728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3300-PSI 3-GPM CAT Pump Gas Pressure Washer - California Only

3300-PSI 3-GPM CAT Pump Gas Pressure Washer - California Only

The Ridgid 3,300-PSI 3-GPM CAT Pump Gas Pressure Washer features a commercial-grade, overhead cam Subaru engine with electronic fuel injection for smooth operation and great cleaning performance. The pressure washer helps to keep water pressure from reaching dangerous levels with a thermal relief valve. This professional model includes 5 contractor-grade nozzles to help match the spray type to the job at hand.
Overall rating:
3.227 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
59%of customersrecommend this product13 of 22reviews
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
3.2 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(8)
Features 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
59%of customersrecommend this product13 of 22reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for 3300-PSI 3-GPM CAT Pump Gas Pressure Washer - California Only
Review 1 for 3300-PSI 3-GPM CAT Pump Gas Pressure Washer - California Only
from Jupiter, Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good unit

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this at HD about the same time as Jim77. Contrary to Jim, the unit works fine for me, and I have to clean a lot of concrete driveway, part of the street concrete covered with black mold, outside house walls, windows, patio, patio furniture and accessories, etc. I typically run it for two days during the weekend, 3 times a year.
The unit is working as advertised, lots of power, easy start, good on gas. Just changed oil today, used 5W30 synthetic. The engine takes 0.6 liters of oil, according to the manual (=0.634 qt), This web site did not allow me to upload the PDF manual for the engine, but it can be easily found by searching for 129042630160998465.pdf.
Have not changed oil in the Cat pump, have to find the one recommended by the Cat Corporation.
Jim77 probably got a faulty unit, provided he is doing everything right: there is a no-oil shutoff sensor, and stale gas can clog the carburetor. For the later, I normally either try to run out of gas before putting the unit into storage or stuff off the gas valve and work till the engine stalls, sucking the gas out of carburetor this way.
Some people forget the ignition switch and the gas shut-off. Do not know about this engine, but on B&S engines it is easy to moist the air filer with oil or gas, then the engine will have not enough air. I rinse the air filter in gas and dry it, this removes the oil spill.
Another trick while starting the power washer: keep pulling the trigger on your spray wand to release the water pressure. I normally close the choke, start, then immediately open the choke,
Enjoy your Cat/Subaru pressure washer!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3300-PSI 3-GPM CAT Pump Gas Pressure Washer - California Only
from Redding California
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Long Term Review

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Ok, I really wanted to like this thing. Reviews were decent, great power, CAT pump and although I've never owned a Suburu/Robin engine it looked like a good bet. Out of the box, ran well, powerful etc etc etc. It said easy starting, NO WAY. it would start on the first few pulls but you really had to get on it, heavy heavy pull. My wife couldn"t use it, nuff said. I did all the routine maintenance as required but after about a year it refused to run. Would start for a minute and quit. Spent countless hours with tech folks to troubleshoot to no avail. TOTAL PIECE OF JUNK. SUBURU EFI is no good. Would idle down and quit, and finally just wouldn't run. I'm meticulous with my tools. THIS IS JUNK, pump is great, SUBURU engine IS TERRIBLE!!! It's all Honda engines for me from here on out, don't care what the price is. If you read a review and it says, the SUBURU engine is comparable to the Honda, it's a lie. SUBURU ENGINE IS LOUD AND A GAS HOG! Poor quality, won"t last, support is non-existant. Will someone please build a unit with a CAT pump and a HONDA engine.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Not Durable, efi engine is terrible
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3300-PSI 3-GPM CAT Pump Gas Pressure Washer - California Only
from canon city, co

rigid3300 pressure washer

PostedNovember 28, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i have had several gas washers this one is by far the best yet starts 1st pull every time easy to manuver in tight areas and the subaru motor is very quiet compared to units i have had its a great product well worth the money
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3300-PSI 3-GPM CAT Pump Gas Pressure Washer - California Only
from Annapolis, MD, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value for under $1,000.

PostedMay 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ordering online was easy and shipping was free; arrived in 3 days! As with other reviews, my machine leaked some pump oil, and it was on both the side and bottom (inside) of carton. Not enough to prevent running, but will end up changing the pump oil sooner than 25 hours. Machine could be better protected for shipping to prevent rub marks on the fold down handle. Very easy to assemble, add 4cycle oil, etc. - remember the machine is shipped with some engine oil, do not overfill or empty the entire 18 oz bottle included. Fired up on second pull and ran very well. Used for 3 hours and did not exhibit any leaks or problems. Idle down feature is terrific and worth the extra $50 by ordering this model online and skipping the model sold through HD Stores. Best value for power washer priced under $1,000.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3300-PSI 3-GPM CAT Pump Gas Pressure Washer - California Only
from palm beach, florida

ITS ALL ABOUT THE PUMP

PostedMay 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have owned several pressure cleaners in the last three years. I am here to tell you that none of them came close to this model by RIGID. Fantastic strong machine with quality CAT pump. Worth every penny because you will never have to buy another!!!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3300-PSI 3-GPM CAT Pump Gas Pressure Washer - California Only
from SC

Awesome Pressure Washer

PostedJune 17, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this pressure washer after doing months of research, worried about durability and longevity. I compared this Ridgid 3300 PSI to the John Deere and Craftsman models and the Ridgid by far is the best. I have had Subaru engines on gocarts and minibikes and have to say they ROCK compared to Briggs and Honda. The CAT pump is an added bonus, can't go wrong with a CAT pump. I would recommend this washer to anyone experienced or novice.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3300-PSI 3-GPM CAT Pump Gas Pressure Washer - California Only
from Albany, GA

Ridgid Pressure Washer

PostedApril 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As with all Ridgid tools Quality!! I loved the engine it cranked on first pull. I really like it being fuel injected. Pump delivers plenty of pressure and makes small work out of big jobs. You should buy Turbo Nozzle it really works will. Thanks for a Quality product (Home Depot) & (Ridgid) 0JEB0
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3300-PSI 3-GPM CAT Pump Gas Pressure Washer - California Only

surging and cutting out

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If it would run all the time the 3300 psi would work great. I bought it in the summer of 2010. It worked pretty good but sometimes would be hard to restart. Sometimes i would have to hold the trigger to start it as the unloaded function wont work sometimes. After using it in 2010 i drained all the fuel and ran it until it was completely empty. Now in august of 2011 i tried to use it and its surging and dies out. I know of the issues with the fuel blends that are now used and how they can mess up small engines. Im sure this issue is not going to be cheap to fix. I highly recomend Home Depot but I dont recomend Subaru fuel injection
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3300-PSI 3-GPM CAT Pump Gas Pressure Washer - California Only

Excellent PW

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I don't know what everyone else's issues pertain to, but I've had this unit for about a year and have had no problems at all. Starts first pull every time. Pressure is awesome!! Great value.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3300-PSI 3-GPM CAT Pump Gas Pressure Washer - California Only
from Cape May, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

do your research

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this is my third out of the box in a year. just for home use
worked fine for the house last year. never started for this year. home depot was nice to give me a brand new one and it backed fired and hard to start. now the third one is missing pieces do your research before you get this one
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3300-PSI 3-GPM CAT Pump Gas Pressure Washer - California Only
from san francisco ca

pressure washer

PostedNovember 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
very strong and awsome , start fast and durable
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3300-PSI 3-GPM CAT Pump Gas Pressure Washer - California Only
from New Hampshire, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Warranty after 30 Days better think to purchase another product

PostedApril 18, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We loved this machine until it broke down 4 days after the manufacturers warranty but we figured hey we have a 3 year warranty this should get fixed in no time. WE WERE WRONG!!!! We call ridgid they gave us a list of service providers in the area and as we called only certain companies could warranty/service on certain parts and found that at 6 different locations we were looking at a minimum of 4 to 6 weeks from the time we dropped the unit off until we got it back. When we called ridgid they said there was nothing they could do they couldn't even do a loan of a machine so we could continue power washing for our business. That we should look into renting a unit for 4-6 weeks and that couldn't refund the money for a rental for that time period. I thought when I invest not only in this unit but several units from one company and spent a good amount of money with them they would want to help keep a small business in business with them apparently NOT! Do not buy if you don't want to have to take a lot of your time and lose a lot of potential $$$ or clients!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3300-PSI 3-GPM CAT Pump Gas Pressure Washer - California Only
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

lemon law should apply to this machine.

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
less than a year old. Poor service from Mfg. trouble with starting and running and pressure. just a piece of junk
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3300-PSI 3-GPM CAT Pump Gas Pressure Washer - California Only
from Aiken,SC

The perfect pressure washer for a business!!!!

PostedJune 2, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I own a pressure washing business, and this pressure washer is the one to get! A 3300 psi pressure washer is all you need for around the house or your business. The only accessory I have needed is a wand extender; which I just purchased online. Rigid is, by far, the way to go.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3300-PSI 3-GPM CAT Pump Gas Pressure Washer - California Only
from Algoma, WI 54201, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent Work Horse, BUT!!

PostedApril 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had great success with this pressure washer. It gets used professionally to power wash homes all summer and gets 100's of hours on it. The problem I have is getting a simple part for it. I need a chemical injector for one and the 3 way valve kit for the other smaller unit we have and can not get any answers from the website or company!! GGRRRRRRRRRR!! The siphon feature went out on this unit within the first couple jobs and hasn't worked since. Haven't had any luck getting parts from Ridgid.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine
Cons: poor customer service from manufacturer
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3300-PSI 3-GPM CAT Pump Gas Pressure Washer - California Only
from Minnesota, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I am a professional handyman and this is the one to get.

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
CAT pumps are considered top of the line in the industry. If you compare other competitive units with CAT pumps, this is a great value. It has plenty of power and is a joy to use. The unit is light enough to lift alone and conveniently compact to fit in small spaces. The fat airless tire are a plus. The Subaru engine has better features and is quieter than the comparable Honda engine. I do recommend that you run the highest quality octane fuel for the best engine performance. So, why only 4 stars? Because I think all pressure washers should come with an inline pressure gauge to monitor water pressure, and the hose is way too short. I added a gauge and a 100 feet of hose and now it's perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3300-PSI 3-GPM CAT Pump Gas Pressure Washer - California Only
from Bay Area, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

EFI (CALIF) is piece of JUNK! DONT BUY IT!

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Second one in a month, Home Depot exchanged it (thats nice). Runs great for a couple of hours, then backfires and stalls. RPMs bounce up and down when not on trigger. Our older one (not fuel infected, it's carb'ed) has been running great for 2 years!
This new one is JUNK (must be the Subaru motor). Don't waste your money!
Rumor has it they're being discontinued.
We ended up buying a DeWalt 3000 psi unit (with Honda motor).
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3300-PSI 3-GPM CAT Pump Gas Pressure Washer - California Only
from Lake Ariel, PA 18436, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

fair, has good pressure

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
we had to use a porta power to straighten frame in order to put tires and attachments on. not everyone have these items at their dissposal !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3300-PSI 3-GPM CAT Pump Gas Pressure Washer - California Only
from Tennessee
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Great pressure washer.

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have had this pressure washer two years now and used it a lot for just about everything. Have had no problems at all. Gets the job done fast.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Powerful, Great Engine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3300-PSI 3-GPM CAT Pump Gas Pressure Washer - California Only

total peice of junk

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
dont waste your money , the motor is junk , 2nd time using it motor keeped back firing , and broke down on a job brand new peice of junk what a waste of time and money , buy a john deer much better and the same money , RIGID 3300 PRESSURE WASHER IN A PEICE OF JUNK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 >>