728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Tire Inflator with Gauge

Tire Inflator with Gauge

This tire inflator with gauge combines the gun, chuck, and 10-100 PSI gauge in one easy to use item. Saves time looking for all the various tools leaving user with more time to enjoy life. Back strain is lessened as you can clip item from standing position.1 Year warranty.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product22 of 26reviews
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(10)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product22 of 26reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Tire Inflator with Gauge
Review 1 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from Phoenix AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid hardware but bad gauge

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Fittings and feel are solid and hands-free connection is great. Gauge is off by at least 4-6 psi, but just be aware and use with a good gauge or switch it out for a good one. Still a pretty good deal.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
Cons: gauge is inaccurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from ny,ny

works great

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Only hick-up was that it wanted some oil at first hookup to keep the air from leaking. After that it works great, no problems
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from Magalia, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very easy to use.

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is simplest and easy to use and read tire inflater gauge I have ever used. It seals good on the valve stem & the dial gauge is very easy to read.
Pros: Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from Bedford, Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice product

PostedMay 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very nice product, I agree with other reviewers, it is hard to tell where the pressure is, but what I do is overfill the tire by a couple of pounds, and then use my CH digital tire gauge to let the air out to the 36 psi I need. It would be nice if this had a digital readout, or just larger numbers around the dial. But it works fine with my system, so totally happy. BTW, this unit fit my craftsman air compressor with no additional fittings to be purchased. You need an air compressor to use this item, so if you don't have a compressor it wont work by itself.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from LITTLETON
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So so, useless gauge

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product was good, but I don't like the gauge, they said it went to 100 psi, but it really goes to 150 psi, which makes trying set your tires to 32 psi rather difficult. Not sure why they would go to 150 psi? What kind of tire is that?
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tire Inflator with Gauge

reads 5 pounds low

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I checked it against 3 different guages. It is handy to be able to clip it to the stem, especially on tube types.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from Oroville, Wa.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tire inflator with gauge

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was what I was hoping for, the nozzle locks on the tire stem so makes for a one handed operation. Just inflate, stop and check your pressure on the attached gauge then resume until the desired pressure is reached.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from Dallas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy and precise

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I couldn't believe how easy to use this was....as I'd all but given up on getting all my tires to indicate they were all inflated to the same air pressure.....However, after checking my tire pressure for the beginning of the winter season, it happened. And to think how much I'd been screwing with it up until now..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from Iowa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well designed & easy to use

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
All I needed was a male quick disconnect adapter and it was ready to use. Good seal on the valve stem. Can use it to check your tires without hooking it up to your compressor hose. When hooked to the hose, when you let off on the trigger, the reading is the tire pressure. If over inflated, just press the button on the handle to relieve air pressure. I checked it against two "stick" gauges, and the psi gauge reads 2 psi high. I am not sure which is correct but 2 psi is pretty close. I just monitor & adjust my tire pressure to obtain even tire wear. The only complaint is this should be available in the store as they would sell quite well, but if you order online you can get free in store pickup.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I like the way it works.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have been through numerous tire inflator chucks and this one is by far the easiest to use. You just clip it on and watch the gauge as you inflate you tires. Way better than trying to keep a steady pressure on the old style chucks. I bought this one to replace the one I am giving my son.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, no tire gauge needed until after you inflate tire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent product, at a fair price

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
works well, I like that it "attaches" to the tire valve. Too bad you cant find these in the store.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from Naperville, IL

Great Tire Gauge

PostedMay 4, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
For the money this is a great buy. If you want to use it in your garage connecting to a compressor and retractable hose, it's perfect. Easy to use, pretty easy to read. Easy to connect.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from Burr Ridge, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Average quality at an excellent price. Great for home use.

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Although not of industrial strength or industrial quality, it is perfect for home use. The price is great as well as its features.
Pros: Nice Design
Cons: Not Sturdy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from North Central Massachusetts
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not compatible with original hose end.

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this Tire Inflator with Gauge based upon other reviews on this website and the recommendations made. The unfortunate part is that the manufacturer made the end 1/4 inch Male Iron Pipe size and the hose end is the same. Will need to purchase separately a 1/4 double female coupler to mate the two items.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: will need to purchase a 1/4" femle coupler
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tire Inflator with Gauge

Product works well

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This inflator has a nice flexible hose, a chuck that locks onto the valve stem, and a gauge that is accurate. I am pleased with the features and the ease of use.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from Oregon

Fantastic Product

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Gage I ordered was very well made for the price range It is of Great Quality at any p[rice!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from Winter Springs, FL

Tire inflator with gauge

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Makes adding air to tires, balls, etc... enjoyable. The locking lever locks on the the stem and allows for one handed operation! I'm looking for tires to air up now... Highly recommend!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from North Carolina

Great value!

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Rugged, easy to use. Only complaint is somewhat short flexible hose, but it's long enough to do the job. Dial-type display is FAR superior to classic and typical "rising stick" devices.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from Orlando, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Jury is still out

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
As soon as I opened the package, I noticed a problem. The unit has a "male" connector. The entire air compressor world uses female. The unit even comes with quick connectors that have male connectors. So if you buy this product, expect to have to go out and buy quick connector adapters with female plugs.
Pros: Nice Design
Cons: poor design
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tire Inflator with Gauge

Works good

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product work very good.just like I wanted it to.
Pros: Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>