728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Tire Inflator with Gauge

Tire Inflator with Gauge

This tire inflator with gauge combines the gun, chuck, and 10-150 PSI gauge in one easy to use item. Saves time looking for all the various tools leaving user with more time to enjoy life. Back strain is lessened as you can clip item from standing position.1 Year warranty.
Overall rating:
4.171 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product30 of 34reviews
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(18)
4
(12)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product30 of 34reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Tire Inflator with Gauge
Review 1 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great purchase

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No more pumping too little or too much air in the tires. With this gauge you only do it once.and you know exactly what you put in.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from Bethlehem

The picture shows how usefull this inflator will be.

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Looked all over for something like this and nobody else had anything close. After a month of use it still holds up nice and have been very happy with the purchase
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from TX
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Chuck end attaches securely and quickly. Air dial is easy to read and button to release air is handy. So much better than struggling to get a secure fit with just an air chuck and constantly checking your air pressure with a separate tool.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from Phoenix, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great but gauge not accurate

PostedApril 4, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good heavy construction and the clip-on connector is great. However, the gauge is about 4 psi off. Easy enough to double check with a good handheld gauge, and it's consistent so I just stop 4 psi short of my desired pressure and all is good. Still seems like a good value.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
Cons: gauge is inaccurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from Magalia, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very easy to use.

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is simplest and easy to use and read tire inflater gauge I have ever used. It seals good on the valve stem & the dial gauge is very easy to read.
Pros: Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from Green Valley, AZ ( Tucson area)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very Good

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This sure takes the frustration out of holding the chuck on. The clip looks like quality and
works as it is supposed to.
I only gave it four stars because the gauge attached to something for airing up tires (and
mostly passenger car ones) has small numbers and too close together around the 30 to
32 pound range. Just requires close attention. Especially on my All Wheel Drive Subaru
that requires 30 pounds in the front and 32 pounds in the rear. The numbers on the gauge
are too small and that area to close together.
But__I'd buy this again in a jiffy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: lower range numbers too small on the gauge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tire Inflator with Gauge

reads 5 pounds low

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I checked it against 3 different guages. It is handy to be able to clip it to the stem, especially on tube types.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from Burr Ridge, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Average quality at an excellent price. Great for home use.

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Although not of industrial strength or industrial quality, it is perfect for home use. The price is great as well as its features.
Pros: Nice Design
Cons: Not Sturdy
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from Bedford, Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice product

PostedMay 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very nice product, I agree with other reviewers, it is hard to tell where the pressure is, but what I do is overfill the tire by a couple of pounds, and then use my CH digital tire gauge to let the air out to the 36 psi I need. It would be nice if this had a digital readout, or just larger numbers around the dial. But it works fine with my system, so totally happy. BTW, this unit fit my craftsman air compressor with no additional fittings to be purchased. You need an air compressor to use this item, so if you don't have a compressor it wont work by itself.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from Naperville, IL

Great Tire Gauge

PostedMay 4, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
For the money this is a great buy. If you want to use it in your garage connecting to a compressor and retractable hose, it's perfect. Easy to use, pretty easy to read. Easy to connect.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from Buffalo, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Extremely easy to use and very accurate. Would recommend to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tire Inflator with Gauge

Great!

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The item was perfectly described! Works great love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from brooklyn, ny

less money, more quality

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For that much money - it's a very good product, works good. Would reccomend to all
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent product, at a fair price

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
works well, I like that it "attaches" to the tire valve. Too bad you cant find these in the store.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from LITTLETON
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So so, useless gauge

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product was good, but I don't like the gauge, they said it went to 100 psi, but it really goes to 150 psi, which makes trying set your tires to 32 psi rather difficult. Not sure why they would go to 150 psi? What kind of tire is that?
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from Winter Springs, FL

Tire inflator with gauge

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Makes adding air to tires, balls, etc... enjoyable. The locking lever locks on the the stem and allows for one handed operation! I'm looking for tires to air up now... Highly recommend!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from North Carolina

Great value!

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Rugged, easy to use. Only complaint is somewhat short flexible hose, but it's long enough to do the job. Dial-type display is FAR superior to classic and typical "rising stick" devices.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from Oregon

Fantastic Product

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Gage I ordered was very well made for the price range It is of Great Quality at any p[rice!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from Dallas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy and precise

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I couldn't believe how easy to use this was....as I'd all but given up on getting all my tires to indicate they were all inflated to the same air pressure.....However, after checking my tire pressure for the beginning of the winter season, it happened. And to think how much I'd been screwing with it up until now..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tire Inflator with Gauge
from Phoenix AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid hardware but bad gauge

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Fittings and feel are solid and hands-free connection is great. Gauge is off by at least 4-6 psi, but just be aware and use with a good gauge or switch it out for a good one. Still a pretty good deal.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
Cons: gauge is inaccurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>