728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Shower Doors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Tonik 47-1/2 in. x 71 in. Frameless 2-Panel Shower Door in Oil Rubbed Bronze with Clear Glass

Tonik 47-1/2 in. x 71 in. Frameless 2-Panel Shower Door in Oil Rubbed Bronze with Clear Glass

Update the look of your bathroom with the MAAX Tonik 2-panel frameless shower door. The glass panels are tempered for durability and safety and available in two frame finishes. The Tonik 2-panel shower door is ideal for a narrow alcove walk-in shower where space is limited. With its EZ Kleen track system, rounded towel bars for a clean look and reversible top header this door is the perfect remodel selection.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product42 of 46reviews
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(30)
4
(14)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product42 of 46reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Tonik 47-1/2 in. x 71 in. Frameless 2-Panel Shower Door in Oil Rubbed Bronze with Clear Glass
Review 1 for Tonik 47-1/2 in. x 71 in. Frameless 2-Panel Shower Door in Oil Rubbed Bronze with Clear Glass
from Downingtown, PA 19335, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful Door - Great Investment

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We remodeled our bathroom and needed the perfect shower door to showcase the tile work in the shower stall. The shower door is beautiful. While my husband installed it, I was able to help. The installation was quite easy. The directions were very clear with all parts clearly marked and separated by installation step #. It is a solid door that slides effortlessly. We are very pleased with the product.
Pros: Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tonik 47-1/2 in. x 71 in. Frameless 2-Panel Shower Door in Oil Rubbed Bronze with Clear Glass
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good vale for the money

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This shower door is dark, very dark to the point it is almost black. The installation was easy, and it looks great. My husband and I have never put one of these doors on before and we did it in a couple of hours. I can live with the color for the good value of these doors.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Nice Design
Cons: color
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tonik 47-1/2 in. x 71 in. Frameless 2-Panel Shower Door in Oil Rubbed Bronze with Clear Glass
from Nashville, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Door

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The door is wonderful. Exactly what we expected, the color is dark as everyone described, however that is the color we were looking for it matches our faucets perfectly.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tonik 47-1/2 in. x 71 in. Frameless 2-Panel Shower Door in Oil Rubbed Bronze with Clear Glass
from Fort Myers, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I was hoping for.

PostedApril 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The shower door is the exact style and color I envisioned it to be. The rub oil Bronze is very stylish and classy. The bronze color is warm and gives the room a country feel
Pros: Looks Great, Great Value, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tonik 47-1/2 in. x 71 in. Frameless 2-Panel Shower Door in Oil Rubbed Bronze with Clear Glass
from East Orange, NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Color REALLY IS BLACK!

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I read the reviews and thought that some might be an exaggeration on the color. How can the color be black when it is stated that it is oil rubbed bronze? Maybe the others where expecting a lighter colored bronze. I have delta venetian bronze colored fixtures and they are a very dark bronze. I even saw another reviewer that said they had the same fixtures and this door went well with them. Well I received my shower door today and opened it immediately to check for damage and the color. The verdict is this shower door is LITERALLY BLACK!!!! I took it outside in the sunlight just to make sure my eyes weren't deceiving me. Make no mistake about it, there is no bronze in this thing. It is a flat black in color. It also took 17 calender days to receive it from my order date which is seven days longer than stated in the info provided. I haven't installed it so I cannot speak on quality or ease of installation. In fact after this review I am calling the manufacturer to see about returning it. If I'm not losing too much I will be returning it and purchasing one that may be more expensive but is actually some type of oil rubbed bronze.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tonik 47-1/2 in. x 71 in. Frameless 2-Panel Shower Door in Oil Rubbed Bronze with Clear Glass

Beware, this is NOT a bronze finish

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered this shower door online and was extremely disappointed when it arrived. It clearly was NOT an oil rubbed bronze finish (or even an earth tone bronze finish) as described. The finish was black....just black. I felt very misled by the online description. It didn't match any of the other oil rubbed bronze finishes in our bathroom and we had to return it. Do NOT order this product if you are looking for an oil rubbed bronze finish!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tonik 47-1/2 in. x 71 in. Frameless 2-Panel Shower Door in Oil Rubbed Bronze with Clear Glass
from Shelby, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

very nice doors. we love them

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i am very pleased with everything. The shipping was a little slow but it was the holidays and I guess that slowed things down a little. The doors look great and they match all other fixtures that I bought. They were easy to install and easy to keep clean.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tonik 47-1/2 in. x 71 in. Frameless 2-Panel Shower Door in Oil Rubbed Bronze with Clear Glass
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

beautiful doors

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Doors look great. sturdy...... color looks like oil rubbed bronze.....I don't know what everyone was talking about. There was a small dent on part of the frame....but it was inside the shower so we didn't return.
fixtures were Delta and they match perfectly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tonik 47-1/2 in. x 71 in. Frameless 2-Panel Shower Door in Oil Rubbed Bronze with Clear Glass
from Van Buren, AR

Outstanding quality and ease of installation

PostedApril 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife and I shopped for doors in the finish we wanted and style we wanted only to be agast at the price range we were finding. However, we ordered the MAAX doors at a reasonable price. When it came in, I was nervous about trying to install it ourselves, because our do-it yourself projects have gotten us into trouble more than once. But the instructions are very simple. Every part is labeled clearly and packaged in such a way to make installation a breeze. We had it fully installed in about two hours and it looks perfect. We could have had it done quicker, but drilling the holes into our ceramic tile turned out to be quite a chore, even with a masonry bit.
All in all, I highly recommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tonik 47-1/2 in. x 71 in. Frameless 2-Panel Shower Door in Oil Rubbed Bronze with Clear Glass
from Elma, NY 14059, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great strong product, easy to install, made in N. America

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Made in Canada, very heavy duty, Nice glass, somewhat tinted. Color a little darker than my moen faucets, but nice match. Simple install, use a grinder to cut header and lower track, rest was simple.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Nice Design, made in canada not china
Cons: little darker than oil rubbed
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tonik 47-1/2 in. x 71 in. Frameless 2-Panel Shower Door in Oil Rubbed Bronze with Clear Glass
from Mineola tx
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is very nice except for the cheap plastic ugly gray door guides. They should have been dark brown at least!!!

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The doors and frame are great. Quality is good, but the cheap plastic gray door guides (ugly) should have been a matching color.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: cheap ugly gray door guides that dont match, horrible packaging!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tonik 47-1/2 in. x 71 in. Frameless 2-Panel Shower Door in Oil Rubbed Bronze with Clear Glass
from Parkville, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful doors!

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We wanted an expensive look without the expensive price and got it. While there are cheaper doors to purchase and these doors weren't "cheap," the doors are certainly a less expensive option than custom. Installation was easy as well. My husband, who is handy but hires many jobs out, had no trouble installing. We are very happy with this product and plan on replacing more doors using this brand in our home.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tonik 47-1/2 in. x 71 in. Frameless 2-Panel Shower Door in Oil Rubbed Bronze with Clear Glass
from Ville Platte, LA 70586, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the doors!!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love these doors would buy again! Will buy another set for the other bathroom!
Pros: Easy to Clean, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tonik 47-1/2 in. x 71 in. Frameless 2-Panel Shower Door in Oil Rubbed Bronze with Clear Glass
from ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This is a really good quality for the price.

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The shower door is great quality and is exactly as pictured. We were very pleased with the door. Other reviews said the color was darker than expected but it seems to match our delta oil rubbed bronze fixtures very well.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tonik 47-1/2 in. x 71 in. Frameless 2-Panel Shower Door in Oil Rubbed Bronze with Clear Glass

Pretty nice product

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The only thing I would point out is that it is darker than the oil rubbed bronze color on our moen fixtures. It's not so bad that it looks terrible, but of course being the one who installed everything I noticed it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tonik 47-1/2 in. x 71 in. Frameless 2-Panel Shower Door in Oil Rubbed Bronze with Clear Glass

So far so good...

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I might update depending on my experience with Maax's followup, but here's what I've got so far.
1) The box to door came in was really beat up, holes and all. However, everything was fine except for one flaw (I'll get to that later).
2) My experience in home improvement previous to this was painting and hanging pictures, I was able to tackle this (almost) on my own. This is mainly because the instructions are great and the way they lay out the numbered pieces is excellent.
3) It looks great. I think it's black and that's what I wanted. I have a modernish house and I wanted a black shower door. The glass is thick and heavy.
Now things to look out for:
- One of the towel bars had a deep scratch revealing the metal underneath. I have emailed Maax and am awaiting a response for a replacement as this scratch is not just a scuff or blemish.
- To add to the previous point, once it's up I wouldn't worry about it, but make sure to handle with care. It's black and scratches show. I covered any minor blemishes with a sharpie, not perfect, but ok.
- This is my fault, but I swear I followed their measurements to cut the top track, it's just not as tight as I would like. It's acceptable, but I would like it to be a really tight fit. So I emailed them for a new track and they got back to me for a receipt. I assume given they have an Oops guarantee, this should not be an issue (along with the damaged towel bar), but we'll see.
- Something I did not consider: The side panels are much thinner than my old shower door. So this reveals any uneveness of your shower stall. One door is not flush and it shows a little because the side panel is shallow. I would have preferred another inch or two for water protection. What I think I will do is get a thinner bumper for the bottom of that track to even out the discrepancy in width of my shower stall. That's way easier than trying to shimmy the track to make everything perfectly even.
If my customer experience goes as I hope with Maax, I would not hesitate to recommend this product.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tonik 47-1/2 in. x 71 in. Frameless 2-Panel Shower Door in Oil Rubbed Bronze with Clear Glass

Looks nice

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
looks good, the only problem is the doors are wobbly, don't know if the track is too wide or what and when you close the door with any pressure at all, it slams and sounds makes a loud noise like it's going to break.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tonik 47-1/2 in. x 71 in. Frameless 2-Panel Shower Door in Oil Rubbed Bronze with Clear Glass
from White Plains, MD

Beautiful finish

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful door with a bronze frame and clear glass thats easy to clean. The only con is that it wabbles a bit in the frame open, closed and cleaned.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tonik 47-1/2 in. x 71 in. Frameless 2-Panel Shower Door in Oil Rubbed Bronze with Clear Glass
from Taylor, MI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product, Great Buy! Color?

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Delivered as promised in 7 days, but delivered while at work, and left out on front porch in the rain. Pretty easy to install and all parts well labeled which made the job easier. Priced many similiar doors and this one was at least $100 less than other well known (Name brand) shower doors with similiar size, frameless, & color. Much better quality than the shower doors stocked in stores. A little disappointed that the top & side frames are a little darker (almost black) than my other oil rubbed bronze fixtures in my bathroom, but it still looks good. Overall very happy with product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tonik 47-1/2 in. x 71 in. Frameless 2-Panel Shower Door in Oil Rubbed Bronze with Clear Glass

Happy!!!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Delivery to home was easy. Hack sawing top & bottom pieces to correct width was most difficult part; rest of installation was easy. Very pleased with new look and ease of sliding; esp bumpers which keep doors from slamming. Easy to keep clean with squeegee after each shower.
Pros: Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>