728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

The Power Care Gun/Hose Pressure Washer A ccessory Kit fits Husky, Powerwasher and most electric pressure washers rated up to 2,000-PSI. This versatile kit includes a spray gun, 25 ft. high-pressure hose and 4 universal adapters to suit your needs.
Overall rating:
3.575 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
74%of customersrecommend this product61 of 82reviews
Rating Breakdown 87 reviews
3.6 out of 5
5
(41)
4
(15)
3
(6)
2
(3)
1
(22)
Features 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Quality 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
74%of customersrecommend this product61 of 82reviews
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
Review 1 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

Design flaw

PostedMay 11, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Like others have identified, a poorly designed internal part develops minute leaks along the seam rendering the wand useless. The hose connects to the bottom of this injection molded tube, and the top connects to the trigger mechanism. This tube evidently has poor quality and design - the seam develops leaks invisible to the naked eye, but under normal water pressure, can be seen squirting streams of water. Tried marine expoxy on it, does not hold. Tried melting seam with a solder iron.....nada. Bottom line - dont waste your money on this. Cough up the extra $ and get a better quality gun.
Cons: Not Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Detroit, MI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked perfectly

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I learned my lesson. You must not store a power washer in a cold garage for the winter. I have a Pulsar washer that was used only once. The next season water was leaking out all over the gun/hose connection. This accessory kit fit my unit perfectly...............I was very pleased!
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

Doesn't fit Black and Decker

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the only one sold at my local HD and the sales clerk told me it would work. However, non of the adapters are a perfect fit for the nozzle. Only one allowed it to turn, but it is lose. As soon as the water is turned on, water sprays out the side, and the nossel blows off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Wyoming Mi
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Only a 90 day warranty

PostedMay 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It started to leak after the first year. I had to purchase a new one this spring.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worthless

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After the first one I bought lasted for about four uses one summer, it broke the first time i used it the second summer. I bought a new one, it lasted about 15 minutes. Both develop internal leaks making the unit unusable.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

As described.

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product was delivered in time as described........
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Milwaukee
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Gun and pressure hose

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This gun for my pressure washer has been replaced every year since I have had it. I usually have to order it but this is the first time I found it in the store. Hopefully, it lasts longer then the others. Usually the seals in the gun fail making it leak on the user, Maybe a kit to replace the seals would be a good item for the user that does not want to buy a new gun and hose every year.
It would also be good to be able to purchase only the gun part. The hose I have and do not need another hose.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

Good replacement

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Needed a replacement after the cold winter cracked my pressure washer handle. Great price and fit perfect. Came with four adapters so should be able to fit many models out there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from boston heights Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very good product for the money. it was quite a savings to repair with this product instead of replacing

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
the power washer wand i found was very easy to adapt to my electric power washer. I was surprised to find that it could be used with so many different models/manufactures. The instructions were clear and concise. the new wand performs as well if not better than the original. I would highly recommend this for anyone looking at replacing their faulty electric power washer wand
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Should not be sold

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Extremely distant with the holes very cheap would never purchase this product again
Pros: All In One
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Orlando, Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Right Stuff

PostedJune 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Needed replacement handle and hose for my Husky Powerwash. Came together as one kit and good price. Hose is also detachable from handle which help for storage. Overall Good Product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

Perfect fit for Husky 1650

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy install and the gun fits the Husky 1650 nozzles.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

Very Nice Replacement.

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Replacement part for my 8 year old Husky 1750 PSI. This part functions better than the original. Doesn't feel like it would take much abuse, but for the money a nice value.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Massachusetts
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect replacement part

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a replacement for my pressure washer hose. The new hose seems more rugged than the original. New gun works perfectly with original spray wands.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

Did not fit my spray nozzle

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have a Campbell Hausfield power washer and this did not accept the spray nozzle with any of the 4 included adaptors. Unusable for my application. Wish it would have worked.
Cons: works with some but not all power washers
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

Leaks caused by engineering flaw

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had the same leak inside the gun and assumed it was the gaskets. Replaced them but still had the same leak. I left the gun side cover off and let water pressure run to the set up and found the plastic piece inside the gun that the hose connects to was split along the injection molded seam. Without water pressure the split is invisible. Seems to be an engineering flaw.
Cons: Not Durable
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Hawaii, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works great, for about 15 uses, then leaks just like the one I replaced.

PostedMay 6, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought an electric power washer at Home Depot, the wand started leaking after about 10 uses. I bought this new wand and it worked great for about 15 uses and then did exactly the same thing. I tried taking them both apart and replacing O rings etc. but could not fix either. I am wondering, planned obsolescence or just poor design?
Cons: Not Durable
+15points
17out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Framingham, MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exact replacement

PostedMay 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Exact replacement for my Husky Power Washer H2000. No adapters necessary, just connect the hose to the water outlet.
Pros: All In One
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Perfect fit for the Husky 2010

PostedApril 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My Husky power washer wand began leaking, I disassembled the wand and figured it was probably some bad o-rings. I changed all of the o-rings, still leaked.... Tried different sizes of rings.... Still leaked. I gave up, looked up the website on the power washer's label, found the replacement wand listed for around $27. I thought I'd check the HD website if they had a replacement I could just pick up.... Found this one and studied the reviews. After what I read, I had concerns my Husky tips might not fit correctly. I used the HD website to check availability, it was in stock.... Took my Husky tips down, test fitted it in store... Perfect Match... Hooray!.... This wand comes with adapters for other manufacturers tips, but I'm extremely pleased I didn't have to use them and that this wand is a direct plug and play replacement.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Nice Design, plug & play for husky, matches black & red husky
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gun/Hose Pressure Washer Accessory Kit

Replacement failed in one year

PostedApril 19, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This was purchased to replace a wand that failed a couple of years back. It was the same part compared to the previous one. I used it three times last year and the performance was good. However when I took it out to use this year, it failed within five seconds. It seems to be the same problem as in the previous wand; a part inside split apart.
Cons: Not Durable, failed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>