728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Mailboxes & Mailbox Posts or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for High Grove Post-Mount Mailbox in Light Bronze

High Grove Post-Mount Mailbox in Light Bronze

The Gibraltar Industries High Grove Post-Mount Mailbox is both durable and decorative to help give your home great curb appeal. The mailbox is constructed of heavy-duty steel and features anodized-aluminum brushed-nickel accents and a light bronze powder-coat finish. Concealed bottom mounting holes offer lasting use and a refined look, and the mailbox is fully assembled for easy installation.
Overall rating:
4.85 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product37 of 37reviews
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(34)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product37 of 37reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for High Grove Post-Mount Mailbox in Light Bronze
Review 1 for High Grove Post-Mount Mailbox in Light Bronze
from NJ
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect mailbox

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this mailbox for our new home and used the existing pole that was here. The mailbox was very easy to install (4 screws in the bottom into the post). The magnetic close works great. We love the style and color. We painted the post a light gray color to match.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High Grove Post-Mount Mailbox in Light Bronze
from New York

Good Looking/Good Price

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After the door fell off my 9 year old "Architechural" mail box, this mail box was purchased. The color is great and matches the post from the old mail box. In order to retrofit to the old post, a hole was drilled in the bottom and a bolt was inserted into the post.
I am extremely pleased with the look and the size is also good as it can accommodate small packages as well as the mail. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: did not come with any screws.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High Grove Post-Mount Mailbox in Light Bronze
from Tampa, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking and high quality

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This mailbox is great looking and a high quality product.
I was looking for a mailbox that would represent the 'signage' for our home so to speak and this fit the bill nicely for an affordable price.
We chose this mailbox from a comparison with others that were twice as expensive, yet we lost nothing in appearance or quality. Paired it with the Eastpointe mailbox post for an excellent look
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High Grove Post-Mount Mailbox in Light Bronze
from cleveland, ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

very attractive; goes well with clay mailbox post

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
was able to drill on the sides to make this mailbox fit the clay mailbox post with arm. I feared we would not be able to make it fit as the box said it was only for post mount and not an arm mount. fortunately, their were markings to show where we would need to drill through the metal to make it work.
this box can work with both types of posts as long as you have a metal drill bit.
Pros: Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High Grove Post-Mount Mailbox in Light Bronze
from Westerly RI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great choice

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install, heavier weight, not expensive and very nice looking (for a mailbox)... Great choice
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High Grove Post-Mount Mailbox in Light Bronze
from Butler, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Cadillac of mailboxes!

PostedMay 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is how a friend described my new mailbox! I love it! The color is what I expected. I was worried about the size, but it is perfect...not too big, not too small. The magnetic closure is a great feature. I cannot comment on the durability. We will see how it holds up to a cold, snowy Pennsylvania winter. My old mailbox was in really bad shape. The day we installed the new one, the mail carrier left a note in the box ~ "Love the new mailbox."!
I had previously ordered this mailbox late summer/early fall last year. It was damaged. I returned it to our local Home Depot with no problem. I decided to wait until spring to try again. This one arrived when expected in good shape.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: wish the screws/washers were included
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High Grove Post-Mount Mailbox in Light Bronze
from Kent, WA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent mailbox

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great quality mailbox. The door and flag work perfectly. Perfect oversized mailbox to fit those bigger items so they don't have to be left on my door step. Even my mail lady commented on how nice it was.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High Grove Post-Mount Mailbox in Light Bronze
from Lake Norman, North Carolina, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

heavy duty and durable

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this heavy duty box, knowing it will last longer than most, and because it will be inserted permanently in a stone foundation. Very pleased with the quality and great color.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for High Grove Post-Mount Mailbox in Light Bronze
from Richmond, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sturdy and Really Nice

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When I purchased this mailbox, I didn't realize that it was a large mailbox. I just really liked the way that it looked. I thought about returning it but it was really nice and it holds a lot of mail and some small packages that I get mailed to the house. It is a very sturdy mailbox and I love the magnet that holds the door close.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for High Grove Post-Mount Mailbox in Light Bronze

Alsome

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The best I have ever purchased love the door latch being magnetic
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for High Grove Post-Mount Mailbox in Light Bronze
from Trenton, MI
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Construction and Stylish

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this mailbox in conjunction with a post to mount it to online. I was trying very hard to match the mailbox to the siding on our house and was pleasantly surprised when it arrived and matched the color perfectly. The brushed nickel accents on the mailbox are very nice and match the handles on our front door. The mailbox is a very nice size and fit very well on the post. The mailbox did not come with the mounting bracket, but I was able to pick one up at the store for around $8. It was relatively easy to install, but the insall is much easier to do with 2 people.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for High Grove Post-Mount Mailbox in Light Bronze
from Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

love this mailbox!

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This mailbox looks great,plus it is a nice sort of gray looking metal! Also the size is great for small packages and all the junk mail!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design, nice size & coloro"99
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for High Grove Post-Mount Mailbox in Light Bronze
from North Dakota, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great look, solid build

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We like this mailbox and would buy it again. We've had it up for 3 weeks or so. We live in a rural area in the northern US--so our mailbox needs to be tough and keep out the elements. This is a well-made mailbox and looks nice too--just that extra touch of design. It was a little spendy, but for the quality it was worth it. The price was not as much as some of the higher end mailboxes we browsed! This mailbox has a magnetic latch and is larger than the average rural box so it holds bigger boxes and more mail. The only thing we were disappointed in was that the snow seemed to get into the mailbox even though the door has a wide lip on it. We put weather stripping inside the door frame though and it seems to have solved that problem so far. This really is a great mailbox...We only dropped the rating because it needed a little "tweeking".
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for High Grove Post-Mount Mailbox in Light Bronze
from Kansas City, MO, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Sturdy and Nice Looking

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great looking mailbox and is made sturdy. We really like the fact that is shuts using a magnet and doesn't fall open with a good gust of wind. Very attractive at a decent price. Also a good size.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for High Grove Post-Mount Mailbox in Light Bronze
from Elkhorn, WI 53121, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased and installed this mailbox this morning. The quality is excellent. The flag that signals the postperson that there is mail to pick up is very solid. It stays up! This model requires you use screws that are installed inside the mailbox on the bottom. A bit of a chore, but it secures the mailbox very well. The only thing is you would think they would include the screws. Stupid me....they do not. :) Other than that, I would highly reccomend. It's big and sturdy!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for High Grove Post-Mount Mailbox in Light Bronze

A nice big & sturdy mailbox

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks good and does the job. Would have been nice to have holes pre-drilled on the sides.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for High Grove Post-Mount Mailbox in Light Bronze
from Lodi, NJ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love my new mailbox

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
shipping was fast and the product is as stated. Very pleased with the purchase
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for High Grove Post-Mount Mailbox in Light Bronze
from Home
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BIG mailbox

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice mailbox and a bargain compared to the $400 ones on the market. This one looks similar and it's easy to mount. Nice solid door and flag.
Suggestion if you're mounting on a post...use a rigid post. I used a redwood 4X4 and it wobbles a bit. If I were doing it again, I'd use something different.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for High Grove Post-Mount Mailbox in Light Bronze

High Grove Mailbox

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Since I haven't had this mailbox very long, I can't make any judgment about how well it will withstand the weather, but I can say that it's a very attractive mailbox with PLENTY of room for magazines, etc. It does not lock, but that was not an issue for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for High Grove Post-Mount Mailbox in Light Bronze

Very nice. Heavier than expected.

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very nicely constructed and heavy. Easy to set-up.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>