728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 24 in. x 36 in. Vienna Window Film-DISCONTINUED

24 in. x 36 in. Vienna Window Film-DISCONTINUED

The Light Effects 24 in. x 36 in. Vienna Window Film refracts light and offers a striking 3-dimensional quality that creates the look of etched glass. The repeating Vienna pattern can be trimmed or combined to fit your window. The window film can be washed and reused for long-lasting use and blocks harmful UV rays for your protection.
Overall rating:
4.568 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product35 of 36reviews
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(24)
4
(12)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product35 of 36reviews
Customer reviews for 24 in. x 36 in. Vienna Window Film-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 24 in. x 36 in. Vienna Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from Escondido, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Realistic textured glass

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We used this product in our transom windows above front door and front room windows (4). We found the product very easy to install onto windows if one person positioned the top of the film and another held out the bottom to prevent the entire piece from clinging to the glass before it was properly positioned. Love the effects of the textured glass! Provides adequate privacy yet allows in a great deal of light. DOES NOT have strong "plastic" odor of other window films.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 24 in. x 36 in. Vienna Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worked perfectly

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used product to make a fake hanging leaded glass window for privacy at my kitchen wind. Perfect.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 24 in. x 36 in. Vienna Window Film-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Amazing!

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our home was built in 1917 and has beautiful woodwork and original doors. Our front door is beautiful, but had a plain 23x59 glass panel in it. I decided that I needed some privacy and opted against window sheers and chose the window film instead. I absolutely love this film, it was easy to install and piece together. It really is hard to believe that it is not the real thing. I also like that it included the rubber scraper for install, I did not have to buy anything extra to install.
Pros: Rich Looking, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Nice Design
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 24 in. x 36 in. Vienna Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from Arizona

Great Product

PostedJune 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased an older home and have spent many hours updating it. A new front door with the stained glass look was on our wish list for future purchase.....at a cost of approximately $500.00. While browsing Home Depot, I spotted this product and spent about 2 weeks thinking about purchasing it....was not sure how it would look, whether it was worth buying. Our old front door had a window in it, so I purchased this window film and applied it. Had to reposition it a few times and do additional trimming on the sides, and it came out fantastic!! My husband loved it and the stained glass look is realistic. I used some acrylic craft paint and lightly tinted a few of the diamond designs to give it a custom made look. I'm now thinking of doing the patio door or bathroom window. I would like to see a longer length available, This is a great product.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 24 in. x 36 in. Vienna Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from Madison, WI

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was looking for something to cover the window on my front door so you would not be able to see into the living room from the street. I thought this would work well because it would still let the light in. It was very easy to install and looks great. I like that when you are right up next to the door, you can still see through it a little to see who is at the door. My only complaint, is I had to get two pieces to cover the entire window, and I can definitely see the seam between the two pieces when I am by the door. From a distance it looks great though. I would definitely recommend this product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 24 in. x 36 in. Vienna Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from Illinois

Easy to install

PostedAugust 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Like the others said, it is a great product and looks good. My only complaint is, if you want privacy, you can actually see right through this film easily. Even a couple of the smaller sections are completely clear. I wanted to use it for my 5ft tall casement bathroom window that faces my deck. It does not provide enough privacy and I will not be using it. You can't see right through it... but you can see enough to embarrass some people.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 24 in. x 36 in. Vienna Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from Vermont
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Inexpensive window treatment to enhance an entry door

PostedApril 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It was an inexpensive way to change the look of the front door without replacing it. It also added the desired privacy and allows light to filter through.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 24 in. x 36 in. Vienna Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from Fuquay-Varina, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Very Nice

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was in my bathroom in the box for about a year because I couldn't get anyone to climb up the ladder in my master bathroom to the skylight to put it up. Finally my son climbed up and put it on the window, which is on an angle. I thought it would fall off. But now after 3 months, it is still up there 25 feet in the air and looks fabulous! Buying another one for the old shower door.....
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 24 in. x 36 in. Vienna Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from Texas, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good purchase

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased the film to cover half-moon windows in master and guest bedrooms. The product was easy to install, allows light into the room, but helps to keep the room temperature down as well. (we live in south Texas so this is important) It also helps to darken the rooms at night, which is a plus since the neighbor's porch lights shine right into these rooms. It looks nice on the windows. Wish I would've bought this sooner. Was a little higher than I wanted to pay, but in comparison to other options, and the ease in which it went up, it was well worth it! Getting a better night's sleep just because the room is not as bright. Highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 24 in. x 36 in. Vienna Window Film-DISCONTINUED

I love it and highly recommend this product.

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was easy to install and looks great! It costs a fraction of a stain glass window and looks really nice!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 24 in. x 36 in. Vienna Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from Philadelphia, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Looks real

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used Artscape window films starting about nine years ago when I moved into my last house. I just moved to a new house, so I just reordered another supply for my first floor windows. It allows me to keep the blinds open but also allows a lot of, but not total, privacy. The only time folks can see inside is if they try to peek in the window because there are small areas that are clear. Yet, you can see outside when you look through one of the small clear bars (about 1/4"). From a distance, people looking from the outside can see light only light and shadows. It looks so real that people have asked if it was real.
It takes a little practice to put up, but once you have the hang if it, it goes quickly. The only complaint is that that the paper backing doesn't have a grid to help with measurements, so it just takes a little more work to do the measurements. Since the design is geometrical, it makes it easier to align. It is fairly easy to install and remove. Once it's up, you'll get some bubbles underneath, but as the soapy water dries, the bubbles are gone. If you don't like the way it looks, you can reposition it fairly easily before the soapy solution dries or just take it down and restart. I recommend cutting the film a little larger that the window dimensions, then take your time using a utility knife to remove the film that overlaps on the window frame. Using that method keeps you from having any crooked edges.
I had the Vienna up at my last house for five or so years and it looked just as good as when it was new.
This is a great product.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 24 in. x 36 in. Vienna Window Film-DISCONTINUED
Gender:Male

Converted an ordinary looking picture window to extraordinary.

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Classic and timeless design. Easy to work with. Beautiful and stunning results.
Cons - Product not long enough for full door/window applications without seaming together. Traveled to three different Home Depot locations and product not available in-store. Had to order on-line.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 24 in. x 36 in. Vienna Window Film-DISCONTINUED

Looks like the real deal!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to apply, looks amazing. Doesn't block the view of the carport, but creates a nice visual diversion so you hardly notice the car right outside the dining room window. In other words, wouldn't work for privacy purposes, e.g. bathroom window.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 24 in. x 36 in. Vienna Window Film-DISCONTINUED

good

PostedApril 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the glass part looks very glass-like. the black part is a little bit too see-through to be believable on close examination. but will fool most casual observers. i've bought 3 of these now.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 24 in. x 36 in. Vienna Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from Florissant, CO 80816, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly as advertised.

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used this product on my Front French Doors so I would have an area to see who was at my Front Door. The size was not large enough, so I added a strip of the other film on the top and bottom of this film. It worked perfectly. This style is beautiful. From the inside it looks like true leaded glass and from the outside it filters the view so I don't need curtains or blinds. It is super easy to install.
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Nice Design
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 24 in. x 36 in. Vienna Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from Texas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Hard to believe that plastic film can truly look like leaded glass windows, but it DOES!! I have 10' of window that faces the neighbor's garden tools and can be seen through from the street. I want the LIGHT, but not visibility. This has been a perfect solution!! Would be nice if they offered this in the longer version as they do some of their other products. Also would have been easier to use if there was a smaller repeat to the pattern. I had to cut off sides to make pattern center and repeat to fit my windows. Still worth every it! Also will save the birds that kept flying into the windows!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 24 in. x 36 in. Vienna Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from Boise, Id

Vienna window film

PostedApril 1, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read a review in Portland that stated that the diamonds were only in the center and a lot of wasted product, if you look at the picture that's just what it shows. This product not only looks great the application is simple whith easy directions, well worth the the price.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 24 in. x 36 in. Vienna Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from Novi, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy and pretty

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this window film for my patio doorwall. We have an enclosure that during the winter we store things like the lawnmower, and other summer items so that we have space in the garage for cars (lol). I used to hang a curtain on the opposite side of the doorwall (in the patio) to hid the 'stuff'. Saw this window film, and liked the idea of hiding the view but still being able to allow light in. This does the trick. It was very easy to apply, and it makes the window look beautiful. Looks like stained glass. My only negative, is that this pattern only comes in one size, and so I had to buy 6 rolls and do creative cut and paste to cover the doorwall windows. But the pattern matched well and it still makes the window look pretty, and it hides the view while allowing in the light.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 24 in. x 36 in. Vienna Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and looks great.

PostedMay 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I thought it was a bit expensive, but I was able to cover 2 windows so I was happy. We have a rectangular window on the inside porch door that I was thinking of putting curtains on. This was a much better idea and really gives a nice touch to the door. With the remainder of the film I covered a small bathroom window.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 24 in. x 36 in. Vienna Window Film-DISCONTINUED
from Farmington Hills, M
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this film to cover sidelights that had been replaced with regular windows. This patterned matched perfectly with the glass arch that was in the doors. My entryway is beautiful and it looks like the doors and sidelights came together as one complete package. I wish the sheets were longer as I had difficulty aligning the seams on one of the sidelights. Otherewise, I love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>