728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Plants & Flowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2 gal. Sweet Autumn Clematis Plant

2 gal. Sweet Autumn Clematis Plant

Few clematis blooms in fall and even fewer are fragrant. Add to this sweet autumn clematis's bushy, cascading, 30 ft. Vining habit, and you have a distinctive, bounteous treasure for the garden. Beginning in late summer and lasting into fall, thousands of small, 1 in. white blooms appear on this vine, richly scenting the air. The star shaped blooms are followed by silver sheened seed heads that make lovely winter arrangements. Give this eager-to-grow vine a sturdy support, such as a strong fence, wall, or even a low building, and watch it spread.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 2 gal. Sweet Autumn Clematis Plant
Review 1 for 2 gal. Sweet Autumn Clematis Plant
from neenah wi
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great plant

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
arrived early. wonderful for show and a vigorous grower.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2 gal. Sweet Autumn Clematis Plant
from Illinois, USA

got more than i bargained for!

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i have several different clematis plants so when i saw the sweet autumn plant i thought - why not. it is beautiful in the fall but be warned, it is an extremely fast growing plant and rather invasive! i got mine last spring and by fall it had grown up the side of my house. i couldn't even find the trellis that it was growing on. this spring i cut it back to about a foot high and its now july and just as big as last year! i love it though. i think if one had a pergola it could grow on that would be perfect.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2 gal. Sweet Autumn Clematis Plant
from central arkansas

sweet autumn clematis

PostedAugust 18, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this plant was chosen to cover a new arbour we had purchased for the entrance to our flower garden area as it is a late summer/fall bloomer that would give us some color when most other vining plants have exhausted themselves. the plant was delivered in great condition considering how hot it still was in our area when it arrived. it came with easy to follow planting suggestions which we followed and is already growing and doing well. can't wait for it's beautifull blooms to appear!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2 gal. Sweet Autumn Clematis Plant

Flies loved sweet clematis vine.

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Sweet/Sugar Autunm Clematis Plant….It is a great plant and nice smell flower. But it attract alot of flies.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2 gal. Sweet Autumn Clematis Plant

far too small

PostedMay 18, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I expected a larger plant. these plants were about 7 inches tall.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2 gal. Sweet Autumn Clematis Plant
from Bardstown, KY

Great plants!

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We ordered 2 Sweet Autumn Clematis plants after not being able to find them locally this late in the season. We really wanted to get these started this year but we were a bit concerned about the condition of plants arriving in a box. If you share this concern, do not worry! These plants arrived looking better than many plants we've bought from local nurseries. The plants were a good size and are thriving already. We won't hesitate to order plants from Home Depot again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2 gal. Sweet Autumn Clematis Plant

Great customer service from this location

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great customer service, ordered and delivered exactly as I wanted. Carefully wrapped and a great plant specimen.
Impressed that Home Depot of all places had and I could order online.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2 gal. Sweet Autumn Clematis Plant
from Lexington, KY

Fabulous Plants

PostedJune 28, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Plants arrived healthy and beautiful. They are much larger than expected and have been in the pots for three weeks and are thriving.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.