728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

The Power Care Gun/Hose Pressure Washer A ccessory Kit fits Husky, Powerwasher and most electric pressure washers rated up to 2,000-PSI. This versatile kit includes a spray gun, 25 ft. high-pressure hose and 4 universal adapters to suit your needs.
Overall rating:
3.58 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
76%of customersrecommend this product35 of 46reviews
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
3.6 out of 5.0
5
(23)
4
(10)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(13)
Features 
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2 out of 5
Quality 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
76%of customersrecommend this product35 of 46reviews
Customer reviews for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
Review 1 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
bigH2006
from Spokane, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Repair your old one (IT'S EASY) 75-cents

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Disconnect the hose from the rear of the spray gun then lay the gun on a table (screw head side up) over a towel to keep track of the parts. Separate the brass plunger from the center of the spray gun. Remove the white plastic clips next to the O-rings and discard them. Replace with only new O-rings from your local hardware store, apply Vaseline on O-rings for easy installation. If the two springs should pop out before you seen where they went, The short spring goes behind the brass plunger and the longer spring assist the handle to return back to off position. located at the end with a raised bump on it to hold the spring in place. Screw both sections together and your done. What do you have to lose.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
ob1krnob
from Hawaii, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works great, for about 15 uses, then leaks just like the one I replaced.

PostedMay 6, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought an electric power washer at Home Depot, the wand started leaking after about 10 uses. I bought this new wand and it worked great for about 15 uses and then did exactly the same thing. I tried taking them both apart and replacing O rings etc. but could not fix either. I am wondering, planned obsolescence or just poor design?
Cons: Not Durable
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
PressureWasherDave

Perfect fit for Husky 1650

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy install and the gun fits the Husky 1650 nozzles.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
Edward
from Georgetown, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I wanted/needed!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The pressure washer hose was made for my pressure washer and works wonderfully. I needed to replace the original hose because I had thought putting it on the pressure washer as tightly as possible would be better. WRONG!!! I had to use channel locks to get the darn thing off once I had finished. This resulted in chewing up the plastic and over time I could hardly get it off, even with the channel locks. Now I just hand tighten it to the point of slight resistance and it comes off with ease when I am finished.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
LYFSUX
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Perfect fit for the Husky 2010

PostedApril 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My Husky power washer wand began leaking, I disassembled the wand and figured it was probably some bad o-rings. I changed all of the o-rings, still leaked.... Tried different sizes of rings.... Still leaked. I gave up, looked up the website on the power washer's label, found the replacement wand listed for around $27. I thought I'd check the HD website if they had a replacement I could just pick up.... Found this one and studied the reviews. After what I read, I had concerns my Husky tips might not fit correctly. I used the HD website to check availability, it was in stock.... Took my Husky tips down, test fitted it in store... Perfect Match... Hooray!.... This wand comes with adapters for other manufacturers tips, but I'm extremely pleased I didn't have to use them and that this wand is a direct plug and play replacement.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Nice Design, plug & play for husky, matches black & red husky
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
Browntrout

Leaks caused by engineering flaw

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had the same leak inside the gun and assumed it was the gaskets. Replaced them but still had the same leak. I left the gun side cover off and let water pressure run to the set up and found the plastic piece inside the gun that the hose connects to was split along the injection molded seam. Without water pressure the split is invisible. Seems to be an engineering flaw.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
Dave
from Drexel Hill, Upper Darby, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Universal Powerwasher hose

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The hose #9 adapter is supposed to fit my powerwasher, it doesn't I emailed the company(no contact phone number) and no response
DO NOT BUY!!!!!!
Pros: none
Cons: doesn't fit
 
Products related to my review
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
Dragoon3

Pressure washer works again.

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Matched up to my Husky washer and accessories perfectly. Hose is more flexible than the original making it easier to use. Good product.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
Unsatisfied
from WestPalm Beach, Fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not compatible with powerwasher 11poe170

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Of the four adaptors, none worked with the wand on the powerwasher 11poe170 that I own.
Pros: price acceptable
Cons: Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
bakerbill42
from channahon,il
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

time will tell

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this exact replacement for my Power Washer because the old one started leaking. This was about $28 and so far so good. It is identical to the original so I'm concerned the same thing may happen. It does work well right now though.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
Yankee
from West Barnstable, MA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

does not fit most washers

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Over-all the product appears to be great. It just doesn't fit all washers. That's the only reason for the poor rating.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great
Cons: doesn't fit
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
mike571
from chesapeake va
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wand not included w/ gun hose assy

PostedMay 7, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Wand / nozzle not included with the gun & hose assy......have made 2 trips back to home depot to locate a wand that fits & there aren't any available.. Can't find one on line either. Packaging & instructions says nothing about wand assy that will work with this product....very frustrating
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
royte
from hurlock md

powerwasher hose assy 80074

PostedJuly 29, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Advertised, to fit all washers. I found it did not fix my powerwasher model HD1600. There were three (3) adaters that were either to large or to small. You would think they would support the washer they sell with the correct replacement parts.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
TheCompetition
from USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect replacement for Husky 1750 psi

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect replacement for wand/gun. Easy install. Fittings included for use on other makes/mfg models. Ordered online picked up in store....Easy! Only needed gun but for $26 could not beat the value of gun + hose. Used only once but worked as expected. Fix it, no need to buy a new pressure washer yet.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Cons: none
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
Sarge
from Massachusetts
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

perfect fit and function

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fit and worked perfectly - exactly what should happen when a product is purchased!! Very pleased
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
MarkinMesa

There HAS to be a better option

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a direct replacement for my power washer. I bought it because the old one started leaking (gushing, actually) around the handle, internally. Well, the new one worked through about three or four casual uses, then started doing the same thing, less than a month from new. I'm going to return this one and look for something made to last longer. I'd recommend staying (far!) away from this substandard handle.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
Mona
from Sherman, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Did not work with my Husky

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
BUYER BEWARE!!! I bought this kit a few months ago and just got it out when I needed to use my pressure washer. It screwed into the Husky unit just fine, but my old Husky wand was not compatible with this unit and no wand is included in this kit. Now I'm stuck trying to find a wand. I bought this specifically because the ad said it worked with Husky Pressure Washers.
Cons: Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
WiscBob
from Wisconsin

Great product - Fits Karcher washer

PostedMarch 31, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product for the money, was looking at $75 for a replacement pressure gun plus shipping charges. This gun fit my 1800 PSI Karcher perfectly. Feels like it may have increased the nozzel pressure due to increased diameter of hose coupling. Highly recommended for the price and convenience.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
gdmhair
from Jeffersonville, West Norriton, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Saved me about $40.00 rather than buying the original product!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product worked on my 10yr old kracher power washer. Its all plastic but if I get a couple of years out of it I will be happy. For less than $30.00 you can't go wrong!
Pros: good as original
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
Dick

This product did not last a seson

PostedJune 16, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Product price is good and it fit my power washer. But, it did not even last the whole season. Took it apart thinking it might be the o rings. Replaced the rings. Still leaked. Must be the valve wears out quickly. Will buy another, but keep the sales slip for the 90 day guarentee. Recommend only bcause of price and I know it will fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>