728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Step Ladders or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating

12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating

You can work safely on household projects, including those involving electricity, with the Werner 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder. The fiberglass rails and aluminum rungs help make this a strong, secure unit. It is convenient, too, with its holster top and tool lasso sockets for drill and tool storage while you work. The 78 in. base spread gives the ladder added stability.
Overall rating:
4.775 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product46 of 47reviews
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(40)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product46 of 47reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
Review 1 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating

It is just what it needs to be.: light and sturdy.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It is just what it needs to be.: light and sturdy.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Northeast Pa

Ladder was what I expected

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed this tall ladder to access my center hall chandolier for cleaning and for painting as well. I had only one minor complaint. The ladder came filthy from the warehouse. It was covered in soot. It should of been inspected and cleaned before sending the product to the customer.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Blacksburg, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Light, Strong, Versatile

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:10 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
Werner ladders are a trade standard and an early investment in a Class III or higher ladder will pay for itself over the life of the product. Think about your weight with a full tool belt and a pile of lumber or shingles on your back and that is the ladder you want to buy.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Wyoming, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great Ladder!

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:8 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
This is a standard 8' Fiberglass Ladder. I went with the Orange as I am close to 275 LBS. and the 300 LB. rating is just what I needed.
It has handy tool holding locations in the top and is very sturdy. Being fiberglass it is also non-conductive so if doing electrical work, you are far less likely to be shocked through the ladder.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Mesa AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Great ladder for the money~

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:8 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
We use ladders everyday- fiberglass is always better than aluminum or wood .Well made ladder!
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating

6' step ladder

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:6 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
Light weight, yet strong enough for my heft. Very good value!
Pros: Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

The ladder is great!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:10 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
It's perfect for the jobs I need it for. The ladder is tall and sturdy.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Las Cruces, NM, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Worth the cost.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:4 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
Most 4 foot ladders have a maximum weight capacity of 225-250 pounds. This model rated at 300 pound capacity has structural design that provides a stable platform and should reduce the potential for injuries. A small price to pay to avoid doctor/hospital visits.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: few dollars more.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Erie, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

The one to Buy

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
Purchased this ladder and was delivered to my door in a couple of days. I have some big guy that use it and would recommend the 300 lb capacity. Big guy with tool belt and what ever item they are taking up the ladder can get real heavy and this ladder handles it. Good solid stance keeps ladder from being wobbly when on it.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from NY-NJ-PA Tri-States Area
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

It's the one ladder to buy!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:6 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
I had used these ladders for years in a work environment and was very much at ease with using them: 4ft, 6ft, and 8ft. It's designed well. You know it when you are on it. You feel comfortable on the first or any other step. It's just solid. It’s also great that the top holds many of your tools and gadgets. When I needed a ladder for home, this is what I looked for. I was lucky that Home Depot had a promotion at that time. Great Deal! At work, these lasted for years. At home, this will last forever!
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design, has a tool holder top
Cons: none
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating

reliable

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:8 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
I have always used these ladders and every time I must replace one I am never disappointed. I like how they continue to improve the top.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Grand Haven, MI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent ladder

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:6 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
Very sturdy ladder. I love the fact that you can buy an optional bucket that attaches to the top of the ladder. The bucket really helps when you are working from the top.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Vancouver, WA

Very sturdy! Love it!

PostedMay 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:8 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
I am 64 years old, but wanted a step ladder taller than 6ft. I decided on this 8 ft. fiberglass with a 300 lb. rating, so that I could be confident in its sturdiness. I can still actually carry this ladder myself, and I can reach a higher point and feel that it is SOLID. I first went to the store and saw the products they had. I made the right choice, and since I bought it online, it was delivered free! This saved me the quandary of how to get it home. I just love Home Depot!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Carrollton, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very handy ladder

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:10 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
We have a story and a half home and replacing bulbs or doing any repair work was a major headache. This ladder works perfectly. Even my wife has been using it for just about everything. Sturdy and handy. Need to get the accessories for this and it will really be perfect.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from N.Y.
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

10 ft. ladder

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:10 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
I was not sure if i wanted the 10 ft. ladder wasn't sure it would be sturdy when up by the top but its fine.Not to heavy carrying it around either.All and all I'm happy with it
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Missouri, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Sturdy. Does not walk like cheaper ladders.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:6 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
This ladder is well worth the price for the safety it gives you.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Birmingham, AL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

This is a great light weight ladder.

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:8 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
We needed an 8-ft. ladder that was light weight and easy to move around. This ladder is perfect for that and is very sturdy at the same time. We feel very comfortable on the ladder and it meets all our needs. The price for a ladder was also an issue and this ladder was priced very reasonably.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Tulsa, OK

Werner 8 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:8 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
It's amazing how often I \'ve used this ladder since i first got it. More than expected. Not just for painting, but hanging Christmas lights, yardwork and home maintenance. Most important for me personally it's easy to stay balanced while standing on it because its extra sturdy built.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from Sarasota, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

It is lite and can be manuvered easily around the house

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:6 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
It is lite and can be manuvered easily around the house
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
from New Hampshire, USA

Very sturdy ladder

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:8 ft. Fiberglass Step Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
Very sturdy, made in the USA. Under $150. That's a win win.
Pros: Durable, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>