728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for High-Pressure Detergent Foamer Nozzle for Gas Pressure Washers

High-Pressure Detergent Foamer Nozzle for Gas Pressure Washers

The Simpson High-Pressure Detergent Foamer Nozzle for Gas Pressure Washers can help you clean tough-to-reach elevated areas. Attach the nozzle to a quick-connect wand (wand not included). Applies detergent and cleaning chemicals (not included).
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)
Features 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for High-Pressure Detergent Foamer Nozzle for Gas Pressure Washers
Review 1 for High-Pressure Detergent Foamer Nozzle for Gas Pressure Washers
from Chicago area
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

OK

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this along with the SimpsonHonda GC190 MegaShot 3100-PSI 2.5-GPM Gas Pressure Washer. I figured since it was a Simpson product it should fit perfectly on a Simpson Pressure washer. I actually could not attach the foamer to the wand. I took both it and the pressure washer to Home Depot. It took two people in the tool rental department to successfully attach. I believe the tip of the foamer washer is actually slightly too long. It does not easily 'snap' into the wand as the other 4 Nozzles that came with the pressure washer. When forced on (by two people) it does work. However, it is not helpful when attaching and disconnecting is such a time consuming multi person job.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High-Pressure Detergent Foamer Nozzle for Gas Pressure Washers
from Kansas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

works great

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
works 100x's better than the foamer nozzles that come on pressure washers. Get a medium/high pressure soapy foam instead of a low pressure foam. You can actually blow oil residue off with pressure and soap helps remove the oil residue when you rinse it off. I plan on trying out prior reviewer's idea of adding a detergent bottle with shorter draw tube hanging off gun. Long draw tube gets snagged and in the way all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High-Pressure Detergent Foamer Nozzle for Gas Pressure Washers
from Ny
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good way to keep bleach out of pump

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have used this on one house so far.i used a 2600 psi and 4200 psi power washer worked good on both.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High-Pressure Detergent Foamer Nozzle for Gas Pressure Washers
from Ken- Sacramento, CA

Excellent soaper! Really works!

PostedFebruary 20, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Puts out just the right amount of soap you need with its adjustable valve. Nice spray jet stream with enough pressure to really soap up a car or degrease an engine. Works far better then my stupid siphon hose built into my pressure washer in which I ended up disconnecting and plugging off the factory soaper on my pressure washer. This quick disconnect soaper is well worth the money and Really works!
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High-Pressure Detergent Foamer Nozzle for Gas Pressure Washers
from columbus, oh

Good for tough cleaning jobs

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Unit works well for cleaning big jobs like mowers and the siding on your house. The stream is to narrow for you car tho it will work on you car.
I modified my nozzle by cuting the soad tube to about 6 inches and put the filter at the end of it. Driled a holle in a 16oz bottle and used. a hose clamp to hold the tube in the bottle when I scrrewed the cap on. This way I didn't have to have the 12 foot tube follow me around. I just fill the bottlle with soap and start washing. It hangs form the nozzle just fine.
+18points
20out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High-Pressure Detergent Foamer Nozzle for Gas Pressure Washers
from Dothan , Alabama

Detergent Foamer Nozzle

PostedMay 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works perfectly for my needs. Easy to adjust ratio of soap and the hose is long enough to use on a ladder. The pressure from the nozzle is enough to clean while applying the detergent too.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High-Pressure Detergent Foamer Nozzle for Gas Pressure Washers
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Disappointing!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The nozzle definitely does foam the soap and the concentration is adjustable. But the high pressure stream is very streaky and I had to go back over the deck with a normal wide nozzle. Probably only good for just dispersing the soap.
Pros: Easy to Use, adjustable mix
Cons: does not clean well
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High-Pressure Detergent Foamer Nozzle for Gas Pressure Washers
from ga
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

this is a very good product at a great value

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
easy to use product at a great price, engine is very dependable and easy to start
Pros: Great Engine, Easy to Use
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.