728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Extension Ladders or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 200 lb. Load Capacity Type III Duty Rating

16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 200 lb. Load Capacity Type III Duty Rating

The Werner 16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder provides dependable, twist-proof performance. It is made of aluminum. The ladder features a pivoting shoe with a slip-resistant pad for added safety. It can be used indoors or outdoors for projects such as painting and cleaning gutters.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product21 of 24reviews
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(12)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product21 of 24reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for 16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 200 lb. Load Capacity Type III Duty Rating
Review 1 for 16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 200 lb. Load Capacity Type III Duty Rating
Gordy
from St. Cloud, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good lightweight ladder

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very lightweight. I needed a ladder a few feet longer than the one I've owned for 20-plus years. This was the height I needed to cut down a tree. This lightweight ladder made the job much easier. I'm not a big person. It was sturdy enough for me. Also, I'm not very young anymore, so the light weight was very helpful. The slip resistant pads worked fine. My old ladder had none. I'm glad I bought it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 200 lb. Load Capacity Type III Duty Rating
chella
from Porter, TX 77365, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Good ladder

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am senior female, dont have alot of reason to get on roof but my current ladder not tall enough. For the price and it being fairly light, I chose this one. I have a place where the leaves sit on my roof and need to get up there and get them off to avoid rot. this does the trick and if set properly is very safe. I wont use it much but I still needed it. The feet dig into the ground good and make it secure. It could be a little cheaper as it is light weight and a big guy is outside its weight limit.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: alittle pricey
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 200 lb. Load Capacity Type III Duty Rating
pjacks
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Light enough for a woman to handle

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the ease with which I can handle this ladder by myself. It comes with instructions and illustrations right on the ladder easy enough for anyone to understand. The price was reasonable and with the free shipping, the experience cannot be beat.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 200 lb. Load Capacity Type III Duty Rating
MMRR

Suffices for most household needs

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For $100, this ladder does everything I need it to. The extension slides easily, the locking mechanism is solid, and it is not too heavy. This ladder has lots of value.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 200 lb. Load Capacity Type III Duty Rating
Ifixit
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great ladder for the money

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The ladder is light and functional. The hardware is well made and doesn't pose any challenges with telescoping
Pros: Durable, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 200 lb. Load Capacity Type III Duty Rating
carlos
from King City, OR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Affordable and easy to use.

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is handy to use. It is easy to operate or adjust. I highly recommend the product.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 200 lb. Load Capacity Type III Duty Rating
Shinypenny
from Kansas City, MO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Ladder for Household Chores

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this ladder to do jobs around the house up high and for painting and cleaning out the gutters and cleaning windows. It's lightweight and easy to move around, and not too long to be unmanageable, the height is good for anything that I plan on doing, and is tough enough for the use of a regular homeowner.
My Father has a fiberglass stepladder I would use from time to time, and it is so heavy, and tall that I can barely move it, so I like that this ladder is lightweight, so this is a good ladder for females.
I got a good deal on it, and it's invaluable tool to have as a homeowner, so you're not constantly having to borrow someone else's ladder.
After I bought it and brought it home, I realized that one of the legs were bent on the bottom, and I took it back, and they exchanged the ladder with no problems.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 200 lb. Load Capacity Type III Duty Rating
Larry
from FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

strong, light and long enough.

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect for getting up into my attic and onto roof of my one-story house.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 200 lb. Load Capacity Type III Duty Rating
eyedawg

Great basic ladder

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We used this to remove wallpaper on a two story wall.. that was not fun but the ladder did great
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 200 lb. Load Capacity Type III Duty Rating
kene
from Birmingham, AL

PERFECT FOR WHAT I NEEDED

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This ladder served my needs completly. I wanted it primarily to clean my gutters and do some repainting of windows.
It allowed me to easily reach and clean my gutters. A huge plus is it's extremely light weight. This ladder has a 200 pound maximum. I would recommend buying the next step up that has a capacity of 250 pounds for more versatility (this includes anything you carry up the ladder.)
The comment/misunderstanding in another review about the ladder height arose because of not looking at the prominent labels on the ladder. This ladder does what is advertised.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 200 lb. Load Capacity Type III Duty Rating
mardy
from Sylmar, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

16 ft Ladder

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ladder is not has tall as I needed. It is light and perfect for a small woman.
Pros: Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 200 lb. Load Capacity Type III Duty Rating
EddyBoy
from Wheaton IL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Happy with purchase

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice sturdy ladder for a very reasonable price (on sale).
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 200 lb. Load Capacity Type III Duty Rating
Owens
from Clarksville, TN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Awesome

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love it, works great, awesome ladder would recommend it to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: price is high
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 200 lb. Load Capacity Type III Duty Rating
PerryD
from Moreno Valley, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Inexpensive, but not for daily use.

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Price attracted me to this product. I weigh 175 lbs. The ladder is fine for going up and down, but when you stand and work from it, the ladder has a shake to it that is hard to stop. (That is at or near full extension.) Great for occasional use if you are not maxing the weight limit.
Pros: Easy to Move, Nice Design
Cons: shakey
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 200 lb. Load Capacity Type III Duty Rating
grumpy

this product is great for small jobs

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
this product is just the right size for all your small home improvements and the price was fairly reasonable even in this economy
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 200 lb. Load Capacity Type III Duty Rating
bobj
from Warner Robins, GA 31088, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

A little light; but overall good.

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ladder materials have been downsized to use less Aluminum; eg.. width; could use a little more material in structure.
Pros: Easy to Move
Cons: somewhat lightweight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 200 lb. Load Capacity Type III Duty Rating
gpickett

Good ladder

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good ladder no problems with it so far. Got ladder and used it to cut some limbs off tree.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 200 lb. Load Capacity Type III Duty Rating
mikewv
from WV

Cheaply made

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a very flimsy ladder. The rungs are very difficult to lock in place. Very shaky. Would not recommend or purchase another like it.
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 200 lb. Load Capacity Type III Duty Rating
Millcreesia
from Lexington, SC

Unsteady Ground

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this ladder when I was installing gutters around portions of my house. It worked fine except when using it on unlevel surfaces in the garden. It was difficult to maneuver and to set the levelling feet in a consistent manner. If you have a short temper, I would only recommend this ladder if it will be used on a level surface, and if you don't weigh more than 200 pounds.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 16 ft. Aluminum Extension Ladder with 200 lb. Load Capacity Type III Duty Rating
rolleiman
from Indianapolis, IN

Great Quality and Well Priced

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently lost my patience with an old wooden stepladder I've had for too many years, so I decided to look for a replacement on the internet. Because I've had good results from Home Deport I searched their site and found that they had the lowest price when compared to the competition, AND they offered free shipping. This meant I didn't have to drive out and pick it up, it was deliverd to my home in record time. Keep up the good work, Home Depot. This ladder is a great buy and of excellent quality; I'm very pleased.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 >>