728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Appliances or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Centennial® 4.0 IEC cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Centennial® 4.0 IEC cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White

This washer pays for itself in just over six years compared to pre-2004 conventional washers, based on lifetime water and energy savings. With Maytag® Commercial Technology, the transmission's drive shaft, spin gear and synthetic oil have been tested to twice the life. Plus, the 3x3 Spray System provides exceptional cleaning from every angle.
Overall rating:
4.124 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(210 reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product170 of 210reviews
Rating Breakdown 210 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(113)
4
(57)
3
(13)
2
(7)
1
(20)
81%of customersrecommend this product170 of 210reviews
Customer reviews for Centennial® 4.0 IEC cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White
Review 201 for Centennial® 4.0 IEC cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White
from Bayview, TX

DO NOT PURCHASE THIS WASHER

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This washer was delivered to us on 5/2/09. Since it was under warranty, the repairman came out to repair it on 5/27/09, 7/8/09, 7/11/09 and 7/18/09. After the one year warranty expired, we have had to call a repairman out again on 6/6/10, 8/13/10, 11/22/10, and 12/24/10. It does not wash your clothes properly. The sensor may not be set correctly, it has not worked from the start. When we load the washer more than half full, it will vibrate and the wiring under the washer will come loose. We were suppose to save money since it is an energy star model, but we have spent much more time and money trying to keep it running. I don't believe this washer was tested before they put it out on the market. Do not buy this product, you will be very unhappy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 202 for Centennial® 4.0 IEC cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White

PostedDecember 5, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The washer doesn't work properly. It has no wash cycle, only load, unload water, rinse and spin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 203 for Centennial® 4.0 IEC cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White

You will be sorry if you buy this.

PostedApril 28, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the second time I have tried to submit a review on this machine and the 4th time I have called in a repair person. I have owned the machine for 10 months.
This machine keeps breaking down. During my last two repairs it was determined that connecting wires to the spin cycles were incorrectly installed so the repairman circumvented the wiring to make sure the system worked.
It does not even begin to fill up with enough water to get your clothes clean unless you open up the lid mid cycle.
The agitator is tearing up my clothes as there is very little water during the wash cycle. The hot water cycle is really luke warm (unless you use the blanket or comforter setting, then the hot water is scalding hot).
If you buy this machine you will be sorry. Even the repair man said it is cheaply made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 204 for Centennial® 4.0 IEC cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White
from Texas

A piece of junk!

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This washer is a piece of junk. DO NOT PURCHASE IT! It is loud, will not stay balanced and does not clean the clothes. The top has already broken and to have it repaired is close to $150. I've only had this machine a little over a year and it certainly was not worth my investment. I will be buying another machine but it will not be a maytag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 205 for Centennial® 4.0 IEC cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White
from Maryville TN

Unhappy Home Depot Customer

PostedNovember 29, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Washer is definitely not an energy saver especially where water is concerned. If you lift the lid for any reason, the washer immediately fills to capacity or if you switch cycles it does the same thing. In the users manual, this is not mentioned, but a single blue supplement page is stuck in the manual to advise you of this, as an after thought, so Maytag is quite aware of the problem. The washer is being returned this week.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 206 for Centennial® 4.0 IEC cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White
from Roanoke, Virginia

PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Do not purchase any Maytag washers with Auto Load Sensing. I purchased this washer because it was a Maytag and it was so large, I have had it for nine months and am very disappointed with it. It dose not clean all clothes completely, I have tried several things to get it to clean better and what the instructions say nothing works, my husband and my clothes are not filthy or anything and the average load size is medium the clothes come out of the wash with dry spots in them, It dose not get enough water in the machine I have read identical stories in different reviews. I am going to buy a new machine and sell this one in a yard sale. Do not buy a machine with auto load sensing, such a bad design.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 207 for Centennial® 4.0 IEC cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White
from spring hill tn

NO WAY DONT BUY

PostedNovember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
DO NOT PURCHASE THIS WASHER!!! This washer Is the worse have ever had! Cant connot select load size. or load water fill . Cant select a small load. I Put in a full load and water didnt cover the clothes. Energy star is not worth it! You cant fill the tub with water for a full load but you have to open the washer lid to fill the tub! i dont need a baby sitter for my washerwasher! If this so effincent why do you have a extra rinse??
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 208 for Centennial® 4.0 IEC cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White
from Houston, TX

Terrible

PostedDecember 10, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Energy efficient and saves on water? Yes. Cleans clothing? NO. I have used high efficiency washers that use less water and my clothes have come out clean. After using this washer for over 2 months, I have not had one single load come out clean. I have had to wash some articles more than twice. It has gotten to the point where I have to scrub my clothes before I even put them in to be washed, and that is NOT how a washer should work. I'm in the process of trying to get it returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 209 for Centennial® 4.0 IEC cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White
from Camdenton, MO

WORST PURCHASE EVER!!!

PostedMarch 8, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchsed this washer along with a Maytag dryer(MEDC500VW) on black Friday 2009. They both were out of stock at the time and would not be available until Jan. 9, 2010. We have had the washer and dryer for just over a month and have been deeply disappointed. The washer is already scheduled for repair. Both appliances seem very cheaply made. They make lots of noises when running that a new one should not make. Should have went with a Kenmore. I will never purchase another Maytag appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 210 for Centennial® 4.0 IEC cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White
from Texas arlington

Have 2 wash everything twice :(

PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The only good thing about this washer is the way it look. When using this washer you have to wash everything twice before you get it clean and i hate the fact u can not open it with out the water starting over , so u dont even know if it enough soap and water. I go 2 school and work and have kids so I dont have time to washh everything twice. I wish I could bring it back i havent had it for a mth yet :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1  ... 7 8 9 10 11