728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ceiling Fans or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Farmington 52 in. White Ceiling Fan

Farmington 52 in. White Ceiling Fan

The Hampton Bay Farmington 52 in. White Ceiling Fan features a white finish and 5 reversible white/bleached oak blades for a versatile look that complements a wide variety of decor. The 3-speed reversible control makes it easy for you to select the desired fan speed and direction, while the multi capacitor offers quiet operation. The quick-install blade system helps save you time on installation. Energy Star qualified for energy efficiency.
Overall rating:
4.535 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product80 of 83reviews
Rating Breakdown 86 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(63)
4
(16)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(4)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product80 of 83reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Farmington 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
Review 1 for Farmington 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Terrell, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent Energy Star qualified 52" fan (no light)

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I installed six of these fans, each with a separate light kit, in my rent house. I don't like the tulip shaped, three or four lamp things that are used with most fans. Home Depot offers a right side up frosted mixing bowl lamp option (different brand) that fits perfectly. The fan speeds are well chosen and all of the units I purchased ran without wobble, though one unit came with a balancing kit. The lamp kit uses odd CFL lamps which twist into the sockets like linear florescent tubes. The fans are quite and have a warranty. I installed them with two wall switches so only the fan cord is needed and that would be to change speed. The fan can be reversed using the on-board slide switch.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Farmington 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Marietta, GA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Woman can hang this alone

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As a woman, I was worried about hanging a ceiling fan solo. Instructions were easy to understand and with the aide of YouTube videos, I was able to remove the old flush mounted fan and install this Hampton Bay Framington fan using the flush mount. The wiring was simple (no light fixture) and the hook to hang the fan while connecting the wires was very, very helpful. The only thing I'd mention is that when aligning and securing the motor canopy to the hanger bracket, align the holes but screw in the removed screws first, then the slotted screws.
Pleasantly surprised, too, that the fan blades are white on one side and light "wood" finish on the other side. So, if you want a wood appearance, you can flip the fan blades to the "wood" side (see photo). Not so boring appearance!
Took me 30 minutes to hang the new ceiling fan.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Farmington 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Syracuse, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple But Stylish

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wanted a simple ceiling fan. It would do the job but not be the center piece of the room. Didn't want big ugly glass globes haning down. Didn't want a lot to clean. I found it plus energy star to boot.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Farmington 52 in. White Ceiling Fan

Great product easy to install

PostedMay 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great value great product...doesn't make any noise...keeps my room cool!!!!
easy to install
Pros: High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Farmington 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Paulden, AZ

Awesome!!!!

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered 5 of these to replace 4 old existing fans and one new installation. Took down the 4 old fans and replaced with the 4 new in 2 HOURS. No squeaks, wobbles, noise.....didn't have to balance a single one. They are so quiet, it's almost spooky! I have absolutely NO ISSUES with this product. Have put up many fans in the last 30 years and I didn't even bother to look at the instructions, they were THAT self explanatory. I did not use the down rod, but I should mention these do not "Flush Mount", there is about a 4" drop to the motor housing. Clips for the blades are a MAJOR plus. Yeah, and I'm a 50 year old woman, 5'1, and 105 lbs.
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Farmington 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from san antonio

2nd purcgased in 2 months

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These were bought to replace 2 fans that had lost their balance and become unfixable. With shorter down rods I doubt I will have the same problem and the air movement is beter throughout the room!
Pros: Looks Great
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Farmington 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Chicago
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

love it!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for a ceiling fan but didn't need any extra lights. I got a fabulous deal on this one, plus
free shipping, and I couldn't be more pleased. Looks great, is very effective, and is surprisingly
quiet and non-wobbly even on high speed. I was so delighted that I ordered a second one immediately after having the first one installed. My handyman even commented on the quality and the design for
the price.
Pros: Functional, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Farmington 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Monticello, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

GREAT FAN !!!!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
FOR THE MONEY YOU CAN NOT GO WRONG.GREAT LOOKS AND GREAT VALUE !!!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Farmington 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple and Excellent Fan

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It does the job a fan is supposed to do and disappears into the ceiling so as not to draw attention to it.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Farmington 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from orlando, fl
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

nice efficient fan

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Fan fairly straightforward to assemble and mount, but some screws were missing. It circulates the air far better than its predecessor, and for what we paid, it's a fantastic value. We did not purchase the light kit, but it's wired for easy attachment should we want one in the future.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Farmington 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from St Petersburg
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent fan for the money

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble .
Would be better if there was a "J" hook alternative hanging option included.
A lot of older fans expecially Hunter used the J hooks hanging method.
To replace an old J hook to hanging option included with fan takes a bit more experience and extra parts and cutting into the ceiling .
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: hanging
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Farmington 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from buffalo
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

fans nice, no light though

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I didn't realize it didn't have a light.. but the fan itself is quiet, moves the air well.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Farmington 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Hilton Head
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

excellent product for the money

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We bought 4 replacement fans. Did not take long to install. very smooth running fans with no wobble.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Farmington 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Southington, CT
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

ALL THINGS PERFECT

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installation went quick and easy. The design and look compliments the room. Speeds are perfect. Couldn't be happier. Everyone admires it. Very quiet, don't even hear it when it is on, no matter which speed we use.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Quiet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Farmington 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Arizone
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Just what we needed

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It works! Easy to install, especially if you have a friend to do it. A great friend.
Pros: Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Farmington 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Edgewater, Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good so far. Keeps the bedroom cool.

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I want to ceil mount the fan but was not able to. That is my only dislike.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Farmington 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from WV
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

install tips for flush mounting.

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When installing in flush mount option be sure to remove the two screws on the side of the stem mount collar on motor and the through-pin. Those obstruct the the fitting of the canopy to ceiling bracket. Overall very quiet too. Will buy another.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Farmington 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Brooklyn, NY

I love this fan, I bought a 2nd one for guest bedroom !

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Thanks to all of you who wrote your reviews they really helped me figure out which was the best fan to buy. I bought one of the 52' Farmington fans for my bedroom and a smaller fan the 46' Landmark for the living room. This Farmington 52' fan was so much better for moving the air. I had a friend help me hang the first two fans. I was so pleased I went bought a second Farmington 52' fan for the guest bedroom and this time I had to hang it by myself. I had the phone close in case I had to call my friend who works in lighting. I was inpsired by Bernina from Paulden, AZ who is 50yrs old, so I said to myself if she can do it so can I and I am please to say I hung that 52' Farmington fan in 45min !!!! YES !! and on July 23rd before the temp hit 105f in NYC. It runs 24hrs/ day and really moves the air throughout my whole Apt. I think I will buy a third 52' Farmington for the living room and move the 46' one in the hallway. I totally recommend this fan, it is a great price and easy to install.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Farmington 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from VA

Excellent product

PostedMay 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 5 of these a few months back. Don't let this fan's low price fool you. It performs better than fans costing 4 times more.
Its simply noiseless, no wobbling, easy to install. You really couldn't ask for a better deal.
I replaced one of my Harbor Breeze fans with this as that fan wouldn't stop wobbling despite being new. No such problems with these fans.
To top it all, these are all ENERGY STAR rated thus saving you in electricity bills also.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Farmington 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from The Villages, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Most acceptable, using it for garage. As advertised

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Second one for the garage. First one lasted 3 years, failed to operate on high speed.
Simple to install, for the garage it is most acceptable.
Value for the low cost.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Fast / Speed, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>