728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

The Power Care Gun/Hose Pressure Washer A ccessory Kit fits Husky, Powerwasher and most electric pressure washers rated up to 2,000-PSI. This versatile kit includes a spray gun, 25 ft. high-pressure hose and 4 universal adapters to suit your needs.
Overall rating:
3.615 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
77%of customersrecommend this product47 of 61reviews
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
3.6 out of 5.0
5
(30)
4
(13)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(16)
Features 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
77%of customersrecommend this product47 of 61reviews
Customer reviews for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
Review 1 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Macon, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great replacement for Husky electric pressure washer.

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like the hose much better than the original Husky one. Easier to wrap up. The gun didn't leak and at ~$25 it was cheaper than buying a new pressure washer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from johnson city,ny
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

fair price,excellent reviews,fast shipping

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the price for this product was excellent,now I want to see how long this will last originalwas a little over 1 season
Pros: Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Idaho
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pleasant surprise

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordering the product on line was easy. I was surprised the product fit my power washer without any adapters. I think the quality of this product was better than the wand it came with.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Mulches Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Calabash, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Purchase

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A good replacement. The hose and gun are very sturdy and perform well
Pros: All In One, Sturdy
Cons: Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

Water pressure hose replacement ... Not good!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We needed to replace the hose on our CleanForce 1800 as it split. We were told this particular Universal hose would be the perfect fit. Well... Not so much. The connection was not even close to being correct. Ended up having to order the part directly from force tools as the Home Depot does not carry the accessories for this model.
Just simply frustrating as all if the run around could have been avoided from the start.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Eastern Shore of Maryland
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I needed

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have owned an electric Karschner power washer for years. The spray handle developed a leak inside that was not fixable. Home Depot had a replacement hose and sprayer, that came with an adaptor that fit my old machine. Excellent!! Now I don't know how long it will last, but if it lasts as long as the original, the machine will probably die first
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Hawaii, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works great, for about 15 uses, then leaks just like the one I replaced.

PostedMay 6, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought an electric power washer at Home Depot, the wand started leaking after about 10 uses. I bought this new wand and it worked great for about 15 uses and then did exactly the same thing. I tried taking them both apart and replacing O rings etc. but could not fix either. I am wondering, planned obsolescence or just poor design?
Cons: Not Durable
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

Perfect fit for Husky 1650

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy install and the gun fits the Husky 1650 nozzles.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

Leaks caused by engineering flaw

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had the same leak inside the gun and assumed it was the gaskets. Replaced them but still had the same leak. I left the gun side cover off and let water pressure run to the set up and found the plastic piece inside the gun that the hose connects to was split along the injection molded seam. Without water pressure the split is invisible. Seems to be an engineering flaw.
Cons: Not Durable
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Spokane, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Repair your old one (IT'S EASY) 75-cents

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Disconnect the hose from the rear of the spray gun then lay the gun on a table (screw head side up) over a towel to keep track of the parts. Separate the brass plunger from the center of the spray gun. Remove the white plastic clips next to the O-rings and discard them. Replace with only new O-rings from your local hardware store, apply Vaseline on O-rings for easy installation. If the two springs should pop out before you seen where they went, The short spring goes behind the brass plunger and the longer spring assist the handle to return back to off position. located at the end with a raised bump on it to hold the spring in place. Screw both sections together and your done. What do you have to lose.
+10points
16out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Arizona
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job.

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I am neutral. I thought a bit over priced and such a stiff hose it is difficult to maneuver. Otherwise does the job well.
Pros: Accurate, Good Size & Weight
Cons: stiff hose
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Perfect fit for the Husky 2010

PostedApril 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My Husky power washer wand began leaking, I disassembled the wand and figured it was probably some bad o-rings. I changed all of the o-rings, still leaked.... Tried different sizes of rings.... Still leaked. I gave up, looked up the website on the power washer's label, found the replacement wand listed for around $27. I thought I'd check the HD website if they had a replacement I could just pick up.... Found this one and studied the reviews. After what I read, I had concerns my Husky tips might not fit correctly. I used the HD website to check availability, it was in stock.... Took my Husky tips down, test fitted it in store... Perfect Match... Hooray!.... This wand comes with adapters for other manufacturers tips, but I'm extremely pleased I didn't have to use them and that this wand is a direct plug and play replacement.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Nice Design, plug & play for husky, matches black & red husky
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Arlington, va
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great deal

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product was reasonable and worked perfectly. Saved me from buying new machine as company no longer sold replacement part. Easy to replace. Would recommend
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Largo, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Pressure Washer Head/HOset

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This head washes in a circular motion so a larger area is able to be cleaned and in a shorter period of time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Failed after 3 months, JUST OUTSIDE OF 90 DAY WARRANTY

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Read all the reviews about it leaking internally after a couple light uses (deck, couple car washes, nothing crazy). All cheap plastic. I demand a refund. I will never shop at Home Depot again.
Cons: Not Durable, Leaks
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Renton, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked as advertised

PostedJune 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this as a replacement for a leaking 10-year old gun. Replacement worked as advertised and did not leak.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Vicksburg, MS
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fit Perfectly!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The replacement pressure washer gun fit my Work Force 2000 pressure washer perfectly. None of the four adapters that came with the replacement gun were needed.
I was happy that I was able to use my existing hose on the replacement gun. I'll just keep the new hose on standby till needed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, it fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from oregon
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Will fit the Simpson 1700psi electric pressure washer

PostedMay 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
about 6 months after buying the simpson 1700 psi electric pressure washer from costco, the gun started leaking, causing the motor to surge on/off. they would not warranty it and wanted 50+shipping for the gun/hose....and it was backordered (there's your sign right there). did some research and found this 26 dollar one, works like a charm!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Dallas, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Incomplete and nobody seems to know why

PostedMay 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
None of the products these guys sell makes sense. Despite several attempts none of the guys at Home Depot could figure out how to make the pressure nozzle work. Everything this company sells is incomplete, requiring you to buy another premium priced item. In the end, I a useless accessory and will have to go find another hose for my pressure washer. Stay far away from anything with the Power Care label. Ripoff.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

exactly what I was looking for.

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Exactly what I wanted & works well with my existing pressure washer.
Pros: Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>