728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Platinum Plus Eco 3/8 in. Thick 10 lb. Density Carpet Pad

Platinum Plus Eco 3/8 in. Thick 10 lb. Density Carpet Pad

The Healthier Choice Platinum Plus Eco 3/8 in. Thick 10 lb. Density Carpet Pad is made with durable soy-based materials and is 100% recyclable when you are done using it. This 3/8 in. thick pad features a breathable moisture barrier that helps stop liquid spills and allows moisture vapor from beneath to evaporate. It can be used over radiant heated floors and with most carpet styles.
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product13 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product13 of 13reviews
Customer reviews for Platinum Plus Eco 3/8 in. Thick 10 lb. Density Carpet Pad
Review 1 for Platinum Plus Eco 3/8 in. Thick 10 lb. Density Carpet Pad
from Nevada, MO

Platinum Plus Eco Carpet Padding Is Amazing!

PostedJuly 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I decided to purchase this padding even though it was a little more money. I am glad I did everyone that walks on the carpet talks about how great it feels and they say it is so comfortable they could sleep on the floor. The padding is like memory foam and I am truly amazed as to the difference between the other padding and this kind of padding. Not only is it antimicrobial and comfortable it will actually help your carpet last longer! So the initial purchase might be a lil more, In the longer run I get a few more years out of my carpet! Now that padding is worth it to me and I would never recommend anything different.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Platinum Plus Eco 3/8 in. Thick 10 lb. Density Carpet Pad
from Las Vegas

Carpet Pad -Soy based for Sustainability

PostedJune 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for low VOC ( low chemical emmitting pad so there would be no smell after installation) and "GREEN" sustainable products. This pad met those two requirements. There was no new carpet smell or odors after installation from the carpet pad. But best of all this is an extra thick foam pad, very cushy and feels great on the feet. By far the better of the carpet pads offered. It is worth the extra price for all of the above reasons. I kept extra and provide a pad for my cat in the winter to sleep on outside.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Platinum Plus Eco 3/8 in. Thick 10 lb. Density Carpet Pad

For Area Rugs and Hard Wood Floors, this is the way to go

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have handknotted rugs on our new wood floor, so I was looking for padding that would protect them both. We live at the seashore, about 30 yards from the ocean, so humidity is an issue for us. At first I went with a felt pad that sat on top of rubber. The smell was unbearable. I sent that padding back. Then, I tried Healthier Choice and Voila - a lovely cushion, protection for my floor, and no noticeable fumes. Free shipping absolutely sealed the deal on this.
The roll is heavy, someone will have to help you get it anywhere, but it was easy to cut and works like a dream. No VOCs was also a BIG consideration in making this my choice of padding.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Platinum Plus Eco 3/8 in. Thick 10 lb. Density Carpet Pad
from dallas, texas

great pad

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to cut and install. one of the best things about this pad is that there is NO SMELL when you first use it. there is no detectable emissions. after putting the area rug on this padding , it was like walking on air
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Platinum Plus Eco 3/8 in. Thick 10 lb. Density Carpet Pad
from Hillsboro, OR

The best there is

PostedMarch 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have this in my house and it works wonderfully!!! Rec. it to everyone!!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Platinum Plus Eco 3/8 in. Thick 10 lb. Density Carpet Pad

If you want this absolute best padding buy Healthier Choice

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I special ordered the 1/2" (white) Healthier Choice padding for my upstairs gameroom and bedrooms (850 sq. ft.). All I can say is WOW!!! I walked on the padding before the carpet was installed and as I walked on it you could see my footprint impression in the padding as I walked, just like memory foam. The padding is very very plush and now it is so quite when you walk you can barely hear someone walking on the second floor, and the carpet has not even been installed yet. The padding is so plush it reminds me of walking on a trampoline. I HIGHLY recommend this padding it you want a quite second story and a very plush feeling as you walk on your carpet.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Platinum Plus Eco 3/8 in. Thick 10 lb. Density Carpet Pad
from charlotte, nc

excellent padding

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
so easy to put down. I am using underneath area rugs. I was afraid it would not provide enough padding for my aging dog, but she loves it. No smell whatsoever and the fact that it is good for the envirnoment. Cannot go wrong
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Platinum Plus Eco 3/8 in. Thick 10 lb. Density Carpet Pad
from Biloxi

Awesome Quality

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this to replace the padding and carpet in our boat. This worked great. I would highly recommend this for anyone wanting a quality carpet pad.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Platinum Plus Eco 3/8 in. Thick 10 lb. Density Carpet Pad
from Northern NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

perfect pad

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
easy to install. just cut it and lay it down( remember to cut slightly smaller than the rug so it doesn't show.) my dog definitely prefers the carpet with this padding under it! cushiony underfoot and luxury feel. a good deal! as far as appearance, who cares? it isn't seen. absolutely recommend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Platinum Plus Eco 3/8 in. Thick 10 lb. Density Carpet Pad
from Gainesville, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

highly recommended

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
shiped on time, execelent quality! you won't believe how your feet will feel walking on this padding! overall value is execelent.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Platinum Plus Eco 3/8 in. Thick 10 lb. Density Carpet Pad

This is excellent padding BUT could be thicker!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The price was a deciding factor with the purchase of this padding. It is a very dense padding but 7/16 would be better as long as it had a comparable price. Even though it is only 3/8 thick it feels great to walk on. We installed it in a rec room over a concrete floor. The installer was impressed with it. I have used a similar padding that was no longer available from another source and after 5 years it has held up as if it was still new. I will only use this type of padding over the recycled trash that is out there.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Platinum Plus Eco 3/8 in. Thick 10 lb. Density Carpet Pad

Simply the BEST

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the best in the world. I would not go with anyother
pad, it feels great
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Platinum Plus Eco 3/8 in. Thick 10 lb. Density Carpet Pad

comfortable, waterproof

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Feels like walking on memory foam. Easy to cut to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Platinum Plus Eco 3/8 in. Thick 10 lb. Density Carpet Pad

Very Nice

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product has a good cushion to it while still being firm and durable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.