728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Natural Stone Tile or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Greecian White 3 in. x 6 in. Polished Marble Floor and Wall Tile (1 sq. ft./case)

Greecian White 3 in. x 6 in. Polished Marble Floor and Wall Tile (1 sq. ft./case)

Grecian white is a natural stone marble that illustrates a classical romance. Smooth polished surface of this tile has trendy soft white tones that exude chic elegance. With a large selection of sizes and accessories to choose from, Grecian white can easily be laid in a pattern or single layout. NOTE: Inspect all tiles before installation. Natural stone products inherently lack uniformity and are subject to variation in color, shade, finish, etc. It is recommended to blend tiles from different boxes when installing. Natural stones may be characterized by dry seams and pits that are often filled. The filling can work its way out and it may be necessary to refill these voids as part of a normal maintenance procedure. All natural stone products should be sealed with a penetrating sealer. After installation, vendor disclaims any liabilities.
Overall rating:
4.522 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product21 of 21reviews
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product21 of 21reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Greecian White 3 in. x 6 in. Polished Marble Floor and Wall Tile (1 sq. ft./case)
Review 1 for Greecian White 3 in. x 6 in. Polished Marble Floor and Wall Tile (1 sq. ft./case)
from The beach
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stunning!!!!

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this tile for our new master bathroom. Jason at Home Depot was absolutely amazing. The end product is INCREDIBLE! The downside is you have to hand select each tile. We purchased 120 boxes sorted through the colors we wanted and then laid them all out to get a feel of how the colors would work together. I wanted more gray than white or gold so I focused more on the gray tiles. We used the delorean gray grout. I am including a few pics. We also purchased the floor tile from Home Depot too. I truly can't say enough about our experience and the product. Truly stunning!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Greecian White 3 in. x 6 in. Polished Marble Floor and Wall Tile (1 sq. ft./case)
from Wichita, KS
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Looks awesome, but very labor intensive!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Tile is mostly white, with brown flecks, very little gray. We mixed it with similar tile from Lowes to achieve the look we wanted. Inconsistant shapes (tiles were not perfectly square) meant you had to hand pick each tile from each box, which can be time consuming, but it was worth it. Some tiles were very soft and broke when cut, but not too surprising with natural stone. Our backsplash turned out beautiful, but it took time, so be patient!
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Greecian White 3 in. x 6 in. Polished Marble Floor and Wall Tile (1 sq. ft./case)
from Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks beautiful

PostedJune 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this tile for my kitchen backsplash. It was an excellent price and looks gorgeous installed. I did not want to spend a ton of money on a backsplash and I think at $5.69 sq ft, you aren't going to find anything better for the price. I looked around a long time and found that an average price seems to be about $12-$15 sq ft. I'm surprised this isn't flying off the shelf at this price.
The tiles were not all perfectly square, and cutting did result in some minor chipping, but nothing terribly significant.
This is the first tile work I have ever done, and yes, it is labour intensive as you must place each tile individually. I was lucky to have a friend help me install it.
As other reviews state, there is a lot of colour variation in the tiles. Some appear mainly white, others have strong gray veining, light gray veining and some have a lot of gold/yellow veining. I used all the colours of tiles and we just grabbed them and put them up as they came. I had laid out a general pattern prior to tiling but we just picked from the group. I think the backsplash is gorgeous. I did use a sealer prior to grouting. I used a pre-mixed bright white grout, also from Home Depot.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: minor chipping during cuts
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Greecian White 3 in. x 6 in. Polished Marble Floor and Wall Tile (1 sq. ft./case)
from Boulder, CO

Looks Good

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They are made in China- so it's basically the look for the more affordable price. I am really happy with how it turned out. They are grayer than the greenish color shown on the site with hints of brown- which tie in my countertop. They would look good with white, beige, gray or black countertops.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Greecian White 3 in. x 6 in. Polished Marble Floor and Wall Tile (1 sq. ft./case)
from Cincinnati
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful tile

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We used these tiles for our shower and they look sleek and elegant with white grout. While there is a lot of variation between tiles, it's part of the charm.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Accent, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Greecian White 3 in. x 6 in. Polished Marble Floor and Wall Tile (1 sq. ft./case)
from Brooklyn
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Color Variation

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Beautiful tile but there is a lot of color variation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Greecian White 3 in. x 6 in. Polished Marble Floor and Wall Tile (1 sq. ft./case)
from Columbia, SC, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Gorgeous Tile - Watch Out for Color Variations

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Beautiful tile! Watch out for the color - we had to return about 30 boxes and sort through the stock to find ones with the same grey veining. Some have yellow, some are white - really beautiful once installed but just make sure you get the same color!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
Cons: color variation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Greecian White 3 in. x 6 in. Polished Marble Floor and Wall Tile (1 sq. ft./case)
from Charleston, SC, USA

Beautiful tile

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife and I purchased this for a back splash in our kitchen. We liked it in the store looking at only a couple tiles. It is even nicer once installed with the volume we needed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Greecian White 3 in. x 6 in. Polished Marble Floor and Wall Tile (1 sq. ft./case)
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Gorgeous marble. Makes me feel like I'm in Italy...

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Simply stated, this tile is gorgeous. It is beautiful to look at and to clean. I would use it again and again.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Greecian White 3 in. x 6 in. Polished Marble Floor and Wall Tile (1 sq. ft./case)
from Connecticut
Gender:Female

Excellent DIY upgrade material

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Needed a high end finish to spruce up my fireplace and these tiles fit the bill. I had a dull brick facade fireplace and was wracking my brain on what to do. Love my marble fireplace!! I spend way too much time at HD.....
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Greecian White 3 in. x 6 in. Polished Marble Floor and Wall Tile (1 sq. ft./case)
from Wisconsin
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this tile for our shower and love it. It looks really high end, but for a fraction of the price of some others I looked at. I used grey grout and put the tiles fairly close together. It looks really nice with the 2x2 floor tiles of the same material.
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Greecian White 3 in. x 6 in. Polished Marble Floor and Wall Tile (1 sq. ft./case)

Gorgeous

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used this tile as both a kitchen backsplash and a shower/tub enclosure. It is really gorgeous and easy to install. The only issue is that there is a variation in the coloration in some boxes of tile. Some are plain white, some are gray marbled (my favorite) and some have a more brown/beige color. Since I was very particular about needing gray and white, I had to sort through the boxes to make sure I was getting the color tone that was needed. It looks fabulous!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: some variation in color.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Greecian White 3 in. x 6 in. Polished Marble Floor and Wall Tile (1 sq. ft./case)
from Memphis, TN

Stunningly Beautiful!

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I installed this 3 x 6 grecian marble subway tile on the walls in my shower/tub surround. It looks beautiful! Out of 100 square feet, there were very few tiles that were defects (chipped, etc). I guess that's the beauty of marble - very durable during shipment and handling. I would caution that I expected the tiles to look more like the pic on the website (white with gray marbling), but there ended up being some tiles with a creamy (off-white, almost light yellow) look to them. Some of the tiles had strong brown marbling. I went with it anyway, and think the end product looks beautiful. Just beware that when you order marble, each piece will be somewhat different from each other and may look different from the pic on the website. One more thing, given that this is natural stone, you will also experience some differences in the actual measurements (length, width, and depth) of each piece. Some are a little off (by 1/16 or so - not by much). I noticed this while installing, but it wasn't a huge concern. I would add that I also installed the 12 x 12 grecian marble tiles on my floor. Those tiles look exactly like the pics on the website (white with gray marbling). The end product looks pretty amazing!
+38points
38out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Greecian White 3 in. x 6 in. Polished Marble Floor and Wall Tile (1 sq. ft./case)

Gorgeous marble

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This marble worked so well for our laundry room floor. We had it installed in a herringbone pattern, and its absolutely gorgeous.
It's more of a creamy white than a blue white (which I prefer), some of the tiles are just perfect white, which I love.
I didn't notice any quality issues, and we were able to get the tile really tight and close to each other to get a more European look.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Greecian White 3 in. x 6 in. Polished Marble Floor and Wall Tile (1 sq. ft./case)
from Seattle
Gender:Male

Random color and patterning

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We did one continuous wall leading through the shower surround (floor to ceiling "J") with these tiles in a running bond pattern. The end result looks great and expensive, but the caveat is that you don't know exactly what kind of color/pattern you're going to get. We ordered two separate shipments over the course of several months since we underestimated how much tile that we'd need. Both batches had tiles with very different colors/patterning. Some were medium gray entirely, some were entirely white and some had lovely veining. We were able to randomize the tiles to great effect, especially with the bond pattern, but am not sure we could've done that if we had the same batch of tiles from one single shipment, or didn't have a huge area to cover. The great price for marble is the selling point here, but you don't have any control over consistency of color/pattern, so there's some risk that you won't get exactly what you may have envisioned. They don't offer these polished marbles tiles at the Home Depot near us, though they do offer the honed variety. They come in packs of 8, with a window on one side. If they offer the polished kind at a store near you, that would be the best way to visually inspect at least one tile in the box before purchase and installation. I found that the tile in the window was generally indicative of the color/pattern of the rest of the tiles in the box. Funny enough, I found that the color/patterning of the honed variety at the store to be more consistent than the polished kind that we got. The honed ones looked more like the consistently veined Carrara variety; but once again, it could just be the difference in batches. Another hint: In addition to randomizing, we found that by going with a light gray grout, it ultimately mitigated the differences in the different batches of tile. It now looks like we purposely went for a random pattern. We also laid out all the tile on the living room floor and numbered them before we installed; that way, we could move around the tiles in order to better randomize; otherwise, we would've ended up with big sections of tiles that were just one pattern/color. Overall, we're very pleased with the results and are thinking of repeating this effect in the master bath.
+38points
39out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Greecian White 3 in. x 6 in. Polished Marble Floor and Wall Tile (1 sq. ft./case)
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty tile for the price!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a very pretty tile for a very low price! The pattern of the marble is very subtle, and works perfectly for my kitchen backsplash project. I could surely see this as a bathroom wall tile application too.
Pros: Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Greecian White 3 in. x 6 in. Polished Marble Floor and Wall Tile (1 sq. ft./case)
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great substitute for Lansdale Carrara...

PostedMay 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After the disappointment of not being able to order the Lansdale Carrara tile from a local large tile store (out of stock) we did an internet search, and found the Greecian white marble recommended. I can't comment on comparison of quality, but the look was very similar, and the price difference was less than half! If you are going for the look of the Lansdale, you need to find the older boxes (brown) of tile from HD, as the newer boxes of tile (black) are mostly white with some gray veining. For our small bathroom, and living in a large city, it wasn't difficult to track down enough of the older boxes, but it may prove more tricky if ordering new tile online for a larger area. Overall the quality of the tiles seemed quite good, though there were some broken in some boxes, but HD is very good about allowing returns of damaged or unused product.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Greecian White 3 in. x 6 in. Polished Marble Floor and Wall Tile (1 sq. ft./case)

Love the look

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband used this tile in the master bath. He also used the 6x6 for the floor. Our bathroom isn't big. It came out great. Looks clean and get lots. We used pencil tile and another one from this group for the border and glass tile. some do have rust going thru it, like others said. I dealt with it even though I wanted mostly the pure white or get veins. Still Lks nice!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Greecian White 3 in. x 6 in. Polished Marble Floor and Wall Tile (1 sq. ft./case)
from Vermont, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price, good looking, but there are issues

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The good news: This is good looking marble tile at half or less the cost of other tiles. The bad news is that to some extent you get what you pay for.
The problem with this tile is that it is not sawn to a consistent thickness. This means adjacent tiles will be of different heights, and your wall will have a bumpy texture to it. If you can live with that it is a great product. If you want your tile to all be the same thickness this product is not for you.
Somebody needs to tell the manufacturer to learn to set the depth of cut on their saws!
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: tiles not a constent thickness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Greecian White 3 in. x 6 in. Polished Marble Floor and Wall Tile (1 sq. ft./case)

Beware: Different marbling colors

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
As another reviewer mentioned, we did notice in the store that different boxes had different marbling veins or either gray or beige so make sure you look closely when making your purchase or you'll end up with a mix. I had sure we went with the beige marbling so I could match the grout and the other tones of our bath which are more on the warm side vs gray which would be on the cooler side.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 >>