728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Step Ladders or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating

12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating

The NXT1A12 Fiberglass 12 ft single sided stepladder is now loaded with new advanced features. Multi-functional HolsterTop PRO keeps tools organized and safe on the ladder top. A magnetic strip and hardware bins keep parts and tools easily accessible and secure. The right handed drill hammer slot and pipe channel are conveniently located for ease of use. Comfortable slip resistant steps. The EDGE 360 provides protection from every angle. The EDGE bracing system, oversized foot pad and rail shield provide added rail protection. Great for electrical jobs. New great features and a robust 300 lbs load capacity to maximize your productivity.
Overall rating:
4.839 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(224 reviews) 223
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product212 of 213reviews
Rating Breakdown 224 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(194)
4
(26)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product212 of 213reviews
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer reviews for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
Review 1 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Massachusetts
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Good quality ladder at a great price

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What do you do when you need to change the batteries in a smoke detector that's 14' high ? You get a 12' step ladder. Easy to carry (fairly light for its strength) , rubber feet to protect the wood floors, a place to hold the batteries. I felt safe and secure. At this price, buying (and sharing with friends) is better than renting.
Pros: Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

A sturdy platform for pruning tall hedges

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I needed a stepladder for pruning tall hedges, and this Werner 12-footer is perfect. Solid and sturdy, wide enough at the base but not too wide. Only downside is its weight ... it's a little hard for me to maneuver in close quarters. I've rented an aluminum ladder in the past ... lighter, but too wide at the base and just not as confidence-inspiring on top.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
Cons: Heavy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Dallas, Oregon
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Reaching for the SKYlights!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've only used this once and that was to replace an eyelet in my skylight that was broken. The eyelet is used to crank open the skylight for ventilation during warm weather. Our regular 6ft ladder wasn't tall enough and this skylight is about 15 feet high from the inside of our house.
The 12ft ladder was excellent in doing the job! We also have a high vaulted ceiling and with our smoke detecter at its highest point, I'll be able to reach it to replace the batteries.
This ladder feels safe for one person when reaching the maximum allowable height without having a spotter to steady it.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Minnesota

So glad I purchased this ladder!

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I never liked using extension ladders when I had to get up on my parent's roof as a kid. Getting back onto the ladder from the roof always made me nervous. When I purchased my first home I decided to look for a different type of ladder. I purchased this ladder from Home Depot and I am so glad I did. Getting on my roof is so much easier with this ladder. I can just climb up to the roofline and step down onto the roof. The ladder is tall enough to get me to the highest peak as well. The ladder is also light enough for me to move and reposition it myself. I have no buyer's remorse with this ladder!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Plainfield, IL

This is a great ladder

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is probably the tallest ladder that one person can safely handle. It is durable, steady on the recommended last rung, and somewhat easy to manage.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from St Peters, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

excellent ladder

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i am an electrical contractor, so i must have a non-conductive ladder (fibreglass) werner makes a great quality ladder, at an affordable price. a purchase like this only needs to be made once or twice in a lifetime, if you purchase a quality product like this.fibreglass ladders are almost twice as heavy as aluminum, and, need to be handled a little more gently.this ladder is very stable.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Fairfield, CT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Ladder is working well for me.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am using this 12 ft ladder to trim my trees some of which are over 20 ft tall. The ladder is sturdy and easy to move
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating

It is just what it needs to be.: light and sturdy.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It is just what it needs to be.: light and sturdy.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Ladder is sturdy and fits my needs

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The ladder is lightweight which makes it easy for most adults to move where needed. Still it is sturdy enough for one person to use alone. Most important was that it was relatively inexpensive.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good ladder; wish it were a little cheaper.

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This is a good, serviceable ladder that enables us to reach vaulted ceilings indoors, and most areas outside as well. It is stable and fairly easy to handle.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Medford, OR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The ladder is Perfect!

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The ladder that we ordered on the web site was exactly the ladder we picked up at the store on the same day. It is sturdy and very easy to use, Love It!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating

safer then adjustable ladder

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Hard for one person to move but is sturdy and high enough to tackle most jobs. Beats the adjustable ladder.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Green Brook Township, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did what it was supposed to!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's a step ladder and great if you have high ceilings. Very light weight and you feel very safe even on the highest step.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from French Quarter, New Orleans, LA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

super stepladder

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this stepladder, couldn't do without it in my condo that has 13-foot ceilings with track lighting. Great lightweight ladder :-D
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Redlands Calif
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Daily

Awesome ladder.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very well built, very strong, and made in America.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stable ladder for high work.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installed a "rain drop" chandelier in our entry. Excellent stability, almost felt like I was standing on the floor.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable
Cons: limited tool/hardware area
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Northeast Pa

Ladder was what I expected

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed this tall ladder to access my center hall chandolier for cleaning and for painting as well. I had only one minor complaint. The ladder came filthy from the warehouse. It was covered in soot. It should of been inspected and cleaned before sending the product to the customer.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating

This ladder has been perfect for my business.

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So glad I made this purchase. I've been borrowing tall ladders from friends and family, but finally decided to buy my own. In the first week I ended up needing to use it like 3 or 4 times. It was perfect and helps get the job done. I've been very happy with my purchase.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Medina, OH 44256, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great Product, Very Durable

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The 12 foot ladder came exactly as advertised. Durable with a great top step tray for holding paint accessories. Feel stable at higher steps and able to get to everything I used to have trouble working on.
Great Product
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating

Good ladder.

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's a ladder, and that's that. But for such a tall ladder, it is fairly lightweight and easy to maneuver. It feels steady and solid up there. I'm happy with the purchase. The delivery subcontractor didn't seem in a big hurry to get it to me though- took way, way longer than advised.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>