728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

The Power Care Gun/Hose Pressure Washer A ccessory Kit fits Husky, Powerwasher and most electric pressure washers rated up to 2,000-PSI. This versatile kit includes a spray gun, 25 ft. high-pressure hose and 4 universal adapters to suit your needs.
Overall rating:
3.559 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
74%of customersrecommend this product65 of 88reviews
Rating Breakdown 93 reviews
3.6 out of 5
5
(43)
4
(16)
3
(7)
2
(4)
1
(23)
Features 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
74%of customersrecommend this product65 of 88reviews
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
Review 1 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

Design flaw

PostedMay 11, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Like others have identified, a poorly designed internal part develops minute leaks along the seam rendering the wand useless. The hose connects to the bottom of this injection molded tube, and the top connects to the trigger mechanism. This tube evidently has poor quality and design - the seam develops leaks invisible to the naked eye, but under normal water pressure, can be seen squirting streams of water. Tried marine expoxy on it, does not hold. Tried melting seam with a solder iron.....nada. Bottom line - dont waste your money on this. Cough up the extra $ and get a better quality gun.
Cons: Not Durable
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

What you need to know about this product

PostedAugust 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
You may read the review and ask yourself, how come some people love this product and other's hate it? The key is to not run the motor on your power washer unless the trigger is open and water is flowing out of the gun. If you let the full pressure of the power washer exert itself against the trigger handle, it will fail and start leaking immediately and you are out the $25. Once I figured that out, I was careful to keep the trigger open at all time and had a great experience with the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

Power gun hose repair kit

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The product works but not as powerful as the original. It is much better than buying a new power washer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Alexandria, VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

New life for my power washer

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was surprised that a power washer gun/hose kit could be so readily purchased. My power washer works better now than it has for a couple of years. My old sprayer nozzle fits the new hose perfectly and I now have a powerful spray for all my cleanup jobs.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Bay Village, OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

necessary evil

PostedAugust 8, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I'm writing this negative review as I prepare to go out and buy another one. The warranty on this is 90 days and in my experience, that's how long it will last. I have only been able to use one for one summer. Then the next year, I have to go out and buy another. It's cheaper than buying a new pressure washer, but when my Powerwasher wears out, I wont buy a pressure washer that uses this spray gun.
Pros: relatively inexpensive
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from orinda california
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

the ceapest online for shure

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The hose where it attaches to the gun is already bent from packaging which reduces the life of the hose.
Pros: cheapest
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Kansas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A workable generic replacement

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
It wasn't a husky but it fit on my husky 1750 like the original
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Detroit, MI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked perfectly

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I learned my lesson. You must not store a power washer in a cold garage for the winter. I have a Pulsar washer that was used only once. The next season water was leaking out all over the gun/hose connection. This accessory kit fit my unit perfectly...............I was very pleased!
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Wyoming Mi
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Only a 90 day warranty

PostedMay 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It started to leak after the first year. I had to purchase a new one this spring.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

Doesn't fit Black and Decker

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the only one sold at my local HD and the sales clerk told me it would work. However, non of the adapters are a perfect fit for the nozzle. Only one allowed it to turn, but it is lose. As soon as the water is turned on, water sprays out the side, and the nossel blows off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worthless

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After the first one I bought lasted for about four uses one summer, it broke the first time i used it the second summer. I bought a new one, it lasted about 15 minutes. Both develop internal leaks making the unit unusable.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

As described.

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product was delivered in time as described........
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

Perfect fit for Husky 1650

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy install and the gun fits the Husky 1650 nozzles.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Milwaukee
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Gun and pressure hose

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This gun for my pressure washer has been replaced every year since I have had it. I usually have to order it but this is the first time I found it in the store. Hopefully, it lasts longer then the others. Usually the seals in the gun fail making it leak on the user, Maybe a kit to replace the seals would be a good item for the user that does not want to buy a new gun and hose every year.
It would also be good to be able to purchase only the gun part. The hose I have and do not need another hose.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

Leaks caused by engineering flaw

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had the same leak inside the gun and assumed it was the gaskets. Replaced them but still had the same leak. I left the gun side cover off and let water pressure run to the set up and found the plastic piece inside the gun that the hose connects to was split along the injection molded seam. Without water pressure the split is invisible. Seems to be an engineering flaw.
Cons: Not Durable
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from boston heights Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very good product for the money. it was quite a savings to repair with this product instead of replacing

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
the power washer wand i found was very easy to adapt to my electric power washer. I was surprised to find that it could be used with so many different models/manufactures. The instructions were clear and concise. the new wand performs as well if not better than the original. I would highly recommend this for anyone looking at replacing their faulty electric power washer wand
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

Good replacement

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Needed a replacement after the cold winter cracked my pressure washer handle. Great price and fit perfect. Came with four adapters so should be able to fit many models out there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Should not be sold

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Extremely distant with the holes very cheap would never purchase this product again
Pros: All In One
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Orlando, Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Right Stuff

PostedJune 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Needed replacement handle and hose for my Husky Powerwash. Came together as one kit and good price. Hose is also detachable from handle which help for storage. Overall Good Product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

Very Nice Replacement.

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Replacement part for my 8 year old Husky 1750 PSI. This part functions better than the original. Doesn't feel like it would take much abuse, but for the money a nice value.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>