728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer

The Husky 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer is built around a reliable 173 cc Kohler Courage XT-7 engine that delivers up to 4.5 HP. It outputs up to 2,600 psi of maximum pressure to handle tough cleaning jobs and comes supplied with 4 versatile nozzle tips, including a soap-blaster nozzle for detergent application at short- and long ranges. The washer is mounted to a durable, wheeled, hand-truck-style frame that allows easy transport to and from job sites. Onboard storage helps keep components and accessories organized.
Overall rating:
2.233 / 5
2.2
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
39%of customersrecommend this product16 of 41reviews
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
2.2 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(27)
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
39%of customersrecommend this product16 of 41reviews
Customer reviews for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
Review 1 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
22kart
from Nampa, Id.

Excellent

PostedApril 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just bought this pressure washer this last weekend. It was easy to put together, and ran like a top when I used it. The place to put the wand is nice. most wands fall off, this one stays put. An all around great product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
JontheHandyman
from Naples, Florida

Cleaning Machine

PostedJune 21, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased this unit on Friday. It took about 15 minutes to assemble. Started on the second pull. In the first two days I used this machine for about five hours with no issues. Seems to runout of gas after one hour running time. Each time I ran it out of gas; filled tank; pumped the pump button three times as per instructions. Machine started on second pull everytime. Ocassionally I got it wet with indirect water from pool enclosure and had no problems.
I replaced a larger machine with this model and so far so good. Good machine for the dollar. Easy to lift and handle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
FleetWheels

Very Handy Pressure Washer

PostedMarch 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Husky gasoline pressure washer with a Kohler engine is a 5 star product. For a home owner, it is easy to operate and light weight. My only wish is that it had a larger gas tank for at least a half of day of operation. Read and follow the owner's manual and you will not have any problems. Tumwater, WA Home Depot and the employees are the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
Suntanjam
from Southern Florida

No Problems here!

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Considering the other bad reviews, either I got lucky or other people don't know what their doing. Now on my second season of use. Probably have about 50 hours on it...did the driveway twice, patio area by the pool twice, portions of the house, etc. Starts very easy every time. No leaks, nothing. This is the 4th presuure washer I have owned and it has performed the best out of all of them. If you're looking to buy this model, I don't know what to tell you, other then it has worked perfect for me in Southern Florida.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
BlackandGold

No problems, but a couple of suggestions for users

PostedJune 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this Friday and used it all weekend. I had no problems. This was a home applciation (deck, siding, concrete pads) and everything looks new again. I can't speak to the longevity of the product, but I'll comment again if there's a problem. A couple of things...I'm usually a non-reader of manuals- it's got a shooting end and a holding end- pretty easy to figure out, right? Read the manual. The oil comes with it, BUT IT'S NOT in the engine. Per manual, change oil after 3-5 hours the first time, so buy another thing of oil when you pick it up. Old car engines used to have break in periods too and if you didn't follow them, you would pay for it. Next oil change is at 50 hours. The tips don't stay in the on board holder well. They'll rattle loose. There's a screen where the garden hose attaches to the unit. I almost lost mine when I disconnected the hose. Make sure you don't lose it. Lastly, just from personal experience, drain the gas when you're done and let the enginge run itself dry. About the other reviews, all I can say is I wonder if they lost the fresh water screen or didn't change the oil after the first 3-5 hours.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
Propertymanager

Great Value, with a Name Brand Engine!

PostedApril 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I manage several rental properties and have made use of my pressure washer for decks (works great on old grey decks!), siding, windows, sidewalks, even to remove pealing paint before repainting. This pressuer washer is very easy to transport and the Kohler engine performs great. I have found that if you run out of gas or shut it down- you need to pull the trigger on the wand before restarting or the pump builds pressure when you pull the rope. Once you know this, it starts great every time.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
smc2010
from Tulsa, Ok

Bumpy start, but now very, very happy with Husky

PostedApril 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First one out of the box would not start. Finally gave up and took it back. Home depot gladly exchanged it without question, and so I added the cheap 2 year extended warranty while i was there. The second identical one started on the first pull and had an amazing amount of power. The bonus nozzels are great. There was clearly a lot of design put inot hte product and it has a much better configuration compared to our old washer. We love the way the hose wraps up and stores, the way the handles clips on, the multiple locations to store the nozzels on the main unit or the spray handle, the fairly light weight so one person can put it into the truck, etc. After an all day marathon power washing session, we are delighted with the product, the home depot exchange policy, and the great price for so much washing power. Awesoem!!!.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
Gilmen
from Wisconsin

Husky 2600 Working well !

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this washer in spring of 2010. I have had no problems with the pump or engine since new. Works great.I stored the unit indoors this year so I did not have to drain the pump, and on start up this year all seems okay. I also run race fuel (111 octane) in all my small engines and equipment and have never had an issue with bad gas. The race fuel does not seem to have a problem with shelf life and since I have no fuel troubles well worth the extra cost. I would recomend this washer.But if I had the extra cash I would purchase the washer with a Honda engine instead just because of the Hondas reputatuon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
Sideroggsey69
from Beaufort SC

Great power washer

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this washer to clean the deck and mmy vehicles. Its worked great so far. It has great pressure and starts on the first try every time. It has great pressure and will take the paint off the deck if your not careful. i used it on my driveway and it made the concerete look like it was just poured.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
Johnny

Works great for me...

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I'm glad I didn't read a these bad reviews before I bought it. Starts every time no problems. Great pressure! I store it in my heated garage every off season. Maybe that's why I do t have the problems of other reviewers here. I'd buy it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
MacfromMN
from Minnnnnesota

PostedApril 20, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Out of the box very easy to assemble. Started on first pull and ran great
through out the project. Good pressure and performance. Wish it had a
larger fuel tank as had to fill three times but minor issue. Be careful
storing the tips on the on-board tip holder as they can/do come out of
there on their own....probably due to vibration and movement. There is
a secondary storage gizmo that works well. The on-board soap dispenser is great as you dont need another hose to drag around. Worked well on first outting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
CPHAYES01
from Oriental, NC

2600 PSI, 2.4 GPM, Axial Cam Pump, Pressure Washer

PostedJune 8, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great unit for the money. Easy to start and use. My only complaint is the hose that comes with it should be 50 feet. This way you can cover more area without having to move the unit around as much. The Kohler engine is plenty powerfull and not too noisy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
joe937
from texas

husky pressure washer 2600

PostedMay 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
recently purchased this power washer for cleaning our tractors during hay harvesting season.unit was easy to assemble and has plenty of power to do the job, we found that during initial start up and break in you should keep the wand depressed while pulling start rope to prevent pressure buildup which makes it difficult to start even after one pull. keep wand depressed pull one time and clean with all the power you would ever need. on board soap dispenser works great as well. easy to use and change tips, we use it every day,
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
Bob1124
from CT

So far so Good

PostedJune 27, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So far I have not had any issues other than a little oil leak and I think that was because of over filling. The directions state to put the whole bottle in which I thought was much. I have since drained the oil to the correct level.
This is my second season using the washer. I had gas troubles this year as the I did leave some gas in it and it caused the carburetor not to recieve any fuel..This is a gas issue since this has happened with other tools I've owned. This has happened since we started using ethanol instead of MTBE.
I hope fuel stabilizer will solve this problem as well as running the unit out of gas.
I owned a Karcher and I had to rebuild the pump 3 times due to oil leaking and mixing in with the water. Even after the rebuild it still leaked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
seth3esq
from Wallkill, NY

I thought it wouldn't start ...

PostedJune 10, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
... and then I tried something different and it works every time.
I lost track of how many times I followed the instructions on how to start this thing. I was actually on the phone with Huskey and getting nowhere when I gave it one more shot ... and accidentally squeezed the trigger on the wand as I pulled the crank.
tahdah!
The Rep was speechless.
I've had it over a year now and it hasn't given me any trouble at all since then
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
sadieann01
from Oxford, MI

Hard Start

PostedJune 3, 2009
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
When I brought it home the first time it started great, after the first fill of gas it would not start again. Engine flooded. Finally got it started and kept filling while it was running. Second, and third day of use was great, started on the first pull. Now on the 4th day it won't start, and is flooded again. When it works it is great, but getting it started may not be worth the trouble. Maybe if it had the Honda engine it would be better, but this Kohler is not what I expected. It also take a long time to build up pressure once started.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
whow
from New Jersey

DO NOT BUY THIS WASHER

PostedApril 18, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Worked for one season. Stored as instructed. This year it stared first time then cut out after 10 minutes and now its done. Will not start had it checked out but repair man said they would need to take it in and take it apart.. Not worth it. What a waste of money. Seems like other people have the same problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
DRSM
from Scarborough Maine

Powerwasher

PostedMay 23, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Part of the pump housing was cracked (right out of the box) when I bought the 1st one. I took it back for a replacement. I've had the current one 2 years and have used it a total of about 6 hours. Today I started it up and the nipple that you attach the soap container to failed due to metal fatigue! It shot across the yard and water started gushing out of the pump housing. You gotta be kidding me! What a piece of junk. Either Husky or Kohler must be building these things with substandard metal.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
sirrufus
from Batesville, AR

kohler pressure washer

PostedMay 23, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this pressure washer last summer and it worked great. I stored it in my shop through winter, got it out for the first time this summer, and it ran for about 5 minutes and then quit. It hasn't started since. I've tried everything I could think of to fix it, to no avail. It's frustrating to spend $300+ dollars on a product that will only work for one summer. I would not recommend this product. I wish I would have read the reviews on the internet before making this purchase. Everyone says the same thing. Buyer Beware!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2,600 psi 2.4 GPM Axial Cam Gas Pressure Washer
ys7426
from Kentucky

Great Features__Exceedingly Poor Performance

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used this machine several times one summer. It was very difficult to start every single time. Following the instructions provided no help. The next year it simply would not start. (At All!!) I have lost all confidence in the Kohler Brand. Made in China. Let the buyer beware.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>