728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Carpet Tile or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Berber Ocean Blue 12 in. x 12 in. Carpet Tiles (20-case)-DISCONTINUED

Berber Ocean Blue 12 in. x 12 in. Carpet Tiles (20-case)-DISCONTINUED

Its a snap to change the decor of your room with versatile, easy-to-use Shaw living carpet tile. The look is clean and contemporary, and the process is simple. Quick stik backing means no adhesive is needed for a fuss-free installation of the 12 inch x 12 inch squares. In fact, the only tools required are a carpenter's square, a chalk line and chalk, utility knife with sharp blade, and a measuring tape. Just peel the protective backing off, and press the tiles into place. Feel free to combine colors and change configurations; go for a wall-to-wall or area rug lookthe possibilities are endless. Shaw living carpet tiles are easy to clean and maintain, because 100% olefin is inherently stain resistant. But if theres ever a stubborn stain, no problemsimply replace the tile with a new one. Its all about straightforward simplicity with style. A d-i-y dream.
Overall rating:
4.132 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(121 reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product97 of 112reviews
Rating Breakdown 121 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(58)
4
(43)
3
(7)
2
(4)
1
(9)
Appearance 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product97 of 112reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Berber Ocean Blue 12 in. x 12 in. Carpet Tiles (20-case)-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Berber Ocean Blue 12 in. x 12 in. Carpet Tiles (20-case)-DISCONTINUED

Great product!

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We installed the tiles in our basement for a playroom. We used two different color tiles to create a checkerboard pattern. It turned out great! The only hard part about the installation was keeping the nap in the same direction. I had to keep checking to make sure the tiles were all lying the same. Other than that, the backing came off with ease and the glue held to the concrete just fine. I would recommend walking all over the tiles once installed to firmly press the glue down.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Berber Ocean Blue 12 in. x 12 in. Carpet Tiles (20-case)-DISCONTINUED
from Boston, MA

Practical tiles

PostedApril 28, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We got these instead of re-carpeting our basement after it flooded this Spring from all the rain. While these tiles are not as substantial as the product that a company like Flor produces, they are more affordable and practical for spaces like a semi-finished basement. They are also great if you like to re-decorate frequently because you can play with colors and patterns and move the tiles around. They were very easy to lay down and easy to cut with a box cutter to ensure proper fit. If you do make a mistake you can easily pick up the tile and move it b/c there is adhesive on the back. Please note, they are very thin, I don't mind but they do not feel like fall to fall carpeting with a carpet pad, you can definitely feel the floor underneath
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Berber Ocean Blue 12 in. x 12 in. Carpet Tiles (20-case)-DISCONTINUED

Simply perfect!

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this product for my three-year-old grandson's bedroom. I think it was the perfect choice for the accidents ahead! Very easy to install. Be advised that there are color differences within each box. In my case that was fine, but if you want a flawless colored floor... think again before using this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Berber Ocean Blue 12 in. x 12 in. Carpet Tiles (20-case)-DISCONTINUED
from Traverse City, MI

Good product, reasonable cost

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have used three different colors of these Berber tiles to carpet my basement, and a couple of bedrooms. When applied as directed, they have a very nice, good-quality look to them, and the adhesive on the back makes the application much easier.
The only problems I found are that the plastic backing sometimes sticks to the tile, tearing away the adhesive; the carpet adheres to the ground over time as it is walked on. Also, I applied them on concrete, so the edges were under the baseboards. Having padding under would keep feet warmer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Berber Ocean Blue 12 in. x 12 in. Carpet Tiles (20-case)-DISCONTINUED

Good for the money

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works as advertised. Colors do not always match even within the same box. Good product for a utility room or closet.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Berber Ocean Blue 12 in. x 12 in. Carpet Tiles (20-case)-DISCONTINUED
from Douglasville, GA

Perfect for commercial use

PostedJune 9, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have a commercial building in which we only wanted to carpet a small area. These were perfect. Installation was easy. We also like the fact that if there is ever damage that can't be repaired, all we need to do is take out that piece and replace it with a new one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Berber Ocean Blue 12 in. x 12 in. Carpet Tiles (20-case)-DISCONTINUED
from Toledo, OH

Love this product

PostedJune 2, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This carpet was easy to install (good adhesive on back) and the carpet pile was plusher than I expected. The color was a little darker than what I thought as well but I still like it very much.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Berber Ocean Blue 12 in. x 12 in. Carpet Tiles (20-case)-DISCONTINUED
from philadelphia, PA

carpet tile

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the berber carpet tiles are a good sturdy product. i would buy them again if needed. i would recommend them to friends.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Berber Ocean Blue 12 in. x 12 in. Carpet Tiles (20-case)-DISCONTINUED
from Ridgefield, CT

Berber Carpet Tiles

PostedFebruary 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are great! We used them as flooring for our condo association clubhouse billiard room and could not be happier! Our foundation was a screwed and glued down plywood floor (second floor of an antique barn!) The process was easy and fast! The tiles don't glue "fixed" to the floor at all - our Maintenance guys thought they would go down and stay down - so they were a bit concerned! I explained the concept is just enough to keep them in place and not move. When you need to take up a tile - they peel up without a problem - and go back down perfectly!
They look great and perform great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Berber Ocean Blue 12 in. x 12 in. Carpet Tiles (20-case)-DISCONTINUED
from Portland, Oregon

Wonderful Carpet Tiles!

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love these carpet tiles. Used them in an office (former kitchen) to cover an old linoleum floor and it turned out amazing! Also used them on a wood floor taht was a former porch that was converted into a small room and they worked great in there too. A very nice alternative to save money. I used two colors to create a simple pattern. Looks very professional, and I can't stop admiring my handy work. Easy to cut- I had to cut a lot for a very odd sized room. I found that they peel off easy and stick well. We moved a few pieces of heavy furniture back over and they did not move at all. I can't say enough. I wish I had more places to install them, and that I had done this a long time ago. The room already is quieter and warmer too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Berber Ocean Blue 12 in. x 12 in. Carpet Tiles (20-case)-DISCONTINUED

Product delivers on looks & ease of installation

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product was easy to install for a first-timer. Installed one week ago. During installation was a little concern if adhesive would stick to concrete over time. So far good hold. Laid tiles staggering the grooves. Tight knit weave of carpet is a little difficult to vacuum due to the fact the yarns seem to hold the dirt & debri
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: difficult to vacuum
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Berber Ocean Blue 12 in. x 12 in. Carpet Tiles (20-case)-DISCONTINUED

An okay product - not quite what I expected

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It would have been nice to be able to see these in the store first. They were thinner than I was expecting and they don't tell you online that they are not all exactly the same. In the box there are instructions indicating that there are fluctuations in color and therefore you need to put them into a checkerboard pattern for it to be unnoticeable. That wasn't what I was expecting because I didn't particularly want the checkboard look. I would only be willing to pay about 1/2 what I paid for these if I was going to buy them again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Berber Ocean Blue 12 in. x 12 in. Carpet Tiles (20-case)-DISCONTINUED
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Really good product

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We ordered this for a small extra bedroom, not expecting too much. We were very surprised by the quality, it was fairly easy to install and looks really great. Hope it wears well! Product received earlier than anticipated which was a pleasant surprise.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Berber Ocean Blue 12 in. x 12 in. Carpet Tiles (20-case)-DISCONTINUED
from Dayton, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product good for small budget projects.

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used in a small bathroom. The carpet tiles were significantly different in color. Had to sort and make a pattern that looked normal. The backing is incredibly thin and hard to remove. It is hard to find a starting point to peel it back. Very time consuming and hard on the hands. I used this product in the past and the back came off flawlessly and arrows to prevent mistakes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Berber Ocean Blue 12 in. x 12 in. Carpet Tiles (20-case)-DISCONTINUED
from BF PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Will buy again

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The carpet tiles were as described, and were easy to place and stick. Only problem was being able to see where the plastic cover on the back began.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install
Cons: hard to peel
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Berber Ocean Blue 12 in. x 12 in. Carpet Tiles (20-case)-DISCONTINUED
from Osage Beach, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

One box was 4 half pieces short of the smallest bathroom I have ever seen. Two boxes were way too many tiles for the job.

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had to purchase two boxes for my aunt's bathroom which was measured and fit into the guidelines of one box so I had to pay shipping twice to complete the job. Otherwise the carpet was of good quality. I did have trouble removing the protective backing which was a clear, very thin covering. The quality was good and the glue seemed to stick well. Only time will tell.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Berber Ocean Blue 12 in. x 12 in. Carpet Tiles (20-case)-DISCONTINUED
from Paso Robles, CA

Easy to use

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed to get a floor on a 200 sq. ft. office, and these carpet tiles worked great. Easy to install, and look good. Quality is very good. Only problem experienced was sometimes it was difficult to start the plastic backing to peel it off, but figured it was a good thing to have the sticky backing on the whole tile, i.e. the solution would be worse than the problem. Instructions were good, and end result was excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Berber Ocean Blue 12 in. x 12 in. Carpet Tiles (20-case)-DISCONTINUED
from Sunrise Florida

Just what I wanted

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These were bought to replace old camper carpet after a water leak, they are great, perfect for a hubby who races motocross, when dirty replace dirty pc and no stress, we did use additional spray adhesive, not sure we really needed it,but due to his hobby he wanted a tight hold.
I will be ordering 2 more boxes for the bedroom in the camper, just to make it nicer looking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Berber Ocean Blue 12 in. x 12 in. Carpet Tiles (20-case)-DISCONTINUED

Shaw Blue

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
It showed up, I was worried because it looks like this color is discontinued and I need some to replace bad ones. If you are using these buy extra boxes in case your color is discontinued! Anyway, the price was high but that's the way it goes. BTW: It looks like these were dropped shipped from the factory.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Berber Ocean Blue 12 in. x 12 in. Carpet Tiles (20-case)-DISCONTINUED
from McComb, OH 45858, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The color was just what we wanted.

PostedApril 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The tiles were easy to install, it looks and feels great in our hallway. It was easy to order on-line just followed the instructions and had the product in a week. Would recommend to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>