728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cleaning Tools & Supplies or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Steam Mop

Steam Mop

The Shark Steam Mop features powerful steam that sanitizes and cleans while leaving hard floors virtually dry. The mop features a quick start-up that allows the steam to be ready in as little as 30 seconds. It comes with an ergonomic soft grip handle for added comfort and control during use and 2 triple-layered, micro-fiber cleaning cloths that work to loosen, lift and lock in dirt for easy cleaning. The quick cord release allows you to easily store the 20 ft. power cord, and the mop only weighs 3 lb. for easy maneuvering.
Overall rating:
3.95 / 5
4
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product32 of 39reviews
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(18)
4
(12)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product32 of 39reviews
Customer reviews for Steam Mop
Review 1 for Steam Mop
from Columbus, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product performs very well.

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This steam mop does a great job cleaning our laminate floors. The instructions say that plain tap water can be used; however, the instructions also say that the life of the product can be extended by using distilled water. The mop heats up quickly, is light and easy to use. It comes with a number of mop heads so a clean one is always available to use. Very dependable product!
Pros: Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Steam Mop
from PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works really well, the water steams within a minute and it couldn't be any easier to use. The only thing keeping this from a 5-star review is the sturdiness of the pole from the handle to the mop. It's very lightweight (aluminum I guess) and it feels like it might bend (and then get creased, rendering it useless) at any time. Otherwise, good product at a good price.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: lacks heavy-duty craftsmanship
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Steam Mop
from Central New York
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works like it's supposed to, but...

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It does heat up fast and produce steam. The resevoir is large enough that it lasts a good-long time, but I don't believe it "sanitizes" without there being some type of cleaner used in conjunction with it. Yes, it does make it easier to get things up off the floor without having to get down on your hands and knees, but it does leave streaks behind. You really have to get all the dirt off the floor first to get a clean look -- which would mean sweeping at least a couple of times and then mopping with some type of cleaner first. I like the product, but just don't think it's the best thing since sliced bread.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Steam Mop
from Iowa, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I have had this product before and knew that i wanted another one. It works fabulously!

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The steam mop works fabulously and has two steam features. I'm very happy with this.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Steam Mop
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy and efficient

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This steam mop is fast and cleans as well as sanitizing.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Steam Mop
from Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very handy tool for the Kitchen

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The Shark Steam Mop is very handy in keeping the kitchen and other hard floors clean in my house. Old stains DO need to be pretreated before cleaning, but daily dirt and small stains clean up with ease. This my second steam mop. It is important to use distilled water as hard water will plug up the steam outlet if left standing for a long period between uses. If the Mop stops producing steam try placing a fine wire in the steam outlet on the bottom, this will breakup up the clog caused by hard water. Use the wire when mop is cool and unpluged.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
Cons: needs distilled water
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Steam Mop
from ok
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

steam mop

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
does the job for a great price,wife loves it. First one lasted over 4 years even with the hard water
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Steam Mop
from Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very good

PostedApril 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good price handles good easy to handle i like the steam clean
Pros: High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Steam Mop
from Neptune, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great job

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased one a couple of years ago and wore it out - I can't live without one. I own four dogs and it does a great job cleaning my floors without harsh chemicals.
I've given three of these as Christmas gifts to family and they also love them. I would suggest getting extra pads as I change them often to be sure I am getting all the dirt off the floors. Woks great on tile, wood and laminate flooring.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Steam Mop

Great for cleaning

PostedApril 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great time saver. I really like the fact the floor is dry almost immediately after using it.
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Steam Mop
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Reasonable

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Reasonably good. Only improvement would be beneficial is swivel head.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: no swivel head
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Steam Mop
from Antioch, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love steam cleaning!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the first time i used a steam cleaner and it was great. I use it on tile floors in the kitchen, den and livingroom. I use it more in the kitchen and it works great. It is fast and efficient. I wasn't sure what to expect from it but after it drys the floors are nice and clean. I do agree with other reviews about the water container being bigger. But that doesn't take away from the use of the product.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Effective
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Steam Mop
from Chicago, IL, USA

BUY IT!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Makes washing the floor fun! So easy and cleans floor beautifully.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Packaging, Effective, easy to store for apt. living, pads easy to clean, pads easy to remove/attach
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Steam Mop
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for cleaning bathroom and kitchen floors

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great time saver. I really like the fact the floor is dry almost immediately after using it. It comes with two pads that are color coded so you can use one with the bathroom and one in the kitchen. Does a great job and steams quickly.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Steam Mop
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

simple to assemble and.easy to use.

PostedMay 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had looked online at several models and chose this one mainly for the larger water tank. This makes the whole cleaning process quicker, not having to refill as often. I was using it just minutes after opening the box, it was so easy to assemble. Be sure to order extra mopping cloths.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Steam Mop
from Rochester, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice color

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product is very lite and easy to move around. We receive the product in less time then originally quoted.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Packaging, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: should have more then one pad, to clean the floor.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Steam Mop
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I expected

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great little steam mop does a nice job on my floors and pretty simple to use.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Steam Mop
from Toms River, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great for cleaning up fast!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great on laminate floors!! Lightweight and easy to store. Perfect with all the snowy days when my little dogs paw prints are all over the floor. I didn't want to use chemicals like the swifter.
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Packaging, Long-Lasting, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Steam Mop
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Good product for the money

PostedMay 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good easy to use cleaning tool. You have to get rid of all residues before you pass the steamer though. Nice and easy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Steam Mop
from Stewartstown, PA 17363, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Shark Steam Mop works great

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Shark Steam Mop works great. I've had it for three weeks. It works really well to clean up stains and tramped in dirt on my kitchen floor with using only water. It leaves the floors almost dry.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>