728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for G-Clean High-Pressure Detergent Injector for Pressure Washers

G-Clean High-Pressure Detergent Injector for Pressure Washers

The Green Earth G-Clean High-Pressure Detergent Injector for Pressure Washers allows for application of detergent at a high pressure. This attachment uses only 100% biodegradable G-Clean dissolvable detergent pouches.
Overall rating:
2.3 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
22%of customersrecommend this product4 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
2.3 out of 5.0
5
(3)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(11)
Features 
2.7 out of 5.0
2.7 out of 5
Quality 
2.1 out of 5.0
2.1 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.7 out of 5.0
2.7 out of 5
Value 
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8 out of 5
22%of customersrecommend this product4 of 18reviews
Customer reviews for G-Clean High-Pressure Detergent Injector for Pressure Washers
Review 1 for G-Clean High-Pressure Detergent Injector for Pressure Washers
RoninTex
from Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

New Model Works Great! Finally High Pressure Detergent!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Finally after owning several pressure washers I can high pressure wash with detergent. With a turn of a knob you choose detergent or water. Also the instructions say not to use other cleaners. I use Turtle wax liquid soap and wax to wash my filthy SUV, works perfectly and SUV comes out cleaner than it ever has with the same pressure washer without high pressure detergent! Now I use my pressure washer a lot more. Best 20 bucks I've spent in a LONG time. And No I don't work for this company.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for G-Clean High-Pressure Detergent Injector for Pressure Washers
Rodolfo
from Texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worst purchase that everr

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After llitle use the seal stops to work properly. All the detergent start to go out. the glass broke with use.
I didn't recommend this. The main idea of the use is so good. but the product has not the necessary quality for use, it broke in a few time.
Pros: bad
Cons: Not Durable
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for G-Clean High-Pressure Detergent Injector for Pressure Washers
Enerbunny
from NJ

Total waste of money.

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The jar started to leak after about 15 minutes and the clamp to hold the jar on is worthless. After rinsing and air drying the jar, the lid would not go back on. This is because the rubber seal/gasket is the wrong size or the gasket became swollen due to exposure the the cleaner (which was the G-Clean mold cleaner).
Overall, very disappointing and a waste of money as I purchased several cleaners to use with the device and the sealer and sealer nozzle. I will never purchase another G-Clean product and recommend that you do not buy any either.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for G-Clean High-Pressure Detergent Injector for Pressure Washers
Kendiana
from Kansas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worthless

PostedOctober 9, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was hoping this product would give me the same results I get at the "pay carwash". The packaging and graphics are first class. But that's where it ends. I am now returning my 4th unit. They all leak very badly. And worse yet the 2nd and 4th unit blew the front plexiglass right off the injector. Literally scared me to death. It sounded like a shotgun blast. Terrible product. DO NOT waste your time or money.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for G-Clean High-Pressure Detergent Injector for Pressure Washers
boondocksjp
from Mi.

SAVE YOUR MONEY

PostedJune 26, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After reading the reviews on this product, I thought maybe they had purchased a bad item. NOT!!
When I opened the box, out fell an o-ring that there is no reference for in the instructions. I emailed the company and made a phone call. They said the o-ring was indeed meant to be installed in the end cap. One of the reasons for asking about the o-ring was because I could tell it was too small for the end cap.
I assembled the product as per instructions, the clip holding the unit onto frame of washer is also a poor design.
I never got soap to actually work, because the cap would never seal, water was shooting out of the cap threads. Until the manufacture can fix some of the problems DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for G-Clean High-Pressure Detergent Injector for Pressure Washers
CG95

Doesn't work

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First, both the company's general and mold and mildew products do absolutely nothing to assist in cleaning. I ran several tests on different areas of vinyl siding and deck with various levels of mold, mildew, and algae. I tried presoaking, spraying direct, and even leaving it on overnight. In all cases the pressure washer alone was identical to the pressure washer with this product.
Add to that, this dispenser doesn't uniformly apply the product, none comes out for 2-3 minutes, then it's full foam for a minute, then a small amount for a while...completely random. A complete waste of money.
Cons: did not work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for G-Clean High-Pressure Detergent Injector for Pressure Washers
Anonymous

PostedMarch 27, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The soap container is cheap and cracks with pressure washer vibration. It would be better if it was brass.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for G-Clean High-Pressure Detergent Injector for Pressure Washers
2fuzy
from cheyenne wy
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great find

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
after reading many negative reviews I am pleasantly surprised
I did however buy the new model not pictured soap works well and is economical Iuse it to wash my fleet of trucks and one big bonus is not having to worry about the run off as I do with other cleaners
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, biodegradable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for G-Clean High-Pressure Detergent Injector for Pressure Washers
ZMANN
from AZ

Cheap

PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
As the other reviewer stated ,, this thing can not handle a gas pressure washers vibration ,, and even then it is hard to get the cap on and off due to the bad design .. the retention clip meant to snap the unit to the washer fails , and the plastic housing cracks ..
I am on my second one and it is going back
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for G-Clean High-Pressure Detergent Injector for Pressure Washers
Shad
from Minneapolis
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works as intended, a little tricky to use though.

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this in the store, despite the poor online review. I thought $20, why not. Other stores in my neighborhood had another brand but only available online and I wanted it right away.
The short review is that it's cheap and effective but a little hard to use. Read on for more information:
Seems to work as intended mostly. Will inject detergent into the inlet port of your pressure washer. Two recommendations come to mind after using it a first time.
My first try was with some acidic concrete cleaner. The lid on this little bugger is hard to get on and hard to screw on tight. I slopped some of the cleaner all over my hands, and though it wasn't tragic I'd definitely not choose anything for a detergent that might harm your hands or burn you. I tried three different products in it and found the lid to be hard to get on each time and ended up with product on my hands, so just a word to the wise. I expect it would work much better if I used their special dissolvable soap packets but I couldn't find one for car washing or waxing.
I did have one experience where the unit leaked. I took it apart and found that there were two problems. First, there's a little rubber o-ring that's supposed to go at the top of the clear tube. You have to make sure it's positioned right at the opening of the tube, before the threads or you won't get the lid on. The other problem with the lid itself. It's hard to screw on and hard to know if it's on all the way. I found the best practice was to use a dry rag to grip the lid as I closed it because my hands were covered with concentrated soap, and definitely make sure it's on tight. It seemed to stop at one point while screwing it on but with some more pressure it turned another 3/4 of a turn. Definitely enough to cause a leak.
The screw top lid is also hard to thread on to the detergent container. Be careful not to cross thread it and strip it. That's what you get for buying cheap plastic.
There are other units out there that I haven't tried but probably will just because this one is a bit hard to use. The online reviews suggest that the other methods can cause a slight drop in water pressure at the spray nozzle. I did not notice this to be a problem with this unit. The pressure was great and it ran for a good 20 minutes on one fill of detergent.
One final note, when using the unit, as the detergent gets used it's replaced with water in the container. As you use it, the detergent slowly loses concentration in the container so the soap you get at the start of the cycle will not be as strong as at the end of the cycle...just something to know if you're doing a big job (or you have a really dirty car like me and need strong suds through the whole process).
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for G-Clean High-Pressure Detergent Injector for Pressure Washers
twodogs
from nevada

G-clean detergent injector

PostedOctober 19, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
would not recommend this product to anyone! worked twice and did not leak to bad! after that could not get it to stop leaking soap everywere very poor product!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for G-Clean High-Pressure Detergent Injector for Pressure Washers
Bill
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worthless

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had high hopes based on the advertised merits of the product. Got it home, unpacked, tried to attach it to the framework of my pressure washer, and the cheap velcro strap immediately tore right off the mounting platform at the back of the unit. Imagine what a 2-cent pipe clamp mounted back there COULD have provided for stability.
It's going back along with $10 of more Green Earth products.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for G-Clean High-Pressure Detergent Injector for Pressure Washers
Xeiran
from Texas
Gender:Male

Vertical model works decently

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Like @JustTryIt, this is a review for the newer "D" version vertical model (as opposed to the older "B" version horizontal model pictured). I too found HomeDepot had both models and purchased the vertical unit.
It performs tolerably well and unlike the reviews of the B model, the D model is pretty well made. Seals are properly sized and the plastic of high enough quality that I did not experience any of the leakage, sealing or thread stripping problems others mentioned for the older unit. It uses a velcro strap to hold the unit to the side of the pressure washer. The strap is decently made and held the unit tightly during the hour the unit was in use, however a better mounting system is needed to adequately hold the unit vertical (see below). As @JustTryIt mentioned, the 18 inch connector hose is stiff and tightly wound, and while it connects securely, it will pull the water unit out of vertical alignment unless you secure the connector hose separately with some straps or ties.
IT IS IMPORTANT THAT THE UNIT REMAIN VERTICAL. This is because it relies on vacuum to supply the soap. If the unit is pulled to a sideways or horizontal position, the liquid soap will touch the vacuum inlet and get sucked into the stream and supply soap regardless of whether the soap switch is turned on or off. I had this problem at first and nearly rate the unit worse until I realized what was happening and corrected the issue.
Unfortunately, the instructions do not appear to mention this as a possible problem, let alone how to correct it. Combined with a mounting system that is not quite adequate to prevent this problem without additional measures, means I can only give the unit 4 stars. It otherwise performs quite well and I am happy with the purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: must be correctly positioned, inadequate mounting system
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for G-Clean High-Pressure Detergent Injector for Pressure Washers
EJNC
from NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great concept poor

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have purchased 2 of these with the same results. The clear plastic solution holder cracked both times after a few uses. If they offered replacement parts or if they were built better would be worth having.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for G-Clean High-Pressure Detergent Injector for Pressure Washers
Michael
from Castle Rock, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Horrible Product

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Out of package, soap in dispenser, onto hose, connect to pressure washer - turn on hose. Soap dispenser plastic crack's and broke!!!
Cons: Not Durable, to thin of plastic - can't handle house pressure
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for G-Clean High-Pressure Detergent Injector for Pressure Washers
LIMike
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor Quality - Great Concept

PostedMay 19, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used it twice to clean my deck. The first time it worked like a charm and did a great job. Much better concept than the siphon tube on my power washer. However, the second time I used it the end of the plastic housing that contains the solution blew out. G Clean is sending a replacement. Stronger plastic might also eliminate this and cracking problems cited in other reviews or at a minimum redesign the housing to have a screw cap on both ends.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for G-Clean High-Pressure Detergent Injector for Pressure Washers
justtryit
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked well for me....

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After all the bad reviews on this product, I was skeptical about trying it. But I thought for the price, it was worth a shot to get "high pressure" detergent. That low pressure syphon process just doesn't work well. I assume the other bad reviews were on the horizontal unit (like the picture) but when I went to home depot to get the G-clean they had the horizontal and the vertical units. It looked to me like the vertical may be an upgraded product, so I got that one. It worked great!! There was no leaking, no cracking of plastic, no cross threading. There were only 2 issues I found that were not awesome. First, the coil hose they supply you with is really stiff and hard to uncoil but wasn't a deal breaker by any means. And second, the disolvable detergent pouches didn't really work well for a quick insert and go. Mine didn't dissolve even after 5 minutes of running the washer. Not a big problem though, I just unscrewed the bottom cup with water and pouch in there, grabbed a pick and poked at the bag a little and screwed it back on and away we went. I thought it applied the soap really well. I was really happy with the product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for G-Clean High-Pressure Detergent Injector for Pressure Washers
ylo2na

Works well for me!

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I flush my Suzuki outboard engine with the "G-Clean injector" attached to the hose. It works extremely well and provides the optimum service I need to rinse the salt water from my engine, while the soap I use with this, provides a thin, protective film.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for G-Clean High-Pressure Detergent Injector for Pressure Washers
000000

g clean high pressure injector

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I thought it was a descent product for the price .hooked it up like i was suppose to installed the soap started using power washer and the the thing was leaking and spraying soap everwhere .The soap was leaking and spraying out of the filter cup def going back don't waste your time and money junk!!!!
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for G-Clean High-Pressure Detergent Injector for Pressure Washers
aln23112
from Midlothian VA

Easy to use; not sure of effectiveness

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
product easy to install and use out of the box; not sure if product is effective as advertised--short soap life in dispenser.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.