728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Medium Air Conditioner Exterior Cover

Medium Air Conditioner Exterior Cover

This AC-Safe Medium Air Conditioner Exterior Cover is ideal for protecting your air-conditioning unit from the elements. It's made of a heavy-duty, automotive-grade vinyl with a fleece lining.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product19 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(16)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product19 of 19reviews
Customer reviews for Medium Air Conditioner Exterior Cover
Review 1 for Medium Air Conditioner Exterior Cover
from Melbourne, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Window unit a/c cover

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Item as described great price fast shipping
And it fit like a glove
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Medium Air Conditioner Exterior Cover

nothing extra needed, good a/c cover

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
a/c cover was received in 4 days of purchase. no problems with installation for a female to do.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Medium Air Conditioner Exterior Cover
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great item

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
good value .......................................
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, High Quality, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Medium Air Conditioner Exterior Cover
from Bronx, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very good product

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The cover for the air conditioner came quickly and was of strong quality. Easy to put up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Medium Air Conditioner Exterior Cover
from Idaho, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This is one of the better covers I have seen for the price.

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have not used this product yet but have high hopes for its performance. Customer service, fast delivery and shipping costs have been excellent.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Medium Air Conditioner Exterior Cover
from Lawrence, KS, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good weatherproofing. the size on website is exact so it fits perfectly.

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
fits perfectly,works better than other things ihave tried . with the window on the north side i really like the thickness of it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Economical
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Medium Air Conditioner Exterior Cover
from Wappinger, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolutely the best cover I've ever had!

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've purchased cheaper covers for my thru-the-wall air conditioner in the past. They were always flimsy, hard to fit and never lasted more than a couple of years.
This cover fit like a glove. The material is more of a cloth than plastic. It made manipulating it a snap (pun intended). The straps are easily adjustable and securing the cover took one trip up the ladder and a total of 5 minutes. It fits and looks great. Unlike other covers, no duct tape to seal gaps or tighten it.
I highly recommend this brand.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Medium Air Conditioner Exterior Cover
from Vista, Ca.

Sturdy, Well Made

PostedDecember 5, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install. Heavy enough to keep out the cold wind. Good investment.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Medium Air Conditioner Exterior Cover
from North Tonawanda, NY 14120, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It is very good quality but I have to return it because my wife wants a window

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is the best cover on the market. I would highly recommenend it
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Medium Air Conditioner Exterior Cover
from Texas

Great Air conditioner Cover

PostedJanuary 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have long needed covers for my three window A/C units. I have tried several different ones, but none really kept out the cold. This is a wonderful cover...very durable and easy to put on the unit. I am so happy to have found this product. It really does keep out the cold...and we have had some single digit cold the last few weeks, so these covers have proved their worth!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Medium Air Conditioner Exterior Cover
from Buda, TX

Air Conditioner Cover

PostedJanuary 9, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our son and daughter-in-law live in an older house with window air conditioners. We bought these covers in hopes that it would help with the heat in the winter. They were easy to install and have worked great. Thanks.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Medium Air Conditioner Exterior Cover

Excellent Product to have

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I tried th A/C cover and it fits very snug and it wil be excellent for the winter months to come. I like the vinyl with the fleece lining. It is made heavy and just right for my A/C.
Thank you very much for mailing it to me.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Medium Air Conditioner Exterior Cover
from Southern California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

solidly made, easy to use

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is pretty heavy duty, made of a solid fabric that should hold up to weather here (California). The cover comes with two adjustable straps to secure it around the air conditioner, so it doesn't look like there will be any issues with the cover blowing off.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, Easy to Clean, Economical
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Medium Air Conditioner Exterior Cover

It is of a very good quality but it is too big and you did not have a small.

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very Good, good quality and of high standard. Just too big.
Cons: too big for my air conditioner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Medium Air Conditioner Exterior Cover
from Freeport, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Adequate For Job

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Heavy Duty Material--no choice of colors though & bought 2 --they were completely different colors. Straps are difficult to use & flimsy--Perhaps need another way to secure cover to A/C, as straps don't work well @ all. Seems to do the job of helping w/ drafts though & living on Gulf Coast hoping it will detere some of the rusting & damage from the harsh environment--time will tell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Medium Air Conditioner Exterior Cover
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good quality but difficult to install, no good instructions.

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The AC cover seems to be of good quality and workmanship. But I found it very difficult to put on, to figure out how to work the straps and buckles so they would remain tight and not come off (no instructions). Once I got it on and fitted as tightly as I possibly could, there was still air coming in to the inside. I can't figure out where it is coming in. Not a gale, but cold air leakage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Medium Air Conditioner Exterior Cover
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

NICE COVER!

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After reading other reviews of this cover, I decided to try one. VERY nice! Although 3x more expensive than the cheap ones, these are MUCH more of a bargain in the long run. The cheap ones will only last a season or two- these are guaranteed 10 years, and I believe they will save the price difference on energy saving due to the fleece lining quickly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Medium Air Conditioner Exterior Cover
from RI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
well worth the money, wished they had had them in stock at stores, but it was worth the wait for shipping. Great fit over the ac, and no more drafts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Medium Air Conditioner Exterior Cover
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made nice and heavy

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This cover is a lot heavier than the cheap ones sold in the stores. Should last a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Medium Air Conditioner Exterior Cover
from NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product.

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product is well constructed. Wish it had a bottom section so it could totally enwrap the entire AC unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.