728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2500 PSI, 2.3 GPM, Axial Cam Pump, Pressure Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

2500 PSI, 2.3 GPM, Axial Cam Pump, Pressure Washer

The Workforce pressure washer is ideal for the homeowner who likes to get out there and do it themselves. At 2500 PSI, this pressure washer is ready to take on any job around the home. Equipped with an easy-to-start OHV engine and a durable, maintenance-free pump, this pressure washer is great for your porch, driveway, car, sidewalk, siding, or deck.
Overall rating:
3.387 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
68%of customersrecommend this product21 of 31reviews
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
3.4 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(10)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(8)
68%of customersrecommend this product21 of 31reviews
Customer reviews for 2500 PSI, 2.3 GPM, Axial Cam Pump, Pressure Washer
Review 1 for 2500 PSI, 2.3 GPM, Axial Cam Pump, Pressure Washer
reddman
from Ocala, Fl

workforce pressure washer

PostedApril 30, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this washer online and had it shipped via UPS. It was delivered the following wednesday(5 day delivery). I used it the same day I got it and it worked beautifully. I then used it to clean three other friends houses and decks, driveways, walkways and even my own truck. this product, for the money worked very well. Of course, you have to keep it maintained in order to keep it working properly, but those of us who are mechanically inclined already know that.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2500 PSI, 2.3 GPM, Axial Cam Pump, Pressure Washer
Migdalia
from Pocono Lake, Pennsylvania

Pressure Washer - fantastic results

PostedAugust 3, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product was a very easy assembly. I did read the instructions very carefully because of the safety precautions involved. I had a little trouble getting it started with the pull string(but I am disabled with nerve damaged to my right arm), but once I did it worked like a charm. I pressure washed my entire deck and stairway. It looks like new. I used the smallest nozzle attachment, that came with the unit. I did not use any of the cleaning solution, just plain water. Everyone says that it looks like the deck was bleached, because it is so clean. This pressure washer is worth its' weight in gold. It is very easy to manuver and I had no trouble washing the deck at all. I would have given it the 5 star rating if I did not have trouble getting it started.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2500 PSI, 2.3 GPM, Axial Cam Pump, Pressure Washer
PeteFlorida
from Tarpon Springs, Florida

Good little machine if you know how.

PostedApril 2, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Arrived today; got it together in ten minutes and was washing down my driveway if fifteen minutes.
These new EPA Certified engines are lean, and may need to be choked for the first pull even when warm. I found that mine likes to be lightly choked even after being off for 5 minutes. Turning the choke off as soon as it fires gets you washing again.
Most new pressure washers die on their first day for one or both of two reasons;
People don't put oil in the crankcase and or they don't turn the water on to the pump BEFORE they start the unit.
This fatally damages engine and or pump on day one.
I have used machines like this one since I was a lad working in a boatyard in New England.
If propery used and cared for this little unit should provide years of good use.
Drain the gas at end of season.
Get all of the water out of the pump and hoses in freezing weather.Wiinterize the engine with a cap full of 2 stroke oil in the spark plug hole.
Then turn the engine over a couple of times with the spark wire removed.
The Gospel .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2500 PSI, 2.3 GPM, Axial Cam Pump, Pressure Washer
gunguy
from yadkinville nc

PostedApril 20, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this pressure washer yesterday and returned it about 2 hours later. after 45 minutes of use the motor locked up. it worked great right up to thr point it died. maybe i got the bad 1 in the bunch but not worth the 25 min drive to and from home depot twice.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2500 PSI, 2.3 GPM, Axial Cam Pump, Pressure Washer
Champs
from Champaign, IL

very satisfied

PostedJune 3, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews for various machines and bought this one. I have used it 3 times in the last week with no problems at all. This is the first pressure washer I have bought and I am amazed at the power it has. My concrete was dirty and stained and now it is practically sparkles. I have not used any cleaners with it and see no reason to need them. The only complaint I can say is the spray nozzles that come with it are just "ok". I only use one nozzle that came with the machine but isn't listed. The water sprayed in a circular motion and blows the dirt off any surface. If it wasn't for this nozzle, I would be finding other nozzles to get.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2500 PSI, 2.3 GPM, Axial Cam Pump, Pressure Washer
Chocho
from Chicago (West Dundee)

Great machine

PostedAugust 14, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The good: I purchased this machine recently from a local Home Depot store. The strenght it has is aboslutelly amazing. Do not fall for the electric low flow alternatives. The quality is the build is very good. Be carefull, this thing rips concrete out, not to mention wood trimmings.... Use with cotion.
The bad: It does not start on first pull. Sometimes when it overheats it has more trouble starting, but it always starts (so far).
I see other posts where the engine has died. I have one question for you: Did you put OIL IN THE ENGINE? The machine is not shipped with OIL in the engine.
Good luck to you all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2500 PSI, 2.3 GPM, Axial Cam Pump, Pressure Washer
Pathfinder
from Azle TX

Bang for the buck

PostedAugust 10, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
At first my buying decision was based on buying a gas pressure washer for near the cost of a electric. I noticed the rating (PSI) on ths unit was higher than all the electric and comparable to the other branded gas units of its size. After using it for the first time I have this to conclude.
2600 PSI is enough for any project I will have, I was very impressed with its power
The B&S style motor seemed to be just fine even with a pretty low HP rating.
Overall craftsmenship is fair or a unit of this cost.
Overall this is a good little machine and I would recomend it to anyone who would care to ask.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2500 PSI, 2.3 GPM, Axial Cam Pump, Pressure Washer
BrianFr
from Viriginia

Very happy

PostedMarch 21, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I would easily recommend this product to any homeowner. I bought it because of the price point and the fact that I would only need to use it a few times a season. I just power washed a 200ft fence, my flag stone patio, and concrete driveway with this machine and I could not be happier. I did buy a "turbo" tip for it for the patio and driveway. I used the packaged 25 degree tip for the fence. It took me less than 15minutes from the time I opened the box to the time I had it running. I did have some difficulty starting it but nothing out of the ordinary for any gas engine machine. People need to realize this isn't a $400 machine, I actually got it for $230 at my local store. If you want the best, spend the money. If you want a machine that will be almost the best, buy this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2500 PSI, 2.3 GPM, Axial Cam Pump, Pressure Washer
dennyd548
from New Smyrna Beach, FLorida

Great piece of equipment at a great price!

PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this washer after reading the reviews. Despite many that had problems, I had no issues at all. Started up on first pull (need to be sure the choke is on and when it starts to run, turn choke off). It included engine oil (this is a 4 cycle engine, so don't be confused and add the oil to the gas!). I used the washer for about 4 consecutive hours and went though about 3 tanks of gas....less than a gallon. It did an outstanding job. I give this 5 stars and highly recommend it to all. My only other comment is to be sure to read the instructions and you will have no problems. Apparently many people did not and they had issues...and I assume they were related to oil not being added or added to the gas tank and not turning off the choke so the engine revs smooth and steady.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2500 PSI, 2.3 GPM, Axial Cam Pump, Pressure Washer
VeryVeryUnsatisfied
from Proctorville, OH

A PIECE OF JUNK

PostedDecember 4, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This unit worked for 10 minutes and then it died. I thought it was out of gas so I put more in it. Then tried to start it. Kept trying until I noticed that there was gas running out on the ground. Took the cover off the carburetor, the gas was just running out. Had to empty the rest of the gas out. Then it started and used the gas in that was left in the carburetor. I called and they will credit my account if I take it back to the Home Depot store. Don’t waste your time by ordering this JUNK!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2500 PSI, 2.3 GPM, Axial Cam Pump, Pressure Washer
Nayrb
from Ohio

Worked great for a VERY short while

PostedApril 11, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased online, very easy to assemble. Checked oil and added as necessary. Took about 15 pulls to finally get it to run. I let it run for about 10min before using pump/water. Pulled trigger and the motor stalled. Started easier the second time. Continued to have problems every time I pulled the power washer trigger (ran fine till I pulled the trigger). The last time I had good pressure for about 2min then the engine stalled and locked/tied up. Was unable to crank it after that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2500 PSI, 2.3 GPM, Axial Cam Pump, Pressure Washer
Dave1000
from Southwick, MA.

Great Washer for the price!

PostedAugust 16, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews on a lot of washers and decided to give the Work Force 2500 PSI a try. It has been nothing but a great experience. I used it to wash my house and it did a great job with no problems. Since then I have done my decks, front side walks and cars. Every time the washer has started right up and ran great. The 4 wash tips provided plus the bonus turbo tip handle all the jobs I had around the house. This washer is smartly designed as tips are easily stored and available during machine use and the hose and wand also easily store onto the machine. The trick to any power washer or power tool is to follow the maintenance schedule and make sure you store it properly. There were many more washers out there at much higher prices that I could have bought, I am glad I saved the money and went with Work Force.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2500 PSI, 2.3 GPM, Axial Cam Pump, Pressure Washer
1Rock
from Rockville, Ct

WorkForce Model # WF8071 Power washer

PostedApril 3, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Just purchased this model today after waiting two weeks for a new shipment due to sell out. Easy to set up and fired up on the first pull. Very easy to use and it cleaned up a deck, a playscape, a shed and picinic table with no mechanical issues all in one day. Everything stores right on board and only negaive issue was small gas tank. I read the other negative reviews and when I shopped around, this was still the best dollar value for its features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2500 PSI, 2.3 GPM, Axial Cam Pump, Pressure Washer
RobbSC
from Fairrfax, VA

Surprised

PostedJune 16, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was my very first pressure washer. I haven't even used any detergent solution and this already makes my grayed/faded fence look brand new within seconds... I was surprised at how well and fast it cleans the concrete walkway as well using the <20° attachment. It's also perfect for cleaning my car/wheels... This was a perfect buy. I've used it 5 times so far without any issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2500 PSI, 2.3 GPM, Axial Cam Pump, Pressure Washer
Lume
from MA

Broke on the 2nd Day

PostedJuly 3, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used the washer yesterday and was actually OK with the pressure it provided. However, when I wanted to finish the job this morning it did not start anymore. After trying different things to get it started the starter cable broke.
Do yourself a big favor and spend more money in a high quality washer. Maybe I was just not lucky but I also saw another bad review....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2500 PSI, 2.3 GPM, Axial Cam Pump, Pressure Washer
Phantom24
from Central Jersey

Too Soon to Tell

PostedNovember 2, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Premature to give review. Used only once to remove hardened mold on cement. Nothing else worked. Bleach, elbow grease, nothing worked. This powerwasher blew it away with ease. Couldn't believe it. If over time it continues to perform, it would get 5 stars. Only 4 because can't guage it's production over time. It's loud, so get ear protection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2500 PSI, 2.3 GPM, Axial Cam Pump, Pressure Washer
bow
from east point,ga.

workforce prressure washer 2500 psi

PostedSeptember 16, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
bought washer last week used it a few times , works fine , make sure you add the oil that comes with it. if you press the trigger on the hose wand ,you have less chance of breaking the starter rope, I have not had a problem with starting, good pressure ,cleaned deck, wood fence. good washer. good variety of tips for different jobs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2500 PSI, 2.3 GPM, Axial Cam Pump, Pressure Washer
2heated

Cheap Starter Ropes

PostedFebruary 26, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Took one home, started right off and ran great, but after
fueling up the third time, starter rope broke. So took it
back they replaced the washer , same type, went home
same thing happened again, starter rope broke.
Apparently, they are using cheap starter ropes in this
washer, which otherwise seem to run great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2500 PSI, 2.3 GPM, Axial Cam Pump, Pressure Washer
NCDAN
from High Point,NC

Works like a champ

PostedJuly 20, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased to renew my 6 yr old fence. Wow!! This washer does a GREAT job. Started on first pull and is simple to set-up n go.More than adequate pressure for almost any around the house cleaning project. The neighbors are impressed with my "NEW FENCE". I won,t hesitate to recommend this one!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2500 PSI, 2.3 GPM, Axial Cam Pump, Pressure Washer
Avillestu
from Asheville, NC

Specific reasons why this PW was a good choice

PostedAugust 31, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Power is fine for my main use (getting dirt and algae off of walks and decks). Assembled in minutes. Starts on first or second pull. Has brass fittings (not cheap plastic ones that can cross thread) on pressure hose (both ends) and garden hose connection. Big wheels make it easy to move up and down deck stairs. Has a choke for easier starting. Four spray tips plus a bonus high pressure tip. Great price at $250 less $25 for opening a charge card. Home Depot gives 30 days for a return and full refund if not satisfied with performance (some others charge a restocking fee). Easy storage of pressure hose and wand. Attractive. Two year warranty. Extending to a third year cost only $30, and also avoids fees for any warranty repairs (very cheap peace of mind). Salesperson at store has worked in garden dept. for 3 years, says these Work Force gas washers are almost never returned for problems (commented that miany Briggs and Stratton gas powered appliance have problems - 3 in for repair when we spoke). Couldn't be happier thus far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>