" is about the most wonderful item I have purchased for my Bar & Grill. I have saved SO MUCH TIME
for myself since I have purchased this product. I own a Bar & Grill in a rural area. I have Farmers coming in every day and you can imagine what they carry in on thier boots. I can use this shop vac for anything from cleaning the floors to ceiling fans. I use it to clean the Pool Table and all the Beer Lights in the place as well. In the Kitchen I can put down my regular cleaning supplies and let them soak on the floor then go back and use this shop vac to suck up the water then scrub. This has made my floors in the Kitchen exceptionally clean. I mean my establishment has never been so clean with so little effort. This shop vac has so much power it is just unbelievable. It has cut my cleaning time in half. I would not trade it for anything. My new GO CLEAN has become my best Employee. I will be purchasing another GO CLEAN for my home use as well. I would recommend this produt to everyone!!!! YOU CAN NOT GO WRONG WITH THE GO CLEAN SHOP VAC!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GoClean Household Wet / Dry Vac
Anonymous

HUNCHED OVER

PostedApril 27, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Overall it is a great buy. The only thing that kept me from rating it five stars is that perhaps adding a 1 or 1 and 1/2 foot tube extension would come in really handy. Good powerful suction.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GoClean Household Wet / Dry Vac
kennyh
from indianapolis, in

great product

PostedMay 12, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use for just about everything, it has great power for a lil vac. I am very happy I bought it and have been bragging about it ever since.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GoClean Household Wet / Dry Vac
auntiee
from clifton nj

PostedSeptember 26, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
a nice little machine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for GoClean Household Wet / Dry Vac
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product