728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

The Power Care Gun/Hose Pressure Washer A ccessory Kit fits Husky, Powerwasher and most electric pressure washers rated up to 2,000-PSI. This versatile kit includes a spray gun, 25 ft. high-pressure hose and 4 universal adapters to suit your needs.
Overall rating:
3.677 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product50 of 64reviews
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
3.7 out of 5
5
(33)
4
(13)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(16)
Features 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Quality 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product50 of 64reviews
Customer reviews for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
Review 1 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Arizona
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Perfect replacement part

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The water line on my Karcher washer split and this was a perfect replacement and less expensive than other replacement parts I found. There were multiple parts for attaching to other brand washers. Works as well as the original
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Spring Hill, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pressure washer gun/hose replacement

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just like my original, without the leaks. Same hookup and use with nothing new to learn or adjust to, works great.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

Perfect fit for Husky 1650

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy install and the gun fits the Husky 1650 nozzles.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Macon, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great replacement for Husky electric pressure washer.

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I like the hose much better than the original Husky one. Easier to wrap up. The gun didn't leak and at ~$25 it was cheaper than buying a new pressure washer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Saint Cloud Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked like a charm..

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Worked like a charm with my electric Husky pressure washer. Did not have to use any adapters nor did I have to modify anything. Fits good and no leaks rite out of the box.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Hawaii, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works great, for about 15 uses, then leaks just like the one I replaced.

PostedMay 6, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought an electric power washer at Home Depot, the wand started leaking after about 10 uses. I bought this new wand and it worked great for about 15 uses and then did exactly the same thing. I tried taking them both apart and replacing O rings etc. but could not fix either. I am wondering, planned obsolescence or just poor design?
Cons: Not Durable
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

Leaks caused by engineering flaw

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had the same leak inside the gun and assumed it was the gaskets. Replaced them but still had the same leak. I left the gun side cover off and let water pressure run to the set up and found the plastic piece inside the gun that the hose connects to was split along the injection molded seam. Without water pressure the split is invisible. Seems to be an engineering flaw.
Cons: Not Durable
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Spokane, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Repair your old one (IT'S EASY) 75-cents

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Disconnect the hose from the rear of the spray gun then lay the gun on a table (screw head side up) over a towel to keep track of the parts. Separate the brass plunger from the center of the spray gun. Remove the white plastic clips next to the O-rings and discard them. Replace with only new O-rings from your local hardware store, apply Vaseline on O-rings for easy installation. If the two springs should pop out before you seen where they went, The short spring goes behind the brass plunger and the longer spring assist the handle to return back to off position. located at the end with a raised bump on it to hold the spring in place. Screw both sections together and your done. What do you have to lose.
+9points
16out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Perfect fit for the Husky 2010

PostedApril 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My Husky power washer wand began leaking, I disassembled the wand and figured it was probably some bad o-rings. I changed all of the o-rings, still leaked.... Tried different sizes of rings.... Still leaked. I gave up, looked up the website on the power washer's label, found the replacement wand listed for around $27. I thought I'd check the HD website if they had a replacement I could just pick up.... Found this one and studied the reviews. After what I read, I had concerns my Husky tips might not fit correctly. I used the HD website to check availability, it was in stock.... Took my Husky tips down, test fitted it in store... Perfect Match... Hooray!.... This wand comes with adapters for other manufacturers tips, but I'm extremely pleased I didn't have to use them and that this wand is a direct plug and play replacement.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Nice Design, plug & play for husky, matches black & red husky
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Eastern Shore of Maryland
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I needed

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have owned an electric Karschner power washer for years. The spray handle developed a leak inside that was not fixable. Home Depot had a replacement hose and sprayer, that came with an adaptor that fit my old machine. Excellent!! Now I don't know how long it will last, but if it lasts as long as the original, the machine will probably die first
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from johnson city,ny
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

fair price,excellent reviews,fast shipping

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
the price for this product was excellent,now I want to see how long this will last originalwas a little over 1 season
Pros: Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Idaho
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pleasant surprise

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ordering the product on line was easy. I was surprised the product fit my power washer without any adapters. I think the quality of this product was better than the wand it came with.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Mulches Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

Water pressure hose replacement ... Not good!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We needed to replace the hose on our CleanForce 1800 as it split. We were told this particular Universal hose would be the perfect fit. Well... Not so much. The connection was not even close to being correct. Ended up having to order the part directly from force tools as the Home Depot does not carry the accessories for this model.
Just simply frustrating as all if the run around could have been avoided from the start.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Calabash, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Purchase

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
A good replacement. The hose and gun are very sturdy and perform well
Pros: All In One, Sturdy
Cons: Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

Pressure washer works again.

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Matched up to my Husky washer and accessories perfectly. Hose is more flexible than the original making it easier to use. Good product.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from hurlock md

powerwasher hose assy 80074

PostedJuly 29, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Advertised, to fit all washers. I found it did not fix my powerwasher model HD1600. There were three (3) adaters that were either to large or to small. You would think they would support the washer they sell with the correct replacement parts.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Georgetown, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I wanted/needed!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The pressure washer hose was made for my pressure washer and works wonderfully. I needed to replace the original hose because I had thought putting it on the pressure washer as tightly as possible would be better. WRONG!!! I had to use channel locks to get the darn thing off once I had finished. This resulted in chewing up the plastic and over time I could hardly get it off, even with the channel locks. Now I just hand tighten it to the point of slight resistance and it comes off with ease when I am finished.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from chesapeake va
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wand not included w/ gun hose assy

PostedMay 7, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Wand / nozzle not included with the gun & hose assy......have made 2 trips back to home depot to locate a wand that fits & there aren't any available.. Can't find one on line either. Packaging & instructions says nothing about wand assy that will work with this product....very frustrating
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Drexel Hill, Upper Darby, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Universal Powerwasher hose

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The hose #9 adapter is supposed to fit my powerwasher, it doesn't I emailed the company(no contact phone number) and no response
DO NOT BUY!!!!!!
Pros: none
Cons: doesn't fit
 
Products related to my review
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Arizona
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job.

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I am neutral. I thought a bit over priced and such a stiff hose it is difficult to maneuver. Otherwise does the job well.
Pros: Accurate, Good Size & Weight
Cons: stiff hose
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>