728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer

The Husky 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer is built around a reliable 173 cc Kohler Courage XT-7 engine that delivers up to 4.5 HP. It outputs up to 2,600 psi of maximum pressure to handle tough cleaning jobs and comes supplied with 4 versatile nozzle tips, including a soap-blaster nozzle for detergent application at short- and long ranges. The washer is mounted to a durable, wheeled, hand-truck-style frame that allows easy transport to and from job sites. Onboard storage helps keep components and accessories organized.
Overall rating:
2.233 / 5
2.2
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
39%of customersrecommend this product16 of 41reviews
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
2.2 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(27)
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
39%of customersrecommend this product16 of 41reviews
Customer reviews for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
Review 1 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Wheaton, IL

Do not buy this Pressure washer

PostedMay 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this washer at the end of 2009. 6 months later it was leaking gas all over my garage. Husky fixed it via a service center and returned it to me. Now less than 2 years after buying it, the washer is leaking gas again. The repair center employee said he has seen a lot of husky engines. Husky will not fix it this time so I am left with a $320 hunk of junk! I will never buy a product from them again!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Spanaway WA

what a JUNK

PostedMay 29, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this pressure washer about two years ago, and probably used it about 4 time to clean my deck which is what I bought it for. Yesterday I pulled it out to clean my deck and it would not start so I pulled the plug to see if it was dirty cleaned it and than continues to see if I was getting fuel to the carb and was not. Well after looking at the reviews looks like alot of us got sold a piece of junk for alot of money. looks like a carb problem once I got fuel to get to the carb is started leaking fuel everywhere seems to be a common issue with other people also. I hope this is still under warranty, I will call customer service to see what they tell me.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Central Massachusetts

Worst Pressure Washer Ever!!!

PostedSeptember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this pressure washer twice and the pump seized. Do not buy this product! The Honda engine starts with just one pull, I wish I could use the engine for something else. Oh well, I'm staying clear of any Husky products moving forward.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer

JUNK

PostedJune 8, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Junk is the nicest thing I can say about this. Features don't matter if it won't start. I have had this for about 3 years and have spent more time tearing it down and trying to start it than I have spent using it. Worst piece of equipment I have ever bought, and I have bought a lot of cheap stuff over the years.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Westchester County New York

Pressure Washer

PostedJuly 18, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this machine and used it once when the carburator broke. The quality of this product which is a. Kohler Courage XT-7, 173 CC pump is worse than poor. Huskey should replace the pump with something else.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Nampa, Id.

Excellent

PostedApril 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just bought this pressure washer this last weekend. It was easy to put together, and ran like a top when I used it. The place to put the wand is nice. most wands fall off, this one stays put. An all around great product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer

No problems, but a couple of suggestions for users

PostedJune 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this Friday and used it all weekend. I had no problems. This was a home applciation (deck, siding, concrete pads) and everything looks new again. I can't speak to the longevity of the product, but I'll comment again if there's a problem. A couple of things...I'm usually a non-reader of manuals- it's got a shooting end and a holding end- pretty easy to figure out, right? Read the manual. The oil comes with it, BUT IT'S NOT in the engine. Per manual, change oil after 3-5 hours the first time, so buy another thing of oil when you pick it up. Old car engines used to have break in periods too and if you didn't follow them, you would pay for it. Next oil change is at 50 hours. The tips don't stay in the on board holder well. They'll rattle loose. There's a screen where the garden hose attaches to the unit. I almost lost mine when I disconnected the hose. Make sure you don't lose it. Lastly, just from personal experience, drain the gas when you're done and let the enginge run itself dry. About the other reviews, all I can say is I wonder if they lost the fresh water screen or didn't change the oil after the first 3-5 hours.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from texas

husky pressure washer 2600

PostedMay 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
recently purchased this power washer for cleaning our tractors during hay harvesting season.unit was easy to assemble and has plenty of power to do the job, we found that during initial start up and break in you should keep the wand depressed while pulling start rope to prevent pressure buildup which makes it difficult to start even after one pull. keep wand depressed pull one time and clean with all the power you would ever need. on board soap dispenser works great as well. easy to use and change tips, we use it every day,
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Scarborough Maine

Powerwasher

PostedMay 23, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Part of the pump housing was cracked (right out of the box) when I bought the 1st one. I took it back for a replacement. I've had the current one 2 years and have used it a total of about 6 hours. Today I started it up and the nipple that you attach the soap container to failed due to metal fatigue! It shot across the yard and water started gushing out of the pump housing. You gotta be kidding me! What a piece of junk. Either Husky or Kohler must be building these things with substandard metal.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer

Great Value, with a Name Brand Engine!

PostedApril 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I manage several rental properties and have made use of my pressure washer for decks (works great on old grey decks!), siding, windows, sidewalks, even to remove pealing paint before repainting. This pressuer washer is very easy to transport and the Kohler engine performs great. I have found that if you run out of gas or shut it down- you need to pull the trigger on the wand before restarting or the pump builds pressure when you pull the rope. Once you know this, it starts great every time.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Minneapolis, MN

Worked well once and only once!

PostedApril 17, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this item last fall to wash our new driveway prior to sealing it. It was easy to assemble and worked great out of the box. When I was finished, I changed the oil and stored it as recommended. Today I took it out of storage, changed the oil again, added fresh gas and changed the spark plug but I haven't been able to get it to start. I've tried numerous times and no luck. I would recommend staying away from at least this model if not the entire line of Husky pressure washers. After submitting this review, I'm heading back to Home Depot to see if I can return it and get my money back.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Batesville, AR

kohler pressure washer

PostedMay 23, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this pressure washer last summer and it worked great. I stored it in my shop through winter, got it out for the first time this summer, and it ran for about 5 minutes and then quit. It hasn't started since. I've tried everything I could think of to fix it, to no avail. It's frustrating to spend $300+ dollars on a product that will only work for one summer. I would not recommend this product. I wish I would have read the reviews on the internet before making this purchase. Everyone says the same thing. Buyer Beware!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Long Island, NY

Stopped working after two uses

PostedApril 18, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this towards the end of last summer and used it twice last year. This year I took it out and got it started up. No problem really with the Honda engine. The problem is that it seems the pump is seized or some other malfunction. No water comes out of the hose. None. Even if I disconnect the high pressure hose from the machine no water comes out. I checked everything that I could for clogs and don't find any. There must be blockage or some other problem inside the unit. So basically, I paid $300 and got 2 uses out of it. I am very disappointed in this product. Nothing in the troubleshooting section of the manual to address this issue. A google search showed that other Husky owners are reporting the same problem. Sounds like a design flaw. I recommend you skip the Husky and pay a little more for the Karcher.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Wallkill, NY

I thought it wouldn't start ...

PostedJune 10, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
... and then I tried something different and it works every time.
I lost track of how many times I followed the instructions on how to start this thing. I was actually on the phone with Huskey and getting nowhere when I gave it one more shot ... and accidentally squeezed the trigger on the wand as I pulled the crank.
tahdah!
The Rep was speechless.
I've had it over a year now and it hasn't given me any trouble at all since then
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Georgia

Pressure Washer Reject

PostedFebruary 23, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The carb leaked first time I used it straight out the box. Worked fine for a few times. the carb leaks now every time used. The soap container leaks in 2 places on bottom where it is seamed together. It will start up the first time then you will wear yourself out trying to restart. The hose real bad about kinking up. Do not buy, spend a little more money buy a good one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer

Garbage!!

PostedJune 18, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used it for 1 summer, and since then it is almost impossible to start. It also Leaks gas all over the place!! This is the worst pile of junk I have ever bought!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Lake Stevens, WA 98258, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't buy this Washer!!!

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This is the first product review I have ever submitted. I purchased this Husky Power Washer with the Kohler engine a couple of years ago. I followed all the recommended maintenance and storage procedures. Still, every time I go to use this it is a fight to get it started and keep it started. I have had other Husky products before and have had no problems. Using a Product shouldn't be this hard and I'm tired of fighting with it. I like the brand but with all these problems I don't think I'll ever purchase Husky or Kohler products again. My mistake was not taking it back at the first sign of trouble. It's too late for me, but consider this your warning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

troubled power washer

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this unit back in 2010 and had no problem until I took it out to use this fall 2011. Would not start at all. checked fuel, plug, oil etc. Tried holding trigger on water wand too, no luck . What did work was my son coming over and loosening up the float bowl directly under the 3x fuel push button. He dropped the bowl and noticed no fuel coming out. After he jiggled the float needle with his finger, the unit started up. The needle was stuck and not allowing any fuel to go through. It sputtered a few times after that but with continuous use, it ran fine. Carb should probably be thoroughly cleaned at some point. Hope this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Wisconsin

Husky 2600 Working well !

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this washer in spring of 2010. I have had no problems with the pump or engine since new. Works great.I stored the unit indoors this year so I did not have to drain the pump, and on start up this year all seems okay. I also run race fuel (111 octane) in all my small engines and equipment and have never had an issue with bad gas. The race fuel does not seem to have a problem with shelf life and since I have no fuel troubles well worth the extra cost. I would recomend this washer.But if I had the extra cash I would purchase the washer with a Honda engine instead just because of the Hondas reputatuon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
from Bensalem PA.

Buyer beware!!!

PostedJune 3, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I purchased this power washer on May 28, 2010 at Home Depot. When I got the item home, and out of the box, it would not start. I tried for over 2 hours to start the washer, and finally I put it back in the box. I returned the washer for a full refund, and another customer was bringing back a different Husky Power Washer for the same reason. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY, this item is JUNK!!!!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>