728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Tire Inflator with Gauge

Tire Inflator with Gauge

This tire inflator with gauge combines the gun, chuck, and 10-100 PSI gauge in one easy to use item. Saves time looking for all the various tools leaving user with more time to enjoy life. Back strain is lessened as you can clip item from standing postion. 1 Year warranty.
Overall rating:
3.826 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product18 of 22reviews
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product18 of 22reviews
Customer reviews for Tire Inflator with Gauge
Review 1 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
Dano
from Magalia, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very easy to use.

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is simplest and easy to use and read tire inflater gauge I have ever used. It seals good on the valve stem & the dial gauge is very easy to read.
Pros: Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
onesparky23
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I like the way it works.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have been through numerous tire inflator chucks and this one is by far the easiest to use. You just clip it on and watch the gauge as you inflate you tires. Way better than trying to keep a steady pressure on the old style chucks. I bought this one to replace the one I am giving my son.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, no tire gauge needed until after you inflate tire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
RidgeRunner
from Iowa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well designed & easy to use

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
All I needed was a male quick disconnect adapter and it was ready to use. Good seal on the valve stem. Can use it to check your tires without hooking it up to your compressor hose. When hooked to the hose, when you let off on the trigger, the reading is the tire pressure. If over inflated, just press the button on the handle to relieve air pressure. I checked it against two "stick" gauges, and the psi gauge reads 2 psi high. I am not sure which is correct but 2 psi is pretty close. I just monitor & adjust my tire pressure to obtain even tire wear. The only complaint is this should be available in the store as they would sell quite well, but if you order online you can get free in store pickup.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
EMun
from Homestead, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not the right part.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This part was supposed to fit and replace the air hose to a Husky air Inflator. Even though I supplied all the Info required such as model # and sku # It does not fit Husky. I just wasted my money and on top of that I now have a great air Inflator that I cannot use. Thank's for nothing.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
Starcruiser
from Dallas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy and precise

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I couldn't believe how easy to use this was....as I'd all but given up on getting all my tires to indicate they were all inflated to the same air pressure.....However, after checking my tire pressure for the beginning of the winter season, it happened. And to think how much I'd been screwing with it up until now..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
Gundy0152
from North Central Massachusetts
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not compatible with original hose end.

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this Tire Inflator with Gauge based upon other reviews on this website and the recommendations made. The unfortunate part is that the manufacturer made the end 1/4 inch Male Iron Pipe size and the hose end is the same. Will need to purchase separately a 1/4 double female coupler to mate the two items.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: will need to purchase a 1/4" femle coupler
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
realdealhere

reads 5 pounds low

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I checked it against 3 different guages. It is handy to be able to clip it to the stem, especially on tube types.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
Tony

odd fittings

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The fittings were odd. They wouldn't fit my compressor fitting. Had to return.
Cons: poor design
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
Jeff
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent product, at a fair price

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
works well, I like that it "attaches" to the tire valve. Too bad you cant find these in the store.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
orlandocajun
from Orlando, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Jury is still out

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
As soon as I opened the package, I noticed a problem. The unit has a "male" connector. The entire air compressor world uses female. The unit even comes with quick connectors that have male connectors. So if you buy this product, expect to have to go out and buy quick connector adapters with female plugs.
Pros: Nice Design
Cons: poor design
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
astan

Product works well

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This inflator has a nice flexible hose, a chuck that locks onto the valve stem, and a gauge that is accurate. I am pleased with the features and the ease of use.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
KennyB
from Burr Ridge, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Average quality at an excellent price. Great for home use.

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Although not of industrial strength or industrial quality, it is perfect for home use. The price is great as well as its features.
Pros: Nice Design
Cons: Not Sturdy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
Doodle
from Vail, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is not worthwile

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The gauge only reads when you have the inflation handle depressed (airing up). You can not obtain an accurate reading while doing so. You just get a range.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
NapervilleIllinois
from Naperville, IL

Great Tire Gauge

PostedMay 4, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
For the money this is a great buy. If you want to use it in your garage connecting to a compressor and retractable hose, it's perfect. Easy to use, pretty easy to read. Easy to connect.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
bweichert

Works good

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product work very good.just like I wanted it to.
Pros: Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
Royboy31648
from Oregon

Fantastic Product

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Gage I ordered was very well made for the price range It is of Great Quality at any p[rice!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
Colorado

Pressure Gauge Innacurate

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Functionally, the tire inflator works great. Easy to use, easy to fill tires. But the pressure gauge was innacurate. The first one I got would jump significantly in pressure every time I put in a bit of air. It was reacting to the source pressure, not the tire pressure. I returned it and got another, which also had a faulty pressure gauge. This one was off by 5-10 psi. It appears to be a problem with all the units.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
Cons: innaccurate
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
chrisba
from Winter Springs, FL

Tire inflator with gauge

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Makes adding air to tires, balls, etc... enjoyable. The locking lever locks on the the stem and allows for one handed operation! I'm looking for tires to air up now... Highly recommend!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
SlickNick
from North Carolina

Great value!

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Rugged, easy to use. Only complaint is somewhat short flexible hose, but it's long enough to do the job. Dial-type display is FAR superior to classic and typical "rising stick" devices.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
mharriso
from alabama
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the best inflator with gauge I have had. Nice not having to hold the air chuck on the valve stem. Great for getting bike tires to exactly the right pressure. Time will tell about durability.
Pros: Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>