728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3,000 psi 2.5 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer

3,000 psi 2.5 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer

With a Honda GCV190 engine and a minimal-maintenance brass pump, the Husky 3,000 psi 2.5 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer provides powerful, reliable and versatile performance for almost any job. The pressure washer features a soap nozzle that provides soap application from various ranges. Its soft-touch trigger offers comfortable operation while the 25 ft. hose offers a great reach.
Overall rating:
3.634 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
72%of customersrecommend this product58 of 80reviews
Rating Breakdown 82 reviews
3.6 out of 5.0
5
(36)
4
(20)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(19)
Features 
2.3 out of 5.0
2.3 out of 5
Quality 
1.6 out of 5.0
1.6 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.1 out of 5.0
2.1 out of 5
Value 
1.7 out of 5.0
1.7 out of 5
72%of customersrecommend this product58 of 80reviews
Customer reviews for 3,000 psi 2.5 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
Review 1 for 3,000 psi 2.5 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from SFV, California

Husky Gas Pressure Washer Model # HU80432

PostedOctober 16, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The Good: I've been using this pressure washer for about a year and it performs very well. Except for one occasion, it has always started on the first pull. So far it's washed cement, cars, trucks, boat, vinyl siding and a BBQ grill. I'm sure I've washed more things but I can't think of them right now.The pressure is great, the Honda engine works flawlessly. The nozzles are easy to get on and off the spray wand and all the hoses and connections are easy to deal with. The soap system works very well. I'm very satisfied with the pressure washer.
The not so good: The gas tank should have a larger capacity. As it is I can almost finish a car and a pick up truck before I have to refuel.
The plastic rack that holds the nozzles on the front, while a good idea, is pretty much useless as the nozzles fall off from the vibrations of the unit. Luckily, there is another nozzle holder that’s rubber on the elastic cord that holds the coiled hose to the unit.
My main not-so-good item is the washer hose. I’m going to have to buy a longer hose because moving the pressure washer when water hose and washer hose are connected is a real pain. If the hose were just 10 feet longer, I wouldn’t have to move the pressure washer 2 or 3 times to get it my cars completely clean.
If it had a longer hose I’d give it 5 stars in spite of the small fuel tank and nozzle rack.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3,000 psi 2.5 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Edinboro, PA 16412, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good value, easy to use

PostedJune 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am so glad that I didn't read some of these reviews before we purchased this pressure washer. We have had this pressure washer for two years almost to the day. Hope I don't jinx ourselves, but we have had no problems and we have used it quite a bit. We wash farm equipment with it, wash the cement block walls on the barn for painting, washed the vinyl siding on our house and a lot of these projects my wife handles, so that shows the ease of starting even after running it for a while, refueling, and starting it again.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3,000 psi 2.5 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Conyers, GA

Highly Recommended

PostedSeptember 9, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I’ve used this pressure washer for about three months on various cleaning projects with my three rental properties. The pressure washer starts with no more than two pulls cold or hot. The large wheels makes it easy to move across lawns. The only concern – minor – is the some what small gas tank. I would buy this washer again.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3,000 psi 2.5 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer

Good for the price

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this unit after much research, I think it has a lot of advantages vs similar units at other stores. The unit has a brass pump which is a plus and is easy to gas up if you fold the handle down before fueling. A lot of people say it is hard to start when hot but it's easy to start hot as long as you turn the garden hose water supply to a minim before using the pull starter then turn the spigot pressure back up prior the power spraying, also be sure to discharge residual pressure in the power spray hose prior to starting and it starts hot every time!. I would recommend using Stabul in the tank or run it out of gas and use Briggs & Stratton pump saver before storage to extend the engine and pump life. All in all it's a great little unit!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3,000 psi 2.5 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Las Vegas, NV

Good machine

PostedJuly 7, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used the washer to wash a truck and then a deck, some outdoor furniture and then wood siding. The unit works well at washing.
It doesn't start on the first pull but it eventually starts.
The hose seems too short as I have to move it just to reach the back of the truck if position it at the front of the truck.
The turbo nozzle is very powerful. I tried it on some old decking and it destroyed the wood quickly.
I used it for a few hours so I changed the oil. I htought it was a bit cheasy to just tip it over to empty the oil. I assume that draining from the bottom would remove more than dumping from the top.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3,000 psi 2.5 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Wasington, DC

Easy to use great around house ... Be careful moving around

PostedMay 23, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
this machine represents a good value when stepping up from a electric power washer. The engine starts right up and the ergonomics are adequate.
Two cautionary notes.....
1. The clearance between the pump housing and the ground is only a few inches. The pump assembly includes a thermal pop-off valve of aluminum. I ran over a rock moving the power washer and snapped off the valve. Easy to replace, but was down waiting for parts.
2. The engine persnickety to start hot. It seems best to allow a 10-15 min cool down before restarting... So plan accordingly.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3,000 psi 2.5 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from WI

Good looking unit

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I received this pressure washer for a Christmas gift. It was packed very well, and it was very easy assembly. The only thing I have found is that there is no shut off valve for the soap. For my application I would like to rinse after I soap (for instance car washing). I was thinking of putting a 'universal fuel line shut off valve' somewhere in the clear plastic tubing. I hope this works. I would recommend this product to any homeowner.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3,000 psi 2.5 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Bangor, PA 18013, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

don't buy

PostedMay 20, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had this under a year and the nipple for suctioning the soap into the washer broke. I thought simple I'll just get another one. And come to find out after my order came in, the nipple looks like it was welded on by the company. You have to order the whole entire pump part costing a lot of money.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3,000 psi 2.5 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Anaheim, CA

MAJOR Husky Problems

PostedMay 23, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Do NOT purchase Husky pressure washers. I loved it when I first got it, and would've gladly posted a nice review in the beginning. The Honda motor runs great, and it had pretty good pressure (although not as good as I would've thought).
But the pumps are throwaways. Don't take my word for it, search it on the web, you'll see MANY people having the exact problem (runs fine for the first few times, then losses pressure). If you're like me, or most other homeowners, you probably won't use the pressure washer enough in the first couple of years for it to fail, so it'll likely die just after your warranty is up.
From what other folks have found, the pumps use cheap plastic parts inside. Over time they warp from heat or simply break. Do NOT waste your money on Husky pressure washers. I got burned for $300+, don't let it happen to you.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3,000 psi 2.5 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

expect problems

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had this pressure washer for only 2 years and have probably only used it 4 times. The warranty is now expired and the pump is bad. I found out that a new pump is 3/4 the cost of a new one. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this companies pressure washers
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3,000 psi 2.5 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Tennessee

Great! but all detergent siphons are waste anyway

PostedJuly 1, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent Product!!! I laugh at the user that gave it a 1 star because the cleaning / detergent siphon did not work. I have used pressure washers for 25 years and the siphons are always a waste. I seal them up on purpose. Excessive amounts of detergents are used, Go Green! And , the detergent has no dwell time on the surface therefore it does not work anyway. Pre-spray the surface, let it sit and then pressure wash. Wear your goggles/safety glasses and long pants. "Granny" told my wife, "Honey, more flow is better" so I wish it was 4-5 GPM but you can't get that flow for this price. Still Great!!! Buy it! Done!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3,000 psi 2.5 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer

Pressure Washer

PostedMay 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have only used the pressure washer one time but it did a great job, once I figured out how to use it (first time user of any pressure washer). I used it to clean off the Love-bugs from my vehicle and it did a great job. It did run out of gas after about an hour, but that was probably my fault for wasting time trying to figure out how to use it properly. The hose was long enough to reach around my Suburban too.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3,000 psi 2.5 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Rochester, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Piece Of Garbage and Husky's Support is Poor

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had the machine 2 years and used it 4 times to clean my deck. Immediately after the warranty expired, the unloader switch began to stick. Husky gave me the run around and did nothing to offer me a solution or even a preferred repair shop to bring it to. A year later the pump started to go. I have changed the oil every fall (after only 2 uses) and have emptied the fuel prior to storing in a finished garage for the winter. This machine was "spoiled" and still fell apart. Don't waste your money - I will NEVER buy a Husky product again.
Cons: Not Durable, poor service and support from manufacturer
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3,000 psi 2.5 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Fort Smith, AR

Husky 3000 psi Pressure Washer

PostedAugust 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For once I researched a lot of units before I finally purchased this one and trust me, this one is your best bang for the buck. The only two cons I read were that the gas tank was small, and the hose was not long enough.
Although the two cons are true, it is still the best unit. You can't do anything about the gas tank, but you can buy a longer hose.
Unit is very easy to start but you need to let the pressure off the hose first, or it becomes difficult just as the directions state. Do that and it starts with ease. Very powerful and it performed better than I expected.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3,000 psi 2.5 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from minneapolis, MN

great pressure washer for the money

PostedNovember 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy assembly, does a great job. VERY easy to start. I have pressures washed our cedar shake 2 story house to paint, garage, deck, cement patio, fathers deck, friend borrowed to wash his very large deck for painting, has many hours of use. no pump or motor issues would recommend to everyone. As long as you store it properly and prime the pump properly by letting all the air out of the hose before starting it you will not have any pump problems. Wonderful washer with lots of power for little money! one word of warning the internet said it came with a turbo nozzle which it did not when I bought it at the store. However my wonderful store gave me one free when I notified them of this!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3,000 psi 2.5 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Baltimore, MD

So far so good

PostedJuly 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this power washer over the weekend to clean the vinyl siding on my house. Out of the box it was very easy to assemble. After reading previous reviews, I did not use the entire bottle of oil provided, but left a couple ounces and checked the oil level. It started on the first pull! It worked flawlessly and did a great job on the siding. It did go through gas pretty quickly so be sure you have a good supply for a big job.
So far I am very pleased. I will look into the advertised nozzle that was not included.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3,000 psi 2.5 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Camp Hill, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Piece of junk

PostedJune 24, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had this pressure washer for two years and only used it twice. Right from the start it was a bear to start. Gas ran out of the air filter and with trying so hard to start it the cord broke. I took it to my local small engine guy. $65 bucks later he said it was fixed. I brought it home and it didnt work. I would never buy another Husky product no matter what.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3,000 psi 2.5 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Scituate, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not this model and make

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had the pressure washer for two year. This pressure washer is not dependable. It is difficult to start and sometimes does not even start after refueling as recommended. Now it will not start at all. I am debating to bring it to a small engine repair shop or just buy a new pressure washer? I see by other reviews I am better off buying a new one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3,000 psi 2.5 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Ocala, Florida

Great so far!

PostedJuly 15, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to replace a new ridgid 3000 that was stolen a few months ago. As the ridgid is much more expensive now; the Husky 3000 with honda engine seemed a good choice. As a matter of fact ,the Husky 3000 is easier to use and blasts mold in a jiffy. Having owned several pressure washers over the years, I had knowledge how to operate and only scanned the instructions. I might have missed something ,but I did not see instructions to always release water pressure to start engine; even a failed pull start. That would certainly lead to an unhappy experience. I am very pleased so far and really love the spinning turbo tip for rapid cleaning.I attach a 25ft. water supply hose that stays connected to machine. Easy to connect to longer hose and easy to coil up behind pressure hose.I hope this review will be of help.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3,000 psi 2.5 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Poway, CA

HU80432 Purchased 12/21/09

PostedJanuary 2, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent power washer! Assembly was easy with very clear instructions. Started up the first time with very little effort. Restarted many time in the two day's use on the first pull. Great pressure and an assortment of tools which all work great. This pressure washer was strong enough to get calcium buildup off pool rocks and adjustable to a wide enough spray to use on the pebble tech finish. The additional turbo adapter was great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>