728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tile Saws, Cutters & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 7 in. Portable Tile Saw with Laser

7 in. Portable Tile Saw with Laser

The RIDGID 120-Volt Portable Wet Tile Saw features a powerful 10 Amp motor that easily cuts through most natural or man-made tile and pavers. This wet tile saw is fitted with the Exactline laser and a high-intensity LED to ensure accurate cuts, even in areas with low lighting. It features large wheels for mobility, and the work stand easily assembles. Once your tiles have been cut, the Ready-Rack conveniently holds them for drying.
Overall rating:
4.324 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product68 of 73reviews
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(37)
4
(32)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product68 of 73reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for 7 in. Portable Tile Saw with Laser
Review 1 for 7 in. Portable Tile Saw with Laser
from Coolidge, AZ, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tile saw! Cheap bolts and assembly a bit tricky!

PostedApril 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Absolutely great wet saw! This is my first that I have owned, and I have lent it out to my neighbors that have used other cheaper models and they agree.
As far as assembly, well I consider my self pretty good at figuring thing out, but the stand is somewhat complex and the digrams were not much help. Keep the box close by to compare parts with the picture and then also take close examination of the alphabetical code on each end of every peice. (Probably did not help that it was over 100 deg. when I tried to assemble this).
The cheap bolts that I am talking about are on the frame and will start to rust and the welds under the table will too.
Overall it is an absolutely great product that I have owned for over a year and still have another 200 sqft to go after doing about 1500sqft, cutting each corner for accent tiles (devised a jig out of wood and screwed it to the table for perfect cuts everytime).
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 7 in. Portable Tile Saw with Laser

Excellent saw

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I never write reviews but felt the need for this one to help the DIY folks. I bought this saw solely for cutting granite tile for a 30square hearth project. Made that project simple and provided painless accurate cutting. Thinking after that it would sit for awhile until my next tile project. This week I used it for cutting 1 1/2 thick natural veneer stone for the fireplace. I put a concrete blade on and this thing is awesome! Some pieces were nearing the 2" mark and it still cut. If you are the DIY type person. Get this saw as its versatile and will do more than tile. Don't get the little floor standing tile saws. You will start cutting and immediately regret the fact u skimped on getting a nice saw! I should mention I used 12x12 granite tile and the tile laid on the sliding board perfect for all angle cuts.. It appears this saw would handle 45degree cuts with 18x18 tile as well. Some of my stone was 20" inches in length and I was able to run that length through this saw to square up the stone.. It's been an amazing tool! If your in the market get this saw and don't look back..see the picture and this saw cut every piece of stone you see!!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 7 in. Portable Tile Saw with Laser
from Omaha, NE
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome Product and great warranty

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this saw back in early February to complete small tile jobs that I typically would sub out. After 8 great months of use the sliding platform and rails ended up binding which kept causing tiles to crack while cutting them. I took the saw and my warrant information into Home Depot yesterday. After about five minutes I was out the door with a brand new saw. I was very happy with HD, and the Rigid product line and them honoring their warranty. I would recommend anyone Rigid products due to their quality and no questions asked warranty.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7 in. Portable Tile Saw with Laser
from Sealy, TX 77474, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This is a great sub contractor saw for the money.

PostedMay 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am in love with this saw! As you have probably read in the other reviews it takes up to 2 and a half hours to put this thing together... I can see that, but I bought the store model and the fine folks at The Home Depot did a great job taking care of that! I love the saws features namely the ability to make a plunge cut like a chop saw, and the ability to turn the saw to mitre a tile instead of having to hold the tile at an angle. (TILE SETTERS know what I am talking about). The blade guard opens for ease of cleaning. The laser is very accurate. Very light but sturdy!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 7 in. Portable Tile Saw with Laser
from Charlotte, NC

Great Saw

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great mid range saw. I'm a contractor and I purchased it because I've had nothing but good experience with Ridgid products and the lifetime warranty can't be beat. This saw didn't let me down. As other reviewers mentioned...assembly is a little irritating...but not difficult by any means. The factory blade chips tiles...to be expected. Invest in a quality blade. Areas of improvement would be the pump tubing. The tube kinks easily. If you aren't getting good water flow make sure the tube isn't kinked. I will probably eventually bypass the valve for the rinse tube (pressure isn't high enough anyway) and go straight to the pump. But the saw itself is a great value. It cut's clean and fast with the right blade. Overall very satisfied and I'll definitely continue to use Ridgid tools.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 7 in. Portable Tile Saw with Laser
from Northern Virginia

Great Saw for the price

PostedJune 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just did 200 ft of marble tiling and saw worked flawlessly. Laser and work lite are nice. Solid sliding rubber table with a cleanoff tube. Much better than those plastic table saws. Plunge cut works well and spray is not too bad. Handled angled 12x12 cuts with ease. Saw is a little loud but no worse than any circular saw and out feed table is a little flimsy for anything other than 6x4 tiles. Not sure why folks complain about the instructions, it only took 30 minutes to put together. Folds up out of the way with ease. Highly recommend for DIYer who does occassional bathroom or tiled floors.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7 in. Portable Tile Saw with Laser
from Central Ohio, OH, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great saw, Assembly instructions horrible!!!!

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this saw bc my Qline needed replaced. I was on a job and assumed that I could assemble in about 30 minutes and be on my way. That was not the case. I realize The majority of Rigid's tools don't need to be assembled so clearly writing instruction manuals is not their forte. These are by far the worst instructions I have ever seen!!! They are written more as a narative than a guide. One exploded view of the entire stand and a horrible parts list is all you get. Not to mentionthe size of the illustrations is small. I even called Rigid CS today to inquire. Oddly, the rep. "was not aware of any complaints with the assembly instructions" Whatever! I should have read the reviews first before assembling. Once assembled, the saw really did perform well! I would challenge Rigid to not focus on writing the instructions in 14 different languages but rather spend the time and paper on better more thorough assembly instructions.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7 in. Portable Tile Saw with Laser
from Mesa, AZ, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Right Tool for the Job

PostedApril 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a fairly experienced DIYer and I recently bought a house that was in need of a flooring renovation. I chose this saw primarily because of the good reviews and that it was able to accommodate a large rip length, since I would be using 16x16 tile installed diagonally. I had previously borrowed a "bargain tool store" wet tile saw to try to do large diagonal cuts and found out quickly that I needed a more capable saw.
The features on this saw made my job of approximately 1000 sq. ft. a breeze. It was able to easily handle large rip lengths and both the laser and miter guide made the diagonal cuts simple and accurate. I also really like the design of the water tray with "filters" to prevent debris from being recirculated and/or damaging the pump. It also makes cleaning and refilling the water much easier than other wet saws. The "cleaning" hose is also amazingly useful and a feature I didn't realize I even needed until using, but it really helps to quickly clean the table.
If there are any negatives it would be that the supplied blade does seems to chip frequently. If this starts to happen just replace it with a high quality one and you will be fine. As mentioned by most reviewers, the instructions aren't the best but the picture on the box is really all you should need to put it together.
Overall you can tell that a lot of attention to detail was put into this saw, as it has many features I didn't even realize I needed until using this saw. I've finished my flooring and now I'm on to a bathroom remodel. I have recommended this to all my friends considering medium to large tiling projects. I am a very big believer in having the right tool for the job, and this was well worth the money and definitely the right tool for the job!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 7 in. Portable Tile Saw with Laser
from Herkimer, NY

Great saw

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So as others have mentioned the directions are horrible and it was hard to get stand together. Throw them out for that part and use some sense and the picture. The blade that comes with the saw is ok but mine seems to stick a bit, I will be upgrading it tomorrow. I ran a few test pieces through it and I couldn't be happier. I had no problems with my pump and the laser was right on. The true test comes tomorrow when I take it to the first job. Saw is loaded with features and i really like the water containment. It folds up nicely and is light enough to be carried around by 1 guy if need be. The rubberized tray is great and the tile doesn't slide around at all. The tray slides smooth and the whole unit seems very sturdy and well built. So far I am extremely satisfied and you really can't beat the price.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 7 in. Portable Tile Saw with Laser
from Camarillo, CA.

Good Value, but Assembly could be better

PostedJune 7, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
First off, I agree with the others in that the assembly instructions for this saw are minimal. With an exploded view of parts and brief description, I was able to get it assembled in about 1 1/2 hrs. Study the exploded diagram and box picture. Also realize that parts are packaged according to which process they are required for and that like ends on mating pieces are marked with a letter. Again, the manual does not mention this.
Once up and running, the saw was pretty accurate out of the box. Cuts were nice and straight. Water management is the second complaint. I would not use this in a finished space as the water can get on the floor, especially with tiles greater than 12x12. I did not have any pump problems that others have reported. Mine worked out of the box.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 7 in. Portable Tile Saw with Laser
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The Good Saw

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My fourth tile saw, bought after the previous saws failed. took about two hours to assemble. Nice and sturdy. Did a test cut to align the laser with the mitre gauge. the table tracked true right out of the box.
This is nice! Cut a tile floor today. No chip-out, no cracked tiles. The rubber lining on the aluminum table holds the tile with no table flex. I coated the table tracks with plumbers grease, sprayed lithium grease on the rollers. When I'm finished, just wipe away the debris.
The table lock is a good idea for transport.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End, Effective
Cons: instructions are gibberish, use the picture on the box
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 7 in. Portable Tile Saw with Laser
from LaFayette, GA 30728, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This is the best

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great saw. Take the saw out of the box and throw away the directions. Put the saw together with the pictures on the box. You will love everything about this saw. Don't stop. Go straight to Home Depot and get this saw.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 7 in. Portable Tile Saw with Laser
from Lenexa, KS, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Two negatives, othewise great tool

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Won't cover what everyone has said, but I concur that overall a great tool. What's keeping it from being a five-star tool? First, design. Obviously the designer of the stand have never cut tile, otherwise they would have reversed the male/female joints to keep water out of the frame tubes. Incomprehensible that Rigid, with all their experience, let this happen. Second, the blade that came with my unit did a poor job of cutting; lots of chipping. Upgraded with a DeWalt blade for about $20, and it cuts superbly. Outside of that, extremely happy.
Cons: poor frame design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 7 in. Portable Tile Saw with Laser
from Deatsville, AL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well built and easy to use

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We researched tile saws for months before choosing this saw. The ability to cut different material , ease of use, quick setup and portability were the deciding factors. It took less than an hour for the assembly. Fit and finish of the saw was better than anticipated. . It takes minutes to clean and it folds up and out of the way within seconds!
As compared to others, the price and portabilty of the RIDGID won the decision.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 7 in. Portable Tile Saw with Laser

Great saw

PostedJuly 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read previous reviews and found an online installation manual, maybe Canada version, which had complete setup instructions. Much easier after that.
Used it to cut many marble and glass tiles. Tried 2 different MK blades after original blade got tired. In the end the best blade I used was the original Rigid blade. Lasted well with few chips and nice speed. The laser stopped working after the lense got covered on the inside from the tile water. Cleaned and sealed with caulk and great since. The sliding table started to bind slightly so inserted a couple of washers at the back of the runners and now perfect. It is a lot cleaner than the smaller tile saws, but I used a mattress plastic bag when cutting inside the house and that contains everything. I use a piece of old waterproof rubber shower liner on the floor also. No mess. You can buy tile hoods but this is a good cheap solution.
Great accurate cuts, laser is a great asset. Very easy and quick to fold or setup. Use a seperate bucket of clean water for the water pump, the pump will like you for it. Very easy clean up, just wash down with a garden house.
Highly recommend.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 7 in. Portable Tile Saw with Laser
from Michigan

Great saw for the money!

PostedJune 23, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am a contractor and have used many different tile saws over the years. I was a little sceptical given the low price for a saw of this type (i.e. large capacity sliding tray with plunge cut capability) but after reading the other reviews I thought I would give it a try.
Over the last year I have purchased several RIDGID tools for my business and have been very impressed with the quality. This saw is no exception. I have found it to be very easy to use and the extra features are great.
The blade that comes with the saw is just okay. I've definitely used worse. I was pleased with the cuts in fairly inexpensive floor tile. It should work fine for most ceramic tile. I haven't tried it on porcelain yet.
The sled is solid and has very little play.
The Bucket style water system is great. I used to do this with a 5 gallon bucket with other saws anyway (less chance of sucking air through the pump).
Some folks have complained about the rinsing hose feature but I have found it to be very useful. No, it won't blast off dried residue, but its a great way to clean the sled or the freshly cut tile every now and then.
The laser is a nice touch. Mine was "right on the money" out of the box, but it was designed to be easily adjusted for those who say otherwise.
Now for the bad stuff. The assembly instructions are horrible! I can not stress this enough. I was already prepared after reading the other reviews, but wholly cow! My advice is just to sort your nuts and bolts, read the title of each sub-assembly, line up the corresponding letter markings and use the picture on the box. It really wasn't to hard to assemble, but the directions simply don't make much sense.
Another bad note, and the main reason I did not give this 5 stars. In order to collapse the saw to wheel it around, you have to remove the outer water tray and the bucket. Unfortunately, RIDGID does not tell you where to put them. I put the tray upside down on the other tray, but the bucket doesn't really fit anywhere. Kind of annoying.
Overall, this is a great saw. I highly recommend it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 7 in. Portable Tile Saw with Laser
from Vancouver, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not too bad

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Too expensive for the home DIYer. Good saw for the Handy Man or light general contractor. Wouldn't recommend it for the professional tiler.
Instruction manual to put this saw together is the worst. Numerous errors like parts list not matching up to actuals causes delays in sorting out the installation. Took me about 1-1/2 hours to put together.
Frame: Not too bad. Light weight and fairly sturdy. Easy to lift (86 lbs) and move around. Ensure you use a level when setting up on job site to ensure entire unit is level before starting.
Blade: People complain of this blade being mediocre at best. I found the blade to be pretty good over all. After tiling 782 sq/ft, blade had dulled enough to warrant replacement in my opinion. But I like a nice sharp blade for my work. Also - this blade is thin. Running the blade for shave adjustment doesn't work real well due to thinness of blade. Tends to slide off tile so make sure your cut is accurate to begin with.
Ripping 18 inch tiles can be a pain. Tile "lifts" when about 2/3 past blade. One must place palm of hands on table holding tiles firmly in place or cracking tiles will be call of the day. I also found using the saw to score the tile (making a break point for cracking) before cutting full but if you hold the tile firmly down this is unnecessary.
The water tank holds plenty of water and recycles as the job moves forward. Not too much in way of spray or mess. But lay an old sheet on the ground and place the saw on it to catch those tile fragments and the such. Sheet will act as an additional filter to keep your area clean for post job clean up.
Water pump sits at bottom of water tank. This tends to draw in tile soot and will shorten the pump life. I used a heavy screen to set the pump on after the first round to keep the pump out of the soot build up at the bottom of the tank.
Warranty and technical advice: Forget it! Rigid is not very quick on the draw to answer technical questions so if your in the middle of a job and need advice - good luck with that. It's been a week and they still haven't answered my emailed inquiry. Job is now done but you get my point. Left two phone messages and haven't got a return call either. Staff don't seem to care. Did speak to one staff member later on and he said "take the saw back". WOW! No reason to do that but whatever.
Wash hose lengths could be a little longer. But they are do-able at their current length.
Pump and table trays storage is a pain. When getting ready to store the saw - there is no designed aspect to store the trays and water pump et cetera. Would be nice if the frame in a folded position had a storage capability keeping all parts and accessories together.
Infrared line: Same as you've read before. After a couple of cuts, beam gets covered with dirty water and becomes useless. But saw cuts very accurate and table roll pushing tile through blade really makes the exacta line a useless bell and whistle. Can't see it in the light anyway.
Table: Rolls nicely on the ball bearings. Very smooth. When ripping the larger tiles like an 18 inch - the table is not wide enough at times. e.g. - Ripping two inches off a 18" tile leaves approximately 8 inches or better of tile hanging off table creating a potential hazard for the user. One must focus that much more to "balance" that tile. Again - it would be nice if Rigid had a table extension available for those larger tiles.
Again - expensive for the DIYer for the occasional use. But a handy man or LGC can pay for the saw in just a few jobs. The larger contractor who does boat loads of tile should go with a larger saw. The 7" is just too small for their needs.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 7 in. Portable Tile Saw with Laser

great mid range saw

PostedJune 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this saw does everything i asked it to. Instructions are hard to follow but just match up the holes on the stand with each other and its fine. They each have a letter on them to match. They stock blade is o.k. not the best, great saw though would recommend to anyone.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 7 in. Portable Tile Saw with Laser
from Park City, UT

Good saw if you need it

PostedSeptember 15, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I'm not a contractor but sometimes work for one. I've done 4 kitchens, many baths, etc. I wound up needing a large number of mitre cuts for my personal kitchen remodel. The saw I've been using for many years is an old Home Depot purchased QEP. It's always had enough grunt but NO "bells and whistles". I picked up this saw and hoped that the mitre option would save me some time. As with all Ridgid products I've put together the instructions are horrible at best. Fortunately there's a picture on the box to help make sense.
I'll start with the good - plenty strong motor, smooth gliding table with very little play, cut perfectly out of the box for me although others have had to adjust, good bevel cuts, good plunge cuts, decent water control, the light is actually helpful. The "cleaning" rig seems a bit overcomplicated but it's a very nice feature when you're not used to having it, particularly for cleaning the table. Nice large sump.
Some of the bad - water management is pretty poor and it leaks between the two pans. Wedging a piece of tile under the bottom pan completely fixed it. Pretty lame problem, but an incredibly simple fix. The handles are on the same side as the wheels so you can't move the saw when set up very easily. The extender pan is also in the way so must be removed when moving the saw. The laser is a reference point, nothing more.
All in all, great features at a reasonable price that work well. There are definitely some design flaws that should have not been there, but it's at a much lower price point than the competition. Sure you can buy a better saw for $2k, but unless you're really cranking out the commercial jobs the math doesn't work. For a homeowner doing a remodel or a jack of all trades doing some tile, this is a great bet. Professional tilers probably wouldn't be looking at this saw anyway.
If it wasn't for the easily remedied leaks and awkward table this would get 5 stars. I'm willing to bet there'll be a new model without these problems at some point.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 7 in. Portable Tile Saw with Laser
from Hesperia, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great saw worth every penny

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product used for about 30 to 40 cuts without a problem today. Cut straight without any adjustments. The laser was a big help setting up cuts off a tape measure, (I measure twice or 3 or 4 times and try to only cut once). The laser was right on the money. Set up took about 1.5 hours. 15 min of that was rework turning the table around when I figured out it was on backwards. Labeling the holes would have helped. Like some others said look at the pictures on the box.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>