728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Green Alpine Wave Slide

Green Alpine Wave Slide

The Swing-N-Slide Alpine Wave Slide combines speed and waves within a comforting scoop design for endless entertainment. The durable plastic design features a lifetime warranty against cracking and fading. Made of high-density polyethylene, this slide mounts to 4 ft. 6 in. to 5 ft. deck platforms.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Customer reviews for Green Alpine Wave Slide
Review 1 for Green Alpine Wave Slide
from Fredericksburg, VA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good slide

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very durable, I installed it about a foot higher than recommended- it's a little steep but the kids don't mind and it is still very sturdy/safe. Super easy to install.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Green Alpine Wave Slide
from Tucson, AZ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Nice and sturdy

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was the least expensive delivered slide I could find for the height of our playset. Manufacturer states for 4.5-5 foot platforms. Easily supported my 180 lbs when I "tested" it and the kids love flying down it. After opening up a place to mount it in one of the rails, took less than 5 minutes to install (although I did not attach the base to the ground as recommended). Note that the picture of the slide alone is actually a shorter Speedwave slide, although the picture of the slide on the playset is the correct Alpine Wave.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Green Alpine Wave Slide
from Florida, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Easy to install and lots of fun !!!

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Alpine wave slide was so easy to install to my 5 foot playground deck, all it it took was to drill the four screws that came with the slide to the deck. It took me more time to take out the drill then to install the slide. Less then 5 mins. and the kids are having a blast. I've had it for two months now and the kids don't get tired of it, also no signs of any wear and tear.
This slide is so good that I bought another one. But this time I installed it face into my inground pool. All it took was the same four screws that the slide comes with and some PVC pipe that I ran from the pool pump to the top of the slide.
The only down side of this slide is trying to get the kids back inside the house.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Green Alpine Wave Slide
from CT
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Nice solid slide

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this slide to use as an exit from the upcoming tree house. It is solid, and sturdy.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Green Alpine Wave Slide

Adults can slide as well

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to install, not too slick that it shoots you off like a rocket, built so a child can easily control their speed by grabbing the sides, and built with strong enough material that even an adult can slide down it as well. Nothing better than begin able to play with your kids.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Green Alpine Wave Slide
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Great product

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This slide is just right for my two grandsons ages three and four, not two big, not to small. The quality is good and the delivery to my home was included. I shopped around alot and found this to be the best buy. The installation is straight forward and simple.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Green Alpine Wave Slide
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Very good value

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is sturdy and easy to install, less than 1-Hr. I was concerned about no extra support but this does not appear to be a problem. the Children Love it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Green Alpine Wave Slide

Super easy to install - near instant fun for the kids!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installation was simple - basically lined up the top edge with top edge of upper playscape deck and used the screws provided to firmly attach.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Green Alpine Wave Slide
from north west Goergia woods

Works well

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A little over priced, but it is of good quality. the rounded runner and high fenders make this slide a safer slide than the flat bottom type.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Green Alpine Wave Slide
from Cairo,Georgia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

I want to know if this product comes in a wider form?

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very interested in buying a Timber-Bilt Green Alpine Slide;Model #TB 1403.Also; I was wanting to know if it came in a heavier duty and wider selection?One more thing;can it be set up on the Pine Bluff Playset?Is there a pool that will go with this setup yhat is appropiate?
-11points
0out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Green Alpine Wave Slide
from South Park, PA
Gender:Female

Question

PostedMay 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks perfect! Anyone have any suggestions on steps to slide into a pool?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Green Alpine Wave Slide
from Rahway, NJ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Well worth it !

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great price! Slide is durable and very sturdy. Shipping was fast and no problems.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Green Alpine Wave Slide
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product