728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer

The Husky 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer is built around a reliable 173 cc Kohler Courage XT-7 engine that delivers up to 4.5 HP. It outputs up to 2,600 psi of maximum pressure to handle tough cleaning jobs and comes supplied with 4 versatile nozzle tips, including a soap-blaster nozzle for detergent application at short- and long ranges. The washer is mounted to a durable, wheeled, hand-truck-style frame that allows easy transport to and from job sites. Onboard storage helps keep components and accessories organized.
Overall rating:
2.233 / 5
2.2
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
39%of customersrecommend this product16 of 41reviews
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
2.2 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(27)
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
39%of customersrecommend this product16 of 41reviews
Customer reviews for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
Review 21 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
joe937
from texas

husky pressure washer 2600

PostedMay 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
recently purchased this power washer for cleaning our tractors during hay harvesting season.unit was easy to assemble and has plenty of power to do the job, we found that during initial start up and break in you should keep the wand depressed while pulling start rope to prevent pressure buildup which makes it difficult to start even after one pull. keep wand depressed pull one time and clean with all the power you would ever need. on board soap dispenser works great as well. easy to use and change tips, we use it every day,
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
mada
from Covington, Wa.

Husky 2600 Pressure Washer

PostedMay 20, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Last year, I purchased the Husky 2600 pressure washer. When I tried to start the pressure washer, I was unable to pull the starting chord at all. I brought the item back to the store and received an exchange. Over the past eleven months , I used the pressure washer twice for a total of 16 hours. It was stored over the winter in a heated airplane hanger. This spring, I changed the oil and added new gas, however, it would not start. I changed the spark plug and checked for the proper gap and it still does not run. I am hoping to receive a credit so I can upgrade to a different make.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
DRSM
from Scarborough Maine

Powerwasher

PostedMay 23, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Part of the pump housing was cracked (right out of the box) when I bought the 1st one. I took it back for a replacement. I've had the current one 2 years and have used it a total of about 6 hours. Today I started it up and the nipple that you attach the soap container to failed due to metal fatigue! It shot across the yard and water started gushing out of the pump housing. You gotta be kidding me! What a piece of junk. Either Husky or Kohler must be building these things with substandard metal.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
sirrufus
from Batesville, AR

kohler pressure washer

PostedMay 23, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this pressure washer last summer and it worked great. I stored it in my shop through winter, got it out for the first time this summer, and it ran for about 5 minutes and then quit. It hasn't started since. I've tried everything I could think of to fix it, to no avail. It's frustrating to spend $300+ dollars on a product that will only work for one summer. I would not recommend this product. I wish I would have read the reviews on the internet before making this purchase. Everyone says the same thing. Buyer Beware!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
GeorgioP
from North Canton, Ohio

Bad water pump in under 10 hours of use

PostedMay 27, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The motor is good, but the water pumps are very weak in these, and now I am faced with a $150 cost to buy a new water pump after less than 10 hours of use in two years of owning this. If you read about these, you'll see hundreds of similar cases. Now, it only puts out the pressure of the hose input, which is very bad for me and a costly mistake. Don't confuse this brand with Husqvarna, they made a play on the names, but this brand is low quality that might make it two years and you'll be buying a new water pump like me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
smrt50
from Bensalem PA.

Buyer beware!!!

PostedJune 3, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I purchased this power washer on May 28, 2010 at Home Depot. When I got the item home, and out of the box, it would not start. I tried for over 2 hours to start the washer, and finally I put it back in the box. I returned the washer for a full refund, and another customer was bringing back a different Husky Power Washer for the same reason. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY, this item is JUNK!!!!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
Bob1124
from CT

So far so Good

PostedJune 27, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So far I have not had any issues other than a little oil leak and I think that was because of over filling. The directions state to put the whole bottle in which I thought was much. I have since drained the oil to the correct level.
This is my second season using the washer. I had gas troubles this year as the I did leave some gas in it and it caused the carburetor not to recieve any fuel..This is a gas issue since this has happened with other tools I've owned. This has happened since we started using ethanol instead of MTBE.
I hope fuel stabilizer will solve this problem as well as running the unit out of gas.
I owned a Karcher and I had to rebuild the pump 3 times due to oil leaking and mixing in with the water. Even after the rebuild it still leaked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
Beef
from Westchester County New York

Pressure Washer

PostedJuly 18, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this machine and used it once when the carburator broke. The quality of this product which is a. Kohler Courage XT-7, 173 CC pump is worse than poor. Huskey should replace the pump with something else.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
DisgruntledCustomer
from Central Massachusetts

Worst Pressure Washer Ever!!!

PostedSeptember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this pressure washer twice and the pump seized. Do not buy this product! The Honda engine starts with just one pull, I wish I could use the engine for something else. Oh well, I'm staying clear of any Husky products moving forward.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
Gilmen
from Wisconsin

Husky 2600 Working well !

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this washer in spring of 2010. I have had no problems with the pump or engine since new. Works great.I stored the unit indoors this year so I did not have to drain the pump, and on start up this year all seems okay. I also run race fuel (111 octane) in all my small engines and equipment and have never had an issue with bad gas. The race fuel does not seem to have a problem with shelf life and since I have no fuel troubles well worth the extra cost. I would recomend this washer.But if I had the extra cash I would purchase the washer with a Honda engine instead just because of the Hondas reputatuon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
mitch712
from Wheaton, IL

Do not buy this Pressure washer

PostedMay 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this washer at the end of 2009. 6 months later it was leaking gas all over my garage. Husky fixed it via a service center and returned it to me. Now less than 2 years after buying it, the washer is leaking gas again. The repair center employee said he has seen a lot of husky engines. Husky will not fix it this time so I am left with a $320 hunk of junk! I will never buy a product from them again!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
topbasura
from Spanaway WA

what a JUNK

PostedMay 29, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this pressure washer about two years ago, and probably used it about 4 time to clean my deck which is what I bought it for. Yesterday I pulled it out to clean my deck and it would not start so I pulled the plug to see if it was dirty cleaned it and than continues to see if I was getting fuel to the carb and was not. Well after looking at the reviews looks like alot of us got sold a piece of junk for alot of money. looks like a carb problem once I got fuel to get to the carb is started leaking fuel everywhere seems to be a common issue with other people also. I hope this is still under warranty, I will call customer service to see what they tell me.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
Evilbetz

JUNK

PostedJune 8, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Junk is the nicest thing I can say about this. Features don't matter if it won't start. I have had this for about 3 years and have spent more time tearing it down and trying to start it than I have spent using it. Worst piece of equipment I have ever bought, and I have bought a lot of cheap stuff over the years.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
seth3esq
from Wallkill, NY

I thought it wouldn't start ...

PostedJune 10, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
... and then I tried something different and it works every time.
I lost track of how many times I followed the instructions on how to start this thing. I was actually on the phone with Huskey and getting nowhere when I gave it one more shot ... and accidentally squeezed the trigger on the wand as I pulled the crank.
tahdah!
The Rep was speechless.
I've had it over a year now and it hasn't given me any trouble at all since then
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
Sideroggsey69
from Beaufort SC

Great power washer

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this washer to clean the deck and mmy vehicles. Its worked great so far. It has great pressure and starts on the first try every time. It has great pressure and will take the paint off the deck if your not careful. i used it on my driveway and it made the concerete look like it was just poured.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
kilroy2963

Garbage!!

PostedJune 18, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used it for 1 summer, and since then it is almost impossible to start. It also Leaks gas all over the place!! This is the worst pile of junk I have ever bought!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
ys7426
from Kentucky

Great Features__Exceedingly Poor Performance

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used this machine several times one summer. It was very difficult to start every single time. Following the instructions provided no help. The next year it simply would not start. (At All!!) I have lost all confidence in the Kohler Brand. Made in China. Let the buyer beware.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
Suntanjam
from Southern Florida

No Problems here!

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Considering the other bad reviews, either I got lucky or other people don't know what their doing. Now on my second season of use. Probably have about 50 hours on it...did the driveway twice, patio area by the pool twice, portions of the house, etc. Starts very easy every time. No leaks, nothing. This is the 4th presuure washer I have owned and it has performed the best out of all of them. If you're looking to buy this model, I don't know what to tell you, other then it has worked perfect for me in Southern Florida.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
Chuck
from Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

troubled power washer

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this unit back in 2010 and had no problem until I took it out to use this fall 2011. Would not start at all. checked fuel, plug, oil etc. Tried holding trigger on water wand too, no luck . What did work was my son coming over and loosening up the float bowl directly under the 3x fuel push button. He dropped the bowl and noticed no fuel coming out. After he jiggled the float needle with his finger, the unit started up. The needle was stuck and not allowing any fuel to go through. It sputtered a few times after that but with continuous use, it ran fine. Carb should probably be thoroughly cleaned at some point. Hope this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
Gary123
from Lake Stevens, WA 98258, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't buy this Washer!!!

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This is the first product review I have ever submitted. I purchased this Husky Power Washer with the Kohler engine a couple of years ago. I followed all the recommended maintenance and storage procedures. Still, every time I go to use this it is a fight to get it started and keep it started. I have had other Husky products before and have had no problems. Using a Product shouldn't be this hard and I'm tired of fighting with it. I like the brand but with all these problems I don't think I'll ever purchase Husky or Kohler products again. My mistake was not taking it back at the first sign of trouble. It's too late for me, but consider this your warning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 >>