728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 15 in. Pressure Washer Surface Cleaner

15 in. Pressure Washer Surface Cleaner

The Power Care 15 in. Pressure Washer Surface Cleaner cleans up to 10 times faster than conventional fan jet cleaning. The double-head nozzle rotates at 1,500 RPM and offers up to 3,000 psi. The surface cleaner features a quick-connect attachment that hooks up to your pressure washer's wand.
Overall rating:
4.276 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product23 of 26reviews
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(21)
4
(1)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Features 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product23 of 26reviews
Customer reviews for 15 in. Pressure Washer Surface Cleaner
Review 1 for 15 in. Pressure Washer Surface Cleaner
from Goose Creek, SC

Really fast and a super cleaner

PostedApril 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this for the first time today and it was everything that everyone said it was. Cleaning our driveway usually took at least 2 days, this product cleaned our driveway in about 2 1/2 hours!!! I got this for my husband for Christmas, and it was worth every penny. Our driveway was super dirty and this was just the ticket.
So fantastic, I told my neighbor, who will also be purchasing this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 15 in. Pressure Washer Surface Cleaner
from Williamsburg, VA

Pressure washer surface cleaner

PostedMarch 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Plain and simple- if you're cleaning your deck or driveway this is like cheating. It's literally like vacuuming and I was amazed how quickly and completely it works. The pressure almost makes the unit hover so moving it back and forth or side to side is not difficult at all. You use the quick connect from the wand to the cleaner (if you have that type of wand- if not you'll need that attachment) and you're off. The cleaner is rated to 3000psi so be sure you're with in the limits. Definitely a recommend product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 15 in. Pressure Washer Surface Cleaner
from Tacoma, WA

Great Tool

PostedMarch 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this attatchment for cleaning my exposed aggregate driveway this weekend, it worked great! I have a pressure washer that puts out 2600 psi and it was totally adequate. It saved me at least a day in work, would totally recommend it, and have already to friends.
Thanks, Mike.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 15 in. Pressure Washer Surface Cleaner
from Salem, Oregon

WOW

PostedMarch 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
How have I been PW my walks and driveway for so many years without this! I didn't know anything like this existed until I saw a commercial version being used. I looked online just to see how much money they were and decided to give this one a try and start out at the bottom. Boy I am impressed. Built to last. A must for anyone who uses a wand to clean surfaces a couple times a year.
Great job HD!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 15 in. Pressure Washer Surface Cleaner
from Middle Tn.

A one year update...

PostedApril 14, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was the first to reveiw this product. Just had to add an update. One year later and this still works like a champ with ZERO maintenance!! I use this professionally every week and now it's $30 cheaper than when I bought mine!
You can't go wrong with this product! (just don't tell my competition that!) They all payed $400+ for their units!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 15 in. Pressure Washer Surface Cleaner
from Kingwood, TX

A Must Have!

PostedFebruary 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you own a pressure washer, this surface cleaner is a must have. What a time saver! I used it for the first time this weekend and it is worth its weight in gold. I bought this brand based on the reviews from other users, so if you are in the market, look no further; you have found what you were looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 15 in. Pressure Washer Surface Cleaner
from Middle Tn.

Great surface cleaner!

PostedAugust 29, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I own a small PW business. I run this surface cleaner with a 3000psi/4.5gpm machine. Works fantasitic!
I've price professional 12" surface cleaners at $150+.
This one is wider and built better! I've cleaned THOUSANDS of sq. ft. with it!
A REAL time saver! Great product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 15 in. Pressure Washer Surface Cleaner

Awesom little toy

PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Exceeded my expectations on the concrete driveway and pool deck. Makes life a lot easier compared to using the wand. As long as it holds up over time I will definetly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 15 in. Pressure Washer Surface Cleaner
from Polk City, Florida

This product rocks!

PostedMarch 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to clean the corrugated tin roof on my barn. The last time I washed it was with a ladder and pressure washer. That wasn't any fun, it has a very steep slope and working off the ladder was extremely tedious. It took me the better part of 2 1/2 days. I promised myself I'd never do that again. This time I bought an 18' pressure washer extension and this pressure washer surface cleaner. Wow! It took me maybe 3 hours and that was with stopping every so often to rest my arms due to the weight of the extension pole. It did such a good job I was motivated to pressure wash the sides of the barn when I was done with the roof. I would recommend this to anyone that needs an accessory like this, it did a great job.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 15 in. Pressure Washer Surface Cleaner
from Houston, TX

Cuts through dirt and work time

PostedMarch 14, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is one gizmo that is well worth the price. I recently purchased this to put it to the test on a driveway that had not been power washed in years. I used some ZEP driveway cleaner, and this attachment hooked up to my power washer, and you could see the path it was cutting through the dirt. Since the driveway was so dirty, I did have to make more than one pass, but the attachment does all the hard work--several neighbors asked me about it, and I recommended it to all of them. I would conservatively say it cut my time in half. That was more than worth the price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 15 in. Pressure Washer Surface Cleaner
from Beaumont, Texas

Awesome surface washer

PostedApril 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This item operates great and is low price add-on that can cut down driveway pressure washing time. I would recommend this to everyone! Great product!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 15 in. Pressure Washer Surface Cleaner
from NJ

AWSOME!!!

PostedApril 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I JUST WANT TO KNOW ONE THING.......AND THAT IS, WHAT TOOK YOU SO LONG TO COME OUT WITH THIS PRDUCT? THIS THING IS WORTH IT'S WEIGHT IN GOLD!!
WHAT A REAL TIME SAVER, MY PATIO IS ALL CEMENT IT'S ALSO 20FT X 40FT AND LET ME TELL YOU...IT WOULD HAVE TAKEN ME 12 PLUS HOURS NON STOP TO POWERWASH MY DECK.......ONLY TOOK TWO HOURS AND IT REALLY REALLY WORKS!!! KUDOS TO THE PEOPLE WHO DESIGNED IT!!! CAN'T WAIT TO USE IT AGAIN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 15 in. Pressure Washer Surface Cleaner
from Spring Hill, FL

Worked great, but leaks/broken

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I would say "maybe" I would recommend this to a friend, but they don't have that choice. This thing would be worth it's weight in gold except for one little flaw. The bolt that connects the pressure to the rotating wand, allows pressure to travel through the center, then out 2 holes in the side, which send it out to the 2 rotating nozzles. Above and below these 2 holes is a plastic bushing/seal. One of mine broke and the other is about to! I haven't put that much use into this thing, maybe 6 average size driveways, definitely less than 30 hours on it overall, and that is probably an exaggeration. The big problem is that I cannot find this part listed anywhere and it may be that it is machined on-I can't tell for sure. In the meantime, I took a piece of 1/2" cpvc and cut a sliver to fit into this groove. It's better, but still leaking out. What happens is you end up with lower pressure at the nozzles, and a spray of water out the center that leaves a streak on whatever you are cleaning. This is definitely a weak-link in this unit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 15 in. Pressure Washer Surface Cleaner
from TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

SAME PROBLEM !!

PostedApril 25, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Split ring bushings wear out too soon and have been unable to find replacements. Thought I had found an awesome piece of equipment at first, worked great until bushings wore out, exactly as described in previous reviews. Stupid little part that should cost pennies takes this from invaluable to worthless. If anyone figures out where to get them, please share!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 15 in. Pressure Washer Surface Cleaner
from charlotte, nc

Amazing

PostedOctober 20, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this product to clean a large cement driveway and a stone pool deck. I had high expectations based on other reviews and the fact that this is the type of product that the pros use to cut out labor and uniform cleaning. The product exceeded those expectations. I had two neighbors stop me and ask what it was and wanted to know where to buy one. I would have to describe this product as "infomercial good"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 15 in. Pressure Washer Surface Cleaner
from Florida

Faster than wand cleaners

PostedApril 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great, faster than the typical wand sprayer with less muscle power needed. I connected it to an Excel electric pressure washer and did have to purchase a new connector type for the wand to pressure cleaner connection. My friend used it with a gas powered pressure washer and did not need a different connection.
I would definitely recommend this product
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 15 in. Pressure Washer Surface Cleaner
from Houston, Tx

Super Cleaner

PostedApril 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This thing saves a Huge amount of time and works excellent, definitely worth the money. I have a 2300psi machine and it had more than enough power to operate the cleaner. It cuts the crud, but be prepared to go back over the surface with the wand/ hose to sweep off the loose debris. A ½ day job took me 2hrs max…
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 15 in. Pressure Washer Surface Cleaner
from Fleming Island, Florida

Pressure Washer Surface Cleaner

PostedApril 19, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Started using it and within 5 minutes one of the jets became stopped up and would not work. Worked for a few minutes and finally got it cleaned out. Tried it again and did not do a good job at all. No way to wash away the extra water and dirt that is removed from the driveway. After trying it for about 10 minutes finally gave up and went back to the old wand. Had to go back over where I had tried to use the cleaner before. Maybe operator error but was not impressed at all... my ex-wife had purchased it to speed up the process but told her to take it back and get her money back.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 15 in. Pressure Washer Surface Cleaner
from Portland, OR

Project necessity

PostedMarch 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After spending 3 hours with the standard 25 degree head pressure washing my driveway and still having more than half to go, I realized I should have gotten this attachment when I bought the power washer. I drove to home depot and picked this gem up. I was initially worried that the quality and performance would be low since most other surface cleaner attachments start at $300+. However, this unit got great reviews.
I connected the unit and started putting it through the paces finishing the driveway (also redoing the first half to get rid of the zebra striping that the wand left behind) and was done in an hour. Its quiet and contains the spray under the hood eliminating the blown dirt on the surroundings.
This makes the job of cleaning surfaces exponentially faster and easier than using the standard spray nozzles. It is money well spent.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 15 in. Pressure Washer Surface Cleaner
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Surface Cleaner

PostedMay 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this product a few years ago and it was more expensive than you can buy it today. Well worth the price. I've used it several times and I am always impressed by the results. It stopped working one summer, but all it required was that I remove the nozzles and clean them with a straight pin. Before each use, run a water those your hoses to clean out any debris from dirt or insects that may have crawled in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>